Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas

BY GARNET HILL FOR EILEEN FISHER These V-neck pajamas have elbow-length sleeves and are trimmed with a band of gossamer silk and cotton at the asymmetrical hem and along one side. Top hits at the hip with a diagonal hem. Full-length bottoms have an elastic waist. In a muted palette, they're earthy and pretty at the same time. Lightweight organic pima cotton. Peru.
Average Customer Rating:
3.062 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
7 of 1644%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fleurbloom
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fell apart. Total waste
Date:December 8, 2014
I wore these about five times. After second wash the sides are in shreds. Never had this thing happen before. Love Fisher but this purchase was an absolute disaster
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
penny1
Location:Florida, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love, love, love these PJs
Date:December 8, 2014
These are the BEST pajamas I have purchased in years. I love the soft fabric, and especially the silk asymmetrical hem. I was surprised by the reviews stating that the silk was binding or tight on the top - that wasn't the case at all for me. Perhaps the fit widely varies among body types, because as a pear shape for me the top was flowing, comfortable, and the silk detail is gorgeous around the midsection. I wouldn't change a thing about the top. The pants were too long, but I am short, so this is to be expected.
The only thing keeping me from buying multiple pairs in the beginning was the price... over a hundred dollars for simple cotton pajamas felt excessive. However, because of how comfortable they are and the pretty silk detail, I did come back to order another pair, but they were out of my size.
(GH: Please bring back more inventory in the XS size - I returned to buy another pair, but the XS is listed as no longer available.)
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nocturne
Location:Montreal, Quebec
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Disappointed with my first EF purchase
Date:November 10, 2014
This was my first Garnet Hill purchase. I've always admired Eileen Fisher items which seem so chic to me but when these arrived, which I ordered as a gift for someone, I was sadly disappointed. They look very cheap and poor quality that I cannot give them as a gift and they are cut way too large.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2014
We're sad to hear that the Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas did not meet your expectations. Thank you for contacting us, so we could assist you with your return.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plhs
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable and elegant!
Date:November 1, 2014
I really love the fit, the material and the sizing. Just what I expected.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kbkubiak
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
extremely disappointing
Date:October 13, 2014
I have been big fan of eileen fisher clothing for ages. I could not have been more disappointed with these pajamas which I received as a gift. The cotton bottoms stretch out to outrageous proportions and the silk at the hem on the top is a livable, but tight fit. Given EF's standard penchant for high quality functional fabric, they fell significantly below my expectations.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stephanotis
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:October 10, 2014
The fabric is comfortable and soft. I liked it so well that I gave the pajamas as a gift to my daughter-in-law and my dearest friend. The Pajamas are a nice length for tall woman. I am 5' 11'.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noten
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:September 22, 2014
Eileen Fisher hit the mark with these pajamas. The fabric is wonderful, they are very flattering and extremely comfortable to wear. They will be my new favorites.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lynzilla
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft & Comfy
Date:September 22, 2014
BUT, the top fits just fine, and the bottoms are way too big. There does not appear to be a way to get the top in one size and the bottoms in another. And they're not available in Petite sizes.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ssev
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 5, 2014
I love all of my Eileen Fisher pajamas and was in need of a new pair. I was so looking forward to receiving these but cautious as I had read the other reviews. I received them yesterday and sent them back today. So disappointed! The trim detail fabric on the top did not work for me either. Too tight and binding! Hopefully I can find a different pair of EF pj's soon. I'm still an EF fan! And a GH fan!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 8, 2014
So sad to hear the style and fabric of these pajamas didn't work for you. If you have additional feedback or questions, give us a call.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanabliss
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Total Comfort & Style!
Date:August 28, 2014
As always, the fabric & style in Eileen Fisher products is the best and these pajamas are no exception! The style is very flattering and comfortable. I'm 5'2" and the XS is two inches too long - but easy to hem.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cococolorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas
Date:August 27, 2014
I am an Eileen Fisher fan and have purchased numerous pairs of her pajamas over the years. However, this season's style with the gossamer silk and cotton on the top did not work at all. I found it too binding and can't imagine it would be comfortable in which to sleep. I returned the 5 pairs I had purchased. Very disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to speak to us today! We will share your comments with our Quality and Design Teams.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LiLau
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely fabric, color; but fit issues
Date:August 26, 2014
I already purchased the shorty pajamas (same size) so figured these would be the same fit. Not at all! This top is actually a smaller fit, and the elastic at the waist of these bottoms is 2 inches wider than the shorty bottoms. But since I really like them, I'm shortening them and inserting another elastic so they'll stay up.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BAJAMC
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Sadly disappointed
Date:August 22, 2014
I have been wearing Eileen Fisher pajamas for years and love them, but these disappointed me. The top at the bottom is tight. I have thought about taking the panel off .
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 28, 2014
We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the pajamas. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LunaBleu
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely PJ's
Date:August 22, 2014
I recently ordered these pajamas in Soft White, size medium. I find the color to be more of a “candlelight”, than “white”, but that said they are lovely and the color is flattering. I love the organic pima cotton, so soft to the hand and no bunching when sleeping, as very light weight but not "see through". Unlike the other reviewer who objected to the silk panel at the hem of the top, I find it lies perfectly flat and loose and looks very pretty. The pants are super comfortable at the waist, no binding, and the set washes nicely. I even put them in a low dryer and they came out with no shrinkage and no wrinkles. I am a fan of Eileen Fisher sleepwear due to overall quality and style, and these do not disappoint in any way.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OmBaby
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pants are really long
Date:August 22, 2014
I own the EF PJ's that were sold by Garnet Hill before this pair, and the XL fits great. These new pants seem to run shorter in the rise, and the pant inseam is way too long for me this time. Also, the trim on the bottom of the top piece does not stretch, so is not comfortable. Because I like the style, I am keeping them, since I am losing weight, and shorten them when they fit me better. Craftmanship is excellent, as always with EF.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Zoey102
Gender:Female
What a disappointment
Date:August 17, 2014
Owned the first version of the Eileen Fisher PJs & they were spot on.I was so sure of the quality I tossed the return label and packaging so I could not return them. This version screams someone cut the top too short so let's sew some silk onto the bottom and try to save it.The silk made the fit so uncomfortable to sleep in that I removed it on both pairs I purchased.What a disappointment.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 19, 2014
You're right, these pajamas are trimmed with a band of gossamer silk and cotton at the asymmetrical hem and along one side. Thank you for your comments, we'll be sure to share them with our quality and design team.