Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Draped Cardigan

Our dramatically draped cashmere cardigan is long on stylish details — mitered corners, visible seaming — that make a standout sweater. Even better in a finer gauge, it comes in cool neutrals and classic black. Long sleeves Hip length in back; slightly longer in front Cashmere Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 of 3692%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Review 1 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheSaint
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft sweater
Date:June 19, 2015
Thought there may be too much fabric as I am an xs but love the quality and warmth. Had the teal and also ordered the peony. Love both of them and the extra fabric just brings more warmth.
Review 2 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rainyday
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Garnet Hill cashmere is the best!
Date:June 10, 2015
I have the long wrap which I use all the time at home, but am too short (5"2") to pull off wearing without it looking like a non- stylish shawl! I was hoping the sweater would solve this issue, especially for travel- it does! There is still quite a bit of fabric in the front that would get in my way, working in a school- but for travel, to wrap up in, I will use it all the time. It is just as lovely and soft as my other GH cashmere pieces. I waited for the "sale of the day" and the white is really pretty for spring and summer and dressy enough for cool evenings.
Review 3 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glitteringgold
Location:Great Neck, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous and different
Date:May 13, 2015
This is a beautiful sweater and interesting enough to make an outfit stand out. Perfect with a nice dress or slacks.The pale pink color is really beautiful. Fine quality cashmere, full cut and swingy with lots of material around the sides. Size down for a better fit. Tricky cut for short or busty figures i think, but overall effect is lovely. I am wearing it to a bridal shower this weekend for the first time.
Review 4 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyDi44
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous Sweater!
Date:May 8, 2015
I own many sweaters but tend to shy away from those with folds in the front because they only add bulk to my bust. However, like other reviewers, this sweater does not do that - the folds are minimal and they lie beautifully. I purchased the pink and it is an absolutely gorgeous color - perfect for year round here in Florida. Many thanks to GH for offering such beautiful pieces, especially when on sale!
Review 5 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lulu123
Location:Portland,OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
lovely sweater
Date:May 7, 2015
This graceful draped cardigan would make a great cozy wrap on a cool summer evening. It could rise to a dressy occasion, but also work with stylish jeans or slacks, especially as the visible seams give it a slightly more casual feel. It's a full, generous cut, with sufficient length in the back.
I found the size M worked perfectly for me, though I often (not always--depends on the brand) need size L tops.
Review 6 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classicwithcomfort
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A classic
Date:May 6, 2015
This is my 4th color of this style and I love it just as much now as I did when I ordered my first one last year.
The cut is loose and comfortable but the seams and color make it such a flattering sweater to add to your closet. Weight is perfect for 3 seasons and could even work on a chilly summer evening.
Review 7 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mleo
Location:Evanston, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Heavenly Cashmere
Date:May 5, 2015
Absolute perfection! Lovely drape, scrumptious, so soft and flattering. I am 5'1" and bought the xs, which still provides coverage and swing. LOVE!
Review 8 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kikkimora
Location:New York City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best cashmere ever!.
Date:April 23, 2015
I just got it today and to my regret, the color is not what I expected. It is a beautiful, excellent quality cardigan, but the color is just too pink for me. I will exchange it for navy, which should really go well with anything. I just want to add, that the quality of this cashmere is absolutely amazing and luxurious. I already have the striped boatneck from Garnet Hill, same cashmere, and I love it!
Review 9 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandmotheroflotsagirls
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Color not as expected
Date:April 17, 2015
I ordered Seamist, judging from the photos that it would be a greenish blue. The color is bluer than I can use, so I'll be returning this item.
Review 10 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yogawoman
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
This sweater is gorgeous!
Date:April 13, 2015
Oh, I love this sweater. The cashmere is so soft & fine. The drape & cut of the sweater is very flattering. Color is perfect. I would love one in every color!
Review 11 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I love this cardigan!
Date:March 28, 2015
This drapes beautifully without too much material. It is so versatile and the color (I chose the light pink) is lovely and pairs well with so many other colors. I wore it traveling recently and it was the perfect layer for leaving Boston arriving in Florida.
I often wear L top in tees and the medium fit perfectly in this style.
Review 12 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
freedlcrft
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
The perfect cardigan
Date:March 25, 2015
I've said it before, but I'll say it again, GH has the BEST cashmere, hands down. Consistent quality- wears well. Worth the price! Great fit, relaxed- great with jeans/loungewear, but I also wear with work pieces since it's so beautiful.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orchidlady
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Gorgeous sweater
Date:March 25, 2015
I love this sweater! I ordered the Ivory and wore it the very day I received it. Most of the year here in NC we have nice weather -- nothing too extreme-- this is a perfect weight. I really like the shorter back! Waiting for another sale. I want another!
Review 14 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JAKD
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
One of my Favorites
Date:March 20, 2015
I bought this seater in a coral color last summer - when it arrived and I tried it on, even though it was hot, I didn't want to take it off because it felt so good on!
Review 15 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
katienashville
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Lovely Piece!
Date:March 7, 2015
I purchased the navy draped cardigan and am really enjoying this piece. Very versatile and very feminine. I think some of the longer sweaters can overpower you, but this is perfect. I am a 4-6 (in a dress) and the small is perfect.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 9, 2015
We're happy to hear that you're enjoying your Cashmere Draped Cardigan. Thank you for sharing your comments with us.
Review 16 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toomanyboys
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love this sweater!
Date:March 5, 2015
Loved it so much, that after I received it, I ordered it in black. The blush color is absolutely perfect and wore a blush tees by tina underneath...perfect combination. Can't wait to wear my black one!
Review 17 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesignerinVA
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this!
Date:February 27, 2015
This cashmere cardigan is SO stylish as well as being SO cozy and comfy! I bought it in the color shown on the front of the catalog and can see myself wearing it constantly this spring, as I am always cold. Love it!
Review 18 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
annieak
Runs at least one size large
Date:February 26, 2015
My measurements are a 14 on the size chart. I bought the large thinking it would be the appropriate size. The arm width is huge. It is very large in the shoulders and I have so much extra drape that I can wrap it around to my backside. The sweater is very comfortable but does not run true to size, as stated by Garnet Hill in the Q&A section. I would probably need 2 sizes smaller to drape as it appears on the model.
Review 19 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MMMK
Location:West Marin, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sea Mist color not as represented
Date:February 24, 2015
Ordered the Sea Mist in the XS. Love the sweater but the color, as another reviewer mentioned, is more like light blue and not leaning toward green as the photo shows. Not a good color for me. Very disappointed about the color but the sweater is lovely.
Will probably exchange but I already own the fringed cashmere wrap in black and gray.
Review 20 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momf2
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cashmere Cardigan
Date:July 26, 2014
I bought the blue in small and it is absolutely beautiful! Lovely and unusual color and feels great! Got this on sale.
1 2 next>>