Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Draped Cardigan

Our dramatically draped cashmere cardigan is long on stylish details — mitered corners, visible seaming — that make a standout sweater. Even better in a finer gauge, it comes in cool neutrals and classic black. Long sleeves Hip length in back; slightly longer in front Cashmere Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 2688%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Review 1 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I love this cardigan!
Date:March 28, 2015
This drapes beautifully without too much material. It is so versatile and the color (I chose the light pink) is lovely and pairs well with so many other colors. I wore it traveling recently and it was the perfect layer for leaving Boston arriving in Florida.
I often wear L top in tees and the medium fit perfectly in this style.
Review 2 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
freedlcrft
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
The perfect cardigan
Date:March 25, 2015
I've said it before, but I'll say it again, GH has the BEST cashmere, hands down. Consistent quality- wears well. Worth the price! Great fit, relaxed- great with jeans/loungewear, but I also wear with work pieces since it's so beautiful.
Review 3 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orchidlady
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Gorgeous sweater
Date:March 25, 2015
I love this sweater! I ordered the Ivory and wore it the very day I received it. Most of the year here in NC we have nice weather -- nothing too extreme-- this is a perfect weight. I really like the shorter back! Waiting for another sale. I want another!
Review 4 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JAKD
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
One of my Favorites
Date:March 20, 2015
I bought this seater in a coral color last summer - when it arrived and I tried it on, even though it was hot, I didn't want to take it off because it felt so good on!
Review 5 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
katienashville
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Lovely Piece!
Date:March 7, 2015
I purchased the navy draped cardigan and am really enjoying this piece. Very versatile and very feminine. I think some of the longer sweaters can overpower you, but this is perfect. I am a 4-6 (in a dress) and the small is perfect.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 9, 2015
We're happy to hear that you're enjoying your Cashmere Draped Cardigan. Thank you for sharing your comments with us.
Review 6 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toomanyboys
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love this sweater!
Date:March 5, 2015
Loved it so much, that after I received it, I ordered it in black. The blush color is absolutely perfect and wore a blush tees by tina underneath...perfect combination. Can't wait to wear my black one!
Review 7 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesignerinVA
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this!
Date:February 27, 2015
This cashmere cardigan is SO stylish as well as being SO cozy and comfy! I bought it in the color shown on the front of the catalog and can see myself wearing it constantly this spring, as I am always cold. Love it!
Review 8 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
annieak
Runs at least one size large
Date:February 26, 2015
My measurements are a 14 on the size chart. I bought the large thinking it would be the appropriate size. The arm width is huge. It is very large in the shoulders and I have so much extra drape that I can wrap it around to my backside. The sweater is very comfortable but does not run true to size, as stated by Garnet Hill in the Q&A section. I would probably need 2 sizes smaller to drape as it appears on the model.
Review 9 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MMMK
Location:West Marin, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sea Mist color not as represented
Date:February 24, 2015
Ordered the Sea Mist in the XS. Love the sweater but the color, as another reviewer mentioned, is more like light blue and not leaning toward green as the photo shows. Not a good color for me. Very disappointed about the color but the sweater is lovely.
Will probably exchange but I already own the fringed cashmere wrap in black and gray.
Review 10 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momf2
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cashmere Cardigan
Date:July 26, 2014
I bought the blue in small and it is absolutely beautiful! Lovely and unusual color and feels great! Got this on sale.
Review 11 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ValGal
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for petites
Date:June 13, 2014
I loved the color and look of this on-line and had to wait a couple months since it was back-ordered only to find it way too drapey and full in the front for petite frames, very disappointing. If you're tall go for it!
Review 12 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
britanna
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this stylish cardigan
Date:June 10, 2014
So soft and comfortable I never want to take it off.
It fits well ( normally size 6 and got small ), hangs beautifully. Aqua is a great color.
Review 13 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jhsf
Location:San Franicsco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not flattering
Date:June 10, 2014
I sized down as other reviewers suggested, and that was the right thing to do. However, the front of the sweater is just too voluminous, neither flattering nor practical. The cashmere is okay, not super soft. I am returning it.
Review 14 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
UmmJake
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wanted to like this, but it's going back
Date:June 10, 2014
I had high hopes for this sweater (especially because I got it on sale/discount), but ultimately, decided to return it. While the blue color was delicious, the strange seaming on the front panels and the extra fabric/drape of the front just was not flattering to me (I'm rather busty). The arms seemed longer than normal to me too, and the shawl collar was something I constantly felt the need to play with and rearrange. Generally, I love GH cashmere, but this one was not a success for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 11, 2014
Sad to hear the style of this cardigan didn't work for you. We appreciate your feedback and hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different cashmere cardigan.
Review 15 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Somervillen
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Better than I first thought
Date:April 18, 2014
I got this a few days ago and was disappointed in the lighter weight--was hoping for a big, cozy cashmere sweater--and considered returning it. But was at a loss for something to wear today to an important professional event and grabbed it in desperation--and to my surprise it worked great. It's elegant, distinctive, and on trend without being so trendy you can only wear it for a season--why I love Garnet Hill--and the lighter-weight fabric drapes well. I combined it with a cashmere t-neck so it was cozy in the 40 degree weather we had today. The lighter weight means I'll be able to wear it through summer ... but I'm not sure how much use it will be in the Boston winter. Maybe I'll grow to like to this lighter weight, considering my cashmere doesn't see much wear in the summers? We'll see ... in the meantime I'll keep searching for the cozy grandpa sweater I was hoping for. Otherwise, I'm 5'2" and 112 lbs., and the XS fit perfectly.
Review 16 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
indydawn
Location:Indianapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
order one size down
Date:April 6, 2014
Based on other comments, I ordered this sweater in a XS instead of a S (my usual size is GH cashmere). I like the tighter fit in the arms as I anticipate wearing it mainly with shelveless shirts. There is lots of fullness up front but the back falls at mid hip level. The pink grapefruit color is truly a fun color!
Review 17 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LakesideMom
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A Dream in Cashmere
Date:April 5, 2014
The aqua color is even more beautiful in person. I wasn't sure I'd like the seaming detail, but it gives it a modern look and keeps the sweater from looking like a sweater coat or short bathrobe. Have worn it lounging around the house and to the office. I wear XS or S in GH tops; the XS fits well. Great investment.
Review 18 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Golda
Location:Westfield, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love These Sweaters
Date:April 1, 2014
I have purchased many of these sweaters over the years and the few times I bought one that isn't from GH I've been disappointed. These draped cardigans just the right weight and I love the colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wenlupo
Location:Northern New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful drape
Date:March 16, 2014
Love the weight & drape of this super cozy sweater. It's relaxed without adding unnecessary bulk, particularly to the back & arms. I ordered the mint green & the color is beautiful. It has quickly become a go-to layering piece during this transitional time of year.
Review 20 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mika
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Please restock in black
Date:March 7, 2014
I love my cardigan I purchased. I would like a second one in black, size lg. please restock. When will they be available?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>