Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Draped Cardigan

Our new dramatically draped cashmere cardigan is long on the stylish details — mitered corners, visible seaming — that make a standout sweater. Even better in a finer gauge, it comes in a sea of shell-inspired solid hues and classic black. Long sleeves. Hip length in back, slightly longer in the front. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 1681%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Review 1 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ValGal
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for petites
Date:June 13, 2014
I loved the color and look of this on-line and had to wait a couple months since it was back-ordered only to find it way too drapey and full in the front for petite frames, very disappointing. If you're tall go for it!
Review 2 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
britanna
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this stylish cardigan
Date:June 10, 2014
So soft and comfortable I never want to take it off.
It fits well ( normally size 6 and got small ), hangs beautifully. Aqua is a great color.
Review 3 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jhsf
Location:San Franicsco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not flattering
Date:June 10, 2014
I sized down as other reviewers suggested, and that was the right thing to do. However, the front of the sweater is just too voluminous, neither flattering nor practical. The cashmere is okay, not super soft. I am returning it.
Review 4 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
UmmJake
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wanted to like this, but it's going back
Date:June 10, 2014
I had high hopes for this sweater (especially because I got it on sale/discount), but ultimately, decided to return it. While the blue color was delicious, the strange seaming on the front panels and the extra fabric/drape of the front just was not flattering to me (I'm rather busty). The arms seemed longer than normal to me too, and the shawl collar was something I constantly felt the need to play with and rearrange. Generally, I love GH cashmere, but this one was not a success for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 11, 2014
Sad to hear the style of this cardigan didn't work for you. We appreciate your feedback and hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different cashmere cardigan.
Review 5 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Somervillen
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Better than I first thought
Date:April 18, 2014
I got this a few days ago and was disappointed in the lighter weight--was hoping for a big, cozy cashmere sweater--and considered returning it. But was at a loss for something to wear today to an important professional event and grabbed it in desperation--and to my surprise it worked great. It's elegant, distinctive, and on trend without being so trendy you can only wear it for a season--why I love Garnet Hill--and the lighter-weight fabric drapes well. I combined it with a cashmere t-neck so it was cozy in the 40 degree weather we had today. The lighter weight means I'll be able to wear it through summer ... but I'm not sure how much use it will be in the Boston winter. Maybe I'll grow to like to this lighter weight, considering my cashmere doesn't see much wear in the summers? We'll see ... in the meantime I'll keep searching for the cozy grandpa sweater I was hoping for. Otherwise, I'm 5'2" and 112 lbs., and the XS fit perfectly.
Review 6 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
indydawn
Location:Indianapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
order one size down
Date:April 6, 2014
Based on other comments, I ordered this sweater in a XS instead of a S (my usual size is GH cashmere). I like the tighter fit in the arms as I anticipate wearing it mainly with shelveless shirts. There is lots of fullness up front but the back falls at mid hip level. The pink grapefruit color is truly a fun color!
Review 7 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LakesideMom
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A Dream in Cashmere
Date:April 5, 2014
The aqua color is even more beautiful in person. I wasn't sure I'd like the seaming detail, but it gives it a modern look and keeps the sweater from looking like a sweater coat or short bathrobe. Have worn it lounging around the house and to the office. I wear XS or S in GH tops; the XS fits well. Great investment.
Review 8 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Golda
Location:Westfield, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love These Sweaters
Date:April 1, 2014
I have purchased many of these sweaters over the years and the few times I bought one that isn't from GH I've been disappointed. These draped cardigans just the right weight and I love the colors.
Review 9 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wenlupo
Location:Northern New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful drape
Date:March 16, 2014
Love the weight & drape of this super cozy sweater. It's relaxed without adding unnecessary bulk, particularly to the back & arms. I ordered the mint green & the color is beautiful. It has quickly become a go-to layering piece during this transitional time of year.
Review 10 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mika
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Please restock in black
Date:March 7, 2014
I love my cardigan I purchased. I would like a second one in black, size lg. please restock. When will they be available?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zozo
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Sweater
Date:February 22, 2014
Cozy, cute and goes with everything. Great spring or fall sweater to wear instead of a coat.
Review 12 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NorthernNelly
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warm and Pretty
Date:February 14, 2014
The Cashmere Draped Cardigan is a beautiful sweater. I chose the aqua color and it looks as vibrant as the photo. This sweater has a lot of fabric in the front so you must play with it a bit. The side seams puff out a little more than I like instead of laying closer to the body. I will be watching closely for a sale so that I can buy this in another color. I wore this sweater to the movies and I draped the abundance of fabric over me like a blanket. I felt warm and cozy in the dark.
Review 13 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sewhappy
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great spring sweater
Date:February 12, 2014
Got this sweater because it looks like spring. The mint color is exceptional. I like that this sweater is somewhat form-fitting in the back with the draping in the front. I am petite and get lost in this look if there is too much fabric.
Review 14 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarrieJ
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Sweater - Sold out too fast
Date:February 9, 2014
I bought the black one because I needed one. As soon as I got it, I went online to buy another because I absolutely love it and it was already sold out. It is a great sweater. Perfect weight, good fit, quality cashmere.
Review 15 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Neat style
Date:February 8, 2014
I ordered the mint to go with the new mint and coral dot tank, which matches perfectly, and would have kept it if I'd liked the tank. The cashmere is very nice, color is great and the style is super! Fit TTS.
Review 16 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KHY1
Location:maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful but color disappointing
Date:February 6, 2014
This sweater is gorgeous - so soft and just the right weight for spring. I was disappointed, though, that the aqua was not as rich a blue as it looked in the catalog and online - I was disappointed to find that it was paler than I had hoped. The sweater runs large - I needed a size smaller than I usually wear.