Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Draped Cardigan

Our dramatically draped cashmere cardigan is long on stylish details — mitered corners, visible seaming — that make a standout sweater. Even better in a finer gauge, it comes in cool neutrals and classic black. Long sleeves Hip length in back; slightly longer in front Cashmere Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 of 4693%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Review 1 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LA, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soo comfy and versile
Date:August 22, 2015
I got the grey color and it is "yummy" and chic. I am 5'2" and 110 pounds, got the XS and the cardigan drapes beautifully, not overwhelming on my frame. I live in LA, CA and the evenings get cool, just wore it to an outdoor evening concert and it was perfect! I know I will be wearing it all year long. I got it on sale, and then before I received the cardigan, it was on sale even more. I called and got reimbursed immediate.
Review 2 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carson City NV
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:August 13, 2015
Beautiful new fall and winter staple for me! Great fit, very flattering, and so versatile. Can't wait for cool weather to start wearing it!
Review 3 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Missoula, MT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful
Date:August 12, 2015
Everything about this sweater is wonderful; I would recommend!
Review 4 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love
Date:August 10, 2015
I have never been disappointed with any of the cashmere sweather I have bought from Garnet Hill. The quality is wonderful. I can't wait for the weather to cool down so I can wear this.
Review 5 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft as a cloud
Date:August 10, 2015
Beautiful.
Lovely, lightweight fabric. Size down.
Review 6 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oxnard, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful!
Date:August 9, 2015
I had been looking for a nice pink cardigan for quite awhile and when this one went on sale I grabbed it. Super soft and the color is just lovely. The only downside is that it is short in the back, not a game changer for me.
Review 7 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rye,NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cashmere draped cardigan
Date:August 9, 2015
An absolutely beautiful sweater and a soft, pretty color! An amazing price, since it was on sale. I don't know that I would have bought it if it wasn't on sale.
Review 8 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sumptuous
Date:August 8, 2015
Soft, flattering drape. High quality cashmere. I got the teal color and it is gorgeous. I think it is too heavy to wear much in summer in most places, but we have cool evenings and I will wear it year round.
Review 9 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ashland,Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous Style
Date:August 2, 2015
Soft and beautiful with a very graceful design…I got the medium and it is true to size 8 to 10
Review 10 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love. This. Sweater.
Date:July 31, 2015
I ordered it in grey and when it came in and I tried it on I immediately ordered another one in pink! Made beautifully, so so soft...Now I can't wait for cold weather! It does run a size large...I was lucky to get it on sale but it is worth the full price.
Review 11 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft sweater
Date:June 19, 2015
Thought there may be too much fabric as I am an xs but love the quality and warmth. Had the teal and also ordered the peony. Love both of them and the extra fabric just brings more warmth.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Garnet Hill cashmere is the best!
Date:June 10, 2015
I have the long wrap which I use all the time at home, but am too short (5"2") to pull off wearing without it looking like a non- stylish shawl! I was hoping the sweater would solve this issue, especially for travel- it does! There is still quite a bit of fabric in the front that would get in my way, working in a school- but for travel, to wrap up in, I will use it all the time. It is just as lovely and soft as my other GH cashmere pieces. I waited for the "sale of the day" and the white is really pretty for spring and summer and dressy enough for cool evenings.
Review 13 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Great Neck, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous and different
Date:May 13, 2015
This is a beautiful sweater and interesting enough to make an outfit stand out. Perfect with a nice dress or slacks.The pale pink color is really beautiful. Fine quality cashmere, full cut and swingy with lots of material around the sides. Size down for a better fit. Tricky cut for short or busty figures i think, but overall effect is lovely. I am wearing it to a bridal shower this weekend for the first time.
Review 14 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous Sweater!
Date:May 8, 2015
I own many sweaters but tend to shy away from those with folds in the front because they only add bulk to my bust. However, like other reviewers, this sweater does not do that - the folds are minimal and they lie beautifully. I purchased the pink and it is an absolutely gorgeous color - perfect for year round here in Florida. Many thanks to GH for offering such beautiful pieces, especially when on sale!
Review 15 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland,OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
lovely sweater
Date:May 7, 2015
This graceful draped cardigan would make a great cozy wrap on a cool summer evening. It could rise to a dressy occasion, but also work with stylish jeans or slacks, especially as the visible seams give it a slightly more casual feel. It's a full, generous cut, with sufficient length in the back.
I found the size M worked perfectly for me, though I often (not always--depends on the brand) need size L tops.
Review 16 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A classic
Date:May 6, 2015
This is my 4th color of this style and I love it just as much now as I did when I ordered my first one last year.
The cut is loose and comfortable but the seams and color make it such a flattering sweater to add to your closet. Weight is perfect for 3 seasons and could even work on a chilly summer evening.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Evanston, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Heavenly Cashmere
Date:May 5, 2015
Absolute perfection! Lovely drape, scrumptious, so soft and flattering. I am 5'1" and bought the xs, which still provides coverage and swing. LOVE!
Review 18 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best cashmere ever!.
Date:April 23, 2015
I just got it today and to my regret, the color is not what I expected. It is a beautiful, excellent quality cardigan, but the color is just too pink for me. I will exchange it for navy, which should really go well with anything. I just want to add, that the quality of this cashmere is absolutely amazing and luxurious. I already have the striped boatneck from Garnet Hill, same cashmere, and I love it!
Review 19 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Color not as expected
Date:April 17, 2015
I ordered Seamist, judging from the photos that it would be a greenish blue. The color is bluer than I can use, so I'll be returning this item.
Review 20 for Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
This sweater is gorgeous!
Date:April 13, 2015
Oh, I love this sweater. The cashmere is so soft & fine. The drape & cut of the sweater is very flattering. Color is perfect. I would love one in every color!
1 2 3 next>>