Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress

One of our bestselling silhouettes is freshly flattering in an unfettered knit with an improved fit — it's the go-to dress for days, dates, work, weekend, you name it. In a soft cotton blend that is equal parts comfortable and chic. Fit-and-flare style is tailored through the slightly lower bodice, with gathering below the waist. Self-belt. Cap sleeves. Knee length. Cotton/rayon/spandex. Lined skirt. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
30 of 3488%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Review 1 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MamaTRex
Location:FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not flattering on me
Date:April 21, 2014
Something about the styling did not look right on my tall, slim body. GH colors are consistently beautiful, but had to return this due to style. Maybe it should come out as a v-neck.
Review 2 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LiveinLA
Location:L.A.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
please make this in tall and w/ long sleeves!
Date:April 16, 2014
it's the most comfortable, flattering thing in the world, i have several--but it's definitely high-waisted, it would be so great to have a tall option.
a long- or 3/4-sleeve option would also be excellent.
thanks!
Review 3 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dioleary
Location:Saint Paul MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fun dress
Date:April 14, 2014
The dress can be casual and also it can easily be dressed up. I bought it in black, I can dress it up with a black patten leather belt; big jewelry, or for amore casual look; simply use the draw string that it comes with and ware a scarf.
Review 4 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
desertteacher
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
darling dress in cobalt blue
Date:April 11, 2014
I add a wide black belt with this dress and I can wear it out or to work. I also tried the grey-cream striped version. Meh. I don't think those colors would flatter anyone.
Review 5 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nicsim2
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Dress!
Date:April 9, 2014
I ordered this in black and cannot wait to wear it. I love the flowy skirt with the lineing and the material is soft and comfortable. I liked the black one so much I ordered the emerald too. Will work well for me for the spring/summer. I am tall.. 5ft11..The size 14 hits above the knee. Perfect for me.
Review 6 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BKLYNshopper
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
almost perfect!
Date:April 3, 2014
I adore this dress in the cream/grey stripe combo. It's so fresh and airy, I'm looking forward to our first hot day of the season! The neckline is so flattering -- while still perfectly appropriate for work -- and the lining in the skirt is such a thoughtful touch. (Note that the top may need a camisole as the material's on the thin side).
Seriously considering stocking up on other colors, too, but have to decide how to manage the waist line -- I am long-waisted and the belt sits just above where I'd like it to be. I'm hoping a wide belt will fix this -- definitely calls for a nicer belt than the self-tie, anyway.
Review 7 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gadfly
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect All-Occasion Dress
Date:April 1, 2014
This simple knit dress can be worn for almost any occasion. Its simple design allow it to be casual or worn with a jacket, cardigan of shawl, plain or fancy. The neckline is low enough to show off a favorite necklace but not too low to be appropriate for any age, occasion or figure. Because I have scoliosis my hips are asymmetrical and this style hides that completely. It's classic, flattering, and very soft. I now own it in black, grey and blue. I like it best with a simple cardigan. (What about a subtle, deep, blue-purple, GH)? It's a bit expensive unless you get it on sale as I did!
Review 8 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
audreth
Location:Barneagt, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cap sleeve dress
Date:March 30, 2014
Best purchase ever. Absolutely adorable. Love the dress especially the lining under the skirt. Material is beautiful. Runs true to size. Can't wait to wear it.
Review 9 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SDStyle
Location:South Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice summer dress
Date:March 30, 2014
This dress was true to size and fit nicely. I will likely wear a wide belt with it, as the tie belt doesn't add much to the waist. It drapes nicely in the front and does a nice job of hiding my not so perfectly flat stomach. Looking forward to wearing it this spring and summer!
Review 10 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ewa123
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:March 18, 2014
very nice dress, the fabric is very soft and pleasant to wear
Review 11 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mmmcoffee
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I'm short waisted and this fits so well!
Date:March 15, 2014
I bought this dress based on the reviews that said it was short waisted because that is what I am: short waisted and long legged. This dress is perfect for me. I am 5' 6" and 135lbs, and I purchased the size 8. I love the little self tie but it will also look great with a leather belt. The top is snug in a flattering way and neckline is just right, not too low. The length is just right, hits at the top of my knee. The skirt is very swingy because it is cut on an Aline as well as gathered. Really appreciate the mesh lining. Think I might need this in another color!
Review 12 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLtransplant
Location:Stuart, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Dress
Date:March 11, 2014
I am long-waisted as are many others who are commenting about this dress. I almost didn't order it, based on comments. I was shocked to find that it fits fine, waist is at an acceptable level. The dress is very flattering, most likely due to the cut and also the lining in the skirt. I am 5'8, not overly tall but also have experienced fit problems in the past due to length.
Review 13 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bo12
Location:NE
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Short waisted style
Date:March 5, 2014
I am a bit long-waisted and the belt slips down in an awkward way.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please note that your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns.

Review 14 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaxgator
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite!
Date:February 26, 2014
Medium fit my size 10, 5'6" frame perfectly. the self belt was not the least bit flattering on me, so I added a wide belt and voila! fabulous. love the mesh slip. the neckline is flattering, not too low, but the top is form fitting so wear a good bra with it! will absolutely order more of these
'
Review 15 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beachcomber64
Location:Lacey Township, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Dress!
Date:February 26, 2014
I LOVED this dress! It is a beautiful dress that can be casual or dressed up. Ordered in Tulip and Black. I did find the sizing off, i.e. measurements listed indicated I needed a size 16 when a size 14 would have been right. However, I did return the dresses because I am short-waisted and the bodice is long. One of the reviews gave me the impression that the bodice might not be as long as the dress description suggested, but it is long and not for a short-waisted person. I think a Petite size might have brought the bodice up a little, but the dress is not offered in Petite. Soooo sad this dress had to be returned since other than the bodice length this dress would have been perfect for me!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NCMumma
Location:nc
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good for some
Date:February 17, 2014
The dress itself was made nicely and is lined with a silky but sheer feeling liner - nice. That said it fell flat on my shape and just wasn't anything special. It might work well for someone else though.
Review 17 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VivaldiGirl
Location:NYC, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Future wardrobe staple
Date:February 16, 2014
I bought the grey stripe dress. It's adorable, comfortable and fits perfectly. This is going to be a wardrobe staple throughout spring and summer. Definitely an everyday wear item!
Review 18 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Triblet
Location:MO
Gender:Female
Date:February 15, 2014
I loved this dress, and would have kept it if it was at all flattering. But even though I am not tall (5'6"), I have a long torso, and this dress looked like maternity clothing on me. The waist hit bottom of my rib cage, so it flared too low and too high to be flattering. A shame, since I have an earlier version of this dress that I wear constantly in the spring. I'll be watching for the next iteration!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear the dress didn't meet your expectations. We've shared your comments with our Product Design Team to review.
Review 19 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CincyAnne
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
See-Through Top
Date:February 13, 2014
The dress is really cute and flattering, however the white dress with gray stripes is completely see-through on the top because it is not lined the skirt. I was really disappointed because if it was lined it would be adorable! I hoping another color will be better!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
You're right - the skirt is lined however, the top is not. We will gladly assist you with a freight free exchange to try a different color. Give us a call, 1-800-870-3513
Review 20 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lee43
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great dress!
Date:February 10, 2014
This is one of the most flattering casual dresses I've found recently. I especially like the lined skirt -- no clinging, nice swish -- and the just-at-the-knee length. I agree with other reviewers that the waist is a little high, but it works. I'm 5'8" and 130 lbs, bought size 4. Can't wait to wear this on my February beach vacation!
1 2 next>>