Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress

One of our bestselling silhouettes is freshly flattering in an unfettered knit with an improved fit — it's the go-to dress for days, dates, work, weekend, you name it. In a soft cotton blend that is equal parts comfortable and chic. Fit-and-flare style is tailored through the slightly lower bodice, with gathering below the waist. Self-belt. Cap sleeves. Knee length. Cotton/rayon/spandex. Lined skirt. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
43 of 4791%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Review 1 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DKjellgren
Location:Forest Hills, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Dress
Date:July 5, 2014
The best part is that it has a lining on the bottom so that you don't see whatever underwear you wear underneath and the lining is not made of material that will swelter you in the summer. I bought the dress on sale in the hot pink color and I get lots of compliments.
Review 2 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FourDogMom
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I could live all summer in this dress.
Date:July 2, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for. I'm 5"4" 125 and the 6 fit perfect with a tiny room for shrinkage. Love that it's lined! I wish they had more left in the other colors in my size! Oh, if your wondering about length this covers most of my knee... a good length for chasing the grandkids.
Review 3 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElleJay
Location:Northern Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Surprise
Date:June 25, 2014
I ordered this, even though I had my doubts. I received and tried it on today and I am very pleasantly surprised. I am 5'4", around 125 lb, ordered size 6, and the dress fits me perfectly. I love the neckline, shaping, bit of lining, and length. The fabric is soft and lightweight - perfect for a hot mid-Atlantic summer day/evening. The color (cobalt blue) is deep. I know I'll get a lot of use from this dress.
Review 4 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jcknight
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I have three of these I love them so much
Date:June 23, 2014
that says it all really - perfect summer dress and easy to have many different looks with diff. accessories. I have 3 different colors!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 25, 2014
Thanks for your kind comments! We're glad to hear you liked the Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit dress so much that you purchased more!
Review 5 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apoart
Location:Sterling Heights, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful!
Date:June 17, 2014
I have the perfect tank dress and decide to try this one and glad I did! It is almost perfect!. The fit is true to size. I am 5 4 135 and got a size 6 it fits like a glove. If I had any problem it would be what other reviewers like and that's the lined skirt. But that is easily fixed by just removing the lining! NOW it's perfect!!!
Review 6 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PammySue
Location:Boiling Springs, SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:June 4, 2014
Love this dress! One of the most comfortable dresses ever owned. I have it in green -my favorite color. Wish I could afford one in each color!
Review 7 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DannyF
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Darling dress
Date:June 2, 2014
I bought this dress in the cream with grey stripes, and it feels really special. The cap sleeves are a romantic cut, and the dress is a bit long on me, so it will look quite classy with heels.
The top is a bit thin, so plan to wear a flesh-colored, thin bra regardless of what color you buy.
The only problem is that the A-line skirt has lots of extra fabric at the seam. It is heavy, and swishes in an annoying--not charming--way when I walk. Almost didn't keep it. What a weird feature--is this an oversight, or did designers actually think that women want a ton of extra fabric hanging on our hips?
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 3, 2014
This dress has a fit-and-flare style that's tailored through the slightly lower bodice, with gathering below the waist. If you decide you'd like to return it, or exchange for a different dress we'd be happy to help!
Review 8 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laure
Location:Longmont, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super Flattering
Date:May 31, 2014
I cannot think of a figure that wouldn't work with this dress. The bodice skims the torso just right. The stretch in the fabric allows it to be form fitting but not at all tight. And the skirt covers all sins below the waist as the fabric is that perfect weight, substantial enough without being bulky. I am 5' 5" 145# and the medium fits me to a tee. The hem just covers my knee. I got two colors last season and am back for more.
Review 9 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gigima
Location:West Branch, MI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Little Dress
Date:May 17, 2014
Love this dress, the fabric, the fit, the whole thing. I ordered it in black so it would be suitable for any occasion.
Review 10 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilyKona
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful dress
Date:May 17, 2014
Love this dress with its Mad Men styling.Very very pretty. 5'3" and 120 lbs and the small was a perfect got
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McSnates
Location:Key West FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I love this dress-- I bought TWO
Date:May 12, 2014
I'm a chunky woman in her 70's and hard to find clothes that flatter. For some reason this sweet little dress looks good on me. I got it in the beige stripes and in black. Now I feel so pretty and smart.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sophisticate
Location:Morristown NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Compliments
Date:May 4, 2014
I wore this dress to work the other day for the 1st time. 6 people told me " love your dress! "
It is appropriate for the work place; but also can be worn for a dinner date or running errands.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AP79
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute dress!
Date:May 2, 2014
I got this dress in black, size 6 (5.6 tall, 140lbs) and it fits perfectly. Yes, the waist is a bit high, but it actually looks good if your torso is of somewhat average length. A big plus is the double skirt. Very flattering and sweet. I think this could be my favorite summer dress!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MamaTRex
Location:FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not flattering on me
Date:April 21, 2014
Something about the styling did not look right on my tall, slim body. GH colors are consistently beautiful, but had to return this due to style. Maybe it should come out as a v-neck.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonApril 23, 2014
Thanks for your suggestion, we'll share it with our Design Team to see what we can do!
Review 15 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LiveinLA
Location:L.A.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
please make this in tall and w/ long sleeves!
Date:April 16, 2014
it's the most comfortable, flattering thing in the world, i have several--but it's definitely high-waisted, it would be so great to have a tall option.
a long- or 3/4-sleeve option would also be excellent.
thanks!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dioleary
Location:Saint Paul MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fun dress
Date:April 14, 2014
The dress can be casual and also it can easily be dressed up. I bought it in black, I can dress it up with a black patten leather belt; big jewelry, or for amore casual look; simply use the draw string that it comes with and ware a scarf.
Review 17 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
desertteacher
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
darling dress in cobalt blue
Date:April 11, 2014
I add a wide black belt with this dress and I can wear it out or to work. I also tried the grey-cream striped version. Meh. I don't think those colors would flatter anyone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nicsim2
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Dress!
Date:April 9, 2014
I ordered this in black and cannot wait to wear it. I love the flowy skirt with the lineing and the material is soft and comfortable. I liked the black one so much I ordered the emerald too. Will work well for me for the spring/summer. I am tall.. 5ft11..The size 14 hits above the knee. Perfect for me.
Review 19 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BKLYNshopper
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
almost perfect!
Date:April 3, 2014
I adore this dress in the cream/grey stripe combo. It's so fresh and airy, I'm looking forward to our first hot day of the season! The neckline is so flattering -- while still perfectly appropriate for work -- and the lining in the skirt is such a thoughtful touch. (Note that the top may need a camisole as the material's on the thin side).
Seriously considering stocking up on other colors, too, but have to decide how to manage the waist line -- I am long-waisted and the belt sits just above where I'd like it to be. I'm hoping a wide belt will fix this -- definitely calls for a nicer belt than the self-tie, anyway.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gadfly
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect All-Occasion Dress
Date:April 1, 2014
This simple knit dress can be worn for almost any occasion. Its simple design allow it to be casual or worn with a jacket, cardigan of shawl, plain or fancy. The neckline is low enough to show off a favorite necklace but not too low to be appropriate for any age, occasion or figure. Because I have scoliosis my hips are asymmetrical and this style hides that completely. It's classic, flattering, and very soft. I now own it in black, grey and blue. I like it best with a simple cardigan. (What about a subtle, deep, blue-purple, GH)? It's a bit expensive unless you get it on sale as I did!
1 2 3 next>>