Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress

One of our bestselling silhouettes is freshly flattering in an unfettered knit with an improved fit — it's the go-to dress for days, dates, work, weekend, you name it. In a soft cotton blend that is equal parts comfortable and chic. Fit-and-flare style is tailored through the slightly lower bodice, with gathering below the waist. Self-belt. Cap sleeves. Knee length. Cotton/rayon/spandex. Lined skirt. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
48 of 5292%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Review 1 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:college town
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
fun, comfortable dress
Date:March 19, 2015
The grey-stripe dress is very nice--just different enough to make it interesting. It fits well, and I'm especially pleased about the fit across the bust; as a B-cup, I find that fit to be challenging at times but not with this dress. It is very comfortable and will look great with a belt in a bright color. This dress is my second in this style, and I love them because they look good, feel great, and wear easily--all without any real effort on my part.
Review 2 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
worth every penny
Date:January 3, 2015
I have this in 3 colors. I can't tell you how often I've worn them. The go-to dress for me. Great product.
Review 3 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute Dress
Date:August 7, 2014
Very cute dress. Lays great. Love the lining under the dress. Great to wear casual or can be dressed up. Easy to wear to the office and/or a night out. Runs big! Did the True Fit calculations and took that recommendation and ended up having to re-order a smaller size.
Review 4 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Lovely dress
Date:August 2, 2014
Lined skirt, allows the dress to flow well. True to size.
Review 5 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite Cap Sleeve Dress
Date:July 29, 2014
I ordered this dress in black as I am always looking for a simple, cute and casual black dress that can be accessorized in lots of ways. I love the design of this dress, and especially appreciate the neckline and lined skirt. The combination of the higher waist and full skirt doesn't make for the slimmest look when adding a sweater (I have several of the GH merino cardigans that I love), though. The reason I returned the dress, however, was the length. At 5'7" the length was just too high above my knees. It's too full of a skirt to be that short, on me. Now I have learned to carefully check the measurements provided by GH, and I know I won't order a dress unless it is at least 39" in length. I don't know if there is a general demand for a somewhat longer dress length, but it would be great to see more offerings in a knee length or longer for those of us who are a bit taller. Elbow length or 3/4 sleeves are a nice option to have, as well. Thanks, GH!
Review 6 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Forest Hills, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Dress
Date:July 5, 2014
The best part is that it has a lining on the bottom so that you don't see whatever underwear you wear underneath and the lining is not made of material that will swelter you in the summer. I bought the dress on sale in the hot pink color and I get lots of compliments.
Review 7 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I could live all summer in this dress.
Date:July 2, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for. I'm 5"4" 125 and the 6 fit perfect with a tiny room for shrinkage. Love that it's lined! I wish they had more left in the other colors in my size! Oh, if your wondering about length this covers most of my knee... a good length for chasing the grandkids.
Review 8 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Surprise
Date:June 25, 2014
I ordered this, even though I had my doubts. I received and tried it on today and I am very pleasantly surprised. I am 5'4", around 125 lb, ordered size 6, and the dress fits me perfectly. I love the neckline, shaping, bit of lining, and length. The fabric is soft and lightweight - perfect for a hot mid-Atlantic summer day/evening. The color (cobalt blue) is deep. I know I'll get a lot of use from this dress.
Review 9 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I have three of these I love them so much
Date:June 23, 2014
that says it all really - perfect summer dress and easy to have many different looks with diff. accessories. I have 3 different colors!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 25, 2014
Thanks for your kind comments! We're glad to hear you liked the Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit dress so much that you purchased more!
Review 10 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sterling Heights, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful!
Date:June 17, 2014
I have the perfect tank dress and decide to try this one and glad I did! It is almost perfect!. The fit is true to size. I am 5 4 135 and got a size 6 it fits like a glove. If I had any problem it would be what other reviewers like and that's the lined skirt. But that is easily fixed by just removing the lining! NOW it's perfect!!!
Review 11 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boiling Springs, SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:June 4, 2014
Love this dress! One of the most comfortable dresses ever owned. I have it in green -my favorite color. Wish I could afford one in each color!
Review 12 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Darling dress
Date:June 2, 2014
I bought this dress in the cream with grey stripes, and it feels really special. The cap sleeves are a romantic cut, and the dress is a bit long on me, so it will look quite classy with heels.
The top is a bit thin, so plan to wear a flesh-colored, thin bra regardless of what color you buy.
The only problem is that the A-line skirt has lots of extra fabric at the seam. It is heavy, and swishes in an annoying--not charming--way when I walk. Almost didn't keep it. What a weird feature--is this an oversight, or did designers actually think that women want a ton of extra fabric hanging on our hips?
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 3, 2014
This dress has a fit-and-flare style that's tailored through the slightly lower bodice, with gathering below the waist. If you decide you'd like to return it, or exchange for a different dress we'd be happy to help!
Review 13 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Longmont, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super Flattering
Date:May 31, 2014
I cannot think of a figure that wouldn't work with this dress. The bodice skims the torso just right. The stretch in the fabric allows it to be form fitting but not at all tight. And the skirt covers all sins below the waist as the fabric is that perfect weight, substantial enough without being bulky. I am 5' 5" 145# and the medium fits me to a tee. The hem just covers my knee. I got two colors last season and am back for more.
Review 14 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Branch, MI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Little Dress
Date:May 17, 2014
Love this dress, the fabric, the fit, the whole thing. I ordered it in black so it would be suitable for any occasion.
Review 15 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful dress
Date:May 17, 2014
Love this dress with its Mad Men styling.Very very pretty. 5'3" and 120 lbs and the small was a perfect got
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Key West FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I love this dress-- I bought TWO
Date:May 12, 2014
I'm a chunky woman in her 70's and hard to find clothes that flatter. For some reason this sweet little dress looks good on me. I got it in the beige stripes and in black. Now I feel so pretty and smart.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Morristown NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Compliments
Date:May 4, 2014
I wore this dress to work the other day for the 1st time. 6 people told me " love your dress! "
It is appropriate for the work place; but also can be worn for a dinner date or running errands.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute dress!
Date:May 2, 2014
I got this dress in black, size 6 (5.6 tall, 140lbs) and it fits perfectly. Yes, the waist is a bit high, but it actually looks good if your torso is of somewhat average length. A big plus is the double skirt. Very flattering and sweet. I think this could be my favorite summer dress!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not flattering on me
Date:April 21, 2014
Something about the styling did not look right on my tall, slim body. GH colors are consistently beautiful, but had to return this due to style. Maybe it should come out as a v-neck.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonApril 23, 2014
Thanks for your suggestion, we'll share it with our Design Team to see what we can do!
Review 20 for Favorite Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:L.A.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
please make this in tall and w/ long sleeves!
Date:April 16, 2014
it's the most comfortable, flattering thing in the world, i have several--but it's definitely high-waisted, it would be so great to have a tall option.
a long- or 3/4-sleeve option would also be excellent.
thanks!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>