Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tiered Maxi Dress

In a dramatic print or basic black, our flattering boho maxi elegantly makes the leap from day to night. Throw on a cardi and this tiered dress effortlessly transitions to cooler weather. Defined by its low V-shaped neckline and wide straps Empire waist highlighted by a wide band Slight gathers further accentuate the silhouette Maxi length with gathered tiers for the right amount of fullness In a fluid blend of viscose and elastane Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.224 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
47 of 5881%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tiered Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Abita68
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not so hot
Date:July 30, 2015
This has a dated feel. The v-neck is not as flattering as expected. The seam in the middle front of the bodice takes away from the dress.
Review 2 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cocobelle
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it!
Date:July 4, 2015
The navy floral print is really pretty! I have this one and a paisley version from last year. An easy, casual way to dress up. It doesn't seem to run as large as some GH clothing. I have the Small, which fits well. I am 5'7" 130 lbs, 34B. An XS would probably fit too, but it may be shorter. The S hits me just above the ankle, which works with flip flops or higher heeled shoes.
Review 3 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2nuggets
Location:Alton, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very cute and comfortable!
Date:June 30, 2015
I love this dress, but I returned it. I love the flow and the neckline, but I have broad shoulders and the way it fit on shoulders was not flattering.
Review 4 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SewQueen
Location:Westminster, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Comfortable Stylr
Date:May 31, 2015
I really like this maxi. Wore it yesterday and received lots of compliments. The colors are bright and cheerful. I wish I had ordered down a size...it's quite generous and stretchy.
Review 5 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omgirl56
Location:Malibu
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
really cute!
Date:May 26, 2015
I was looking for a simple yet cute and easy dress to just be able to throw on and go out or hang out in and this is it. I'm very happy with this dress. Great fabric, too!
Review 6 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pumpkintrumpet
Muumuu
Date:May 20, 2015
I tried small, since it was what the True Fit recommended. The dress fitted me perfect, but I just could not get over the fact that it looks like a muumuu. Especially with the tropical floral print and the ambiguous V-neckline that's a little too high. So, it has been returned. I'm 5'6" and I found the length to be perfect, though.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 3, 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope you remembered that our exchanges are always freight free, when you returned your dress.
Review 7 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kweeve
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Finally a maxi that works
Date:May 10, 2015
I am small with narrow shoulders with more ample hips. The tiered styling works for me. I ordered both colors in a size small and I am thrilled with these dresses. Great for so many occasions. And for travel
Review 8 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momtozandc
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this dress! Please bring it back
Date:April 22, 2015
I bought 4 of these last year and love them. I am so sad they weren't brought back in new colors this year. I would have bought several more.
Review 9 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jill3172
Location:Akron, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely dress, but....
Date:April 15, 2015
I have been looking for a maxi dress for awhile and took a chance on Sale of Day. Only color available was aqua/turquoise. The dress is lovely, fit was nice although it was very wrinkled out of the bag. I just didn't like the overall look of the dress on me. It felt more like a nightgown. Had I been able to get a darker color, I may have felt differently about it. Back it went. For reference I am 5'7 and 145lbs and Med fit well.
Review 10 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOTiger
Gender:Female
Great dress!
Date:March 29, 2015
This dress is very flattering. Very comfortable material. I bought the pool color and it is beautiful.
Review 11 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluebayou
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderful summer dress
Date:March 24, 2015
I am a size 12, 5'3 and about 160lbs. I took a chance and ordered the medium in the floral and pool and they look great. I love the neckline, not too low (small busted) and the material is so nice. I'm sure I'll get a lot of use out of these. I might get it altered as I'm short and I would prefer that it was a little shorter.Love the floral, the blue in it makes it modern.
Review 12 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ARgirl
Location:White Hall, AR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress for spring/summer
Date:March 21, 2015
like all the other reviews this is a wonderful dress. I am going to wear as Easter outfit with a denim jacket and wedges. The material is great quality and it looks so good on. I will definitely be buying more in other prints/colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plotfix2
Location:RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
For summer evenings
Date:March 6, 2015
this will a go to for the end of a busy summer day.
Review 14 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lulubellsinton
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Met Expectations
Date:December 4, 2014
The fabric works very well with tier-ing layers. True to size and very nice feel over shoulders.
Review 15 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just OK
Date:October 22, 2014
i got the XS in Paisley Patchwork
top fits well , skirt part too full, overall too big. nothing special nor elegant about the fit/material, unflattering . sorry, love most garnet hill clothes.
Review 16 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tone
Location:Oceanside, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:September 19, 2014
Not quite as high quality as usual, but still a nice maxi dress
Review 17 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Raeann
Date:September 16, 2014
I liked the dress and ordered it for travel in the summer. However, it fit strange on me at the top. I might have been able to wear the XS. I sent it back.
Review 18 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SilverBird
Location:WY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Terrific Dress!
Date:September 1, 2014
I ordered this dress in black several months ago and have worn it many times. You can dress it up or down. Is incredibly comfortable. It washes beautifully and is ready to wear right out of the dryer. Love it!
Review 19 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gilan
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a little over the top in terms of color
Date:August 29, 2014
I purchased this on sale and only had one choice in terms of color, which was multi-colored. I typically like bright colors, but this was carnival-like. I thought my daughter might like it, and she felt as I did. Sent back.
Review 20 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marron
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I lived in this dress all summer
Date:August 26, 2014
I bought the blue motif at the beginning of the summer, and it's all I wanted to wear, so I bought a second pattern a couple of weeks later. My fear was that, with the tiers, it would be too frumpy, but it was perfect - drapey and loose, but flattering at the same time. Love this dress!
1 2 3 next>>