Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tiered Maxi Dress

A favorite boho maxi is back with a sleeker fit. Thanks to your comments, we've slimmed the fullness in the skirt a bit to better flaunt the ultraflattering tiers. An empire band and wide straps offer relaxed elegance day to night, and an array of solids and prints revel in the warmth of the season. Sleeveless. Maxi length. Stretchy viscose/elastane. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
30 of 3781%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tiered Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deviltiger
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable and attractive
Date:July 13, 2014
Based upon other reviews, I ordered one size down. Fits perfectly! Love this dress and receive many compliments whenever I wear it. An excellent
purchase!
Review 2 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KPMatters
Location:McLean, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy and Classy
Date:July 12, 2014
Loved this in black - elegant and so very comfortable. Washes well.
Review 3 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopper05
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this dress!!
Date:July 6, 2014
Very pretty. Comfy also. Will get lots of wear from this. Dress up or down. Wish GH had more petite sizing. Had to shorten which I hate to do, but got it on sale so went to tailor with it. So glad I kept it!! Love it so much!!
Review 4 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 5, 2014
I wore to a museum afternoon with my daughters in Denver and it was comfy, fit well, and beautiful. I did order a size a down and was glad I did.
Review 5 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EGinNYC
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Go to dress
Date:July 4, 2014
Love-love-love this dress. I got the paisley patchwork and get many compliments. I'm 5-6" and the M is a great length. I don't find myself getting tangled going upstairs or chasing after the kids. The neckline is a little higher than some of the other maxi tank dresses which is perfect for my active life. Packs great.
Review 6 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nefertiti2012
Location:Southern California, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Easy Summer Dress
Date:June 21, 2014
This dress is both fun and comfortable and looks especially good with a light blue denim jacket.
Review 7 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
catlady15
Location:Ukiah, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Pretty but undecided about keeping...
Date:June 17, 2014
Dress is lovely and I like the fabric. I am almost 5'4" and it's way too long for me, drags on the floor w/flat shoes. I also should have gotten an XS because this dress seems to run large. Size and color I want are out, though. I have to alter it if I keep it, have to think on it. Recommendation to order a size down, it's very roomy and looks better if it's fitted. I am ~130, 34C and body of dress is looser than I like.
Review 8 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scaughie
Location:Liberty Lake, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
At last, a maxi this short girl can wear!
Date:June 13, 2014
I have tried SO many maxi dresses over the last couple of summers, and until this one, haven't found one that worked for me. I'm 5'3", 120lbs, and I swim in most maxis, even those meant to be my size. Somehow, though, this one passes muster - probably a combo of the relaxed (yet not tent-like) design and the drapey fabric. It hits lower on my ankle than it does on the model, but not so long to require hemming.
Down sides: it is a bit pricey, and I probably wouldn't have bought it full price, but I had a discount promotion. I would also say that it runs a bit big, as Garnet Hill often does - I ordered a small and could probably have done with an XS. But if the dress shrinks at all in the wash it will be perfect, so I'm keeping it!
Review 9 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bena
Location:Mid Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 12, 2014
I loved this dress on the model, but not on me. The fabric looks much lighter on her. I really wanted this dress and hoped to wear it on my trip to Ireland. I am 5' 1/2" tall and weigh 130. This dress looked like a sack on me. I ordered the sm and xs. It is meant for a taller person.
Review 10 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MV2NH
Location:Lisbon, NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great dress
Date:June 11, 2014
Comfortable & great with a light cardigan in my air- conditioned office. Many compliments on the paisley patchwork print dress when I've worn it. Fit is flowing, graceful & forgiving. I' m so happy the gypsy/bohemian look is back in.
Review 11 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
professionalmom
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it
Date:June 10, 2014
I love this dress and have received so many compliments on it. I deliberated what size to get- I am 5'5 and 145lbs. I opted for the small as other reviews indicated that it ran big. It fits perfect with the length hitting me right at my ankles.
Review 12 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KCMO1
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Tropical Floral -Best ever dress
Date:June 4, 2014
I got this dress in the tropical floral and it is wonderful. I sized down based upon the other reviews and it fits perfectly. I like the way the dress drapes when you walk.
If you like floral dresses you will love the tropical floral color.
Review 13 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ForidaLady
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect Maxi
Date:June 3, 2014
I just love this dress. It fits perfectly. I am 5. 5", 133 lbs. The length is perfect. I usually wear a medium but ordered a small because maxi dresses are sometimes too long on me. Anyway the length of the dress is just right , fitted on the top and not too low and even just a little loose and comfortable just below the waist. I ordered the paisley and it is very pretty.Highly recommend this dress for casual events, the beach and even out to dinner.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 5, 2014
So happy to hear you found a maxi dress with a perfect fit. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us!
Review 14 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beloved
Location:Edison, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
flowers galore
Date:June 2, 2014
This is simply a wonderful looking dress. Although I was, however, disappointed that even a 0-2 was roomy for me--I have to take in the shoulders in order for it to fit--the look and feel it are worth the effort to altar it a bit. The floral design is just stunning!
Review 15 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
applesauce
Location:White Stone, VA 22578, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:June 1, 2014
Lovely dress! would like to buy another in a different color. Comfy too.
Just right for backyard BBQ or opera festival
XS fit just right for 5'3-1/2" 111lbs.
Review 16 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Misspug
Location:northern calif
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfy and pretty - versatile
Date:June 1, 2014
love that it's not so low cut - still a little more full than I would like, got the blue print and colors are great. Put it on right out of the package and wore it all day. Just ordered another in the black on sale! Thank you Garnet Hill for a hit. Usually wear a 10 -12, got the medium and it's fine - I'm 5'5", 150.
Review 17 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
azmomof4
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
perfect summer dress
Date:May 24, 2014
I live in Phoenix and am always looking for cool, comfortable clothes to wear in the heat of the summer. This is comfy and beautiful. The material is great quality and I love the paisley pattern. It's not your typical maxi dress and I like the variation. I am 5'8" and weigh 140 lbs. I purchased a size small. It is a perfect fit. I'll be wearing it all summer.
Review 18 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marleygirl
Location:LA, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 24, 2014
Great value! Very comfortable and sized right. Will be a summer staple-either during the day for easy entertaining or accessorized for night
Review 19 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
churchmouse
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very flattering and practical
Date:May 23, 2014
I purchased the dress in black for music performances and it looks very elegant. I'm 5'7" and 110 lbs. and the XS fits perfectly. It's a good thing this style has been reduced in fabric in the tiers: it swings beautifully, is not too long to trip over and is wide enough to play a cello. Thanks, GH!
Review 20 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pshrynking
Location:Central Coast of California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Will wear it all Summer long!
Date:May 23, 2014
This dress is perfect! It is the perfect length to wear to the office with a light sweater, to easily throw on over a swimsuit, easy to take off and put back on in a fitting room when shopping. It will be my best friend while traveling this Summer!
1 2 next>>