Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tiered Maxi Dress

A favorite boho maxi is back with a sleeker fit. Thanks to your comments, we've slimmed the fullness in the skirt a bit to better flaunt the ultraflattering tiers. An empire band and wide straps offer relaxed elegance day to night, and an array of solids and prints revel in the warmth of the season. Sleeveless. Maxi length. Stretchy viscose/elastane. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.186 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
35 of 4381%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tiered Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tone
Location:Oceanside, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:September 19, 2014
Not quite as high quality as usual, but still a nice maxi dress
Review 2 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Raeann
Date:September 16, 2014
I liked the dress and ordered it for travel in the summer. However, it fit strange on me at the top. I might have been able to wear the XS. I sent it back.
Review 3 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SilverBird
Location:WY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Terrific Dress!
Date:September 1, 2014
I ordered this dress in black several months ago and have worn it many times. You can dress it up or down. Is incredibly comfortable. It washes beautifully and is ready to wear right out of the dryer. Love it!
Review 4 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gilan
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a little over the top in terms of color
Date:August 29, 2014
I purchased this on sale and only had one choice in terms of color, which was multi-colored. I typically like bright colors, but this was carnival-like. I thought my daughter might like it, and she felt as I did. Sent back.
Review 5 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marron
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I lived in this dress all summer
Date:August 26, 2014
I bought the blue motif at the beginning of the summer, and it's all I wanted to wear, so I bought a second pattern a couple of weeks later. My fear was that, with the tiers, it would be too frumpy, but it was perfect - drapey and loose, but flattering at the same time. Love this dress!
Review 6 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pamrnjd
Location:Smithfield NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!!!
Date:July 23, 2014
This is absolutely one of the most comfortable and pretty dresses I have ever worn. Quality was excellent. I wish I could afford all colors and patterns, unfortunately was going to purchase the paisley pattern but too late, all gone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That's how great it is!!
Review 7 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deviltiger
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable and attractive
Date:July 13, 2014
Based upon other reviews, I ordered one size down. Fits perfectly! Love this dress and receive many compliments whenever I wear it. An excellent
purchase!
Review 8 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KPMatters
Location:McLean, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy and Classy
Date:July 12, 2014
Loved this in black - elegant and so very comfortable. Washes well.
Review 9 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopper05
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this dress!!
Date:July 6, 2014
Very pretty. Comfy also. Will get lots of wear from this. Dress up or down. Wish GH had more petite sizing. Had to shorten which I hate to do, but got it on sale so went to tailor with it. So glad I kept it!! Love it so much!!
Review 10 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 5, 2014
I wore to a museum afternoon with my daughters in Denver and it was comfy, fit well, and beautiful. I did order a size a down and was glad I did.
Review 11 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EGinNYC
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Go to dress
Date:July 4, 2014
Love-love-love this dress. I got the paisley patchwork and get many compliments. I'm 5-6" and the M is a great length. I don't find myself getting tangled going upstairs or chasing after the kids. The neckline is a little higher than some of the other maxi tank dresses which is perfect for my active life. Packs great.
Review 12 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nefertiti2012
Location:Southern California, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Easy Summer Dress
Date:June 21, 2014
This dress is both fun and comfortable and looks especially good with a light blue denim jacket.
Review 13 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
catlady15
Location:Ukiah, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Pretty but undecided about keeping...
Date:June 17, 2014
Dress is lovely and I like the fabric. I am almost 5'4" and it's way too long for me, drags on the floor w/flat shoes. I also should have gotten an XS because this dress seems to run large. Size and color I want are out, though. I have to alter it if I keep it, have to think on it. Recommendation to order a size down, it's very roomy and looks better if it's fitted. I am ~130, 34C and body of dress is looser than I like.
Review 14 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scaughie
Location:Liberty Lake, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
At last, a maxi this short girl can wear!
Date:June 13, 2014
I have tried SO many maxi dresses over the last couple of summers, and until this one, haven't found one that worked for me. I'm 5'3", 120lbs, and I swim in most maxis, even those meant to be my size. Somehow, though, this one passes muster - probably a combo of the relaxed (yet not tent-like) design and the drapey fabric. It hits lower on my ankle than it does on the model, but not so long to require hemming.
Down sides: it is a bit pricey, and I probably wouldn't have bought it full price, but I had a discount promotion. I would also say that it runs a bit big, as Garnet Hill often does - I ordered a small and could probably have done with an XS. But if the dress shrinks at all in the wash it will be perfect, so I'm keeping it!
Review 15 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bena
Location:Mid Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 12, 2014
I loved this dress on the model, but not on me. The fabric looks much lighter on her. I really wanted this dress and hoped to wear it on my trip to Ireland. I am 5' 1/2" tall and weigh 130. This dress looked like a sack on me. I ordered the sm and xs. It is meant for a taller person.
Review 16 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MV2NH
Location:Lisbon, NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great dress
Date:June 11, 2014
Comfortable & great with a light cardigan in my air- conditioned office. Many compliments on the paisley patchwork print dress when I've worn it. Fit is flowing, graceful & forgiving. I' m so happy the gypsy/bohemian look is back in.
Review 17 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
professionalmom
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it
Date:June 10, 2014
I love this dress and have received so many compliments on it. I deliberated what size to get- I am 5'5 and 145lbs. I opted for the small as other reviews indicated that it ran big. It fits perfect with the length hitting me right at my ankles.
Review 18 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KCMO1
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Tropical Floral -Best ever dress
Date:June 4, 2014
I got this dress in the tropical floral and it is wonderful. I sized down based upon the other reviews and it fits perfectly. I like the way the dress drapes when you walk.
If you like floral dresses you will love the tropical floral color.
Review 19 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ForidaLady
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect Maxi
Date:June 3, 2014
I just love this dress. It fits perfectly. I am 5. 5", 133 lbs. The length is perfect. I usually wear a medium but ordered a small because maxi dresses are sometimes too long on me. Anyway the length of the dress is just right , fitted on the top and not too low and even just a little loose and comfortable just below the waist. I ordered the paisley and it is very pretty.Highly recommend this dress for casual events, the beach and even out to dinner.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 5, 2014
So happy to hear you found a maxi dress with a perfect fit. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us!
Review 20 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beloved
Location:Edison, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
flowers galore
Date:June 2, 2014
This is simply a wonderful looking dress. Although I was, however, disappointed that even a 0-2 was roomy for me--I have to take in the shoulders in order for it to fit--the look and feel it are worth the effort to altar it a bit. The floral design is just stunning!
1 2 3 next>>