Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Water Guard Mat - Trellis

This welcoming doormat combines durability and designer style with the option to personalize with your family initial. Its premium-grade antistatic polypropylene face is resistant to mold, mildew, rot, and extreme elements, and its water dam rubber border keeps dirt and water in the mat and off the floor. Holds up to 24 oz. of water. Rubber backing. USA. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' x 3' (Monogrammed) Size 3: 22" x 60" (runner) Size 4: 34" x 52" Please allow 2 weeks to ship. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
33 of 3887%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Review 1 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicagoMomof2
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great winter rug
Date:December 13, 2014
This is a great winter rug, we keep it in the foyer to keep winter boot mess at a minimum. Ordered the dark blue lattice print, love it. Was a bit narrower than I expected, but overall works. Great quality, expect to use it again next season.
Review 2 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
InteriorDesign
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
measure
Date:December 12, 2014
I ordered the 34x52" mat for my client's 54"W entrance. The mat arrived - it's 58.5" wide so it doesn't fit. How is it that GH got the size wrong by 6.5"?
Review 3 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SKNDAN
Location:Upper Lower Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Better Than Expected
Date:November 29, 2014
I have a mid-century modern house. The grey mat fits in perfectly with the decor. I live in the woods and have two dogs,so it's great that it's functional as well. I ordered the red with snowflake design for an extra place for snowy boots. The color is vibrant and will work for the holiday season and beyond. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Review 4 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lulu123
Location:Portland,OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great mat
Date:November 16, 2014
I ordered two of these mats, one blue and one red. The colors, quality and design are good. I am totally happy with them, especially the red one, which is a fun color, particularly with the holidays coming up, but really good anytime. I had them put on our initial, and they look great.
Review 5 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SparklePlenty
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Water Guard Mat
Date:November 9, 2014
I really like these, for years I have looked for a suitable replacement for my old, stained sisal mats (I cannot find the same weave of sisal .. :( ) These are a great option, they will not stain, they hold the dirt great, and they are cushy!!
I like the subtle look on my slate floor.
Review 6 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jvs195
Location:Northern VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quality Mat
Date:November 9, 2014
This mat is what it's advertised to be. Good quality (comparable to LL Bean Waterhog) It appears it will hold up well. I purchased the dark blue which is not an easy color to find. Looking forward to it protecting my wood floors from snowy boots.
Review 7 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starluke
Location:pittsburgh, pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
good purchase
Date:November 7, 2014
Have always liked all I have ever purchased. This matt had great color and quality!
Review 8 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hippo
water guard mat
Date:November 5, 2014
very classy front door mat..love the monogram feature
Review 9 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pbsl
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Mat!
Date:October 31, 2014
This is a perfect mat - I love the blue color and the 2 x 3 size is ample. It looks as though it will wear forever. I bought it on sale.
Review 10 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruby22
Location:Fairfield County, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great All Purpose Mat
Date:October 30, 2014
I purchased several of these Light Brown Trellis Style Water Guard Mats for our new home. The color works well with our hardwood floors and they are both stylish and functional. I recently ordered the long narrow version for in front of our french doors. Overall, I am very pleased with the Water Guard Mats.
Review 11 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nonamevirginia
Location:VA
LOve this rug
Date:October 10, 2014
This rug is excellent!! Good looking and durable! Exactly what I was looking for. Love the different size options. Worth every penny!
Review 12 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnsanne
Location:Mendham, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Right sixe, Right color
Date:September 19, 2014
I have been looking for a Heavy duty mat, which is easy on my feet, and easy to clean.
It's Very hard to find one in dark blue and in the size I wanted.
Review 13 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NYCDIVA
Location:New York, N.Y.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice Size, Resilient
Date:August 28, 2014
Great looking mat; the only problem is that particles get stuck in the grooves of the trellis design.
Review 14 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mac14
Location:Birmingham, Al
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Water guard mat
Date:August 3, 2014
We now have 4 of these! They are very sturdy and stay put! We even have one inside at the door from the garage because it is such a high traveled area! I would highly recommend buying one or 5... You will love them!
Review 15 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tlg16
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Mat
Date:August 2, 2014
Very happy with this doormat. Yellow color is bright and cheery. Good quality mat.
Review 16 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
carlymu
Location:Huntington, WV
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great mat!
Date:June 11, 2014
We ordered the brown one with our initial on it. The color is a little lighter than expected, but good quality.
Review 17 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nuccimom
Location:South Bend, IN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Color is NOT as pictured
Date:June 10, 2014
Mat and a runner arrived today, I ordered the light brown and as other reviewers have said it does not remotely look like the brown in the photo- AT ALL. It is a warm tone, not cool. Much more tan/camel than taupe. I love the trellis pattern, sizes are a perfect fit, and the color is not awful in my space- just not sure if the gray wouldn't have been the better choice. Wish I could attach a pic to this review, my phone shows the true color. But I still love you, GH!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your note! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. If you would like to exchange or return, please call us at 1.800.870.3513 to assist you.
Review 18 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RockinRita
Location:Big Bend, TEXAS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
BEST EVER OUTDOOR RUG!
Date:June 3, 2014
These rugs are beautiful, super heavy, (don't budge in 70mph winds) and they WORK!! They lay on my patio and deck at just over 5,000' elev. and in the brightest, hottest sun imaginable (high desert). After 2 months of this rugged environment they are all still vibrant and brand new looking! I have 4 of them in orange. Such a gorgeous vibrant shade of tropical orange. I also have a big brown one. It's very stately at the front door!! I LOVE THEM!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LooLoo4
Location:Melrose,MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Door mat
Date:June 2, 2014
I have received several compliments on my personalized door mat and runner. I have 2 kids and a dog and it is holding up well and cleans easily. I chose the orange color and it stands out- love it!
Review 20 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unigirl
Location:Avon, IN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome rug!
Date:May 28, 2014
We have had rugs in our mudroom before but dirt & crud from outside always gets on the floor. Since this purchase, it's all contained on the rug. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this rug!! Colors & design is great. We have one of each design & both are beautiful. I would buy it again
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 30, 2014
We love to hear when customers find products they really LOVE! Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!
1 2 next>>