Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Trellis Water Guard Mat

This welcoming doormat combines durability and designer style with the option to personalize with your family initial. Its premium-grade antistatic polypropylene face is resistant to mold, mildew, rot, and extreme elements, and its water dam rubber border keeps dirt and water in the mat and off the floor. Holds up to 24 oz. of water. Rubber backing. USA. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' x 3' (Monogrammed) Size 3: 22" x 60" Size 4: 34" x 52" Size 5: 2' 5" x 8' (runner) Please allow 2 weeks to ship. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
50 of 5591%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Review 1 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HEPMOM
Water Guard Mat
Date:June 27, 2015
Great quality and looks nice. I have 3 kids and a dog and keep it in my hallway and they don't track dirt in the house...easy to clean but I would go with the gray because you can see more dirt on the navy color.
Review 2 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deidre1
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Exactly What I wanted
Date:June 19, 2015
This is perfect for by our sliding doors going in and out of house. Great price.
Review 3 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hellen
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Entrance Dress-Up
Date:June 18, 2015
The two door mats I got are really wonderful. The colorful one by the front door dresses up the entry way. The one by the back door keeps out the dust.
Review 4 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
COlady
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Look nice, not sized as listed
Date:June 4, 2015
I just received the mats I ordered so I can't speak to durability yet but they do look nice. My main reason for commenting is to let people know they are just a little off in size from the dimensions listed. I ordered a 2x3 mat which is actually 22.5" x 35". I also ordered the 34x52 which measures 35x58! The smaller mat isn't as big a deal as is the larger one. It doesn't fit as well in the area where I'm using it due to the extra 6". I'm keeping them and I'll make the one work somehow.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 6, 2015
Thank you for your feedback about the sizing! We will have our Quality Team follow up.
Review 5 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
orangepoppy
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great mat
Date:May 23, 2015
This mat looks great, stays in place and vacuums up nicely. The orange is a cheerful saturated pumpkin color.
Review 6 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieSunflower
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Stop searching for floor mats...
Date:May 19, 2015
These floor mats are awesome. They stay in place, vacuum up easily, and look great. I have three of them; one in front of my kitchen sink, one in the entry to my apartment, and one in the entry foyer of my apartment building. Durable and perfect.
Review 7 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharonb
Date:April 8, 2015
Very happy with purchase. I am considering purchasing a 2nd one.
Review 8 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MicaelaC
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:April 8, 2015
Love them! Use them at both front and back doors, durable and stylish!
Review 9 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ejwin23
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
The Best Kitchen Rug
Date:March 22, 2015
Finally I found the perfect rugs for my kitchen. These rugs are very hardy and can take the harsh treatment of a lot of traffic and water. I put one at my sink where I spill the most. It protects my floor so that there is no more water damage. They clean up nicely. I just run a vacuum over the rug and an occasional spot clean with a rag. Got mine personalized. For the great quality the price is awesome!! Highly recommend.
Review 10 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpanielGirl
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great outdoor mat
Date:March 2, 2015
The mat looks great and presents a nice, finished look to the landing in front of my back door. It sheds water easily and helps get some of the dirt off my dogs' feet when they come in from outside.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mermaidlab
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great for messy Chicago winters
Date:February 20, 2015
This rug has been a saving grace. Great for entrance way in a townhouse in Chicago. Absorbs all the wet muck from our boots and vacuums great. Love the Chevron pattern. I'm buying another one!
Review 12 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suezqz
Location:Orlando FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
other mats slide all over
Date:February 18, 2015
I needed something at the foot of my indoor staircase that would keep people from tracking dirt upstairs on my carpet. I tried other mats but they slide around. This one is PERFECT.. does not move, has the perfect amount of rough surface to trap shoe dirt and the color is perfect! Thank you
Review 13 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
houndmama
Location:Brooklyn NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for the Entry
Date:February 12, 2015
This mat is very attractive and does the job trapping water and muck coming in from outside. It stays in place, does not bunch up, or slide around. It's perfect for my tiled vestibule and I am really glad I ordered the zippy orange. It looks great.
Review 14 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmoss
water guard mat
Date:February 12, 2015
great price and quality - however I wanted brown and thought it would be the dark brown, but instead i got the tan color.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 26, 2015
Sounds like you got the wrong color in error. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you to assist you in getting the right color.
Review 15 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chicagogreystone
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
they will work great
Date:December 27, 2014
these rugs are attractive and practical for Midwest winters. We just remodeled our kitchen this summer and want good looking and work horse rugs to protect our wood floors from winter snow and cold. Couldn't be happier with these rugs.
Review 16 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomTKnowsBest
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Does What I Wanted
Date:December 26, 2014
Love the color and snowflake pattern.
Catches dirt and moisture before it gets to my wood floors
Review 17 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mandelamme
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
water guard mat
Date:December 21, 2014
I have finally found a good looking doormat for my entry. The design is nice, size good, doesn't slide and is very durable.
Review 18 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicagoMomof2
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great winter rug
Date:December 13, 2014
This is a great winter rug, we keep it in the foyer to keep winter boot mess at a minimum. Ordered the dark blue lattice print, love it. Was a bit narrower than I expected, but overall works. Great quality, expect to use it again next season.
Review 19 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
InteriorDesign
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
measure
Date:December 12, 2014
I ordered the 34x52" mat for my client's 54"W entrance. The mat arrived - it's 58.5" wide so it doesn't fit. How is it that GH got the size wrong by 6.5"?
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 23, 2014
Thank you for contacting us regarding this issue, so we could have the vendor send you a replacement.
Review 20 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SKNDAN
Location:Upper Lower Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Better Than Expected
Date:November 29, 2014
I have a mid-century modern house. The grey mat fits in perfectly with the decor. I live in the woods and have two dogs,so it's great that it's functional as well. I ordered the red with snowflake design for an extra place for snowy boots. The color is vibrant and will work for the holiday season and beyond. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
1 2 3 next>>