Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Trellis Water Guard Mat

This welcoming doormat combines durability and designer style with the option to personalize with your family initial. Resistant to mold, mildew, rot, and extreme elements, and its water dam rubber border keeps dirt and water in the mat and off the floor. Holds up to 24 oz. of water Antistatic polypropylene face Rubber backing USA Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' x 3' (Monogrammed) Size 3: 22" x 60" Size 4: 34" x 58" Size 5: 2' 5" x 8' (runner) Please allow 2 weeks to ship. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
58 of 6392%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Review 1 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Rugged Rugs
Date:January 4, 2016
We recently refinished the wooden floors in our house and needed floor covering that would hold up to pet damage and protect the new finish. The Trellis Water Guard mats are an elegant solution to our problem with their rubber backing and rugged, dirt capturing weave on top. Top marks.
Review 2 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love you, GH!
Date:December 17, 2015
Beautiful and practical. I ordered a small rug with Christmas motive too late and it was supposed to ship on Christmas, but it made it early! Thank you, GH!
Review 3 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
These mats really do the job!
Date:November 30, 2015
Good looking and functional. I have purchased many of these in different colors and will continue to do so. They are a wonderful addition to a tiled Mud room floor!
Review 4 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Great Quality and Design
Date:November 8, 2015
We are very happy with the quality and design of our purchase. The mats function great at both front and back entries of our home.
Review 5 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Practical Entry Rug
Date:October 13, 2015
I purchased the brown (it's really a taupe/ mushroom color - kind of an earthy tone) and it's perfect for an entryway. It came quicker than expected and I had ordered the monogrammed chevron version. Haven't tested the durability yet but Southern California is expecting El Nino rains and I'm getting ready for them. It's a good looking water guard mat and it's made in the USA.
Review 6 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chevron, light brown is perfect
Date:October 13, 2015
I have read the bad reviews for this product and was hesitant to order. I now have 5 of the light brown mats in the chevron pattern. They are nice and thick with no black showing through. The mats are not soft but a sturdy felt looking, no-slip material with deep grooves on the top. The bottom is rubber with deep grooves and small rubber dots that keep moisture from staying put.
Review 7 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this rug!
Date:October 12, 2015
I have two of these rugs at busy doorways, they are terrific! Great at trapping dirt, sand, leaves...
Easy to vacuum, edges don't curl-up
Review 8 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Napa, California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:September 26, 2015
These mats do a great job around the pool. The surround tiles get slippery from water splashes and the mats create a protection barrier and they dry well in the sun. Infact we plan to get a couple more. In winter they can be rolled up and stored.
Review 9 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water Guard Mat
Date:June 27, 2015
Great quality and looks nice. I have 3 kids and a dog and keep it in my hallway and they don't track dirt in the house...easy to clean but I would go with the gray because you can see more dirt on the navy color.
Review 10 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Exactly What I wanted
Date:June 19, 2015
This is perfect for by our sliding doors going in and out of house. Great price.
Review 11 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Entrance Dress-Up
Date:June 18, 2015
The two door mats I got are really wonderful. The colorful one by the front door dresses up the entry way. The one by the back door keeps out the dust.
Review 12 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Look nice, not sized as listed
Date:June 4, 2015
I just received the mats I ordered so I can't speak to durability yet but they do look nice. My main reason for commenting is to let people know they are just a little off in size from the dimensions listed. I ordered a 2x3 mat which is actually 22.5" x 35". I also ordered the 34x52 which measures 35x58! The smaller mat isn't as big a deal as is the larger one. It doesn't fit as well in the area where I'm using it due to the extra 6". I'm keeping them and I'll make the one work somehow.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 6, 2015
Thank you for your feedback about the sizing! We will have our Quality Team follow up.
Review 13 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great mat
Date:May 23, 2015
This mat looks great, stays in place and vacuums up nicely. The orange is a cheerful saturated pumpkin color.
Review 14 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Stop searching for floor mats...
Date:May 19, 2015
These floor mats are awesome. They stay in place, vacuum up easily, and look great. I have three of them; one in front of my kitchen sink, one in the entry to my apartment, and one in the entry foyer of my apartment building. Durable and perfect.
Review 15 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
Very happy with purchase. I am considering purchasing a 2nd one.
Review 16 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:April 8, 2015
Love them! Use them at both front and back doors, durable and stylish!
Review 17 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
The Best Kitchen Rug
Date:March 22, 2015
Finally I found the perfect rugs for my kitchen. These rugs are very hardy and can take the harsh treatment of a lot of traffic and water. I put one at my sink where I spill the most. It protects my floor so that there is no more water damage. They clean up nicely. I just run a vacuum over the rug and an occasional spot clean with a rag. Got mine personalized. For the great quality the price is awesome!! Highly recommend.
Review 18 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great outdoor mat
Date:March 2, 2015
The mat looks great and presents a nice, finished look to the landing in front of my back door. It sheds water easily and helps get some of the dirt off my dogs' feet when they come in from outside.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great for messy Chicago winters
Date:February 20, 2015
This rug has been a saving grace. Great for entrance way in a townhouse in Chicago. Absorbs all the wet muck from our boots and vacuums great. Love the Chevron pattern. I'm buying another one!
Review 20 for Trellis Water Guard Mat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
other mats slide all over
Date:February 18, 2015
I needed something at the foot of my indoor staircase that would keep people from tracking dirt upstairs on my carpet. I tried other mats but they slide around. This one is PERFECT.. does not move, has the perfect amount of rough surface to trap shoe dirt and the color is perfect! Thank you
1 2 3 4 next>>