Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Water Guard Mat - Trellis

This welcoming doormat combines durability and designer style with the option to personalize with your family initial. Its premium-grade antistatic polypropylene face is resistant to mold, mildew, rot, and extreme elements, and its water dam rubber border keeps dirt and water in the mat and off the floor. Holds up to 24 oz. of water. Rubber backing. USA. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' x 3' (Monogrammed) Size 3: 22" x 60" (runner) Size 4: 34" x 52" Please allow 2 weeks to ship. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
24 of 2886%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Review 1 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nonamevirginia
Location:VA
LOve this rug
Date:October 10, 2014
This rug is excellent!! Good looking and durable! Exactly what I was looking for. Love the different size options. Worth every penny!
Review 2 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnsanne
Location:Mendham, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Right sixe, Right color
Date:September 19, 2014
I have been looking for a Heavy duty mat, which is easy on my feet, and easy to clean.
It's Very hard to find one in dark blue and in the size I wanted.
Review 3 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NYCDIVA
Location:New York, N.Y.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice Size, Resilient
Date:August 28, 2014
Great looking mat; the only problem is that particles get stuck in the grooves of the trellis design.
Review 4 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mac14
Location:Birmingham, Al
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Water guard mat
Date:August 3, 2014
We now have 4 of these! They are very sturdy and stay put! We even have one inside at the door from the garage because it is such a high traveled area! I would highly recommend buying one or 5... You will love them!
Review 5 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tlg16
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Mat
Date:August 2, 2014
Very happy with this doormat. Yellow color is bright and cheery. Good quality mat.
Review 6 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
carlymu
Location:Huntington, WV
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great mat!
Date:June 11, 2014
We ordered the brown one with our initial on it. The color is a little lighter than expected, but good quality.
Review 7 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nuccimom
Location:South Bend, IN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Color is NOT as pictured
Date:June 10, 2014
Mat and a runner arrived today, I ordered the light brown and as other reviewers have said it does not remotely look like the brown in the photo- AT ALL. It is a warm tone, not cool. Much more tan/camel than taupe. I love the trellis pattern, sizes are a perfect fit, and the color is not awful in my space- just not sure if the gray wouldn't have been the better choice. Wish I could attach a pic to this review, my phone shows the true color. But I still love you, GH!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your note! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. If you would like to exchange or return, please call us at 1.800.870.3513 to assist you.
Review 8 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RockinRita
Location:Big Bend, TEXAS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
BEST EVER OUTDOOR RUG!
Date:June 3, 2014
These rugs are beautiful, super heavy, (don't budge in 70mph winds) and they WORK!! They lay on my patio and deck at just over 5,000' elev. and in the brightest, hottest sun imaginable (high desert). After 2 months of this rugged environment they are all still vibrant and brand new looking! I have 4 of them in orange. Such a gorgeous vibrant shade of tropical orange. I also have a big brown one. It's very stately at the front door!! I LOVE THEM!
Review 9 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LooLoo4
Location:Melrose,MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Door mat
Date:June 2, 2014
I have received several compliments on my personalized door mat and runner. I have 2 kids and a dog and it is holding up well and cleans easily. I chose the orange color and it stands out- love it!
Review 10 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unigirl
Location:Avon, IN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome rug!
Date:May 28, 2014
We have had rugs in our mudroom before but dirt & crud from outside always gets on the floor. Since this purchase, it's all contained on the rug. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this rug!! Colors & design is great. We have one of each design & both are beautiful. I would buy it again
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 30, 2014
We love to hear when customers find products they really LOVE! Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!
Review 11 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GarnetHillFanatic
Location:Cooksville, MD
Pretty pattern. Good function.
Date:May 20, 2014
I needed the larger size entry mat for my mud room and this one was more attractive than others with its chevron pattern. It stays in place and functions well with all the foot traffic.
Review 12 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alsysalsy
Location:Issaquah, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
No comparison. It's the best!
Date:May 19, 2014
This mat is just what I wanted for my back door. It rains all the time here in Seattle and my kids are constantly tromping in and out of the back door with wet shoes and boots. It is the perfect size and is very stylish. I searched everywhere looking for that combination without success until this one. Love it!!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 20, 2014
We're so glad that you've finally found the Doormat you've been looking for! We appreciate your feedback.
Review 13 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
antandlyd
Location:upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not your ordinary doormat
Date:May 19, 2014
I've purchased a few doormats each year for years. In the beginning they would adorn my front door, only to fade and look worn after a few months. Immediately, I can see the quality on this mat is superior. It is thick and rugged. The monogramming and other designs are deep and will endure. The color is vibrant and the texture is heavy and durable. I have high hopes for this mat!!
Review 14 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nonnies3
Location:Canton,ma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Rug runner
Date:May 17, 2014
Super strong, secure, meaning stays put over existing carpet....great value.
Review 15 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chaneilus
Location:Rural Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Mud
Date:April 9, 2014
This year has been particularly challenging. We have two big dogs who love being outside. Our puppy is prone to dig and the yard is a mess because of that and all of the bad weather. These mats have proven to be lifesavers! they soak up the water from rain and melted snow while protecting our hardwood floors. I totally recommend them for any high-traffic area. PLUS - they look great!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
inPDX
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Well made mat
Date:April 6, 2014
Happy with the quality and pattern of these mats. Wish they were available in more colors.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 7, 2014
So glad to hear you're happy with your Water Guard Mat! We've shared your request for additional colors with our team!
Review 17 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
debcapecod
Location:cape cod
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nothing special
Date:March 27, 2014
even on sale this is a pricy floor mat. needed the narrow size and it is handy. quality is like your corner hardware store. mine came with the rubber underlay showing on the edges. will have to trim with a razor.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 9, 2014
Please know that we want you to be completely satisfied with your mat. Our exchanges are always freight free, just call us at 1.800.870.3513 to assist you.
Review 18 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rmac
Location:Chicago,il
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Poor quality
Date:March 16, 2014
After reading reviews I had to give my two cents. I ordered the orange monogrammed. They were nice looking but the black spots showing thru were a deal breaker. Step up the quality control and this would be an attractive doormat.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 18, 2014
Thanks for your note. We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our Water Guard Mat. We'd like to work with you to find a solution. Please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 19 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigTooth
Date:March 4, 2014
Love the gray color. Very nice quality. The rubber back keeps the rug in place on the floor.
Review 20 for Water Guard Mat - Trellis
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worrywort
Location:Washington state
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
plant rug
Date:March 4, 2014
I used these runners to sit under my gazillion plants and it provides protection from watering spills to my hardwood floors. Love the burnt orange color!
1 2 next>>