Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Wrap

We've recast our favorite wrap in warmer, weightier cashmere — just right for cool nights, long flights, frosty offices, and alfresco weddings. The plush hand makes for an elegant cover-up or an exquisite scarf. 86" L x 26" W Pure cashmere Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats. We create long-term relationships with the herdsmen who raise them on multi-generational family farms in Inner Mongolia, where changeable weather has evolved goats with longer, loftier, softer fibers. Clipped but once a year in spring, these purebreds are treated like pets; never crossbred for higher yields, as some farms do. This produces the highest-quality fibers, which are then washed, carded, and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns twisted to resist pilling without compromising strength. To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex®-certified eco-friendly dyes, with fewer chemicals, less water, and less energy. Eco-Cashmere is made from the natural white, beige, and brown fibers. Undyed and unbleached, they are processed with even less water and zero chemicals. The seams of our sweaters are linked by hand at a maker that sells to only a handful of high-end clothiers in Europe... and to one in the United States: Garnet Hill. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility. With proper care, your cashmere sweater will last for years and years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
124 of 13095%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Wrap
Review 1 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Male
Age:Over 65
Great Purchase
Date:August 23, 2015
Love the wrap -- the second one purchased. Planning to purchase one for a special gift.
Review 2 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Beltsville, Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful
Date:August 20, 2015
The cashmere wrap is gorgeous. Love the gray color. Perfect
Review 3 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful shawl
Date:August 20, 2015
Very high quality, thick cashmere . It was too long for me at 5'2" tall, so I had t return it. But the quality and softness were fabulous.
Review 4 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:August 14, 2015
Nice piece. I ordered walnut and it just lacked something for me, so I ordered eggplant. Better color, however I have NEVER seen an eggplant this color.. it is more of a wine than an eggplant shade
Review 5 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cashmere wrap
Date:August 7, 2015
I bought this wrap in both grey and an oatmeal color, love,love, love them. I keep one in my office, and use one for air travel - last trip my 15 year old son "stole" it from me - super soft and perfect warmth.
Review 6 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I LOVE THIS WRAP
Date:July 7, 2015
I bought this for a trip to Europe and took it on the airplane. It is thick and wonderfully soft and cozy. I wrapped myself in it on the airplane and it made the flight much more pleasant! In Europe in wore it at night over dresses - beautiful!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Absolutely beautiful!
Date:July 3, 2015
Love it!!
Well, I've got to write more or GH won't post my review. I guess they want more compliments. I thought 5 stars in every category and the "Absolutely Beautiful" plus my review "Love it " made my opinion pretty clear, but apparently not.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not that soft
Date:June 28, 2015
I was disappointed in the texture of this wrap. I expected it to be a lot softer than it was.
Review 9 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Holland, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Adore it!
Date:June 28, 2015
I finally ordered one of these fabulous wraps in Seamist. What a lovely item! The quality is first-rate and the color is subtle yet very special. I plan to take it on a trip to Italy in September. The perfect wrap for strolling by the sea ... yum.
Review 10 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laguna Beach
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wrap for Cool Paris Nights
Date:June 18, 2015
Purchased the sea foam wrap for cool fall evenings in Paris in October. Wish that I had waited a week and got it for 25% off. Expensive cashmere, but high quality and the sea foam color will look absolutely fabulous with black jacket and grey Eileen Fisher crinkled coat.
Review 11 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
No regrets
Date:June 15, 2015
I love my wrap, it's perfect for a chilly summer evening, traveling, dress it up or wear casually. No flimsy at all.
Review 12 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this wrap!!
Date:June 9, 2015
This wrap is amazing and I receive compliments every time I wear it. The cashmere is incredibly soft and the length is just right. I always carry this wrap when I travel. The wrap keeps me perfectly warm on a cold flight or for an evening out in lieu of a coat. Highly recommend this wrap!
Review 13 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, New York
Soft As Butter!
Date:May 24, 2015
Last year I bought this scarf for my sister and vowed to treat myself to one for Mother's Day. It's as soft as butter and the compliments just keep on coming!
Review 14 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cashmere Wrap
Date:May 21, 2015
this is my 3rd wrap....I love them. In winter I use it to cover my head, neck and shoulders....I bought a black one for my husband as well. A little pricey but I think well worth the investment
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great wrap!
Date:May 21, 2015
This wrap is well made, cozy and stylish. Great for dressing up a simple gown and going out on the town or just sitting home curling up with a good book. A little pricey by I've found that it's worth it to pay for good cashmere. It's nice and long and I was surprised to find that it's knitted, not woven and so is stretchy - which is ok, I just didn't expect it. I'm quite happy with it.
Review 16 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Loved the one I got for myself; bought a 2nd...
Date:May 20, 2015
My hairdresser raved about her Garnet Hill cashmere wrap which she bought for a trip to Paris. She used it to cover herself in on the chilly plane and as a light wrap to wear out in the evening. I ordered one in black for myself to take on a trip to Ireland in a few weeks and when it arrived it was so soft and light that I had an "ah hah" moment when I realized this would be a perfect Mother's Day gift for my 83yo mother-in-law who is an avid traveler, I got her the seafoam green and she loved it! Both were a bit of a splurge but at least I was able to get my m-i-l's on sale so that helped me justify the expense!
Review 17 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Does the job
Date:May 20, 2015
I wanted a black cashmere wrap - basic but soft, long enough to wrap comfortably, and no bells or whistles, sequins or fringe. This does the trick. I just hope I don't lose it as I did my prior one...
Review 18 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Simply gorgeous
Date:May 20, 2015
This is my favorite 'go to' wrap - it is soft, warm, simple and elegant, drapes beautifully and is the perfect length to wrap around your shoulders and stay put. Absolutely love it - bought one for myself, then went back and got another as a gift. Definitely recommend!
Review 19 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!!
Date:May 7, 2015
Had looked at this wrap for sometime had asked for it for Christmas but did not receive it. I decided to treat myself and I am so happy I did!!
Love it color, softness will get lots of use for at home and travel.
Thinking I need additional one in a different color!
Review 20 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pure Joy
Date:April 27, 2015
I now own 5 of these, and they have almost become my security blankets as I rarely leave home without one. I can roll one up in my handbag when restaurants or lectures become chilly. While ill for a few days with a small fever, I lived in PJs with one of these wrapped around my neck. It was so cozy and lightweight.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>