Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Wrap

We've recast our favorite wrap in warmer, weightier cashmere — just right for cool nights, long flights, frosty offices, and alfresco weddings. The plush hand makes for an elegant cover-up or an exquisite scarf, especially in our line-up of lovely colors from basic to bright. 100% cashmere. Imported. Size: 86" L x 27" W GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
73 of 7795%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Wrap
Review 1 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaineCustomer
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft, warm and beautiful
Date:December 16, 2014
The cashmere wrap is just what I expected from Garnet Hill. It is lovely and feels so soft and warm. I will wear it often in every season. I bought it in gray.
Review 2 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
APNY
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft Cozy Wrap
Date:December 9, 2014
This is the best wrap. I've had it for a year and looking to get another color. I get so many compliments and love the feel of the wrap. Highly recommend
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Classicsgirl
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Always love this wrap
Date:December 7, 2014
I have bought more than 1 of these over the years, as I wear it ALL the time, year around! It is so soft and warm. It is especially great in a cold air conditioned office during the summer, and perfect on a plane. I love it!
Review 4 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travelbug55
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere Wrap
Date:December 6, 2014
The quality of the cashmere wrap is wonderful, however, it's just too long for a person 5'2". I bought two colors but will have to return them.
Review 5 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
winterbird
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and warm
Date:December 5, 2014
This wrap is a welcome extra layer in this very cold Minnesota winter. It can be warn with jeans or with a skirt or dress. I foresee throwing it into my suitcase for future cool weather travel.
Review 6 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beccp
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice
Date:December 4, 2014
this shawl is very elegant. Soft and warm too. Good for New England winters
Review 7 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hattrick
Location:Texas
Love this wrap!
Date:November 30, 2014
I ordered the heather gray and love it! I've only worn it a couple of times, but it will be a favorite. So soft and warm. This would be a great gift!
Review 8 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mainesnowgirl
Location:Portland, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Why did I wait so long to make this purchase?
Date:November 30, 2014
I had been coveting GH's cashmere wraps for years and finally decided to treat myself to not one, but two. I think I was making up for denying myself for so long! I purchased the dusty rose and the gray color block and love them both. These wraps are cashmere at its best. I am 5'5 and was worried about being overwhemed by so much fabric, but not so. I just swirl it around my shoulders and off I go. I took one on a recent flight across the country and covered myself from head to toe during the flight as I am always cold on planes. It was beyond perfect. The fact that it folds up into a tidy little bundle and could easily be stuffed into my carry on was a bonus. I have been shopping at GH for more than 25 years and these are two of my best purchases ever. Treat yourself!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tokyogirl
Location:Detroit, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous wrap and beautiful color!
Date:November 19, 2014
Love these cashmere wraps...I have several. The Mulberry color is really Fushia pink and it's absolutely beautiful! If you like pink, this color is for you! I wear it as a scarf during Michigan's brutal winters, with my dark charcoal puffy coat and my light silver color wool coat. The Mulberry pink is just perfect! My only issue is the cashmere is weightier this year, making the wrap a little more bulky and heavy to wear as a scarf...but I'll get over it...cause they are still the best cashmere wraps I've ever purchased!
Review 10 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ThumperEvans
Location:San Francisco Bay Area - SouthBay
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
soft, long, awesome
Date:November 14, 2014
Wonderful scarf - long and soft. Can't go wrong with this piece.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fashionndoc
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
its nice enough
Date:November 10, 2014
The cashmere is very soft, and the width is good, I bought the grey colorblock, which goes with all things grey and black!
My only slight criticism keeping me from giving it 5 stars is that it seems just a few inches too short to stay casually throw over your shoulder- doesn't stay well.
But its so cozy and multipurpose I would happily recommend it to a friend.
Review 12 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MargDe
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Every year I buy another in a different color!
Date:November 10, 2014
I LOVE this wrap...it is soft, warm, and makes everything look classy...a dress, a coat, a sweater. I have worn them to weddings, and at night at the beach, and in Europe on a trip, and at a football game...LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schoonergirl
Location:Hudson Valley, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely Yummy
Date:November 8, 2014
Simple and elegant, well made, beautiful color, warm and yummy...need I say more?
Review 14 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deltona
Location:Louisville KY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft and yummy!
Date:November 8, 2014
This is comfort food to wear...
Can be worn as scarf or shawl...
Dressy or casual
Review 15 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diamond1
Location:Milwaukee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere Wrap
Date:November 5, 2014
I love this wrap. I waited until I could wait no longer. It is well worth the cost! Warm, beautiful and easy to wear.
Review 16 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yael
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointing
Date:November 2, 2014
This wrap feels more like wool than cashmere. It was disappointing.
The generous size is nice, but a bad value for the price.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 11, 2014
We're sad to hear that this wrap did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 17 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebeccajo
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love This Wrap
Date:October 29, 2014
This wrap is so soft and is perfect for travel. It is not bulky but still provides the needed warmth. It also does not wrinkle but looked great even after being wrapped around my carry on. I would highly recommend this item.
Review 18 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluecooky
Location:Alpine, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Finally Got the Cashmere wrap
Date:October 28, 2014
I finally purchased & received the long awaited cashmere wrap, tonight. I am so happy to have purchased it, it is as wonderful as I thought.
Review 19 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizaJ
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Season-less
Date:October 15, 2014
Since receiving this wrap, I have worn it three times and it is wonderful. Gray color goes with many things. It is soft and drapes beautifully. Perfect for spring or warmer as air conditioning is often freezing. It will be lovely in winter in lieu of a sweater or jacket. Cashmere suits all climates. So glad I bought it!
Review 20 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meon
Location:ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:October 13, 2014
great feel very good quality will take me everywhere
1 2 3 4 next>>