Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Wrap

We've recast our favorite wrap in warmer, weightier cashmere — just right for cool nights, long flights, frosty offices, and alfresco weddings. The plush hand makes for an elegant cover-up or an exquisite scarf, especially in our line-up of lovely colors from basic to bright. 100% cashmere. Imported. Size: 86" L x 27" W GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.798 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
84 of 8994%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Wrap
Review 1 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMastronardi
Location:Piermont NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Better than photos can show
Date:January 19, 2015
I saw this on the cover of one of the fall catalogs and purchased it immediately (neutral colorblock). I have worn this several times a week since then. It is so much more than a simple wrap--the quality is fabulous, the colors flattering, the drape and heft feel right without overwhelming my 5'3" frame. Took it to London and could do without a coat! Bought one for a friend for Christmas (on sale, better yet) and she loves it as I do. More please! More colors, for 2015!
Review 2 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happey
Location:Glenview, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this wrap - especially in Dusty Rose
Date:January 12, 2015
This is a great wrap. The size is generous to wear as a wrap, but can also be folded to wear as a scarf without looking too bulky. I bought this in Dusty Rose and it is beautiful. I usually shy away from colors - but it is soft and muted and I absolutely love it!! The color is very flattering on my olive skin and I have received lots of compliments!
Review 3 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaLaLa
Location:New Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Elegant
Date:January 9, 2015
Lovely, soft, thick and cozy. Mine is a rich raspberry color. I want more!
Review 4 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PearlyGirl54
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luscious!
Date:January 7, 2015
After dropping a few hints, my fiance purchased this shawl for my fall birthday in Bluebird, which is beautiful. It is also soft and very warm. I like it so much, I chose to gift my best friend with one in the gray colorblock as a combined Christmas - birthday surprise. She adores it, too. And the surprise for me was that it was on sale! Love all cashmere I have ordered from Garnet Hill.
Review 5 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Scrumptious.
Date:January 4, 2015
I've been eyeing this one for a while, and finally treated myself. Pink is my favorite color, and the dusty rose is lovely. I usually use a small, flimsy, way overpriced blanket I purchased at an airport to travel with and keep me warm on flights. Not anymore! This wrap is coming with me everywhere!
Review 6 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JulBa
Location:Stillwater, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So beautiful and luxurious!
Date:January 3, 2015
I love this wrap! Not only is it beautiful and luxurious to the touch, it is also well made. I am planning to take it with me on my trip to Israel not only to be wrapped up in on my flight, but to wear as an accessory on cool evenings.
Review 7 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Longislandgirl
Location:Long Island, ny
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful and elegant
Date:December 28, 2014
Have bought 2 of these- beautiful and versatile addition to any outfit
Review 8 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BohemiAnna
Location:Wash, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Exceptionally Lovely
Date:December 28, 2014
It could only get better if it was handknit. As a knitter, I can truly respect the quality of this shawl. I received it as a Christmas gift, and I have worn it non-stop. It is generous in size, plenty enough fabric to wrap up luxuriously, feminine and with wonderful drape. I feel very lucky to own this piece.
Review 9 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MimiSealBeach
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cashmere Wrap
Date:December 27, 2014
I sent this to a friend recovering from surgery in a cold and grey part of the world. She wraps herself in it every afternoon with a good book, and later, a long nap. Soft, warm, the color of the sea she loves. What could be better?
Review 10 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RobertaG
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not so great
Date:December 26, 2014
My expectations were not met. The black cashmere wrap was not nearly as soft as good quality cashmere. Whille the look is as dramatic as I had hoped, the cashmere is thick and a bit cumbersome. While it is thick, it does not seem to be a tightly knit cashmere and certainly is not as creamy as other cashmere that I have had.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 16, 2015
Please know if you are not completely satisfied with you Cashmere Wrap, you can return or exchange at anytime. If you need any assistance, please know we are available at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 11 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
121212
Date:December 20, 2014
Bought 3--one for a gift. Quality is what I expect from cashmere (also have lots of the socks!) and the wrap can be dressed up or casual.
Review 12 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teebs
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pure luxury
Date:December 18, 2014
I have wanted one of these for a year and the reviews convinced me to go for it. The mulberry is a gorgeous deep pinkish color, it adds a pop to otherwise monochromatic looks. It's warm, soft and versatile, and perfect for travel. I want more!
Review 13 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaineCustomer
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft, warm and beautiful
Date:December 16, 2014
The cashmere wrap is just what I expected from Garnet Hill. It is lovely and feels so soft and warm. I will wear it often in every season. I bought it in gray.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
APNY
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft Cozy Wrap
Date:December 9, 2014
This is the best wrap. I've had it for a year and looking to get another color. I get so many compliments and love the feel of the wrap. Highly recommend
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Classicsgirl
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Always love this wrap
Date:December 7, 2014
I have bought more than 1 of these over the years, as I wear it ALL the time, year around! It is so soft and warm. It is especially great in a cold air conditioned office during the summer, and perfect on a plane. I love it!
Review 16 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travelbug55
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere Wrap
Date:December 6, 2014
The quality of the cashmere wrap is wonderful, however, it's just too long for a person 5'2". I bought two colors but will have to return them.
Review 17 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
winterbird
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and warm
Date:December 5, 2014
This wrap is a welcome extra layer in this very cold Minnesota winter. It can be warn with jeans or with a skirt or dress. I foresee throwing it into my suitcase for future cool weather travel.
Review 18 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beccp
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice
Date:December 4, 2014
this shawl is very elegant. Soft and warm too. Good for New England winters
Review 19 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hattrick
Location:Texas
Love this wrap!
Date:November 30, 2014
I ordered the heather gray and love it! I've only worn it a couple of times, but it will be a favorite. So soft and warm. This would be a great gift!
Review 20 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mainesnowgirl
Location:Portland, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Why did I wait so long to make this purchase?
Date:November 30, 2014
I had been coveting GH's cashmere wraps for years and finally decided to treat myself to not one, but two. I think I was making up for denying myself for so long! I purchased the dusty rose and the gray color block and love them both. These wraps are cashmere at its best. I am 5'5 and was worried about being overwhemed by so much fabric, but not so. I just swirl it around my shoulders and off I go. I took one on a recent flight across the country and covered myself from head to toe during the flight as I am always cold on planes. It was beyond perfect. The fact that it folds up into a tidy little bundle and could easily be stuffed into my carry on was a bonus. I have been shopping at GH for more than 25 years and these are two of my best purchases ever. Treat yourself!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>