Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Wrap

We've recast our favorite wrap in warmer, weightier cashmere — just right for cool nights, long flights, frosty offices, and alfresco weddings. The plush hand makes for an elegant cover-up or an exquisite scarf, especially in our line-up of lovely colors from basic to bright. Size: 86" L x 27" W 100% cashmere Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
113 of 11896%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Wrap
Review 1 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScienceFashion
Location:New York, New York
Soft As Butter!
Date:May 24, 2015
Last year I bought this scarf for my sister and vowed to treat myself to one for Mother's Day. It's as soft as butter and the compliments just keep on coming!
Review 2 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jerry45
Location:NY, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cashmere Wrap
Date:May 21, 2015
this is my 3rd wrap....I love them. In winter I use it to cover my head, neck and shoulders....I bought a black one for my husband as well. A little pricey but I think well worth the investment
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greatproducts
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great wrap!
Date:May 21, 2015
This wrap is well made, cozy and stylish. Great for dressing up a simple gown and going out on the town or just sitting home curling up with a good book. A little pricey by I've found that it's worth it to pay for good cashmere. It's nice and long and I was surprised to find that it's knitted, not woven and so is stretchy - which is ok, I just didn't expect it. I'm quite happy with it.
Review 4 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Monkeydevil
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Loved the one I got for myself; bought a 2nd...
Date:May 20, 2015
My hairdresser raved about her Garnet Hill cashmere wrap which she bought for a trip to Paris. She used it to cover herself in on the chilly plane and as a light wrap to wear out in the evening. I ordered one in black for myself to take on a trip to Ireland in a few weeks and when it arrived it was so soft and light that I had an "ah hah" moment when I realized this would be a perfect Mother's Day gift for my 83yo mother-in-law who is an avid traveler, I got her the seafoam green and she loved it! Both were a bit of a splurge but at least I was able to get my m-i-l's on sale so that helped me justify the expense!
Review 5 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MacGregor
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Does the job
Date:May 20, 2015
I wanted a black cashmere wrap - basic but soft, long enough to wrap comfortably, and no bells or whistles, sequins or fringe. This does the trick. I just hope I don't lose it as I did my prior one...
Review 6 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissMae
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Simply gorgeous
Date:May 20, 2015
This is my favorite 'go to' wrap - it is soft, warm, simple and elegant, drapes beautifully and is the perfect length to wrap around your shoulders and stay put. Absolutely love it - bought one for myself, then went back and got another as a gift. Definitely recommend!
Review 7 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruby80
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!!
Date:May 7, 2015
Had looked at this wrap for sometime had asked for it for Christmas but did not receive it. I decided to treat myself and I am so happy I did!!
Love it color, softness will get lots of use for at home and travel.
Thinking I need additional one in a different color!
Review 8 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GH47
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pure Joy
Date:April 27, 2015
I now own 5 of these, and they have almost become my security blankets as I rarely leave home without one. I can roll one up in my handbag when restaurants or lectures become chilly. While ill for a few days with a small fever, I lived in PJs with one of these wrapped around my neck. It was so cozy and lightweight.
Review 9 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MSGOODTASTE
Location:NY, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely
Date:April 26, 2015
I love cashmere wraps. I saw one just like this one in a major dept store for $100 more. I bought two, one heather grey and one oatmeal for a birthday gift for a dear friend and let her choose between them. She chose the grey and I returned the oatmeal. Then I bought another heather grey for myself. I couldn't resist. These go anywhere and everywhere and the heather grey - which is light and siivery, can be dressed up or down.
Review 10 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rebajane
Location:havertown, pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft
Date:March 29, 2015
Beautiful. Just as described. My daughter wanted this for the cold train ride in th summer.perfect weight
Review 11 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoekook
Location:Newtown, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE ALL 5 OF MINE
Date:March 26, 2015
I love these so much more than I even thought I would. I got the sea mist color even though I have 4 already, because it is too gorgeous. I like wearing these to things where I will be sitting and hanging out- like a movie theater or a class. I feel at home because it's a smidge like cuddling up in a blanket. it's been super cold, so Ill wear it almost as a scarf, and then I take my coat off and I wear this around me. I'm aware of my belly, so it's nice to have this to wrap around and hide in a little.
Review 12 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teresa163
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
SO gorgeous..
Date:March 25, 2015
I got this in peony to give as a present and kept it at home for a week thinking about keeping it for myself! It drapes beautifully around, is is OH-SO-SOFT, and the color is perfect. Looks nice on an all white outfit.
Review 13 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JAKD
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love This!
Date:March 20, 2015
I bought this wrap last winter in a cranberry color and it is just the best for travel - can be worn as a shawl or a scarf. Very versatile, and so soft!
Review 14 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CashmereCollector
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely, but too heavy.
Date:March 19, 2015
I was looking for a lighter weight cashmere wrap, so I was disappointed in the substantial weight of this wrap. I wish you would make it available again in the lighter weight. The lighter weight wrap can be used as an elegant wrap in the air conditioning in Summer, as well as to layer over a coat in Winter to increase the warmth. The size of this wrap is wonderful! It is hard to find one this long (over 84" I believe) in the 27" width which is very versatile. I own 6 cashmere wraps, and my favorite ones are 27" by nearly 96", and whisper weight. There are endless ways to use them. This heavier weight makes it bulkier, and therefore not as elegant looking, especially if it is your primarily outer layer. If you sold the lighter weight again...I'd buy more. I returned this one because it was too heavy.
Review 15 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pscliff
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wrapped in softness
Date:March 19, 2015
I now own four of these wraps and love each one! My most recent purchase is the peony - a lovely, feminine pink. The softness of this cashmere has to be experienced to be believed. So warm, lightweight & elegant...I have not worn a winter coat for several years. I just layer up and wrap up and go. They are wonderful for cool nights spring, summer & fall. Thanks for a beautiful and practical product!
Review 16 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JV54
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just Lovely
Date:March 18, 2015
This wrap is very useful for any season. It feels substantial, is very warm and elegant. I would highly recommend it.
Review 17 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
likesclothes
Location:san diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect wrap
Date:March 18, 2015
Super soft and generous length and width. I bought this to wear to my son's outdoor wedding. It was very warm and looked great.
Review 18 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girlfromtexas
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
You will want one in every color
Date:March 18, 2015
This wrap is perfect year round- as an extra layer in an overly air conditioned workplace, or to help keep you toasty with your coat or sweater in winter. Beautiful colors and quality. I have noticed other retailers suddenly offering similar items- proof of its popularity - but this is the original, and the best.
Review 19 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ColoC
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful wrap
Date:March 18, 2015
This wrap is truly wonderful - soft, lightweight and yet large enough to provide considerable warmth. The colors are beautiful and the quality is unsurpassed.
You won't be disappointed with this wrap!
Review 20 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommanix
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
luxurious wrap
Date:March 18, 2015
This cashmere wrap is marvelous-great for an eveining out, trips and even summer in the air conditioned movie!!! I'm always chilly so its easy to bring along!!! Wish I had one in every color.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>