Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Wrap

We've recast our favorite wrap in warmer, weightier cashmere — just right for cool nights, long flights, frosty offices, and alfresco weddings. The plush hand makes for an elegant cover-up or an exquisite scarf, especially in our line-up of lovely colors from basic to bright. Size: 86" L x 27" W 100% cashmere Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
119 of 12595%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Wrap
Review 1 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CelesteOliver
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I LOVE THIS WRAP
Date:July 7, 2015
I bought this for a trip to Europe and took it on the airplane. It is thick and wonderfully soft and cozy. I wrapped myself in it on the airplane and it made the flight much more pleasant! In Europe in wore it at night over dresses - beautiful!
Review 2 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jilleee
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Absolutely beautiful!
Date:July 3, 2015
Love it!!
Well, I've got to write more or GH won't post my review. I guess they want more compliments. I thought 5 stars in every category and the "Absolutely Beautiful" plus my review "Love it " made my opinion pretty clear, but apparently not.
Review 3 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
snoopy
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not that soft
Date:June 28, 2015
I was disappointed in the texture of this wrap. I expected it to be a lot softer than it was.
Review 4 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twinklestar
Location:Holland, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Adore it!
Date:June 28, 2015
I finally ordered one of these fabulous wraps in Seamist. What a lovely item! The quality is first-rate and the color is subtle yet very special. I plan to take it on a trip to Italy in September. The perfect wrap for strolling by the sea ... yum.
Review 5 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SOCALIA
Location:Laguna Beach
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wrap for Cool Paris Nights
Date:June 18, 2015
Purchased the sea foam wrap for cool fall evenings in Paris in October. Wish that I had waited a week and got it for 25% off. Expensive cashmere, but high quality and the sea foam color will look absolutely fabulous with black jacket and grey Eileen Fisher crinkled coat.
Review 6 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MRSDRGOODMAN
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
No regrets
Date:June 15, 2015
I love my wrap, it's perfect for a chilly summer evening, traveling, dress it up or wear casually. No flimsy at all.
Review 7 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KimInSF
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this wrap!!
Date:June 9, 2015
This wrap is amazing and I receive compliments every time I wear it. The cashmere is incredibly soft and the length is just right. I always carry this wrap when I travel. The wrap keeps me perfectly warm on a cold flight or for an evening out in lieu of a coat. Highly recommend this wrap!
Review 8 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScienceFashion
Location:New York, New York
Soft As Butter!
Date:May 24, 2015
Last year I bought this scarf for my sister and vowed to treat myself to one for Mother's Day. It's as soft as butter and the compliments just keep on coming!
Review 9 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jerry45
Location:NY, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cashmere Wrap
Date:May 21, 2015
this is my 3rd wrap....I love them. In winter I use it to cover my head, neck and shoulders....I bought a black one for my husband as well. A little pricey but I think well worth the investment
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greatproducts
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great wrap!
Date:May 21, 2015
This wrap is well made, cozy and stylish. Great for dressing up a simple gown and going out on the town or just sitting home curling up with a good book. A little pricey by I've found that it's worth it to pay for good cashmere. It's nice and long and I was surprised to find that it's knitted, not woven and so is stretchy - which is ok, I just didn't expect it. I'm quite happy with it.
Review 11 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Monkeydevil
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Loved the one I got for myself; bought a 2nd...
Date:May 20, 2015
My hairdresser raved about her Garnet Hill cashmere wrap which she bought for a trip to Paris. She used it to cover herself in on the chilly plane and as a light wrap to wear out in the evening. I ordered one in black for myself to take on a trip to Ireland in a few weeks and when it arrived it was so soft and light that I had an "ah hah" moment when I realized this would be a perfect Mother's Day gift for my 83yo mother-in-law who is an avid traveler, I got her the seafoam green and she loved it! Both were a bit of a splurge but at least I was able to get my m-i-l's on sale so that helped me justify the expense!
Review 12 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MacGregor
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Does the job
Date:May 20, 2015
I wanted a black cashmere wrap - basic but soft, long enough to wrap comfortably, and no bells or whistles, sequins or fringe. This does the trick. I just hope I don't lose it as I did my prior one...
Review 13 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissMae
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Simply gorgeous
Date:May 20, 2015
This is my favorite 'go to' wrap - it is soft, warm, simple and elegant, drapes beautifully and is the perfect length to wrap around your shoulders and stay put. Absolutely love it - bought one for myself, then went back and got another as a gift. Definitely recommend!
Review 14 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruby80
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!!
Date:May 7, 2015
Had looked at this wrap for sometime had asked for it for Christmas but did not receive it. I decided to treat myself and I am so happy I did!!
Love it color, softness will get lots of use for at home and travel.
Thinking I need additional one in a different color!
Review 15 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GH47
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pure Joy
Date:April 27, 2015
I now own 5 of these, and they have almost become my security blankets as I rarely leave home without one. I can roll one up in my handbag when restaurants or lectures become chilly. While ill for a few days with a small fever, I lived in PJs with one of these wrapped around my neck. It was so cozy and lightweight.
Review 16 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MSGOODTASTE
Location:NY, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely
Date:April 26, 2015
I love cashmere wraps. I saw one just like this one in a major dept store for $100 more. I bought two, one heather grey and one oatmeal for a birthday gift for a dear friend and let her choose between them. She chose the grey and I returned the oatmeal. Then I bought another heather grey for myself. I couldn't resist. These go anywhere and everywhere and the heather grey - which is light and siivery, can be dressed up or down.
Review 17 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rebajane
Location:havertown, pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft
Date:March 29, 2015
Beautiful. Just as described. My daughter wanted this for the cold train ride in th summer.perfect weight
Review 18 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoekook
Location:Newtown, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE ALL 5 OF MINE
Date:March 26, 2015
I love these so much more than I even thought I would. I got the sea mist color even though I have 4 already, because it is too gorgeous. I like wearing these to things where I will be sitting and hanging out- like a movie theater or a class. I feel at home because it's a smidge like cuddling up in a blanket. it's been super cold, so Ill wear it almost as a scarf, and then I take my coat off and I wear this around me. I'm aware of my belly, so it's nice to have this to wrap around and hide in a little.
Review 19 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teresa163
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
SO gorgeous..
Date:March 25, 2015
I got this in peony to give as a present and kept it at home for a week thinking about keeping it for myself! It drapes beautifully around, is is OH-SO-SOFT, and the color is perfect. Looks nice on an all white outfit.
Review 20 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JAKD
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love This!
Date:March 20, 2015
I bought this wrap last winter in a cranberry color and it is just the best for travel - can be worn as a shawl or a scarf. Very versatile, and so soft!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>