Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Wrap

We've recast our favorite wrap in warmer, weightier cashmere — just right for cool nights, long flights, frosty offices, and alfresco weddings. The plush hand makes for an elegant cover-up or an exquisite scarf, especially in our line-up of lovely colors from basic to bright. 100% cashmere. Imported. Size: 86" L x 27" W GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
65 of 6994%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Wrap
Review 1 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tokyogirl
Location:Detroit, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous wrap and beautiful color!
Date:November 19, 2014
Love these cashmere wraps...I have several. The Mulberry color is really Fushia pink and it's absolutely beautiful! If you like pink, this color is for you! I wear it as a scarf during Michigan's brutal winters, with my dark charcoal puffy coat and my light silver color wool coat. The Mulberry pink is just perfect! My only issue is the cashmere is weightier this year, making the wrap a little more bulky and heavy to wear as a scarf...but I'll get over it...cause they are still the best cashmere wraps I've ever purchased!
Review 2 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ThumperEvans
Location:San Francisco Bay Area - SouthBay
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
soft, long, awesome
Date:November 14, 2014
Wonderful scarf - long and soft. Can't go wrong with this piece.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fashionndoc
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
its nice enough
Date:November 10, 2014
The cashmere is very soft, and the width is good, I bought the grey colorblock, which goes with all things grey and black!
My only slight criticism keeping me from giving it 5 stars is that it seems just a few inches too short to stay casually throw over your shoulder- doesn't stay well.
But its so cozy and multipurpose I would happily recommend it to a friend.
Review 4 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MargDe
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Every year I buy another in a different color!
Date:November 10, 2014
I LOVE this wrap...it is soft, warm, and makes everything look classy...a dress, a coat, a sweater. I have worn them to weddings, and at night at the beach, and in Europe on a trip, and at a football game...LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schoonergirl
Location:Hudson Valley, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely Yummy
Date:November 8, 2014
Simple and elegant, well made, beautiful color, warm and yummy...need I say more?
Review 6 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deltona
Location:Louisville KY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft and yummy!
Date:November 8, 2014
This is comfort food to wear...
Can be worn as scarf or shawl...
Dressy or casual
Review 7 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diamond1
Location:Milwaukee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere Wrap
Date:November 5, 2014
I love this wrap. I waited until I could wait no longer. It is well worth the cost! Warm, beautiful and easy to wear.
Review 8 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yael
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointing
Date:November 2, 2014
This wrap feels more like wool than cashmere. It was disappointing.
The generous size is nice, but a bad value for the price.
Review 9 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebeccajo
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love This Wrap
Date:October 29, 2014
This wrap is so soft and is perfect for travel. It is not bulky but still provides the needed warmth. It also does not wrinkle but looked great even after being wrapped around my carry on. I would highly recommend this item.
Review 10 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluecooky
Location:Alpine, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Finally Got the Cashmere wrap
Date:October 28, 2014
I finally purchased & received the long awaited cashmere wrap, tonight. I am so happy to have purchased it, it is as wonderful as I thought.
Review 11 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizaJ
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Season-less
Date:October 15, 2014
Since receiving this wrap, I have worn it three times and it is wonderful. Gray color goes with many things. It is soft and drapes beautifully. Perfect for spring or warmer as air conditioning is often freezing. It will be lovely in winter in lieu of a sweater or jacket. Cashmere suits all climates. So glad I bought it!
Review 12 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meon
Location:ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:October 13, 2014
great feel very good quality will take me everywhere
Review 13 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anda
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The best!
Date:October 12, 2014
Over the years, I've bought two of these for myself and one for my mom. So soft and cozy, I especially love having mine with me on plane trips. Fits easily into a carry on and is that perfect extra layer when the cold air is blowing on you! Expensive but something I will use forever. Highly recommend.
Review 14 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WickerParker
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The Holy Grail of Wraps
Date:October 11, 2014
As I'm typing this review I can't see any others, but I'd wager that this is a 5-star product with glowing reviews. BELIEVE THEM. This is the most amazing wrap, with myriad uses. It's luxurious yet everyday. Glamorous yet unfussy. Light yet substantial. I wore it out to a play, wrapped it around my shoulders when in the cool night air, and tucked it into my bag while in the theater. I've taken it on a trip and used it as a blanket during the flight and way to dress up upon arrival. This cashmere wrap is NOT to be missed. If you can get it on sale, BUY THREE!
Review 15 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sookee
Location:Richfield, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
An intercontinental favorite
Date:October 11, 2014
I bought my first cashmere wrap from Garnet Hill three years ago and discovered that the neutral oat color was perfect for my daily and travel wardrobe and it became a staple for me on planes, trains, buses, strolling down streets, at the theatre, and wrapped around my head and neck during the height of winter; sadly, after an Xmas trip to NYC last December, I sent it to the cleaners and upon return, hung it up in the closet and didn't examine it as my house was being remodeled from February and recently completed in September. As I prepared for a trip to London and Normandy three weeks ago, the wrap was to be part of my on the go travel wardrobe, but what should I have found, but the cleaner damaged my wrap in the most insidious of ways; one entire corner was missing for about 9 inches x 11 inches and it was like a ragged torn out chunk! Desperate times call for desperate measures and I immediately ordered a replacement only it arrived the day after I left for my trip :-(...be that as it may, I now have my replacement and I shall never again allow my local cleaner to touch it. I have researched how to wash this gently by hand and that is what will be done. If I haven't convinced anyone, this is a wonderfully versatile piece that I have gotten lots of use out of, slightly expensive, perhaps, but so well worth it for the luxury and the comfort it will bring you.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MoabUtah
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Luxurious!
Date:October 8, 2014
I wanted a beautiful and soft wrap for planes and those times when I need just a little warmth around my shoulders. I also wanted 100% cashmere (too may manufacturers adding wool or silk to their wraps).
This is lovely and luxurious. It's a nice weight and not too heavy, not too thin. Beautiful!
I purchase it on sale so please offer the 30% off cashmere again soon so I can buy more!
Review 17 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bush
Location:prior lake, mn
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
unfinished edges
Date:October 2, 2014
I love the colors and the softness of my new wrap! However, the finished edge on the length is wonderful but the edge of the width was sewn with a serger and I had a few spots that were not connected. I was able to sew them by hand so they wouldn't unravel, but for the price this edge should have a better finish..
Review 18 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BetterEveryYear
Location:Winchester, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Must Have 4 Me!
Date:October 2, 2014
I now have 3 of these wraps and absolutely recommend them! While the price is high, the quality is excellent. I love that the wrap can be washed as well. I've washed it on the gentle cycle in my machine with Dreft.
Whenever I travel I tuck one of these wraps in my handbag. I also keep one at my desk for days when the AC is too cold. Highly recommended.
Review 19 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeJean
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Practical Elegance!
Date:September 29, 2014
Just bought my first and LOVE it! The fabric is rich, soft and just the right weight, not too thick or thin. I will be getting another! The color block is unique, too!
Review 20 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
abbysmom
Location:Pacific NW
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
a tad disapointed
Date:September 28, 2014
Nice enough but not nearly as soft as I thought it would be. Kept it only because I need it for a trip. More like perhaps merino wool . Nice rich color, hope it lasts due to the expense but I would not get another and would not 100% recommend it.
1 2 3 4 next>>