Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Wrap

We've recast our favorite wrap in warmer, weightier cashmere — just right for cool nights, long flights, frosty offices, and alfresco weddings. The plush hand makes for an elegant cover-up or an exquisite scarf, especially in our line-up of lovely colors from basic to bright. 100% cashmere. Imported. Size: 86" L x 27" W GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
91 of 9695%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Wrap
Review 1 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mademoiselle
Awesome!
Date:March 1, 2015
This cashmere wrap is great! It's soft and cozy and goes with everything. Can be used in all seasons. It can dressy or even downplayed with jeans. I got one for my Mom, too, and she even used it in the hospital recently to keep her shoulders warm. One of my favorite purchases!
Review 2 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cailindearg
Location:Sacramento Ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful!
Date:February 21, 2015
This is pure luxury, so soft and beautiful. I bought the grey color and it's very versatile. Wish the weather was colder here so I could wear it more!
Review 3 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarlieQ
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the sea mist!
Date:February 17, 2015
This is my first GH cashmere wrap and I love it. Great quality, warm and soft. I also love the sea mist color and hope it is offered in more of the cashmere sweaters. It's a little more muted in person than what was shown on my computer monitor, so lovely!
Review 4 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miranda99
Location:Hudson Valley, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just love this!
Date:February 13, 2015
It is great for travel, because...it is big enough...it is really warm, so I don't have to bring a robe or heavy sweater, and it is a gorgeous color. So pleased with this!
Review 5 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nene1958
Location:Walla Walla, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect scarf
Date:February 9, 2015
I recently used this scarf on a long trip - I stayed perfectly warm (and stylish) on the cold plane. It was thick enough for warmth - yet thin enough to fold and not have something bulky to carry. A flight attendant complimented it and said she was looking for just this type of scarf for work. I'll certainly be purchasing more colors.
Review 6 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely1
Location:WASHINGTON DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely Fabulous
Date:January 29, 2015
I bought mulberry color for best friend as birthday gift and decided to get oat for myself. Loved the length and colors. Used mine on a cruise, kept me warm & fashionable in dining rooms and theaters. Added 2 sea mist to wish list one is gift & the other for me!
Review 7 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kics
Location:Pennington, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Super Item
Date:January 27, 2015
I love the quality of Garnet Hill cashmere. This wrap does not disappoint. It is so versatile. The colors are lovely. I use this wrap all year, especially when travelling. I first bought the gray heather at full price and then splurged with the purchase of the black and heather oat at the sale price.
Review 8 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMastronardi
Location:Piermont NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Better than photos can show
Date:January 19, 2015
I saw this on the cover of one of the fall catalogs and purchased it immediately (neutral colorblock). I have worn this several times a week since then. It is so much more than a simple wrap--the quality is fabulous, the colors flattering, the drape and heft feel right without overwhelming my 5'3" frame. Took it to London and could do without a coat! Bought one for a friend for Christmas (on sale, better yet) and she loves it as I do. More please! More colors, for 2015!
Review 9 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happey
Location:Glenview, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this wrap - especially in Dusty Rose
Date:January 12, 2015
This is a great wrap. The size is generous to wear as a wrap, but can also be folded to wear as a scarf without looking too bulky. I bought this in Dusty Rose and it is beautiful. I usually shy away from colors - but it is soft and muted and I absolutely love it!! The color is very flattering on my olive skin and I have received lots of compliments!
Review 10 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaLaLa
Location:New Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Elegant
Date:January 9, 2015
Lovely, soft, thick and cozy. Mine is a rich raspberry color. I want more!
Review 11 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PearlyGirl54
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luscious!
Date:January 7, 2015
After dropping a few hints, my fiance purchased this shawl for my fall birthday in Bluebird, which is beautiful. It is also soft and very warm. I like it so much, I chose to gift my best friend with one in the gray colorblock as a combined Christmas - birthday surprise. She adores it, too. And the surprise for me was that it was on sale! Love all cashmere I have ordered from Garnet Hill.
Review 12 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Scrumptious.
Date:January 4, 2015
I've been eyeing this one for a while, and finally treated myself. Pink is my favorite color, and the dusty rose is lovely. I usually use a small, flimsy, way overpriced blanket I purchased at an airport to travel with and keep me warm on flights. Not anymore! This wrap is coming with me everywhere!
Review 13 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JulBa
Location:Stillwater, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So beautiful and luxurious!
Date:January 3, 2015
I love this wrap! Not only is it beautiful and luxurious to the touch, it is also well made. I am planning to take it with me on my trip to Israel not only to be wrapped up in on my flight, but to wear as an accessory on cool evenings.
Review 14 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Longislandgirl
Location:Long Island, ny
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful and elegant
Date:December 28, 2014
Have bought 2 of these- beautiful and versatile addition to any outfit
Review 15 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BohemiAnna
Location:Wash, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Exceptionally Lovely
Date:December 28, 2014
It could only get better if it was handknit. As a knitter, I can truly respect the quality of this shawl. I received it as a Christmas gift, and I have worn it non-stop. It is generous in size, plenty enough fabric to wrap up luxuriously, feminine and with wonderful drape. I feel very lucky to own this piece.
Review 16 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MimiSealBeach
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cashmere Wrap
Date:December 27, 2014
I sent this to a friend recovering from surgery in a cold and grey part of the world. She wraps herself in it every afternoon with a good book, and later, a long nap. Soft, warm, the color of the sea she loves. What could be better?
Review 17 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RobertaG
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not so great
Date:December 26, 2014
My expectations were not met. The black cashmere wrap was not nearly as soft as good quality cashmere. Whille the look is as dramatic as I had hoped, the cashmere is thick and a bit cumbersome. While it is thick, it does not seem to be a tightly knit cashmere and certainly is not as creamy as other cashmere that I have had.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 16, 2015
Please know if you are not completely satisfied with you Cashmere Wrap, you can return or exchange at anytime. If you need any assistance, please know we are available at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 18 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
121212
Date:December 20, 2014
Bought 3--one for a gift. Quality is what I expect from cashmere (also have lots of the socks!) and the wrap can be dressed up or casual.
Review 19 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teebs
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pure luxury
Date:December 18, 2014
I have wanted one of these for a year and the reviews convinced me to go for it. The mulberry is a gorgeous deep pinkish color, it adds a pop to otherwise monochromatic looks. It's warm, soft and versatile, and perfect for travel. I want more!
Review 20 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaineCustomer
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft, warm and beautiful
Date:December 16, 2014
The cashmere wrap is just what I expected from Garnet Hill. It is lovely and feels so soft and warm. I will wear it often in every season. I bought it in gray.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>