Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Wrap

We've recast our favorite wrap in warmer, weightier cashmere — just right for cool nights, long flights, frosty offices, and alfresco weddings. The plush hand makes for an elegant cover-up or an exquisite scarf, especially in our line-up of lovely colors from basic to bright. 100% cashmere. Imported. Size: 86" L x 27" W GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 3494%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Wrap
Review 1 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BettyQ
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love Love
Date:May 31, 2014
I love this wrap, it perfect for a cool night, great quality, beautiful color, and I want it to go on sale again so I can get another color!!!
Treat yourself, you will not be disappointed!
Review 2 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OhioanInVA
Location:Henrico, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My second shawl
Date:May 4, 2014
Like many reviewers, I now have more than one of these. One winter weight & color, this new one a summer weight and color. I like how it is long enough to wrap the ends back around your shoulders if you are especially chilled. Have washed once; held up well, shape unchanged.
Review 3 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
riverside
Location:New York, New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
If you don't want compliments, don't wear this!
Date:April 29, 2014
Just got my third wrap (mint) and love it as much as my lilac one for spring and my color-block wrap from last winter. Try as you might, there is no way you will not feel cozy and look glamourous when you wear this. Nice weight cashmere, nice big versatile size. I envy those GH customers who can afford to buy it in all colors, because sophistication and simplicity in accessories never go out of style. Please bring back the black cashmere wrap for fall!
Review 4 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RockingRobin
Location:Houston, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this wrap
Date:April 25, 2014
I have these in multiple colors and layer them for additional warmth. These are beautiful, luxurious and made of very fine quality.
Review 5 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Golda
Location:Westfield, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 1, 2014
I have several of these in various different colors. For years the Pashima was popular, but I love the way cashmere feels against my skin. Plus it's DIFFERENT! I highly recommend them,
Review 6 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChrissyB
Location:Laguna Beach, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Versatile Cashmere Wrap
Date:March 29, 2014
I love this wrap and I have it in several colors! Dresses up for evening and dresses down with jeans! Great for travel and perfect for the plane! Best cashmere wrap I've found!
Review 7 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UnionGirl
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great for chilly days
Date:March 28, 2014
The wrap is great for those cool days when you don't need another full layer.
Perfect for the rainy Pacific Northwest.
Review 8 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bluetuna
Location:portland oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 23, 2014
I like the length and feel of the cashmere. I like the color as well.
Review 9 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WahooSouth
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Compliments Day 1
Date:March 20, 2014
I purchased the Pink Grapefruit wrap and the very first day I wore it, someone stopped me and asked where I got it from. The cashmere is super soft and the perfect spring/summer weight. The color is more in the orange/salmon/coral range than anything pink. I love this wrap and just may purchase another one.
Review 10 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thunderup
Location:OKC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect
Date:March 15, 2014
Beautiful color and perfect weight. It did have a large brown stain at one end, the size of a dime. I didn't return it for a unblemished one because I was leaving for vacation and needed it. If I wear it scrunched, it doesn't show.
Review 11 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lwerner
Location:New York, NY
Classic and timeless
Date:March 15, 2014
I purchased 2 of the heavier winter weight wraps a few years ago and just purchased all 6 lighter weight colors.
These are the perfect width and length and can be worn as a scarf or as a wrap.
Worth the price because they last and are classics that you will always reach for.
More colors please
Review 12 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SWM810
Location:SOUTH CAROLINA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
SATISFIED CUSTOMER
Date:March 11, 2014
I HAVE WANTED ONE OF THESE WRAPS FOR A LONG TIME, BUT THEY ARE A LITTLE PRICEY. CAUGHT MINE ON SALE DECIDED TO SPLURGE ON MYSELF. ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. I USUALLY STICK TO BASIC COLORS, DECIDED TO PUT SOME COLOR IN MY CLOSET ORDERED THE AQUA AND GLAD I DID.
Review 13 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lpomerson
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My second one and I love them!
Date:March 10, 2014
I purchased one in black two years ago and use it all the time. I love the grey - very light - and a nice commpliment to my black one. Glad I made the purchase. Soft, warm amd beautiful.
Review 14 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JennyinNYC
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed this time around
Date:February 27, 2014
This is the third Cashmere wrap I have ordered and have been up to this point very pleased with the quality and feel of the wrap. I had to replace a black wrap after a few years ware it started to rip. But when the new black wrap showed up I was struck by the lowered quality of cashmere and the rather ruff texture as opposed to the soft and luxurious quality in the previous two wraps I had purchased. Rather disappointed!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonFebruary 28, 2014
Thanks so much for your notes! We have changed the knit of the 2 ply cashmere we have always used to a 12gauge from a 9gauge.The 9gg had shorter fibers and a looser tension knit. The 12gg we use now is a finer quality cashmere with longer fibers and a tighter knit. Your new cashmere will get softer with use.
Review 15 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madame
Location:Sunnyvale,CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Collector Item
Date:February 26, 2014
I have this wrap in 6 colors..This is you best buy.
Please more colors.
Review 16 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gentina
Location:Western Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
yummy!
Date:February 22, 2014
I always carry a shawl on trips and this one is perfect. It's not so skimpy it will be easily snagged, it's warm, the perfect length, and seems like good quality.
Review 17 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
subaruba
Location:Laguna Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Wardrobe Staple
Date:February 14, 2014
I wore my new black wrap last night and it was so cozy. It has been so warm I hadn't been able to wear it, but last night it took the chill off, it is nice and long to wrap around and over the shoulder. It fits perfectly in my purse and I really love it.
Review 18 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelbyv
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this Cashmere Wrap
Date:February 13, 2014
Just came back from a week long vacation and I used this wrap mostly for a blanket. Wrapped around my shoulders in the limo on the way to the airport, used as a blanket on the plane and used as a blanket in the hotel room. I ordered the aqua color and it matched the colors on my Ella Tote perfectly! It was so light weight and packed up nicely in my tote. Loved it!
Review 19 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slpen
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
favorite purchase
Date:February 11, 2014
This Wrap is my favorite purchase from GH I always have one close by. The colors are all very nice.
Review 20 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cricket50
Location:Des Moines, IA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cozy Luxury
Date:February 10, 2014
This wrap is lovely and I cannot stress enough the high quality. Beautiful! It is a luxurious length and so soft. Consider this an investment purchase as it will not go out of style and you will reach for it again and again. I'm considering getting another color. ❤️it!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>