Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Wrap

We've recast our favorite wrap in warmer, weightier cashmere — just right for cool nights, long flights, frosty offices, and alfresco weddings. The plush hand makes for an elegant cover-up or an exquisite scarf, especially in our line-up of lovely colors from basic to bright. 100% cashmere. Imported. Size: 86" L x 27" W GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.816 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
46 of 4994%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Wrap
Review 1 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rebbie
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:September 9, 2014
I have purchased 3 of the "original" cashmere wraps over the last 3-4 years and they were fabulous. The one for me traveled with me weekly on planes -- i wouldn't make a trip without it based on the softness, the warmth, the feel, etc. Now I purchased a 4th --- and very disappointed. Different vendor, I suspect, and a totally different product. The edges curl up as it appears it's thinner than the original, but the price point is the same. Sorry, Garnet Hill, this one is being returned. Very sad that the quality is not what it was with the original.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 16, 2014
Yes, we have changed the knit of the 2 ply cashmere we have always used; we have gone to a 12gauge from a 9gauge.The 9gg had shorter fibers and a looser tension knit. The 12gg we now use is a finer quality cashmere with longer fibers and a tighter knit. Remember, we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase and return or exchanges are always welcome.
Review 2 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BillyBoy
Location:Millbury MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 7, 2014
Lovely deep color, it is actually larger than I thought it would be. Looking foreword to keeping warm.
Review 3 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wondergirl
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect wrap for all circumstances
Date:August 24, 2014
Have purchased two of these wraps now, the first on sale and adored it so much bought a second full price. The size is generous but the drape is lightweight enough that it doesn't feel bulky. It has been perfect for travel and can be dressed up or dressed down. I am currently eyeing my third but cannot decide which color I want next. Don't be on the fence - snap this up!
Review 4 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pupwagngal
Location:Southeastern Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
My first, but won't be my last.
Date:August 22, 2014
I have loved the quality of Garnet Hill's Classic Cashmere Cardigans for several years. Trying this gorgeous wrap was a no-brainer. I was not disappointed. I love that it is wearable around shoulders and neck: seasonless, generously sized and beautifully finished. Thank you, Garnet Hill, for have consistently gorgeous cashmere!
Review 5 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rabbithill
Location:Montclair NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Seriously Practical
Date:August 22, 2014
Although it may seem like a luxury item, I own 3 and have purchased 2 others for gifts for good friends. I am in no way an extravagant person...but I wear these wraps myself so very frequently and have more confidence in giving them as a gift than in anything else. They wear well over time, are very, very comfortable in a range of temperatures, and workable in every season when you need to be free to wrap and unwrap yourself to adjust to blowing air, casual to dressy attire, and for just plain comfort and warmth. I use them when I sit in meditation (no worry about itches, drafts, or too much weight), when I work at my office (unpredictable air and drafts), and when I go to visit a friend who keeps their house cooler than mine...just in case. It bundles up easily if you DON'T need it -- another definite plus, so it's less burdensome to carry or put in a purse than a sweater is if you Don't Need it!.
Review 6 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoreenAnn
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortably luxurious
Date:August 22, 2014
I read all the reviews before making this purchase. Since I am in a position where buying one of these is a stretch, I needed to make sure I wouldn't regret it. And, I am SO happy I got this. It's generous in size and over-the-top in comfort. I will be keeping my eyes peeled for it to go on sale so I can grab another color!
Review 7 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SanAntonioHomeSchoolMom
Location:San Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Multiple loves
Date:August 22, 2014
This wrap is a "to go" item for me- to church, to meetings, to the airport and aboard the chilly plane, to......well, everywhere except muddy cross country meets! I fold and pop into a quart zip lock bag and toss into my bags or backpack. I have black, dark teal, grey heather, and a light brown heather to go with my fall and winter outfits. The cashmere is soft, durable, and lightly warm. Love them!
Review 8 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pacyabags
Location:Peoria, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Travel Item
Date:August 22, 2014
Whenever I travel on a plane, even in the summer, this wrap is part of my carry on. It is wonderful for staying comfortable in the freezing air conditioning. After we land, I wear this on cool evenings throughout my trip. Versatile item! I own it in black, mulberry, grey, and blue.
Review 9 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Toby7
Location:mass
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE LOVE this wrap!
Date:August 22, 2014
I have 2 of these cashmere wraps & use them all the time . I have a heather gray & a pretty blue. .I would love more but the are so expensive ,though I did get mine on sale so that helped . I actually bought both colors to see what color I like better & planned on returning one But once they arrived I couldn't part with either one ..
Review 10 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
czarina
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Luxe Bargain
Date:August 21, 2014
Generous in size amazing in softness, with nicely saturated color, it is a bargain at twice the price! NO pilling, just chilling!
Review 11 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
webchick
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Made a wonderful gift!
Date:August 21, 2014
My mother loves this wrap, she wears it often - so I purchased a second in another of her favorite colors as a birthday present. Looks beautiful on her. A quality garment.
Review 12 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmbwg
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft and Scrumptious
Date:August 21, 2014
I bought this to wear to my son's wedding. It is light enough to wear as a scarf. Soft enough to tuck your chin into. I have even bought another one for my daughter. Wonderful wrap.
Review 13 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simpleclassygirl
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
GOTTA HAVE IT!
Date:August 13, 2014
Ditto what so many others have said: once you own one, you'll want more! These are such a great size to wear with any attire. I especially love that there are no dangling tassels, so they have a clean, classic look. A good investment. So worth it. If you have a discount code, don't think twice!
Review 14 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Travel4alivin
Location:96815
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxury
Date:August 7, 2014
Pricey however even went to China to look for something similar, no luck. I've purchased 4 of these. 2 blks cause I did leave one on an airplane. Great to take on a flight, theater etc. great size, covered me from head to toes. Since these are weightier they will not pile as easily with frequent wear.
Review 15 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A piece of luxury
Date:August 1, 2014
Beautiful, generously sized wrap, but still can be used around the neck if I want to. I love the color-block natural, it goes with everything! Great value on sale of the day! Thank you GH, I love you!
Review 16 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BettyQ
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love Love
Date:May 31, 2014
I love this wrap, it perfect for a cool night, great quality, beautiful color, and I want it to go on sale again so I can get another color!!!
Treat yourself, you will not be disappointed!
Review 17 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OhioanInVA
Location:Henrico, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My second shawl
Date:May 4, 2014
Like many reviewers, I now have more than one of these. One winter weight & color, this new one a summer weight and color. I like how it is long enough to wrap the ends back around your shoulders if you are especially chilled. Have washed once; held up well, shape unchanged.
Review 18 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
riverside
Location:New York, New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
If you don't want compliments, don't wear this!
Date:April 29, 2014
Just got my third wrap (mint) and love it as much as my lilac one for spring and my color-block wrap from last winter. Try as you might, there is no way you will not feel cozy and look glamourous when you wear this. Nice weight cashmere, nice big versatile size. I envy those GH customers who can afford to buy it in all colors, because sophistication and simplicity in accessories never go out of style. Please bring back the black cashmere wrap for fall!
Review 19 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RockingRobin
Location:Houston, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this wrap
Date:April 25, 2014
I have these in multiple colors and layer them for additional warmth. These are beautiful, luxurious and made of very fine quality.
Review 20 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Golda
Location:Westfield, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 1, 2014
I have several of these in various different colors. For years the Pashima was popular, but I love the way cashmere feels against my skin. Plus it's DIFFERENT! I highly recommend them,
1 2 3 next>>