Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Wrap

We've recast our favorite wrap in warmer, weightier cashmere — just right for cool nights, long flights, frosty offices, and alfresco weddings. The plush hand makes for an elegant cover-up or exquisite scarf. 86" L x 27" W 100% Mongolian cashmere Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats. We create long-term relationships with the herdsmen who raise them on multi-generational family farms in Inner Mongolia, where changeable weather has evolved goats with longer, loftier, softer fibers. Clipped but once a year in spring, these purebreds are treated like pets; never crossbred for higher yields, as some farms do. This produces the highest-quality fibers, which are then washed, carded, and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns twisted to resist pilling without compromising strength. To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex®-certified eco-friendly dyes, with fewer chemicals, less water, and less energy. Eco-Cashmere is made from the natural white, beige, and brown fibers. Undyed and unbleached, they are processed with even less water and zero chemicals. The seams of our sweaters are linked by hand at a maker that sells to only a handful of high-end clothiers in Europe... and to one in the United States: Garnet Hill. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility. With proper care, your cashmere sweater will last for years and years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (193 reviews)
5 stars
169
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
182 of 19394%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Wrap
Review 1 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stryker MT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
GH CASMERE!
Date:January 29, 2016
I've never been disappointed with Garnet Hill's cashmere, and this color block cashmere wrap just continues the love.
As an somewhat older woman, I still want to look my best, and this wrap will still give me the look that I want. Thank you Garnet Hill for continuing to give us quality and the
look that I'm always seeking.
Review 2 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Luxurious and warm
Date:January 23, 2016
Pricey, but is generously sized & well made. Also versatile in how and where it can be worn.
Review 3 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
One of my favorites in my closet!
Date:January 21, 2016
I love this gorgeous wrap! Living in the south and really not needing to wear a coat very often, I would almost rather be cold than deal with wearing one and then finding a place to store it while at a theater or at a movie, or even on a plane. But now, when the temperature drops, I look forward to wearing this lightweight cozy wrap...stylish and functional!
Review 4 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Cashmere Purchase
Date:January 20, 2016
After returning several "quality" cashmere items this winter, I discovered Garnet Hills exceptional cashmere. It really is superior compared to my other purchases. Not only do I wear this as a wrap, but also an elegant scarf and throw across my lap at night, It is beautiful and I am really enjoying it!
Review 5 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best thing ever!
Date:January 20, 2016
I have never been a wrap wearer. They always feel awkward to me. However, this piece is perfect. I've used it as a blanket on a 18 hour flight, and then taken it with me out to dinner every night that week. It makes anything look a little more dressy and is perfect when you're not sure about the air conditioning. Comfort and style all wrapped into one. By the end of the trip every woman who was with me wanted one! I expect this will be a go-to piece for years!
Review 6 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Luxurious Wrap
Date:January 15, 2016
The wrap is just as expected. Beautiful, looks just like the picture. Good quality and luxurious. Would definitely recommend.
Review 7 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cashmere Wrap
Date:January 13, 2016
I absolutely love this wrap. I got the grey block pattern. It is soft, luxurious and cozy. I love wearing it for an evening out or just casual with a nice pair of jeans. I got this on sale which was an added plus!
Review 8 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful Wrap
Date:January 13, 2016
Wonderful texture and feel! long enough to wrap, yet I can still wrap around my neck. Divine!
Review 9 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best cashmere
Date:January 11, 2016
I have purchased this wrap on sale, what a surprise, perfect width and length. Cashmere soft, great quality.
So impressed, I ordered another one,( both on sale)..
Love, love Garnet Hill cashmere, my favorite by far! Do not hesitate!
Buy now!
Review 10 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Worth Every Penny!
Date:January 11, 2016
I felt a tinge of guilt when I ordered this cashmere wrap, but when I received it I realized what a great purchase it is! Granted, I bought it on sale (even happier about this!) and it is something I will use and treasure for always. The wrap is lightweight but not at all "skimpy" and so warm. Very beautiful and well made. Just love it!
Review 11 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NJ
Beautiful fabric but rather boring color
Date:January 9, 2016
I ordered the cashmere wrap in 2 different colors - gray and walnut. I returned the gray because for the price I thought the color was flat and uninspiring.
I kept the walnut which is a beautiful rich shade of chestnut - and since I got it on sale seemed to be a much better value.
It's very sad that these are imported from China and I only hope that all the glowing reviews are correct and that I won't regret buying this.
Review 12 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Near Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect gift, best present for me too
Date:January 6, 2016
Warm, lush, thick and very soft. Colors are true.
Use this as a stole and a wrap, a neck scarf on a cold night. Makes an elegant looking stole.
Review 13 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lucky to find on sale
Date:January 5, 2016
Bought this before Christmas for myself when I saw it on sale. I chose black. Wore it to lunch the next day. Was perfect to wrap around my shoulders in a cool place. Will be perfect for travel on planes. Wonderful quality. I know I will use it forever.
Review 14 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:High Point, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Crazy Over This Cashmere Wrap!
Date:January 4, 2016
I ordered this cashmere wrap before Christmas and it arrived by Christmas. Great customer service! it is delightful! Big enough to wrap up in and then it keeps me snuggly warm! This wrap is beautifully made and looks, in person, even more lovely than online. Can't wait to wear it to my niece's wedding in April!
Review 15 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and great quality
Date:December 27, 2015
I was looking for a taupe cashmere wrap. Although the color is not quite taupe the quality and weight is very good.
Review 16 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mt. Pleasant, So. Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent present
Date:December 24, 2015
I bought three. One to replace the wrap I lost or misplaced and one for each of my best friends! These wraps are soft and luxurious but well priced. It seems like a lot of money but you will use it again and again.
Review 17 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:boston ma
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE THIS
Date:December 18, 2015
This is my second cashmere wrap I also have it in black. My black one is 5 years old and looks brand new - I wear it a lot! even in summer on a cool night it goes with everything
Review 18 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Luxury and Warmth
Date:December 17, 2015
This is a must for every wardrobe. It is warm, deliciously lux and very practical. It can be used as a wrap for an evening out or on a cool day. The colors are true and rich, I got the eggplant purple one this last time. It is my second one in this color. They will last, but you really have to wash them thoughtfully and never put them in the dryer. This is my 4th and I also have given them as gifts. I still have the four but my dog had inherited one because I had to learn how to care for them. I now expect to keep my new one and my blue one forever. Highly recommended.
Review 19 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta , GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
scrumptious!
Date:December 16, 2015
Soft, classy and useful!! Bought one for my daughter-in-law, and I hope she uses it every day.
Review 20 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful Wrap for Work
Date:December 13, 2015
I keep the black version of this at work to grab for those chilly meeting rooms, and it is fantastic. I particularly love it because I am allergic to wool and so for years I searched for a wrap that had no wool in it - this cashmere wrap is perfect. It is lightweight and beautiful, and looks professional, yet is so comfortable it is like wrapping yourself in a security blanket. I want one in every color - but the gray has been sold out forever!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>