Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Wrap

We've recast our favorite wrap in warmer, weightier cashmere — just right for cool nights, long flights, frosty offices, and alfresco weddings. The plush hand makes for an elegant cover-up or an exquisite scarf, especially in our line-up of lovely colors from basic to bright. Size: 86" L x 27" W 100% cashmere Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
104 of 10995%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Wrap
Review 1 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rebajane
Location:havertown, pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft
Date:March 29, 2015
Beautiful. Just as described. My daughter wanted this for the cold train ride in th summer.perfect weight
Review 2 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoekook
Location:Newtown, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE ALL 5 OF MINE
Date:March 26, 2015
I love these so much more than I even thought I would. I got the sea mist color even though I have 4 already, because it is too gorgeous. I like wearing these to things where I will be sitting and hanging out- like a movie theater or a class. I feel at home because it's a smidge like cuddling up in a blanket. it's been super cold, so Ill wear it almost as a scarf, and then I take my coat off and I wear this around me. I'm aware of my belly, so it's nice to have this to wrap around and hide in a little.
Review 3 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teresa163
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
SO gorgeous..
Date:March 25, 2015
I got this in peony to give as a present and kept it at home for a week thinking about keeping it for myself! It drapes beautifully around, is is OH-SO-SOFT, and the color is perfect. Looks nice on an all white outfit.
Review 4 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JAKD
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love This!
Date:March 20, 2015
I bought this wrap last winter in a cranberry color and it is just the best for travel - can be worn as a shawl or a scarf. Very versatile, and so soft!
Review 5 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CashmereCollector
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely, but too heavy.
Date:March 19, 2015
I was looking for a lighter weight cashmere wrap, so I was disappointed in the substantial weight of this wrap. I wish you would make it available again in the lighter weight. The lighter weight wrap can be used as an elegant wrap in the air conditioning in Summer, as well as to layer over a coat in Winter to increase the warmth. The size of this wrap is wonderful! It is hard to find one this long (over 84" I believe) in the 27" width which is very versatile. I own 6 cashmere wraps, and my favorite ones are 27" by nearly 96", and whisper weight. There are endless ways to use them. This heavier weight makes it bulkier, and therefore not as elegant looking, especially if it is your primarily outer layer. If you sold the lighter weight again...I'd buy more. I returned this one because it was too heavy.
Review 6 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pscliff
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wrapped in softness
Date:March 19, 2015
I now own four of these wraps and love each one! My most recent purchase is the peony - a lovely, feminine pink. The softness of this cashmere has to be experienced to be believed. So warm, lightweight & elegant...I have not worn a winter coat for several years. I just layer up and wrap up and go. They are wonderful for cool nights spring, summer & fall. Thanks for a beautiful and practical product!
Review 7 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JV54
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just Lovely
Date:March 18, 2015
This wrap is very useful for any season. It feels substantial, is very warm and elegant. I would highly recommend it.
Review 8 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
likesclothes
Location:san diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect wrap
Date:March 18, 2015
Super soft and generous length and width. I bought this to wear to my son's outdoor wedding. It was very warm and looked great.
Review 9 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girlfromtexas
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
You will want one in every color
Date:March 18, 2015
This wrap is perfect year round- as an extra layer in an overly air conditioned workplace, or to help keep you toasty with your coat or sweater in winter. Beautiful colors and quality. I have noticed other retailers suddenly offering similar items- proof of its popularity - but this is the original, and the best.
Review 10 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ColoC
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful wrap
Date:March 18, 2015
This wrap is truly wonderful - soft, lightweight and yet large enough to provide considerable warmth. The colors are beautiful and the quality is unsurpassed.
You won't be disappointed with this wrap!
Review 11 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommanix
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
luxurious wrap
Date:March 18, 2015
This cashmere wrap is marvelous-great for an eveining out, trips and even summer in the air conditioned movie!!! I'm always chilly so its easy to bring along!!! Wish I had one in every color.
Review 12 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mckinneybe
Location:Columbia,SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cashmere Wrap
Date:March 18, 2015
I purchased this wrap in gray. It goes with most of my wardrobe, it is lightweight, very packable and cozy warm. It easily dresses up or down. I take it to meetings and pull it out when the room is frigid. One of my very favorite Garnet Hill purchases.
Review 13 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suedoku
Location:Cary, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wrap yourself in luxury
Date:March 18, 2015
I love this cashmere wrap. I have never owned a wrap before and wasn't sure if I would use it enough to justify the cost but I definitely am! It goes with everything. It's the perfect piece to wrap over a sweater, blazer or anything. It's super soft too! I feel so sophisticated with my wrap!
Review 14 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mademoiselle
Awesome!
Date:March 1, 2015
This cashmere wrap is great! It's soft and cozy and goes with everything. Can be used in all seasons. It can dressy or even downplayed with jeans. I got one for my Mom, too, and she even used it in the hospital recently to keep her shoulders warm. One of my favorite purchases!
Review 15 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cailindearg
Location:Sacramento Ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful!
Date:February 21, 2015
This is pure luxury, so soft and beautiful. I bought the grey color and it's very versatile. Wish the weather was colder here so I could wear it more!
Review 16 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarlieQ
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the sea mist!
Date:February 17, 2015
This is my first GH cashmere wrap and I love it. Great quality, warm and soft. I also love the sea mist color and hope it is offered in more of the cashmere sweaters. It's a little more muted in person than what was shown on my computer monitor, so lovely!
Review 17 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miranda99
Location:Hudson Valley, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just love this!
Date:February 13, 2015
It is great for travel, because...it is big enough...it is really warm, so I don't have to bring a robe or heavy sweater, and it is a gorgeous color. So pleased with this!
Review 18 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nene1958
Location:Walla Walla, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect scarf
Date:February 9, 2015
I recently used this scarf on a long trip - I stayed perfectly warm (and stylish) on the cold plane. It was thick enough for warmth - yet thin enough to fold and not have something bulky to carry. A flight attendant complimented it and said she was looking for just this type of scarf for work. I'll certainly be purchasing more colors.
Review 19 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely1
Location:WASHINGTON DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely Fabulous
Date:January 29, 2015
I bought mulberry color for best friend as birthday gift and decided to get oat for myself. Loved the length and colors. Used mine on a cruise, kept me warm & fashionable in dining rooms and theaters. Added 2 sea mist to wish list one is gift & the other for me!
Review 20 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kics
Location:Pennington, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Super Item
Date:January 27, 2015
I love the quality of Garnet Hill cashmere. This wrap does not disappoint. It is so versatile. The colors are lovely. I use this wrap all year, especially when travelling. I first bought the gray heather at full price and then splurged with the purchase of the black and heather oat at the sale price.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>