Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Wrap

We've recast our favorite wrap in warmer, weightier cashmere — just right for cool nights, long flights, frosty offices, and alfresco weddings. The plush hand makes for an elegant cover-up or an exquisite scarf, especially in our line-up of lovely colors from basic to bright. 100% cashmere. Imported. Size: 86" L x 27" W GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.797 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
56 of 5995%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Wrap
Review 1 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizaJ
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Season-less
Date:October 15, 2014
Since receiving this wrap, I have worn it three times and it is wonderful. Gray color goes with many things. It is soft and drapes beautifully. Perfect for spring or warmer as air conditioning is often freezing. It will be lovely in winter in lieu of a sweater or jacket. Cashmere suits all climates. So glad I bought it!
Review 2 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meon
Location:ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:October 13, 2014
great feel very good quality will take me everywhere
Review 3 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anda
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The best!
Date:October 12, 2014
Over the years, I've bought two of these for myself and one for my mom. So soft and cozy, I especially love having mine with me on plane trips. Fits easily into a carry on and is that perfect extra layer when the cold air is blowing on you! Expensive but something I will use forever. Highly recommend.
Review 4 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WickerParker
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The Holy Grail of Wraps
Date:October 11, 2014
As I'm typing this review I can't see any others, but I'd wager that this is a 5-star product with glowing reviews. BELIEVE THEM. This is the most amazing wrap, with myriad uses. It's luxurious yet everyday. Glamorous yet unfussy. Light yet substantial. I wore it out to a play, wrapped it around my shoulders when in the cool night air, and tucked it into my bag while in the theater. I've taken it on a trip and used it as a blanket during the flight and way to dress up upon arrival. This cashmere wrap is NOT to be missed. If you can get it on sale, BUY THREE!
Review 5 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sookee
Location:Richfield, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
An intercontinental favorite
Date:October 11, 2014
I bought my first cashmere wrap from Garnet Hill three years ago and discovered that the neutral oat color was perfect for my daily and travel wardrobe and it became a staple for me on planes, trains, buses, strolling down streets, at the theatre, and wrapped around my head and neck during the height of winter; sadly, after an Xmas trip to NYC last December, I sent it to the cleaners and upon return, hung it up in the closet and didn't examine it as my house was being remodeled from February and recently completed in September. As I prepared for a trip to London and Normandy three weeks ago, the wrap was to be part of my on the go travel wardrobe, but what should I have found, but the cleaner damaged my wrap in the most insidious of ways; one entire corner was missing for about 9 inches x 11 inches and it was like a ragged torn out chunk! Desperate times call for desperate measures and I immediately ordered a replacement only it arrived the day after I left for my trip :-(...be that as it may, I now have my replacement and I shall never again allow my local cleaner to touch it. I have researched how to wash this gently by hand and that is what will be done. If I haven't convinced anyone, this is a wonderfully versatile piece that I have gotten lots of use out of, slightly expensive, perhaps, but so well worth it for the luxury and the comfort it will bring you.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MoabUtah
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Luxurious!
Date:October 8, 2014
I wanted a beautiful and soft wrap for planes and those times when I need just a little warmth around my shoulders. I also wanted 100% cashmere (too may manufacturers adding wool or silk to their wraps).
This is lovely and luxurious. It's a nice weight and not too heavy, not too thin. Beautiful!
I purchase it on sale so please offer the 30% off cashmere again soon so I can buy more!
Review 7 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bush
Location:prior lake, mn
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
unfinished edges
Date:October 2, 2014
I love the colors and the softness of my new wrap! However, the finished edge on the length is wonderful but the edge of the width was sewn with a serger and I had a few spots that were not connected. I was able to sew them by hand so they wouldn't unravel, but for the price this edge should have a better finish..
Review 8 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BetterEveryYear
Location:Winchester, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Must Have 4 Me!
Date:October 2, 2014
I now have 3 of these wraps and absolutely recommend them! While the price is high, the quality is excellent. I love that the wrap can be washed as well. I've washed it on the gentle cycle in my machine with Dreft.
Whenever I travel I tuck one of these wraps in my handbag. I also keep one at my desk for days when the AC is too cold. Highly recommended.
Review 9 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeJean
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Practical Elegance!
Date:September 29, 2014
Just bought my first and LOVE it! The fabric is rich, soft and just the right weight, not too thick or thin. I will be getting another! The color block is unique, too!
Review 10 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
abbysmom
Location:Pacific NW
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
a tad disapointed
Date:September 28, 2014
Nice enough but not nearly as soft as I thought it would be. Kept it only because I need it for a trip. More like perhaps merino wool . Nice rich color, hope it lasts due to the expense but I would not get another and would not 100% recommend it.
Review 11 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rebbie
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:September 9, 2014
I have purchased 3 of the "original" cashmere wraps over the last 3-4 years and they were fabulous. The one for me traveled with me weekly on planes -- i wouldn't make a trip without it based on the softness, the warmth, the feel, etc. Now I purchased a 4th --- and very disappointed. Different vendor, I suspect, and a totally different product. The edges curl up as it appears it's thinner than the original, but the price point is the same. Sorry, Garnet Hill, this one is being returned. Very sad that the quality is not what it was with the original.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 16, 2014
Yes, we have changed the knit of the 2 ply cashmere we have always used; we have gone to a 12gauge from a 9gauge.The 9gg had shorter fibers and a looser tension knit. The 12gg we now use is a finer quality cashmere with longer fibers and a tighter knit. Remember, we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase and return or exchanges are always welcome.
Review 12 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BillyBoy
Location:Millbury MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 7, 2014
Lovely deep color, it is actually larger than I thought it would be. Looking foreword to keeping warm.
Review 13 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wondergirl
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect wrap for all circumstances
Date:August 24, 2014
Have purchased two of these wraps now, the first on sale and adored it so much bought a second full price. The size is generous but the drape is lightweight enough that it doesn't feel bulky. It has been perfect for travel and can be dressed up or dressed down. I am currently eyeing my third but cannot decide which color I want next. Don't be on the fence - snap this up!
Review 14 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pupwagngal
Location:Southeastern Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
My first, but won't be my last.
Date:August 22, 2014
I have loved the quality of Garnet Hill's Classic Cashmere Cardigans for several years. Trying this gorgeous wrap was a no-brainer. I was not disappointed. I love that it is wearable around shoulders and neck: seasonless, generously sized and beautifully finished. Thank you, Garnet Hill, for have consistently gorgeous cashmere!
Review 15 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rabbithill
Location:Montclair NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Seriously Practical
Date:August 22, 2014
Although it may seem like a luxury item, I own 3 and have purchased 2 others for gifts for good friends. I am in no way an extravagant person...but I wear these wraps myself so very frequently and have more confidence in giving them as a gift than in anything else. They wear well over time, are very, very comfortable in a range of temperatures, and workable in every season when you need to be free to wrap and unwrap yourself to adjust to blowing air, casual to dressy attire, and for just plain comfort and warmth. I use them when I sit in meditation (no worry about itches, drafts, or too much weight), when I work at my office (unpredictable air and drafts), and when I go to visit a friend who keeps their house cooler than mine...just in case. It bundles up easily if you DON'T need it -- another definite plus, so it's less burdensome to carry or put in a purse than a sweater is if you Don't Need it!.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoreenAnn
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortably luxurious
Date:August 22, 2014
I read all the reviews before making this purchase. Since I am in a position where buying one of these is a stretch, I needed to make sure I wouldn't regret it. And, I am SO happy I got this. It's generous in size and over-the-top in comfort. I will be keeping my eyes peeled for it to go on sale so I can grab another color!
Review 17 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SanAntonioHomeSchoolMom
Location:San Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Multiple loves
Date:August 22, 2014
This wrap is a "to go" item for me- to church, to meetings, to the airport and aboard the chilly plane, to......well, everywhere except muddy cross country meets! I fold and pop into a quart zip lock bag and toss into my bags or backpack. I have black, dark teal, grey heather, and a light brown heather to go with my fall and winter outfits. The cashmere is soft, durable, and lightly warm. Love them!
Review 18 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pacyabags
Location:Peoria, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Travel Item
Date:August 22, 2014
Whenever I travel on a plane, even in the summer, this wrap is part of my carry on. It is wonderful for staying comfortable in the freezing air conditioning. After we land, I wear this on cool evenings throughout my trip. Versatile item! I own it in black, mulberry, grey, and blue.
Review 19 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Toby7
Location:mass
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE LOVE this wrap!
Date:August 22, 2014
I have 2 of these cashmere wraps & use them all the time . I have a heather gray & a pretty blue. .I would love more but the are so expensive ,though I did get mine on sale so that helped . I actually bought both colors to see what color I like better & planned on returning one But once they arrived I couldn't part with either one ..
Review 20 for Cashmere Wrap
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
czarina
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Luxe Bargain
Date:August 21, 2014
Generous in size amazing in softness, with nicely saturated color, it is a bargain at twice the price! NO pilling, just chilling!
1 2 3 next>>