Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt

Our maxi skirt is long on details for maximum impact: a double-layer waistband to fold down or not, front pockets trimmed with cording, seaming for definition, and a hem that's banded a bit for a slightly closer fit. We've made sure the volume is swingy without being too voluminous. Neutral colors keep the look beautifully grounded. Ankle length Lightweight cotton/modal; lined Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (159 reviews)
5 stars
135
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
155 of 15997%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Review 1 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kcramer
Location:Houton TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
good looks
Date:May 23, 2015
comfotable fit and nice looking
i like the style as well
Review 2 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mimy
Location:Chicago, Il
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 20, 2015
When I saw this in the catalog I knew I would love it-the hem detail and pockets are what sold me. I ordered an xs and it fits perfect. I usually don't pay this much for a skirt just for summertime wear but I'll wear it often! (I always read reviews before I order something).
Review 3 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
opal2012
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun skirt
Date:May 13, 2015
Great purchase, very comfortable. Easy to dress up or down.
Review 4 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luddy1818
Location:Nevada
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this!
Date:May 10, 2015
This is the second skirt like this I have purchased. The other one was from last season, and fits so well, is soft and roomy, and looks great- so I bought a different color! The pockets are an added bonus !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FarmerMom
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
GH nailed it!
Date:May 8, 2015
This is the best maxi skirt ever made anywhere! I think I could live in this thing. The fabric is buttery soft, waist sits perfect, and deep pockets! The hem gives the skirt a great shape. The skirt is lined, which is nice, but I imagine it might be a bit too heavy for more tropical climates. Otherwise a perfect skirt! (skirt was a great length for me also, at 5'6" it just reaches my ankles).
Review 6 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ashlee
Location:Fresno, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:May 8, 2015
A little on the expensive side for a jersey skirt, but it really is a dream. I plan on getting it in other colors.
Review 7 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMcRhodes
Location:Detroit, MI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful skirt!
Date:May 4, 2015
I love this skirt! I originally ordered this skirt in the black and was so pleased, I ordered it in the light mushroom and the deep navy. I am very particular about the intense quality of black fabric. Some black fabric looks charcoal gray. Well, not this skirt! The black is a very rich black! The skirt is very well made and I also appreciate the lining. I like the long length and it flows as you walk. The waist band is very flattering. I am 5' 5'' and weigh 155 pounds so based on some of the reviews I ordered the "Medium" which fits extremely well, not oversized, but comfortable. I could have gone smaller in the waist, but I didn't want to push it... This skirt is so versatile and can be dressed up or down. I am anxiously awaiting the arrival of the other two skirts.
Review 8 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shorty1
Location:Lambertville,NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great purchase
Date:May 1, 2015
Lovely feeling of lightness and grace, well constructed design that makes you feeling like walking in a park while in the office environment....makes you feel like a teenager again!
Review 9 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimmy4
Location:DC metro area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent flow
Date:April 27, 2015
I bought two colors. I followed the guidance in other reviews and bought a smaller size than I would have. I am 5'9" and weight 137. The small size fits perfectly. It could be a little longer but looks great with strappy flat sandles. Love the skirt.
Review 10 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jbkids
Location:western Mass
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Spring Skirt
Date:April 26, 2015
This is a lovely knit skirt but I hoped the colors would be more spring-like. The navy is drab
Review 11 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4Bassets
Location:Southport, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect skirt
Date:April 25, 2015
This skirt surpassed my expectations! Very comfortable, soft and my favorite color. Adding pockets makes me want to wear it all the time!
Review 12 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Janetht
Location:Atlanta
Nice skirt but too short
Date:April 25, 2015
The quality and style of this skirt is great. But it hit me right above my ankle and I was under the impression from the picture it would be longer as I'm only 5'7". So I have to return it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 6, 2015
To better assist you with sizing, the actual garment measurements including length are provided under the "Measurements" tab. If you need assistance with your return or exchange, give us a call.
Review 13 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seventyxseven
Location:Zionsville, IN
World's Most Comfortable Skirt
Date:April 20, 2015
This skirt is so soft, comfortable, and flattering. I love it! I am only 5'5" and usually wear a 12-14. I ordered this skirt in M and it fits perfectly. I love having pockets too. This skirt falls gracefully and just lays so nice! I'm hoping to get another before they go OOS.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashley15
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Soft, comfy, and great quality
Date:April 16, 2015
I love this skirt! I'm not usually a fan of the "maxi" skirt/dress style, but I think this one is really flattering. The fabric is really soft and it's held up well. I feel like the sizing is slightly off though...maybe because it's a little heavy (lots of fabric) and the waistband is pretty stretchy. I'm 5'8" and about 180 lbs and the Medium actually feels big on me and tends to slide down a bit. If I decide to order another color I'll be trying the Small.
Review 15 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nudgie
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very pleased
Date:April 15, 2015
I was very pleased with this skirt. I tried it on, however, I haven't worn it as yet. I like everything about it. I love the longer skirts and probably will get another one.
Review 16 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRobin
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Skirt
Date:April 14, 2015
Loved this skirt. It's well made, drapes nicely, soft, and versatile. However, it was way too voluminous for me. I am 5'3" and 95 pounds. I would highly recommend, and size down.
Review 17 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WoodsGirl
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect skirt
Date:April 13, 2015
I haven't worn it yet, but when I tried it on, it didn't take long for me to decide it was perfect. I'm petite and only 5'1". The length was long, but not too long. Perfect. The fabric and style something I had been wanting from a Chinese design company, but didn't want to order so far away. Glad Garnet Hill had it.
Review 18 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sswede
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
As good as it looks
Date:April 12, 2015
The unique style Is comfy, drapes beautifully, gathered pockets & hem makes the look casual or dressy. Beautiful design -- may get another!
Review 19 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JenMegMcc
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite new skirt
Date:April 12, 2015
I wasn't sure whether this skirt would be flattering on a full figure, but it really hangs nicely and the pockets don't add bulk. I am usually between a medium and a large. The waistband is not tight and the skirt is really full, so I would recommend going down a size if you're not sure.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toadwoman
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely but bulky
Date:April 11, 2015
I'm 5'7, 118 lbs purchased an xs...the skirt was really cozy but did absolutely nothing for me in terms of style...too bulky--yet, this could be the simply nature of wearing a long skirt...in any case I sort of felt overwhelmed by it and returned it. I think it would suit many folks however!!!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>