Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt

Our ankle-length skirt is long on details for maximum impact: a double-layer waistband to fold down or not, front pockets trimmed with cording, seaming for definition, and a hem that's banded a bit for a slightly closer fit. We've made sure the volume is swingy without being too voluminous. Neutral colors keep the look beautifully grounded. Lightweight cotton/modal. Self-lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 34100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Review 1 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdvbo
Location:LA subs
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite!
Date:April 14, 2014
This skirt has the right name. It has become my favorite. I bought the blue because I want more color for summer. I wear it as soon as I wash it. It fits like I expected so…TTS? Im 5'8" and it is the right length to the floor with sandals. Love it!
Review 2 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MV2NH
Location:Lisbon, NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable and funky
Date:April 10, 2014
So soft and cozy to wear. Interesting hemline, pockets and so gathered, husband calls it my bustle skirt. I think it is quite romantic looking. I purchased a small in the gray, which fits well, returned the too large size small black for an extra small in the blue which fits the best....this skirt is roomy! I am 5 5 and 128 pounds.
Review 3 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NKYTeacherMom
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Order a size smaller
Date:April 9, 2014
I ordered this skirt in the blue and it is fabulous! I want to wear it every day. I guess I'll have to order another one. I read the reviews and ordered a small although I am 5'6" and 140 lbs. and it fits perfectly.
Review 4 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
indigoblue
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
very satisfied
Date:April 8, 2014
The skirt met my expectations in every way. I will be wearing it alot! It is comfortable, the size is right on and it the dk. grey color will go with a multitude of colors. Thank you for a fun skirt that is not "like all the others".
Review 5 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VicS
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Loved,loved,loved this skirt
Date:April 7, 2014
I ordered two when it went on sale and so happy I did. They are comfy and stylish. What more could a woman like me ask for? I prefer not to dress up but want to not look sloppy. Great buy. Very different from your average maxi skirt.
Review 6 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldrabbit
Location:Houston, T X
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Please make in Petite!
Date:April 3, 2014
I am 5'1'' with a 27'' inseam and this shirt was about three inches too long. Because of the unique hemming on the bottom, it cannot, without great effort, be altered. Other than that, flattering, comfortable, and runs large. I am usually a 27 in jeans with very narrow hips and the xtra small was the perfect waist size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments! We will pass along your request to have this item offered in petite.
Review 7 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OldMomma
Location:Orem, Utah
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:April 1, 2014
I absolutely love this skirt. I want another one. I want more colors. White?
Review 8 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kkgrom
Location:Bellevue, KY (Cincinnati, OH)
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy
Date:March 30, 2014
Tried this on and it is super comfortable. I just know it will be a spring, summer, fall staple for me!
Review 9 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
debbieindallas
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love It
Date:March 25, 2014
I normally wear a 10/12 in bottoms and ordered a large. The weather in mexico was humid and it seemed to grow both in length and at the waist. I ordered the next color in a medium. Extremely comfortable, lots of compliments, very versatile.
Review 10 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzyR
Location:Greenfield, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Didn't work for me
Date:March 19, 2014
The skirt was well made and had a nice drape, but it was not attractive on me. It would probably look great on someone with a smaller waistline and more of an hourglass shape.
Review 11 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sunny22
Location:St. Augustine, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not for me
Date:March 18, 2014
I loved everything about this skirt, except how it looked on me. At 5'3" with a small build, it was a bit much, a little too much fabric,a little too long. I can understand the rave reviews because it is a beautiful skirt, wish it could have worked for me.
Review 12 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KeziaK
Location:Nantucket, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Overwhelmed my petite figure
Date:March 10, 2014
Ordered it in gorgeous cobalt, size small. I'm 5'3, 130 (ish) and the skirt was huge on me! Disappointed, as I was extremely excited about this skirt. Loved the pocket detailing. It was just way too long, and far too wide on me! If you order it, I would definitely recommend going with a size or two smaller than usual!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hottati
Location:Hanover, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
best skirt ever!
Date:March 10, 2014
I love this skirt! It is flowy with big, fun pockets. It is really soft and will be perfect with a tee or a tank in the summer!
Review 14 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
uncivil1
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy, fun and cool
Date:March 2, 2014
I am 5-8, 175# and ordered a L in the blue and black. Oddly enough the black is cut larger than the blue and I could probably go down to a M in the black. Love the style, cut and color of both. A fun piece to wear with a fitted jacket or a simple T. Happy with the order.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goldgirl
Location:Warrenton, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite Skirt EVER
Date:February 26, 2014
I've got 3 of these skirts in Black, Gray, Khaki and wear them all the time. Dress up/down, this skirt is unique (love the funky hemline) and practical (pockets are total bonus!). Have to get the Royal Blue one next and would love in any color (Navy or Red GH??)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yodafn
Location:Beaverton, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best skirt ever!
Date:February 24, 2014
I absolutely love this skirt! i got it in cobalt blue and it is stunning! Fabric is soft and comfortable, style is very flattering. Best of all are the pockets and the shirring around the hem that keeps the skirt from looking huge. Please make this in more colors!
Review 17 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
davy
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very flattering
Date:February 24, 2014
Well crafted and attractive. Waisteband is comfortable. The pocket and hem detail make it special. I liked that it's lined. Maybe a bit much for summer wear if you don't live in a cool climate but prevents cling.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greer
Location:Barrington, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fabulous skirt for comfort.
Date:February 23, 2014
I love this skirt so much that I own four in different colors. So much more comfortable than slacks or shorts. I've worn this skirt in all seasons.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJWhitemarsh
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dress it up or down
Date:February 22, 2014
I own this skirt in the black and the blue. In the winter I wear it with a trim sweater and chunky boots. In the summer, with a light blouse or tee and sandals. Much more attractive than jeans, but just as comfy. I am 5'3" and the length is just right as a maxi skirt.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CucharaLady
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:February 22, 2014
Love this skirt for travel. Will pack nicely. Drapes well.
1 2 next>>