Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt

Our maxi skirt is long on details for maximum impact: a double-layer waistband to fold down or not, front pockets trimmed with cording, seaming for definition, and a hem that's banded a bit for a slightly closer fit. We've made sure the volume is swingy without being too voluminous. Neutral colors keep the look beautifully grounded. Ankle length Lightweight cotton/modal; lined Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.823 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
128 of 13098%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Review 1 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MommaH
Location:Chicago area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great looking skirt
Date:March 29, 2015
This skirt is just fabulous on with a variety of different tops and shoes for different looks. It runs large and ordered a size down. So nice to find a season winner!
Review 2 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snmnw
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely drape
Date:March 29, 2015
liked it so much I bought a second one in another color, also looks great on my 26 yo daughter and she loves it
Review 3 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jojo1989
Great skirt
Date:March 29, 2015
This is a great maxi skirt for the 5'4" crowd, I'm curvy and short and it looks fabulous. If only winter would end and I could wear it!
Review 4 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shoppingaddiction
Location:Lancaster PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
one is not enough
Date:March 29, 2015
This is such a stylish skirt. Flattering and comfortable. You can dress it up or make it casual depending on shoes and accessories. I bought it in two colors and will buy a third when it goes on sale.
Review 5 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Downtowntiger
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I Can See the Future
Date:March 29, 2015
The future includes wearing this skirt for years to come. Year round color and style. Extremely comfy and flattering. It is a bit high, but it will be worn a bunch!
Review 6 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mofitz
Location:Baltimore
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Modern staple
Date:March 29, 2015
One of the most useful items in my closet. Jazzes up a casual day. Says "me" way better than a pair of chino pants. Runs big, even on my bottom heavy figure -- I'm 5'8" and 150 lbs, the small works perfectly. Lucky me, I got the grey-beige on sale!
Review 7 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
myoung73
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:March 29, 2015
The quality of the material, design, and comfort of this skirt is akin to your favorite old t-shirt that you won't throw out. But it doesn't look like that t-shirt at all! I am living in it, and loving it.
Review 8 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PDXOR
Location:PDX OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best skirt EVER!!!
Date:March 29, 2015
This skirt is charming, comfy, and versatile.
I ordered two different sizes, as I wasn't sure which would fit best. The XL was almost too loose, but it fit below my waist, thus making it the perfect length for me. The L (gray) was a bit more snug, but also fit well, and a bit shorter. I am keeping both! I do wish they were less expensive.
Review 9 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Madrose
Location:Orange County, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My favorite maxi skirt!
Date:March 28, 2015
I'm not crazy about my legs, but I need to keep cool when the weather gets warm. This is such a chic skirt, even when throwing on a basic T or tank top. The fold over waist is good when I switch up shoes from flats to wedges - I can fold over the waist and not worry about tripping over the skirt in flats. Love it!
Review 10 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jnprmoon
Location:Sedona, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome skirt!
Date:March 28, 2015
I couldn't be happier with this purchase. This skirt is wonderful! I'm a size 16/18 and it is very flattering and comfortable. Might by another.
Review 11 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catwinmom
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable, flattering skirt
Date:March 27, 2015
When I first received this skirt, I thought from looking at it that it would be too bulky, and unflattering. But then I put it on, and was so pleasantly surprised! The cut is perfect - it hides all those unwelcome bulges, but doesn't add size. It's very nicely made - the quality feels great. My only comment is that it is a little on the short side for me - I'm 5'9". But I can pull the wide waistband down slightly to adjust, so it's not a big deal. And it's so soft & comfy - I could wear it every day!
Review 12 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sochi
Location:Newburyport, mass.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfort zone found
Date:March 27, 2015
The feel of this skirt is deluxe and the neutral colorr is an earthy shade that will go with anything! I am 5'3" and a size 4 or 6 in g.h. Apparrel. the length is perfect for shorties. This skirt looks great on but is also ultra comfortable.
Review 13 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakaAlm
Location:Atlanta GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
COULD NOT BE MORE COMFY
Date:March 27, 2015
I am adding one more great review of this skirt. I read all the reviews and it seemed everyone loved this skirt. Me too! I love it. So comfy, so pretty.
Review 14 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Geoart
Location:Southern California
Nice skirt
Date:March 26, 2015
It is a little different than the usual skirt. Wide waistband which is comfortable. The hem line has some areas that are gathered which can catch as I go upstairs so I take care on stairs. I like the way it moves when I walk and it has good pockets.
Review 15 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vintagebarrio
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Looks like a tent with cute pockets
Date:March 26, 2015
Alas, this skirt had the same problem as most Garnet Hill purchases lately--not enough shape. I liked the waist band--broad and comfortable and not so much fabric you have to fold it over, so you can avoid that extra thickness yoga style waists create. I also really loved the large deep pockets which were positioned perfectly to actually be usable. And the gathered detailing at the hem was fine. But everything in between fit like a burka. Which was made worse by there being two layers of fabric since the slip is built in. Why not just use a better quality fabric in the first place, so you don't need the slip which adds bulkiness?
For me, this would actually have been an ideal skirt if it was fitted in the hips and had about half the fabric. It did not look like the picture on me at all and I'm surprised at the rave reviews. I'm 5'5" and 140 lbs for reference and this skirt was swimmingly wide starting right below the waist.
It's a bummer returning things to Garnet Hill since they charge your for the shipping back, and almost everything I've tried in the last year has looked baggy and frumpy on. Where has the tailoring gone? Reticent to order anything from Garnet Hill again.
Review 16 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamsin
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Amazing skirt
Date:March 26, 2015
I'm 5'7" 150lbs and pear shaped. The skirt falls to my ankle bone and doesn't make my bum look big. It's incredibly soft and comfortable. I'm going to get one for my mum. I chose the grey for myself and it goes with almost every colour. The lining is great, I don't need to wear spanx with the skirt because it doesn't cling to every bump.
Review 17 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lighthouselady
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
LOVE this casual skirt
Date:March 25, 2015
I am so pleased I bought this beautiful skirt, its so comfortable, soft and hangs beautifully, you can tell it's well made which makes teh price worth it, the pockets are a brilliant addition and the length is perfect too. I think I will have to get another one in a differnet color so I can wear it more often. I'm 5'6, 115 lbs and the small fits great, I got the navy and it's a lovely color.
Review 18 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boulderrose
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful skirt
Date:March 25, 2015
I was afraid this might be too much skirt for me, I am 5'2' XS, but it looks great. The drape is very nice and not too long. Especially love the pockets. I am sure it will become a staple item this summer.
Review 19 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robinita
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So comfy!
Date:March 25, 2015
I've been looking for a skirt like this for a while and was excited to see it at Garnet Hill because I knew it would be nice, and it is. The gathering at pockets and hem are a nice detail and give it extra style. The extra lining gives it body and a nice drape. I wore it on a long plane trip and it was a great travel skirt. Love it!
Review 20 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silverstar91
Location:Ashland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous skirt!
Date:March 25, 2015
I love this skirt! It is stylish while being oh so comfy to wear! I bought one in black, then another in mushroom. And, a third, in navy for summer wear, is waiting in my cart. I usually wear a large but because of the give in the cut, I wear a med in this skirt.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>