Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt

Our maxi skirt is long on details for maximum impact: a double-layer waistband to fold down or not, front pockets trimmed with cording, seaming for definition, and a hem that's banded a bit for a slightly closer fit. We've made sure the volume is swingy without being too voluminous. Neutral colors keep the look beautifully grounded. Ankle length Lightweight cotton/modal; lined Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.83 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
144 of 14798%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Review 1 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seventyxseven
Location:Zionsville, IN
World's Most Comfortable Skirt
Date:April 20, 2015
This skirt is so soft, comfortable, and flattering. I love it! I am only 5'5" and usually wear a 12-14. I ordered this skirt in M and it fits perfectly. I love having pockets too. This skirt falls gracefully and just lays so nice! I'm hoping to get another before they go OOS.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashley15
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Soft, comfy, and great quality
Date:April 16, 2015
I love this skirt! I'm not usually a fan of the "maxi" skirt/dress style, but I think this one is really flattering. The fabric is really soft and it's held up well. I feel like the sizing is slightly off though...maybe because it's a little heavy (lots of fabric) and the waistband is pretty stretchy. I'm 5'8" and about 180 lbs and the Medium actually feels big on me and tends to slide down a bit. If I decide to order another color I'll be trying the Small.
Review 3 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nudgie
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very pleased
Date:April 15, 2015
I was very pleased with this skirt. I tried it on, however, I haven't worn it as yet. I like everything about it. I love the longer skirts and probably will get another one.
Review 4 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRobin
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Skirt
Date:April 14, 2015
Loved this skirt. It's well made, drapes nicely, soft, and versatile. However, it was way too voluminous for me. I am 5'3" and 95 pounds. I would highly recommend, and size down.
Review 5 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WoodsGirl
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect skirt
Date:April 13, 2015
I haven't worn it yet, but when I tried it on, it didn't take long for me to decide it was perfect. I'm petite and only 5'1". The length was long, but not too long. Perfect. The fabric and style something I had been wanting from a Chinese design company, but didn't want to order so far away. Glad Garnet Hill had it.
Review 6 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sswede
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
As good as it looks
Date:April 12, 2015
The unique style Is comfy, drapes beautifully, gathered pockets & hem makes the look casual or dressy. Beautiful design -- may get another!
Review 7 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JenMegMcc
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite new skirt
Date:April 12, 2015
I wasn't sure whether this skirt would be flattering on a full figure, but it really hangs nicely and the pockets don't add bulk. I am usually between a medium and a large. The waistband is not tight and the skirt is really full, so I would recommend going down a size if you're not sure.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toadwoman
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely but bulky
Date:April 11, 2015
I'm 5'7, 118 lbs purchased an xs...the skirt was really cozy but did absolutely nothing for me in terms of style...too bulky--yet, this could be the simply nature of wearing a long skirt...in any case I sort of felt overwhelmed by it and returned it. I think it would suit many folks however!!!
Review 9 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camarillogirl
Location:camarillo
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
GREAT SKIRT
Date:April 8, 2015
I just got my new skirt and already put an order in for another. The skirt, as others have mentioned, does run a bit large and so
I bought the smaller size which worked out great. It hangs perfectly and it washes well. i would highly recommend this skirt.
Review 10 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mommahead
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Summer skirt
Date:April 7, 2015
Love the color, length and fit of this skirt. So versatile in Phoenix weather.
Review 11 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sonomarose1
Location:Sonoma, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Better than the Photo
Date:April 5, 2015
Bought two on sale - the navy and tan. I rarely wear long skirts, but these are a lovely exception. Worth it at the non sale price. Love the pockets, the cut, fit, the style...EVERYTHING. So comfy and chic. I wear a size 4, and bought the zero to 2 as suggested, going a size down. Other posters are absolutely correct; buy a size smaller. Very flattering for any age. I'm 61, and my 22 year old daughter is trying to talk me out of one of these! Great buy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Irritated
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it but
Date:April 4, 2015
The skirt is very comfortable. I am petite and orderd the smallest size had hoped to wear with flats but may have to do a shoe with more of a heel. The skirt fits well wish they would offer in petite. Will purchase another color when it is on sale - a little pricey.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vg304
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great skirt
Date:April 3, 2015
This skirt is soft, fits true to size and is just so comfortable. This is and all season skirt, great with sandals or boots and tights in winter. The waist is great with the option of folding it over. Love the deep pockets.
Review 14 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDF1
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great purchase
Date:April 3, 2015
I loved this skirt so much, I bought it in three colors. It is lined and very flattering. I first bought a small and sent it back for extra small. I usually wear a size two in pants. I am 5 foot 7 and the length can be adjusted by folding the waist band down depending if you prefer it ankle length or shorter.
Review 15 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosieposy
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fills a need
Date:April 3, 2015
This skirt has a nice drape that is not too bulky but still looks loose. It's hem is elatic in two places which controls the skirt's motion. The waist can be dropped or kept higher . I am about 5'10 so the skirt does not hit my ankle but I am still happy with its length.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJSJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Maxi
Date:April 3, 2015
I wouldn't have purchased this if it weren't for the other reviewers and they were right...this is a great skirt. Very nice weight of fabric and surprisingly flattering and versatile.
Review 17 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandbox
Location:Petaluma, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Summer must have
Date:April 2, 2015
Bought the navy. Real true deep navy; lovely weight and thank goodness POCKETS! Thinking of another one!
Review 18 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MommaH
Location:Chicago area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great looking skirt
Date:March 29, 2015
This skirt is just fabulous on with a variety of different tops and shoes for different looks. It runs large and ordered a size down. So nice to find a season winner!
Review 19 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snmnw
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely drape
Date:March 29, 2015
liked it so much I bought a second one in another color, also looks great on my 26 yo daughter and she loves it
Review 20 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jojo1989
Great skirt
Date:March 29, 2015
This is a great maxi skirt for the 5'4" crowd, I'm curvy and short and it looks fabulous. If only winter would end and I could wear it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>