Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt

Our ankle-length skirt is long on details for maximum impact: a double-layer waistband to fold down or not, front pockets trimmed with cording, seaming for definition, and a hem that's banded a bit for a slightly closer fit. We've made sure the volume is swingy without being too voluminous. Neutral colors keep the look beautifully grounded. Lightweight cotton/modal. Self-lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
64 of 6598%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Review 1 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carrie13NYC
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful skirt
Date:July 6, 2014
very beautiful and well made. I went back and forth because of the price, and when it went on sale and was available in my size, I snapped it up. It washes very well, remove from dryer when almost dry and wrinkles fall out. And it shrunk a little in length which was great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snoozy
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Favorite Knit Maxi Skirt
Date:July 6, 2014
It just flows when you walk.Comfortable and dreamy to wear but doesn't spot clean well. I no longer eat when I wear it! Wish I had bought one in every color.
Review 3 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4roses
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:June 30, 2014
I saw this skirt a while back but not willing to pay full price for it. When it went on sale I bought 2. Was going to buy the other 2 colors but they are all sold out. The material is so soft and feels nice and so comfy plus stylish. I love it !
Review 4 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
germanteacher
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice skirt
Date:June 28, 2014
I had it in grey, and when it went on sale, I bought the blue. Maxi skirts are everywhere now, but this one is a little different with the pockets and the gathering at the bottom. I bought the grey one in a size S; the blue one was not available in S anymore, so I ordered XS, and actually I cannot decide which one I like better; they both fit fine. Great skirt to wear with a nice belt.
Review 5 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mississippibella
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Skirt!
Date:June 24, 2014
Great fit - comfortable and looks great - love the pockets
Review 6 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilly22
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect
Date:June 21, 2014
Purchased cobalt blue as this was the only color left In a small. Beautiful color and style. Pockets add a stylish touch. Wish I could order more. Unfortunately all sold out. I have received compliments every time I've worn it. Please bring this skirt back and perhaps in more colors!
Review 7 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
endi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfy
Date:June 20, 2014
I love wearing skirts in the summer, as they don't bind so much in the heat. This is a supremely comfortable skirt. I really like the way it looks, and although the grey wasn't my first choice in color, it looks good with many tops and accessories. Love the pockets. Reasonable price on sale.
Review 8 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KAG11
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Most comfortable skirt ever!
Date:June 19, 2014
I would have ordered this skirt in more colors had it been available in my size.
I purchased it in the Cobalt Blue and love it!
Lots of material, super comfortable and cool, even in the Texas summer.
Review 9 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
llb52
Location:Mississippi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too Long - Inconsistent Sizing
Date:June 18, 2014
I ordered 4 of these and each one was larger and longer than the next. I got one to shrink to fit well enough to keep. Garnet Hill was very nice and sent out others in the same size to send others to try. I thought I'd keep the Castle-rock, but I just could not shrink it enough and tripped on the hem. I had to return all but one. I'm 5'5" and all legs so I'm NOT short.
Review 10 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beaching
Location:Tampa, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Maxi Skirt
Date:June 13, 2014
This skirt works for all ages. Trust me, you won't be disappointed. I waited too long last year and missed out. Did not take a chance this season.
Review 11 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeeLee123505
Location:ALbuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite maxi EVER!
Date:June 13, 2014
This maxi flows beautifully. First day I wore it I I saw 2 girls in line in front of me whispering to their mom, turns out they were in love with my skirt! I ordered XS and it fit great. For reference I am 5'10" 35 hip and 27 waist.
Review 12 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GLouise
Location:northern MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
my new "uniform"
Date:June 9, 2014
Have this in 3 colors, I enjoy wearing skirts instead of pants....these are perfect for almost any occasion, casual or slightly dressy. Thankyou for this skirt!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spourt
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this Skirt
Date:June 8, 2014
Love this skirt! I have it in black also. You can dress it up or down. It does run a little big.
Review 14 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccallow
Location:Loganville, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable, loose skirt
Date:June 7, 2014
Really like this design, especially the wide waste. Very, very comfortable. I like having pockets in my skirt as well. It's sized a bit large and roomy, I probably could have comfortably worn a size down, but this is a great go-to comfy skirt with a tee or over a bathing suit.
Review 15 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TeriR
Location:Mountain View CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too much fabric for a short person
Date:June 7, 2014
I went a size down on this skirt and really wanted to like it. I probably could have gone down another size, but I didn't because of the overall scale of the skirt on my frame. I'm 5'31/2" a the hem billowed out a bit too much. The pocket openings were cut a bit too deeply.. The whole effect was of too much fabric for my height.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 9, 2014
Thanks for your note! We're sorry to hear this skirt didn't quite work for you. Please give us a call if we can help you with a return or exchange!
Review 16 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarathonGal
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Skirt Ever
Date:June 7, 2014
I LOVE this skirt. In fact, I ordered it in three colors. It really is the perfect three season skirt ... wear it with sandals or boots. I am 5'9" and weight 125; the extra small was perfect and it is still long. Great skirt!
Review 17 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nerosmama
Location:St Paul MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very good.
Date:June 7, 2014
Skirt is very attractive and comfortable. I love that it has pockets. I hope they will expand the color range and do navy which is my black.
Review 18 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shobini
Location:Santa Fe
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite with Pockets!
Date:June 4, 2014
Why don't more skirts have pockets? This skirt is fabulous!
Review 19 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lioness
Location:California
Gender:Female
Best skirt ever
Date:June 1, 2014
I love this skirt. I have three already. It is often my go to garment.. so comfortable and goes with many of my tops and sweaters. It also dresses up well and I have worn it to important events and out to dinner. It runs large.. a size 10-12, I have both the small and medium and both work fine but the small is a little better and lighter for summer. I have it on right now in blue. Get this skirt. You will love it. It is the coolest style and has large practical pockets and wonderful details at the hemline.
Review 20 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ranchergirl1
Location:Prescott, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flattering and comfy
Date:May 26, 2014
I have 2 of these skirts and just love them. I can dress them up or down. I'm 5'3" and don't find it too long-I don't have to wear heels either. The fabric is so comfortable and does well in the wash. It was worth every penny!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 27, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt!
1 2 3 4 next>>