Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt

Our ankle-length skirt is long on details for maximum impact: a double-layer waistband to fold down or not, front pockets trimmed with cording, seaming for definition, and a hem that's banded a bit for a slightly closer fit. We've made sure the volume is swingy without being too voluminous. Neutral colors keep the look beautifully grounded. Lightweight cotton/modal. Self-lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.807 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
87 of 8899%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Review 1 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnneVictoria
Location:Ft. Wayne
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful skirt
Date:February 25, 2015
I wasn't sure about this maxi skirt because of its fullness but it is surprisingly flattering. I am 5'3", 120 lbs, and the small fits perfectly. It sits at my waist and falls just to the top of my feet. Beautiful knit fabric and also lined, which is a bonus. The pocket and hem detail make this skirt unique. Love it!
Review 2 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too Much for My Frame
Date:February 24, 2015
This is a lovely skirt, as other reviewers have noted, but it was just too much on me. I am 5' 4" and wear a size 12. Size M in this skirt fit well, as True Size suggested. I loved the feel, drape, length, and pockets of this skirt, but it looked like a lot of fabric on me, especially from the side. I have an hourglass figure, and I think my hips, combined with my very short torso, accentuated the look of "too much" on bottom. I'm disappointed that the look is ho-hum on me because everything about the skirt is lovely.
Review 3 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SimplyElegant52
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Special and Simple look
Date:February 22, 2015
The fabric is very comfortable and it has a special and simple look that promotes high quality. I really like this skirt.
Review 4 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goody2shoes
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
This is no long shot!
Date:February 20, 2015
Ask my co-workers, I'm no fan of long dresses or skirts -- but this one is an exception! The material is so soft, the fit is fabulous -- and it allows me to look dressed up when I'm really wearing something as comfy as my jammies. I bought it in gray and navy and both are so versatile I can dress them up or down. So I'm long on the compliments. Well done Garnet Hill!!
Review 5 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
austintx
Location:austin, tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
maxi knit skirt
Date:February 11, 2015
i agree this skirt runs a little large... i personally like the volume and the pleating... very flattering on, without adding extra volume. LOVE the pockets, and the interesting gather detail on the hem. the length is perfect for me at 5'5", grazes my ankles... might be very short for someone very tall, however. i purchased the castlerock, which is a nice steely grey. i liked it so much i purchased the beige one also. love it.
Review 6 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Christinecarole
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome skirt
Date:February 11, 2015
I just received this skirt in the mail. This is the first EVER review I have written. I LOVE this skirt and am in the process of buying it in other colors. I can see wearing it during the weekend in line with my "bohemian" side but also to work during the week with a dressier top. Its simply awesome. A bit pricey though. Not sure why its so expensive The cut is great but the fabric is common.
Review 7 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MARCILOVE
Location:BRADENTON, FLORIDA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
CHIC MAXIKNIT SKIRT
Date:February 9, 2015
LOVE THE LENGTH, THE AWESOME POCKETS, AND THE GATHERS THAT PULL THE FULNESS IN AT THE BOTTOM. SINCE I AM A SKIRT PERSON IN A SEA OF PANTS PEOPLE THIS ONE REALLY MAKES A STATEMENT. GUESS THAT IS WHY I AM GLAD I BOUGHT TWO--THE BLACK AND THE CASTLEROCK. BOTH ARE WINNERS.
Review 8 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katsue47
Location:Orange County CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute and comfy
Date:February 9, 2015
This skirt is so comfortable. Has a lining, so you can wear it without "sticking" to tights or worrying about see-through. The pockets are fun and useful. The fold-over waist looks cute folded up...kinda of "empire" with a cute blouse.
Review 9 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BellaShopper
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Smart Wardrobe Addition
Date:February 8, 2015
This skirt can be worn at just about any time. The material is soft, it is nicely lined and the length is perfect. I bought it on sale which makes it an even better value.
I will probably buy it in another color!
Love it!
Review 10 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryakaMiMi
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Maxi Knit Skirt
Date:February 7, 2015
I love this skirt! I vascilated buying this skirt because I just wasn't sure I would like the length. I'm 5'3" and sometimes too much length is just too much for my height. After reading the reviews, I decided to take the leap. I'm happy I did because this is a great skirt that can be dressed up or down.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mikeyt
Location:Pagosa Springs CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect skirt
Date:February 7, 2015
I love this skirt. Great length. Great fabric. Great fit. What's not to like!
I live in a warmer climate in the winter and have worn it 4 or 5 times in the two weeks that I have had it. As someone who prefers a skirt to pants or shorts, this one fits the bill.
Now I'm going to have to order it in another color!
Review 12 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maybes
Location:Stratford, CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this skirt!
Date:February 7, 2015
All last season I eyed maxi skirts/dresses and didn't get around to buying one. This is a great weight for summer/spring in CT. Some reviews for people 5'4" or so said it overwhelmed them, so I had a concern. But I'm 118lbs and 5'4" and it is perfect. Length is good, if it shrinks an inch or so, will still be okay. Headed to FL and plan to take it with me, don't know if it'll be too warm on a really hot day there, will find out. A GH hit. On sale was nice. I gave it 4 stars for quality because I don't know yet how it will wash.
Review 13 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ddgran
Location:Amarillo, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great skirt!
Date:February 7, 2015
I really love this skirt! I usually wear a size M, but according to the sizing by Garnet Hill I ordered size S. It fit perfectly. The skirt is so comfortable and will go through many seasons. This is more than I normally spend for a casual skirt. But the quality is really good, and I'm sure I'll get a lot of wear from it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Melissa3
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful and comfortable
Date:February 7, 2015
Love the look and feel of this skirt. I am just 5'4 and most maxi skirts and dresses are too long for me but this is perfect. I can wear with flats or heels and it looks great. I got it in the black and mushroom color. Would love to see it in brighter colors as well. I was only going to keep one of the skirts but love them so keeping them both :)
Review 15 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debethel
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
So comfy
Date:February 6, 2015
This is a beautifully made skirt, stylish and comfortable and on sale it was a great value. It's a bit longer than I would like but didnt come in petite. Still really glad I got it.
Review 16 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VHall
Location:Brighton, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely Shirt
Date:February 6, 2015
I purchased this skirt in black. Very nice quality but a little pricey. But this skirt is a keeper!
Review 17 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kuti
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Jackpot purchase!!
Date:February 4, 2015
I truly love this skirt. I own three. Its the most flattering maxi skirt i've ever owned.
I always receive compliments wearing this skirt. I was so glad to see in back in the catalog and didn't hesitate this time since it sells out really fast.
Review 18 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baselmolly
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
versatile and fashionable
Date:February 4, 2015
I am 5'5" and wear a size 12 - the m was perfect on me. I have this in all three colors and wear it spring,summer, fall and,with leggings in the winter. Helps that I live in the south for the winter wear. The pockets are great, styling can be casual or dressy, comfort is always there. Just wish it came in fun colors and other neutrals. Oh well.
Review 19 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
swimgirl447
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous skirt
Date:January 28, 2015
I was very worried that this skirt would add more weight to my hips. It's been a rough winter. :) But it is actually very streamlined somehow and does not add unnecessary bulk. Super soft material and POCKETS! Very pleased with this skirt. It does seem to run a little big though so you may want to size down.
Review 20 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Another favorite!
Date:January 26, 2015
I purchased this in both black and castlerock, in my True Fit recommended size S (5'3, 115 lbs). This skirt is fab! Love the light lining--didn't expect that--length is perfect, even for a shorty like me. Drapes nicely and the pockets add some flair. Definitely love this one!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>