Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt

Our maxi skirt is long on details for maximum impact: a double-layer waistband to fold down or not, front pockets trimmed with cording, seaming for definition, and a hem that's banded a bit for a slightly closer fit. We've made sure the volume is swingy without being too voluminous. Neutral colors keep the look beautifully grounded. Ankle length Lightweight cotton/modal; lined Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (170 reviews)
5 stars
142
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
162 of 17095%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Review 1 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainmama6
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love, Love, Love!
Date:June 29, 2015
This skirt was worth the 2 month wait! Now I know why it is so popular- It is so very soft and comfortable, drapes beautifully, length is adjustable by rolling the waistband or wearing it at the hips-- plus I found it to be extremely figure flattering as well. I got the Castlerock, and it goes with everything in my closet. Looks wonderful with the Gentle Soles gladiator sandals I purchased earlier in the season. Perfect for wearing when you need more polish than jeans but don't need to be dressed to the nines. I will be buying this in more colors!
Review 2 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ibrowgrl
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Maxi Skirt Ever!!!
Date:June 26, 2015
Mine was on back order for almost 2 months!!! But sooo worth the wait. It's my new favorite skirt. I got it in Castlerock. Great color. I'm 5'2 and 135lbs. I ordered a small and it's plenty roomy. I was going to exchange it for an XS - however they are sold out, so I'll just put this in the dryer and hope it shrinks a little ;)
Review 3 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ser5766
Location:Central PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Pleasantly surprised!
Date:June 26, 2015
I was skeptical about this skirt despite the stellar reviews. A style such as this generally does nothing but make me look wider in all the wrong places. I am so glad I bit the bullet and ordered anyway because I LOVE IT! It is a soft fabric that drapes beautifully. The length allows for cute shoes to show and doesn't come close to dragging on the ground. I am able to wear the skirt around my hips or pulled up at my natural waist. The pockets... YES! The are brilliant. So rarely can you find a skirt or dress with pockets that don't make you look wider. I just ordered the boxy tee pictured with it for a causal look and am going to try it with a crisp white collared shirt, sparkly necklace and heels for an evening look!
Review 4 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kilkea
Location:Saint Louis, Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love Love Love
Date:June 24, 2015
Purchased this skirt based on the reviews. Took 2 months to recieve it after I placed my order but it was worth the wait! The fabric is soft and flowing with no clinging. Love the wide waistband that I folded over. This made for a better length for me. The big front pockets are fun and I think make the whole skirt! Wanted to order the navy, but it is no longer available. I am 5'3'' and 120lbs. Ordered the small and it fits perfectly! Thanks Garnet HIll for this wonderful, fun skirt!
Review 5 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cookdc
Location:washington, dc
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Back it goes
Date:June 24, 2015
Having waited months for this skirt, I hoped I would like it. Unfortunately it does not work at all. It is way to long and shortening it would either be complicated if done properly or would leave a very heavy hem is done quickly. Neither are good options. The pockets are lovely. The color is not a true navy and the double thickness is way to heavy for a DC summer. Back it goes
Review 6 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Studio67
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
To beach or not to beach?
Date:June 18, 2015
Oh, how I wanted a Maxi for the summer, the ideal beachy companion. But this wasn't it. Puckered seams, arrived very wrinkled. Too short for 5' 4", poor quality and altogether disappointing. Not to mention the shipping fees. This was a fail even though I've bought other Garnet hill items.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 24, 2015
Please remember that we offer garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 7 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KimInSF
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I wanted to love this skirt
Date:June 9, 2015
Based on the reviews I thought I would LOVE this skirt. On me it just doesn't look right. The length is above my ankles unless I pull the skirt down around my hips. Then the pockets just look strange. I am 5'8" and many of the reviews seem to be from women that aren't quite as tall. I am going to exchange this for something else.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmusedDiva
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Favorite Skirt
Date:June 7, 2015
I bought this skirt in 3 colors, hope to get the fourth if it comes back in stock. I love it! The styling is gorgeous. The fabric is beautiful. It has POCKETS!!! What more do you need?
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 10, 2015
The pockets are a great feature that many love about this skirt. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us; enjoy your Favorite Skirts!
Review 9 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHOPS46
Location:Bucks County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Easy Living Skirt.
Date:June 6, 2015
This is an exceptional skirt! You can dress it up or wear it real casual. Fabric is soft and comfy. Lining gives it extra coverage without being bulky. You just slip it on and away you go. Pockets are amazing. Colors are great and go with so many other colors to make many different looks. Love it so much, bought three of them!
Review 10 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KindergartenMommy
Love the skirt...unsure about quality
Date:June 2, 2015
I ordered the skirt in Castlerock and liked it so much that I also bought one in the Mushroom color. I haven't worn the Mushroom colored skirt yet, but I found a small hole in one of the pockets that is visible. Not sure if it's a fluke or if the skirt won't wear well. I'm afraid that any repair to the hole will draw more attention to it. I would like to exchange it for another skirt in the same color, but they're sold out in the size I need. I like the skirt well enough that I plan to research mending holes in this type of fabric. I'm 5' 4" and the skirt is a little long on me when wearing flats, but if I fold over the waistband, it's perfectly fine.
Review 11 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaDew
Location:Edgewater, Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this skirt.
Date:May 25, 2015
I love this skirt. Bought two, in two sizes to be sure if fit. Happy with both, and keeping.
The fabric is lovely and comfort a delight. And, the pockets...best part. Transitional for 3 seasons wear, I am sure.
Review 12 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kcramer
Location:Houton TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
good looks
Date:May 23, 2015
comfotable fit and nice looking
i like the style as well
Review 13 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mimy
Location:Chicago, Il
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 20, 2015
When I saw this in the catalog I knew I would love it-the hem detail and pockets are what sold me. I ordered an xs and it fits perfect. I usually don't pay this much for a skirt just for summertime wear but I'll wear it often! (I always read reviews before I order something).
Review 14 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
opal2012
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun skirt
Date:May 13, 2015
Great purchase, very comfortable. Easy to dress up or down.
Review 15 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luddy1818
Location:Nevada
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this!
Date:May 10, 2015
This is the second skirt like this I have purchased. The other one was from last season, and fits so well, is soft and roomy, and looks great- so I bought a different color! The pockets are an added bonus !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FarmerMom
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
GH nailed it!
Date:May 8, 2015
This is the best maxi skirt ever made anywhere! I think I could live in this thing. The fabric is buttery soft, waist sits perfect, and deep pockets! The hem gives the skirt a great shape. The skirt is lined, which is nice, but I imagine it might be a bit too heavy for more tropical climates. Otherwise a perfect skirt! (skirt was a great length for me also, at 5'6" it just reaches my ankles).
Review 17 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ashlee
Location:Fresno, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:May 8, 2015
A little on the expensive side for a jersey skirt, but it really is a dream. I plan on getting it in other colors.
Review 18 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMcRhodes
Location:Detroit, MI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful skirt!
Date:May 4, 2015
I love this skirt! I originally ordered this skirt in the black and was so pleased, I ordered it in the light mushroom and the deep navy. I am very particular about the intense quality of black fabric. Some black fabric looks charcoal gray. Well, not this skirt! The black is a very rich black! The skirt is very well made and I also appreciate the lining. I like the long length and it flows as you walk. The waist band is very flattering. I am 5' 5'' and weigh 155 pounds so based on some of the reviews I ordered the "Medium" which fits extremely well, not oversized, but comfortable. I could have gone smaller in the waist, but I didn't want to push it... This skirt is so versatile and can be dressed up or down. I am anxiously awaiting the arrival of the other two skirts.
Review 19 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shorty1
Location:Lambertville,NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great purchase
Date:May 1, 2015
Lovely feeling of lightness and grace, well constructed design that makes you feeling like walking in a park while in the office environment....makes you feel like a teenager again!
Review 20 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimmy4
Location:DC metro area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent flow
Date:April 27, 2015
I bought two colors. I followed the guidance in other reviews and bought a smaller size than I would have. I am 5'9" and weight 137. The small size fits perfectly. It could be a little longer but looks great with strappy flat sandles. Love the skirt.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>