Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt

Our maxi skirt is long on details for maximum impact: a double-layer waistband to fold down or not, front pockets trimmed with cording, seaming for definition, and a hem that's banded a bit for a slightly closer fit. We've made sure the volume is swingy without being too voluminous. Neutral colors keep the look beautifully grounded. Ankle length Lightweight cotton/modal; lined Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (180 reviews)
5 stars
151
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
172 of 18096%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Review 1 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best of Boho relaxed tailoring!
Date:August 2, 2015
This literally took over 3 months to come I honestly had forgotten about it when I got the email that it shipped. BUT - I'm keeping it. This is effortless but elegant casual comfort. Looks good with heels or flats! The lining makes it drape perfectly. Just have to order earlier next year....
Review 2 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz Ca.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite Skirt
Date:July 7, 2015
I love this skirt. I purchased it in 3 colors. I was worried that the skirts volume would make me look heavy, however the drape is really nice. I've received lots of compliments. I'm 5'8" 118 lbs. I ordered XS.
Review 3 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love!
Date:July 6, 2015
Oh how I love this skirt, let me count the ways! The color is exactly what was advertised. The fit is so very flattering. It flows and is extremely comfortable. I would wear it everyday if I could. If you are on the fence about ordering this skirt - do yourself a favor and buy it!!
Review 4 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this skirt
Date:July 6, 2015
This skirt is comfortable, cool, and very flattering. It's true to size. I loved it as soon as I tried it on - love how it swings.
Review 5 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Derby, KS
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft and comfortable
Date:July 5, 2015
Very nice but probably should have waited for size S instead of M. The pockets are wonderful and the gathering at side hems is genius.
Review 6 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Maxi Skirt
Date:July 5, 2015
Good fit, great material, love the pockets. This will work with all sizes of women and shapes.
Review 7 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Inglis, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
THE SKIRT THAT MADE MY HEART SO HAPPY!!!
Date:July 5, 2015
I just wore my beloved, Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt, in the awesome color of Grey, on a Florida muggy late afternoon for the 4th of July festivities, and I felt like the bell of the Ball!!! What a fabulous, chic, soft, comfortable, awesome, and with deep perfect pockets, I cannot say enough about this skirt. I so regret not getting the other colors, this is the best Skirt I have ever worn, I got so many compliments and requests wanting to know where did you find that skirt!!!! Perfect material, so well made, awesome details, soft as a feather, I could live in that Skirt. I wore a Grey Top, Scarf, and went with Teal accessories and sandals, it looked so classic chic, but BOHO too. Thank you so very much, Garnet Hill, I am so blessed to at least have one of the best Skirts I have ever worn in my life. I wish I could have gotten the other colors, please bring it back if you can. So Highly Recommended for all you do to help your customers, what an amazing shop!!!
Review 8 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:near Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fabulous, versatile skirt
Date:July 5, 2015
This skirt is not only practical and comfortable, it is also gorgeous! It washes and dries wonderfully! You can dress it up or down. I love the pockets, which are nice and deep. I posted a photo of me in this skirt on Facebook and got lots of "likes." I bought the mushroom color, which goes with everything. t does run large, so you might want to consider a size down.
Review 9 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orlando, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
LOVE this skirt!
Date:July 4, 2015
I purchased the grey skirt several months ago and loved it so much I bought it in navy. It's fashion forward, ultra comfy, great fabric that packs perfectly and takes you from grocery store to an evening out.
Review 10 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Favorite Maxi Skirt
Date:July 4, 2015
Great skirt. Has taken the place of slacks, especially for the summer. Very comfortable. Went down one size as XL was too large. Very happy with skirt.
Review 11 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love, Love, Love!
Date:June 29, 2015
This skirt was worth the 2 month wait! Now I know why it is so popular- It is so very soft and comfortable, drapes beautifully, length is adjustable by rolling the waistband or wearing it at the hips-- plus I found it to be extremely figure flattering as well. I got the Castlerock, and it goes with everything in my closet. Looks wonderful with the Gentle Soles gladiator sandals I purchased earlier in the season. Perfect for wearing when you need more polish than jeans but don't need to be dressed to the nines. I will be buying this in more colors!
Review 12 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Maxi Skirt Ever!!!
Date:June 26, 2015
Mine was on back order for almost 2 months!!! But sooo worth the wait. It's my new favorite skirt. I got it in Castlerock. Great color. I'm 5'2 and 135lbs. I ordered a small and it's plenty roomy. I was going to exchange it for an XS - however they are sold out, so I'll just put this in the dryer and hope it shrinks a little ;)
Review 13 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Pleasantly surprised!
Date:June 26, 2015
I was skeptical about this skirt despite the stellar reviews. A style such as this generally does nothing but make me look wider in all the wrong places. I am so glad I bit the bullet and ordered anyway because I LOVE IT! It is a soft fabric that drapes beautifully. The length allows for cute shoes to show and doesn't come close to dragging on the ground. I am able to wear the skirt around my hips or pulled up at my natural waist. The pockets... YES! The are brilliant. So rarely can you find a skirt or dress with pockets that don't make you look wider. I just ordered the boxy tee pictured with it for a causal look and am going to try it with a crisp white collared shirt, sparkly necklace and heels for an evening look!
Review 14 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint Louis, Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love Love Love
Date:June 24, 2015
Purchased this skirt based on the reviews. Took 2 months to recieve it after I placed my order but it was worth the wait! The fabric is soft and flowing with no clinging. Love the wide waistband that I folded over. This made for a better length for me. The big front pockets are fun and I think make the whole skirt! Wanted to order the navy, but it is no longer available. I am 5'3'' and 120lbs. Ordered the small and it fits perfectly! Thanks Garnet HIll for this wonderful, fun skirt!
Review 15 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:washington, dc
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Back it goes
Date:June 24, 2015
Having waited months for this skirt, I hoped I would like it. Unfortunately it does not work at all. It is way to long and shortening it would either be complicated if done properly or would leave a very heavy hem is done quickly. Neither are good options. The pockets are lovely. The color is not a true navy and the double thickness is way to heavy for a DC summer. Back it goes
Review 16 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
To beach or not to beach?
Date:June 18, 2015
Oh, how I wanted a Maxi for the summer, the ideal beachy companion. But this wasn't it. Puckered seams, arrived very wrinkled. Too short for 5' 4", poor quality and altogether disappointing. Not to mention the shipping fees. This was a fail even though I've bought other Garnet hill items.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 24, 2015
Please remember that we offer garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 17 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I wanted to love this skirt
Date:June 9, 2015
Based on the reviews I thought I would LOVE this skirt. On me it just doesn't look right. The length is above my ankles unless I pull the skirt down around my hips. Then the pockets just look strange. I am 5'8" and many of the reviews seem to be from women that aren't quite as tall. I am going to exchange this for something else.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Favorite Skirt
Date:June 7, 2015
I bought this skirt in 3 colors, hope to get the fourth if it comes back in stock. I love it! The styling is gorgeous. The fabric is beautiful. It has POCKETS!!! What more do you need?
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 10, 2015
The pockets are a great feature that many love about this skirt. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us; enjoy your Favorite Skirts!
Review 19 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bucks County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Easy Living Skirt.
Date:June 6, 2015
This is an exceptional skirt! You can dress it up or wear it real casual. Fabric is soft and comfy. Lining gives it extra coverage without being bulky. You just slip it on and away you go. Pockets are amazing. Colors are great and go with so many other colors to make many different looks. Love it so much, bought three of them!
Review 20 for Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love the skirt...unsure about quality
Date:June 2, 2015
I ordered the skirt in Castlerock and liked it so much that I also bought one in the Mushroom color. I haven't worn the Mushroom colored skirt yet, but I found a small hole in one of the pockets that is visible. Not sure if it's a fluke or if the skirt won't wear well. I'm afraid that any repair to the hole will draw more attention to it. I would like to exchange it for another skirt in the same color, but they're sold out in the size I need. I like the skirt well enough that I plan to research mending holes in this type of fabric. I'm 5' 4" and the skirt is a little long on me when wearing flats, but if I fold over the waistband, it's perfectly fine.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>