Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Layered Knit Dress

Our sophisticated tee dress has a little extra edge in the form of a slip that purposely peeks out from beneath. The supersoft and stretchy top layer is loose, with wide stripes, and the underlayer is fitted, with fine lines. Together they make for an easy, flattering silhouette. Wide neck. Three-quarter sleeves. Short length. Lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex blend. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
25 of 2889%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Layered Knit Dress
Review 1 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kolleen56
Location:SLC, Utah
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely spring dress
Date:April 16, 2014
I enjoy wearing this dress. The mint color is lighter and more of a pastel, but it is very pleasing to the eye. However, being a stretchy fabric makes it very comfortable to wear, but I'm wondering if I should have gotten a M instead of a L. This is because the top, outer blouse runs a little large.
Review 2 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vaca
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 11, 2014
Strange fit and poor quality. I didn't like how everything was linked together.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 14, 2014
Possibly another of one our dresses would be more of a style you're looking for. We'd love to help with a freight free exchange and discuss other options with you! Give us a call 800-870-3513
Review 3 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loving4dogs
Location:Lawrenceburg, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Purchased twice
Date:April 7, 2014
Bought the "Layered Knit Dress" in gray last summer and loved it so much I just had to purchase it in black. Feels heavenly and wears well.
Review 4 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
singsop
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just What I Thought
Date:April 6, 2014
When I saw this dress I thought this style would look good on me and even though I had to reorder another size, hey, smaller, it does. It's fun when a dress makes you feel this good.I am now a new garnethill.com shopper.
Review 5 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kait3
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Super soft but not the color I though it would be!
Date:April 4, 2014
I saw this dress in the catalog and online before I bought it but when it arrived it was a lot lighter than I expected. It is more of a soft mint, not the darker mint shown in the catalog and online. Luckily, I am tan so the lighter color works well with my skin tone. The plus side, the dress itself is SUPER soft and very comfortable. I will be able to wear this dress all spring + summer which makes me happy. All in all .. I am happy with my purchase.
Review 6 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SanDiego1
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute, comfy and unique
Date:March 31, 2014
This is such a cute dress. Super comfortable, and I haven't seen anything like it anywhere else. I'm 5'4", 140 lbs and a small worked for me.
Review 7 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kkgrom
Location:Bellevue, KY (Cincinnati, OH)
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Better on than off
Date:March 30, 2014
I ordered this based on reviews. When I saw it in the package, I felt unsure about it. But it looks, fits and feels very nice when on! Chances are I'll buy another in a different color!
Review 8 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tacobe
Location:miami
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Must have
Date:March 30, 2014
Great fabric and great to wear it at all occasion!!
Review 9 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spanky
Location:Medical Lake WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun and different
Date:March 29, 2014
This is a very comfortable dress, and I like the combination of the closer fitting under-dress with the boxy top. I think I'll get a lot of wear out of this in the coming months.
Review 10 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lollyfromleesburg
Location:Northern Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Offer solid colors!
Date:March 28, 2014
I have this dress in 3 colors: solid black, grey and white stripe, and now pink grapefruit and white stripe. The solid black is by far the most flattering. PLEASE make this dress in: light navy, true red, charcoal, bright white, cream, and maybe deep burgundy. I would buy every color-- just make them solid and neutral because the fabric and drape make this dress awesome. Enough with the big stripes!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshineteacher
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Layered Knit Dress
Date:March 26, 2014
What I liked best about this dress ... it is appropriate for all ages. I order for myself and then for my daughter. We both love it for different reasons, but we both love it...not too short...not too tight...very flattering on everyone.
Review 12 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jammypie
Location:RIchmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 25, 2014
Top layer is a little thin, so that the striped dress underneath shows through the wide white stripes. I like it well enough to overlook that. Pretty color coral.
Review 13 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DADA6
Location:LOUISIANA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
NOT PROPORTIONED
Date:March 18, 2014
THE TOP IS WAY TOO BIG AND THE BOTTOM IS WAY TO TIGHT.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 20, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. Our Layered Knit Dress is intended to have a stretchy top layer that is loose while the underlayer is fitted mimicking a slip. We'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 14 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lauriehh
Location:Southern Pines, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this dress
Date:March 15, 2014
This is a great, comfortable dress. With leggings or without - it works well.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BadKitty
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice dress, top a little too big
Date:March 14, 2014
You need to size down on this dress. The top is too big, but the dress still works. I bought another one. I may have the top part altered. Too bad it's not a 2 piece so you could mix and match with other pieces. A tiny bit shorter than I like. Overall though I like it.
Review 16 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MRSMJ
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very fun dress
Date:March 10, 2014
This is even cuter than I expected! Very flattering on my 5 ft. 3 in frame. It's nice to have something a little out of the ordinary for spring and summer. I got the black and grey, which will go everywhere, but now thinking I would like one of the pastels also.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ronnie77
Location:Hellertown PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great everyday dress
Date:February 28, 2014
So comfortable and versatile I bought a second one for this year. Last year I bought grey and white- this year the mint and white. Love this dress!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joreilly
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super cute dress
Date:February 28, 2014
This dress is super cute and fits like a glove! It is a flattering combination of form fitting skirt and flowy top, and is very comfortable. Take note, it looks MUCH better on than it does on the hanger. When it arrived, I almost didn't bother to try it on - but I'm really glad I did. I almost never write reviews BTW.
Review 19 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJLW
Location:Akron, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the overall style
Date:February 24, 2014
Ordered XS. Over layer runs very full, so may see if seamstress can reduce the fullness. Wore the black/gray belted and with black tights, which looked great for winter. Also ordered mint/white which I think I will prefer to alter for less volume to wear without belting it. Super soft fabric. Reduce the fullness of the top layer a tad and this dress would be perfect.
Review 20 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maxmadi
Date:February 19, 2014
This dress runs large, even with the one piece dress/slip under the fuller designed top. The fabric's weight is perfect to make this non-cling and hang beautifully.
1 2 next>>