Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Layered Knit Dress

Our sophisticated scoop-neck tee dress has a little extra edge in the form of a second layer that peeks out from beneath. The supersoft, striped top layer is loose (though slightly slimmer than seasons past) and the solid-color underlayer is fitted. Together they make for an easy, flattering silhouette. Scoop neck Three-quarter sleeves Short length Lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
62 of 6990%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Layered Knit Dress
Review 1 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
imc128
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Poor fabric, too short
Date:June 10, 2015
I am 5'9" and it was WAY too short. I was hoping to wear it to work but I would have been uncomfortable even wearing it on the weekend. The fabric was also much thinner than I thought it would be, it was like a thin t-shirt and showed underwear lines.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 13, 2015
We provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. Our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 2 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NHgirlinKY
Location:Edgewood,KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Almost got away!
Date:May 19, 2015
Bought this dress on the recommendation of all the reviews. I saw the dress months ago and it did not appeal to me. It went on sale of the day and this is when I took note of the 4 1/2 star rating, looked further into the reviews and could not believe how hundreds of customers raved about it. All right, I'll give it a try. LOVE it! So comfortable. So easy to wear. Light weight and stretchy. Easy breezy. This one almost got away but didn't!
Review 3 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lennoxfan
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice dress
Date:April 4, 2015
The dress fits well. I was concerned that it might be too short for me, but it was fine. I shall enjoy wearing it.
Review 4 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaxgirl
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute & Comfortable
Date:April 3, 2015
This is a great dress! The fabric is very soft and it's very comfortable even in the Florida summer. This is the 2nd one I've purchased and I hope you keep making them each season.
Review 5 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southernshoes
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love this dress
Date:April 2, 2015
This is my second Layered Knit Dress and I love it! It can be dressed up or down and is perfect for traveling! Will probably order a third! The sale price is a real plus.
Review 6 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blueskies
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wash & wear
Date:March 27, 2015
Recently purchased the french blue/white stripe, which is flattering. More flattering than the wider stripe print that I purchased in the past. Top layer is forgiving and tighter skirt layer makes it very cute.
Review 7 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nrhgal
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great layered tee dress!
Date:March 18, 2015
I bought this dress in the gray stripe. It is very light weight and comfortable. In north Texas I can wear it 8 or 9 months out of the year. You can dress it up with jewelry or a scarf. The underdress is close fitting but with ample stretch. So easy to throw on with a pair sandals or sneakers and go to the market or to the park. I prefer comfy casual dresses to shorts or jeans so this is great option for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rosiem
Location:Australia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointing purchase
Date:March 12, 2015
This layered knit dress is very disappointing. The colour is not represented in the advertising. In fact it is wishy/washy pale green. The quality of the fabric is extremely poor. This is the first purchase from Garnett Hill I have made, and it has definitely put me off buying again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 17, 2015
We're glad you contacted us to get assistance with your return.
Review 9 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kbsb819
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not sure
Date:March 12, 2015
I liked the shape and style of the dress. My concern is the opacity of the skirt. Have others found it to be see-through? I thought it might be and really don't want to wear a slip with it.
Review 10 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveNoCalifornia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
As reviewed
Date:March 7, 2015
Bought on sale as a result of positive reviews. Small the right size for me - 5'6" and 140 lbs. Am having altered to remove unnecessary fullness from the top layer. Very cute in turquoise stripes for spring and summer.
Review 11 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suncatcher17
Location:Long Island, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful, but swims on top
Date:March 1, 2015
I LOVE the look, color and fabric of this pretty dress; however, I must return the dress because the top portion 'swims' on me. I am a 5'4" 105 pound woman with very small shoulders. My normal dress size is 2, or if the dress is cut small, a 4. I think if I had broader shoulders, the dress would fit better. Sadly, it does not flatter my particular figure.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scribbler
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun, interesting little dress
Date:February 12, 2015
I first bought this dress a couple of years ago, and eventually gave it away. I liked the fit and the casual flare of it, but at that time the stripes were very wide - I felt like I was wearing a jail uniform! I'm only about 5'2", so wide stripes are not good. But I regretted giving it away; I found myself wishing I still had it. When I saw it was now out with smaller, more flattering stripes, I purchased again. It's a dress that takes some getting used to; if you're short, you may have to fiddle with it a bit. I find it's most flattering if I roll the sleeves up to just below my elbow; this makes me look less boxy in it. But it's such a useful dress; it looks great with canvas sneakers, sandals, even booties. Can be dressed up with tights, too, although I primarily use it for casual wear. The underlayer fits a little snuggly which is nice; it's almost like wearing very comfortable Spanx, in that it keeps your shape nicely (but I stress - it's very comfortable; the material is unbelievably soft!), while the outer layer just flows loosely. It's just a very comfortable, useful little dress that's kind of quirky, and I like it. It runs a little generously, so if you're normally an XL, get a L. (Or if you're a 14, try a 12.)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DiscriminateShopper
Location:Brighton, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute, but needs altering
Date:February 12, 2015
I like the style and material of this casual dress. However, the tee on my dress is so long that only two inches at most shows making the skirt part look like a mistake. I will need to have the tee portion shortened by several inches to make it look like it does in the picture.
Review 14 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Opey
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My second one of this style
Date:February 11, 2015
Wash and wear! Need I say more. The fit is relaxed and very urban. I get compliments each time I wear it
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1234jk
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love It!
Date:January 7, 2015
I love this dress! I find it flattering and comfortable. It fits TTS. I typically wear a 6 and the small fits perfectly. The fabric is thin, but not too thin or see through. Hopefully, it will not develop holes after a few washings (I find this is a common probably with thin knits). I hope this dress is brought back for summer with short sleeve or next year. I would definitely buy again (provided it does not get holes).
Review 16 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
merriwild
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Co cute
Date:October 21, 2014
Well, I wanted the gray heather and black stripe, but it wasn’t available in my size, so I ordered the gray and white. Much to my surprise, when it arrived, it was the gray and black stripe. What a cute dress! It took some figuring out at first, but you have to pull the under dress all the way down, then layer the "top' over it. Yes, the top is big, but that is the look of this dress. It's so casual and definitely a dress to wear shopping, beaching, out with the girls or a great throw on. Moreover, I turned it inside out and it is a cute striped fitted dress with long sleeves! Quality material. I’ll wear it with boots this fall and with sandals this spring. Order a size down – I’m a true medium, but the small was a perfect fit.
Review 17 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chachalady
Location:Boston, MA.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fantastic dress
Date:October 16, 2014
I love this dress, bought the grey/navy stripe and wore with navy tights. So comfy. Was told it runs large so went down in size. I am 5'5" and 140 pounds,.got size S and it is perfect. I've worn it twice so far and got compliments both times.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beadgirljgus
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great dress
Date:October 10, 2014
I love this dress. It is very comfortable and fits nice.
Review 19 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizN
Location:AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!!
Date:September 29, 2014
This is a great dress just wear, wash, dry a little hang up and start over. I have 3 colors but would like to have the dress in darker colors for fall & winter but they are sold out in my size. Hope Garnet Hill gets more in!! I want in every color. I can wear this dress year round where I live. I bought one for my daughter-in-law and she loved so much she bought another.
Review 20 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cecilia
Location:Monroeville, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fashionable
Date:September 24, 2014
Very comfortable and looks great with a Jean Jacket and tights.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>