Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Layered Knit Dress

Our sophisticated tee dress has a little extra edge in the form of a slip that purposely peeks out from beneath. The supersoft and stretchy top layer is loose, with wide stripes, and the underlayer is fitted, with fine lines. Together they make for an easy, flattering silhouette. Wide neck. Three-quarter sleeves. Short length. Lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex blend. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
44 of 4990%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Layered Knit Dress
Review 1 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ddfloyd
Location:Greensboro, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dress makes one look huge!
Date:September 15, 2014
Very nice fabric, very comfortable...but the outer dress is huge! Not flattering at all.
Review 2 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gbobmi
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love!
Date:September 15, 2014
This is a fun dress, soon to be worn with leggings and flats or boots. This is a 3 season dress for me. Fits well. I bought a Small, per Garnet Hill's sizing guidelines. I'm 5'6' and weight 145.
Review 3 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cottongirl
Location:texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
compliments compliments compliments
Date:September 12, 2014
This is my second dress...the first one is grey.... my new one is the turquoise! I love and I wear it often and always get compliments. The arms are longer and cover the areas some of us are not fond of. The material is wonderful and never needs ironing.
Review 4 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jalta
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:August 26, 2014
This dress is fantastic. Fits like a dream. At 5'11" and normally a size 8, the medium is perfect.
Review 5 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just not for me!
Date:August 22, 2014
I think this is a dress for the tall and slim; the baggy top just didn't do anything for me, and it looks so good in the pictures! My slim daughters were not taken by the stripes either.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 29, 2014
We're glad to see that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our items.
Review 6 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kath
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Looks better on-line
Date:August 22, 2014
I don't understand the positive reviews - that's why I got it! Just looked dumpy on.
Review 7 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quest
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great travel dress
Date:August 17, 2014
Good fit, packs well, and dresses up or down to fit the occasion. I have orderied other colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weitzbrook
Location:San Jose
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:July 31, 2014
Awesome dress,Had to buy another one..I get SO many compliment s ...
Review 9 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kokolii
Location:Maui
I wish.....
Date:July 30, 2014
.... I could detach the tunic from the dress. I love this ensemble but the dress underneath is so cute and fits so nicely that I wish I could show it off separately.
Review 10 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doriana
Location:Milwaukee, wi
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best casual dress all year round!
Date:July 16, 2014
It is a dress for all types of body, for colder and warmer seasons, and washes well. I see that some reviews state that the top can be a little baggy, I guess that depends on preference. If that's the case, it is an easy, inexpensive fix. I bought it in three colors, I love to wear dresses vs pants especially during summer. For reference, I am 5'5" , 128 lb, a little curvy. Both S and XS fit me well.
Review 11 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jandablack
Location:Vancouver, B.C.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cool summer dress
Date:July 12, 2014
As stated previously the aqua colour is paler than pictured. It was quite short the first time I wore it but after washing and ironing it was a bit longer. Wore it on a very hot day and even with the long sleeves it was very cool. It would look nice with white Capri leggings, also.
Review 12 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommado
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome
Date:July 12, 2014
I have bought this dress in 3 different colors and love them all. Compliments every time I wear this -- no matter what color.
the size is perfect and length is great. I am 5 8. The weight of the material is so comfortable. It's like wearing jammies.
love love love
Review 13 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
priceless
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabulous!
Date:June 21, 2014
Cute, comfortable and flattering. The top hides my stomach and the bottom falls just right. I purchased this in the green and white stripes and may get it in another color. Size is my usual small. Get this dress!
Review 14 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zadi
Location:DC
Bottom rides up
Date:June 13, 2014
I got a small which normally fits. I'm 5ft 5" and 138 lbs with 34 B top. When I tried the dress on the bottom was tight and rode up my legs. While the top was voluminous. I really wanted to like this dress but had to send it back. Maybe it would have stretched out, but I didn't want to take the chance.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 16, 2014
Thank you for your note! Please know that our exchanges are always freight free and we have other great dress styles to choose from.
Review 15 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allenmar1
Location:Derby, KS
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
So comfortable to wear
Date:June 13, 2014
Received lots of compliments. It washes nicely. Flattering and is not too snug anywhere.
Review 16 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sadao
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very chic outfit
Date:June 10, 2014
The black/grey striped combination is striking! But, the top is very full so order one size smaller. I usually order a medium but the small size fit me perfectly.
Review 17 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gigster
Location:New Jersey shore
Age:Over 65
easy to wear
Date:June 3, 2014
very comfortable and adaptable. Comfy and chic. Love this dress.
Review 18 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rebecca4444
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love- Runs big
Date:June 2, 2014
I just got this and love it! I am usually a med. . I am returning for a small. The shirt over the dress was very big. I know it is meant to be bigger, but it was def to big.
Review 19 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go2theBeach
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Layered knit dress
Date:May 24, 2014
Ordered one dress and loved it so much I ordered another one in a different color. True size and feels great. The black and gray will carry me into fall.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 27, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We're glad you've found a dress you love!
Review 20 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah246
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great
Date:May 18, 2014
I purchased this dress last year in grey and loved it, so I did it again. It's very comfortable, attractive and I get lots of compliments on it. One can dress it up or down, very versatile.
1 2 3 next>>