Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Layered Knit Dress

Our sophisticated tee dress has a little extra edge in the form of a slip that purposely peeks out from beneath. The supersoft and stretchy top layer is loose, with wide stripes, and the underlayer is fitted, with fine lines. Together they make for an easy, flattering silhouette. Wide neck. Three-quarter sleeves. Short length. Lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex blend. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
38 of 4193%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Layered Knit Dress
Review 1 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kokolii
Location:Maui
I wish.....
Date:July 30, 2014
.... I could detach the tunic from the dress. I love this ensemble but the dress underneath is so cute and fits so nicely that I wish I could show it off separately.
Review 2 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doriana
Location:Milwaukee, wi
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best casual dress all year round!
Date:July 16, 2014
It is a dress for all types of body, for colder and warmer seasons, and washes well. I see that some reviews state that the top can be a little baggy, I guess that depends on preference. If that's the case, it is an easy, inexpensive fix. I bought it in three colors, I love to wear dresses vs pants especially during summer. For reference, I am 5'5" , 128 lb, a little curvy. Both S and XS fit me well.
Review 3 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jandablack
Location:Vancouver, B.C.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cool summer dress
Date:July 12, 2014
As stated previously the aqua colour is paler than pictured. It was quite short the first time I wore it but after washing and ironing it was a bit longer. Wore it on a very hot day and even with the long sleeves it was very cool. It would look nice with white Capri leggings, also.
Review 4 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommado
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome
Date:July 12, 2014
I have bought this dress in 3 different colors and love them all. Compliments every time I wear this -- no matter what color.
the size is perfect and length is great. I am 5 8. The weight of the material is so comfortable. It's like wearing jammies.
love love love
Review 5 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
priceless
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabulous!
Date:June 21, 2014
Cute, comfortable and flattering. The top hides my stomach and the bottom falls just right. I purchased this in the green and white stripes and may get it in another color. Size is my usual small. Get this dress!
Review 6 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zadi
Location:DC
Bottom rides up
Date:June 13, 2014
I got a small which normally fits. I'm 5ft 5" and 138 lbs with 34 B top. When I tried the dress on the bottom was tight and rode up my legs. While the top was voluminous. I really wanted to like this dress but had to send it back. Maybe it would have stretched out, but I didn't want to take the chance.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 16, 2014
Thank you for your note! Please know that our exchanges are always freight free and we have other great dress styles to choose from.
Review 7 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allenmar1
Location:Derby, KS
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
So comfortable to wear
Date:June 13, 2014
Received lots of compliments. It washes nicely. Flattering and is not too snug anywhere.
Review 8 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sadao
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very chic outfit
Date:June 10, 2014
The black/grey striped combination is striking! But, the top is very full so order one size smaller. I usually order a medium but the small size fit me perfectly.
Review 9 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gigster
Location:New Jersey shore
Age:Over 65
easy to wear
Date:June 3, 2014
very comfortable and adaptable. Comfy and chic. Love this dress.
Review 10 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rebecca4444
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love- Runs big
Date:June 2, 2014
I just got this and love it! I am usually a med. . I am returning for a small. The shirt over the dress was very big. I know it is meant to be bigger, but it was def to big.
Review 11 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go2theBeach
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Layered knit dress
Date:May 24, 2014
Ordered one dress and loved it so much I ordered another one in a different color. True size and feels great. The black and gray will carry me into fall.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 27, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We're glad you've found a dress you love!
Review 12 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah246
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great
Date:May 18, 2014
I purchased this dress last year in grey and loved it, so I did it again. It's very comfortable, attractive and I get lots of compliments on it. One can dress it up or down, very versatile.
Review 13 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tesse
Location:Fayetteville, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 4, 2014
Love it. It is so comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed wearing it. It's also sassy! Just as always the quality is excellent.
Review 14 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kolleen56
Location:SLC, Utah
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely spring dress
Date:April 16, 2014
I enjoy wearing this dress. The mint color is lighter and more of a pastel, but it is very pleasing to the eye. However, being a stretchy fabric makes it very comfortable to wear, but I'm wondering if I should have gotten a M instead of a L. This is because the top, outer blouse runs a little large.
Review 15 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vaca
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 11, 2014
Strange fit and poor quality. I didn't like how everything was linked together.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 14, 2014
Possibly another of one our dresses would be more of a style you're looking for. We'd love to help with a freight free exchange and discuss other options with you! Give us a call 800-870-3513
Review 16 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loving4dogs
Location:Lawrenceburg, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Purchased twice
Date:April 7, 2014
Bought the "Layered Knit Dress" in gray last summer and loved it so much I just had to purchase it in black. Feels heavenly and wears well.
Review 17 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
singsop
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just What I Thought
Date:April 6, 2014
When I saw this dress I thought this style would look good on me and even though I had to reorder another size, hey, smaller, it does. It's fun when a dress makes you feel this good.I am now a new garnethill.com shopper.
Review 18 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kait3
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Super soft but not the color I though it would be!
Date:April 4, 2014
I saw this dress in the catalog and online before I bought it but when it arrived it was a lot lighter than I expected. It is more of a soft mint, not the darker mint shown in the catalog and online. Luckily, I am tan so the lighter color works well with my skin tone. The plus side, the dress itself is SUPER soft and very comfortable. I will be able to wear this dress all spring + summer which makes me happy. All in all .. I am happy with my purchase.
Review 19 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SanDiego1
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute, comfy and unique
Date:March 31, 2014
This is such a cute dress. Super comfortable, and I haven't seen anything like it anywhere else. I'm 5'4", 140 lbs and a small worked for me.
Review 20 for Layered Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kkgrom
Location:Bellevue, KY (Cincinnati, OH)
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Better on than off
Date:March 30, 2014
I ordered this based on reviews. When I saw it in the package, I felt unsure about it. But it looks, fits and feels very nice when on! Chances are I'll buy another in a different color!
1 2 3 next>>