Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Ombré Stripe Washed Linen Cases

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Yarn-dyed stripes subtly fade from light to dark on soft linen bedding for a lived-in look. Sheets, duvet cover, and sham all feature vertical stripes; pillowcases have horizontal stripes. Flat sheet and cases are finished with hemstitch detailing and raw-edge double fringe. Tailored sham has two-inch flange. Imported. Lumbar: 14" x 36" Standard: 20" x 26" Continental: 26" x 26" Pillow Insert is sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 1283%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Ombré Stripe Washed Linen Cases
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Ombré Stripe Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:florida
remember it's linen
Date:December 22, 2015
Thought this was cutest sheet set. Wear LOTS of linen but never slept on it.
Irritated my face. Couldn't sleep because of abrasiveness of linen. Washed several times before use. Several hundred dollar MISTAKE
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Ombré Stripe Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bradford, VT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
These sheets are to die for!
Date:December 6, 2015
I totally recommend these sheets. Yes, they are a splurge, but you are worth it! If you want a great nights sleep, sleep on linen. We now own 2 sets of linen sheets, and all my cotton sheets will be given or packed away. We always used a top flannel sheet starting in Oct., and I was a little worried I would be cold without it. Not so, Linen is warm and cozy. We have only had these sheets a week, so I don't know if they will be cool in the summer, but my linen shirts are, so these sheets will probably be too. My husband loves them as well, and urged me to order a second set. They washed well and are very soft. If you don't mind the slightly rumpled look, you will love these.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Ombré Stripe Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Expected more
Date:November 2, 2015
After reading all the rave reviews I was excited to catch this sheet set on sale; however, I am very disappointed in the quality. I wonder if the frayed hems will ever quite fraying. I've washed them twice so far and each time I've had to cut off long strands of thread from the frayed edges. And "yes" - they were washed in the gentle cycle. I find the linen to be somewhat rough when compared to another brand I've bought...this is not my first set of linen sheets....but the first set of Eileen Fisher brand.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Ombré Stripe Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Hollywood, CA
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Exactly what I was looking for...
Date:October 24, 2015
The quality of the soft, washed linen is amazing...great color palette w/ nice
"ombre' stripe" detail.
Already ordered additional pieces.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Ombré Stripe Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlottesville, Va
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE these
Date:April 24, 2015
Eileen Fisher Linen is my go to for bedding. I was delighted to see this striped pattern advertised, and equally delighted to see how perfectly they work with my rose petal flat sheet, which by the way is the perfect pink if there ever was one!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Ombré Stripe Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 20, 2015
Purchased shams and the duvet cover to balance a gray coverlet. Perfect, and not just b/c they were on sale.
They add pattern and lighten things up in a soft, subtle way. Fabric is soft, "drape-y," luscious feeling linen that, at the same time, is substantial enough to handle our 55 lb. dog who often uses the bed to sneak a snooze.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Ombré Stripe Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great linen
Date:January 21, 2015
Very nice linen sheets, it really is better than cotton
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Ombré Stripe Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Fe
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Saw photo, had to have!
Date:September 22, 2014
Wow! Love this material. Very sturdy yet soft. Bought too many, but I guess I'll have extras in case I live to be 90.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Ombré Stripe Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Best Sheets Ever
Date:August 28, 2014
These may cost more than some other sheets but I just bought a second set for my wife as an anniversary present. They feel terrific -- cooling in the summer and cozy in the winter. They can go through the dryer but look and feel their best after drying by hanging on the line.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Ombré Stripe Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
washed linen sheets! so special !!!
Date:August 24, 2014
If you enjoy sleeping, as much as I do, then these soft, smoothly rich and luxurious sheets are the only way to dress your bed and begin your sweetest of sweet dreams. A truly unique and totally indulgent experience I absolutely recommend.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Ombré Stripe Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Iowa City, IA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Our favorite sheets. Tip: hang on clothesline
Date:August 22, 2014
My husband purchased a set of these for our anniversary as a surprise. We got a set of Eileen Fisher linen sheets from Garnet Hill last winter and really love them for both summer and winter sleeping. My biggest tip is to hang them out to dry. This will avoid the wrinkles others complain of. They come off the clothesline fresh and feeling almost pressed with a beautiful drape to them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Ombré Stripe Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The only sheets I use
Date:August 22, 2014
Since they are durable, I rarely replace - just add to - my collection of EF linen sheets. I mix/match the greys/whites/stripes. They hold up wash after wash, look great rumpled but with a spritz of water, smooth as if ironed. The ONLY noticeable detraction is the fitted sheet is a tad large for regular mattress - too minor an issue to negate my rating.