Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Pure Linen Blanket and Throw by Brahms Mount

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Fine European linen is woven in Maine on antique looms to create this blanket with a rustic look and texture that's also incredibly soft. Sophisticated simplicity year-round. Natural is untouched by bleach or dye; White and Soft white are made using nonchlorinated bleach. Double-fold self-hems. By Brahms Mount. USA. Throw: 50" x 70" Double/Queen: 90" x 90" King: 108" x 90"
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 771%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Pure Linen Blanket and Throw by Brahms Mount
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Pure Linen Blanket and Throw by Brahms Mount
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
luckygirl26
Location:Chicago IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
TERRIBLE SHEDDING !!!!
Date:April 5, 2015
This was beautiful and I loved it..UNTIL I washed it. Followed the instructions on the fine print tag and was shocked at the amount of huge clumps of fibers that came off of it. At first I thought there must have been a kleenex in my washer….but no, all fibers from the linen. I washed it a few more times to see if it would improve. It got worse..tons of fibers in washer and dryer both. CLUMPS on the throw after it came out of the wash. I have linen sheets and coverlets (not EF) and was shocked to see something of this price (and supposed quality) end up so badly. Disappointment in a NOT cheap item.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 9, 2015
This is not normal for this item! We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you to see how we can assist.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Pure Linen Blanket and Throw by Brahms Mount
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GarnetHillGuy
Location:New England
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Wife Was Right
Date:March 28, 2015
Adults spend one-third of each day in bed, so it's important to have the best bedding. Years ago, my wife discovered Eileen Fisher linen sheets - now the *only* sheets we use - and she recently bought this Eileen Fisher/Brahms Mount linen blanket. She loved its made-in-Maine pedigree, promise of year-round comfort, and lightweight warmth. After several weeks of sweet dreams, I can honestly say: My wife was right . . . again! A perfect purchase.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Pure Linen Blanket and Throw by Brahms Mount
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopperJ
Location:SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice linen blanket
Date:August 9, 2014
Soft, nice quality linen blanket. As described. Able to get it on sale was a bonus!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Pure Linen Blanket and Throw by Brahms Mount
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Norarose
Location:Tulsa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love love love
Date:June 19, 2014
I absolutely love this blanket! The weight is perfect for summertime, the weave is beautiful and made in America! I plan to enjoy this blanket for many years to come.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Pure Linen Blanket and Throw by Brahms Mount
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
biodemon
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:June 15, 2014
Just the right weight for temperate weather. With cotton sheets beneath and a cotton coverlet on top, this linen blanket feels just right. Breathable, washable, made to last.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Pure Linen Blanket and Throw by Brahms Mount
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eileenfan
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful but too heavy
Date:April 24, 2014
This is a lovely, soft blanket but, weightwise, it is quite heavy (wasn't sure how comfortable it would be to sleep under). I also was worried it might be too warm, certainly during our impending warm weather, so I sent it back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Pure Linen Blanket and Throw by Brahms Mount
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JCain
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Extremely High Quality
Date:April 7, 2014
My favorite blanket ever. Superbly comfortable. You get what you pay for...