Product Reviews

Jambu Sporty Mary Janes, Sizes 09-4

Crafted for athletes and styled for fashionistas, these must-have Mary Janes dazzle with flashes of sparkle and neon, and cool crisscrossing over the vamp. Featuring a breathable mesh body, great-grip All Terra Traction sole, slim Velcro® strap, and decorative elastic detail at back. Eco-friendly shoe box comes with seeded paper and instructions for planting seeds in the shoe box. Poly mesh lining. Removable and washable EVA insole. Rubber heel. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 862%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Jambu Sporty Mary Janes, Sizes 09-4
Review 1 for Jambu Sporty Mary Janes, Sizes 09-4
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So cute!
Date:June 13, 2015
This year I was looking for an alternative to Keens for my 2 and 4 year old girls. I bought these in the pink and purple - my daughters and I both love the look of these! They fit true to size and seem to be pretty comfy. I love that they are breathable and water friendly. They are practical but can still look cute with a dress. The only con that bothers me is the strap - it started unraveling on the edges by the 3rd wear or so, and continues to do so. I think it will cut the life of these shoes a little short, and just makes them look a little sloppy. Unfortunate, because they are otherwise a win.
Review 2 for Jambu Sporty Mary Janes, Sizes 09-4
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So Cute BUT Bummer Straps
Date:June 5, 2015
Was so excited about these shoes - perfect weight, arch-support, material for summer camp. Within a week the straps started fraying. Even my husband said something (and he does not notice the children's clothing!) Kept wearing them - but now the shoes are falling off while my daughter is running. Now having to return.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 6, 2015
Thank you for contacting us, so we could assist you with a return. We have shared your comments with our Quality Team for further review.
Review 3 for Jambu Sporty Mary Janes, Sizes 09-4
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boston Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sorely Disapoointed
Date:May 20, 2015
I purchased these in both pink and green for my 6 year old. I will give them that they are very cute and comfy, but after only a few wears the strap on both pair began unraveling due to the Velcro it attaches to. One would think that at this price they would have made a better strap to withstand the Velcro. Unfortunately my daughter cannot even wear these anymore because the strap is so frayed. To say I am disappointed would be an understatement.
Review 4 for Jambu Sporty Mary Janes, Sizes 09-4
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
straps are shredding
Date:May 5, 2015
Love the look, my daughter loves the feel of them, but the straps started shredding the second time she wore them. Threads coming off the edges of the straps. Wondering if we just got a dud and should exchange? Or return for a refund.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 19, 2015
Wow, we're so sorry to hear about your experience. This is not typical of our Jambu Sporty Mary Janes, and a Customer Care Specialist will be in touch to see how we can help!
Review 5 for Jambu Sporty Mary Janes, Sizes 09-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super cool
Date:March 5, 2015
These are wow-factor shoes! From the design of the slim strap, to the bold color (we took the pink ones) and the cool shape, people have given my daughter a lot of compliments on them. She loves them. Easy on and easy off.
Review 6 for Jambu Sporty Mary Janes, Sizes 09-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Germany
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sparkle
Date:March 22, 2014
Bought these for my five year old. Not only are they cute and comfortable, they clean up easily as well.
Review 7 for Jambu Sporty Mary Janes, Sizes 09-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Granddaughter loves them
Date:March 15, 2014
Ordered for my 8yr old granddaughter for a trip to Disney. She loved the pink and purple color, the mesh was cool & the sole cushioned her for lots of walking. She wore them everyday with & without socks & never a blister. Great shoe
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jambu Sporty Mary Janes, Sizes 09-4
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Richfield, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
These shoes run HUGE!
Date:February 26, 2014
I was so excited to purchase these for my daughter. They are so cute! I bought the pink, which doesn't appear all that bright online, but let me tell you...they're bright! Daughter loved the look of them, however, they run HUGE! My daughter is currently wearing a 2, so I printed out the foot sizing guide from Garnet Hill and she measures closer to the 3. I inquired about the fit and was told that they run true to size. This is not true. The size 3 is so large, it looked like one of my shoes! In fact, I tried it on to see, and despite being a size 8, my foot actually fit inside (granted, it was a very tight fit). So...I'm not sure how many sizes to go down, but I have returned them and am waiting to try a size 2. I'm afraid they will also be too big, but hopefully they will fit with room to grow. Keeping my fingers crossed!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.