Product Reviews

Vintage Diamond Flat-Weave Wool Rug

A textile found in a vintage shop inspired this exquisite rug. With its global-influenced diamond design and marvelous mix of fresh colors, it adds a well-traveled vibe to any room. Lightweight and handmade of 100% wool, it reverses for twice the wear. Imported. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' 6" x 8' (runner) Size 3: 5' x 8' Size 4: 8' x 11' In addition to our regular shipping and processing charges, a Special Handling Charge will be applied to Size 2 ($10) and Sizes 3 and 4 ($20). This amount will show when you add the item to your Shopping Cart. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 of 367%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vintage Diamond Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Review 1 for Vintage Diamond Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Another beautiful runner
Date:June 15, 2015
I bought the blue gray version and think it is beautiful. The colors are muted, but not washed out. Am thinking about purchasing a second runner, but it's a bit too expensive.
I also bought the EF recycled leather runners which I love, but which are much thicker than this rug (great for a slightly more informal area).
This rug is smoother and not as thick, which give it a more refined look, so depends what look you are going for.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vintage Diamond Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointed
Date:January 19, 2015
I ws very excited about this rug for the new addition to my house. I was very disappointed that the colors were not what I had expected based in the pictures. Rather than subtle and refined which I would expect from Garnet Hill, they were dull or garish. The overall quality of the rug was also not what I expected. It's hard to see true colors on line and this time it was disappointing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 20, 2015
Thanks so much for your note! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. We're so glad we were able to speak with you and assist with your return.
Review 3 for Vintage Diamond Flat-Weave Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queens NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Better than I hoped for...
Date:March 10, 2014
This rug turned out to be a very good purchase. It is more of a floor covering than a rug given that it's not very thick. For the price, I did not expect more.The pattern is great.Looks almost Native American. Colors are a little brighter than they look online but that works well in my living room. Got an extra discount because it went on sale a week after i purchased. Very good value. Certainly happy with it overall.