Product Reviews

Waist-Detail Shorty Pajamas

Fun and flirty, these shorty pajamas feature a surplice with a twist — a pretty way to romance a simple, summery silhouette. The semi-fitted top is sleeveless, with a crossover neckline and an A-line flare under the bodice. Slight gathers at the shoulders add a feminine touch. Elastic-waist bottoms are tennis length. In whimsical prints, exotic florals to block-print fish. Dreamily soft cotton/modal. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
5 of 862%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Waist-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Review 1 for Waist-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SmartGurl
Location:san diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft, but too open
Date:September 21, 2014
These are super soft, love that. but the top is too open. I will need to stitch it together,
Review 2 for Waist-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
zyngasmom
Location:Rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft, Light and OH so comfy!
Date:August 6, 2014
First let me say that these are perfect for those hot, sticky summer nights when you want to wear something to bed! Soft, light fabric with cute patterned fabric makes these comfy pjs a favorite for wearing to bed at home. My only complaint (and why they get a 4 instead of a 5 from me) is that when I bend over, my chest kind of "falls out" a bit since the crossover in front is so low, so I haven't taken them on summer trips with me. Overall a cute, comfy pair of warm weather pjs! I have two pairs.
Review 3 for Waist-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anon9
Location:Washington State
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I really like these!
Date:July 24, 2014
I was hesitant to order these based on the other reviews, but I am so glad I did. I ordered every style of summer pjs that Garnet Hill offers and these are the ones I am keeping. I am a 32D, wear a small in the Asian wrap styles, and took a small in these as well. They fit perfectly, I have no gaping problems with the wrap top. The lemongrass pattern is lovely. I do wish the fabric were a tiny bit more substantial but that is not a deal breaker. I live in the PNW with no a/c - these are wonderful for those hot nights.
Review 4 for Waist-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sjgiraffe
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Waist detail shortys
Date:July 24, 2014
Love the softness. I was not happy with how these functioned. Either the sizing is way off on the top or else it is a design flaw. Breasts are totally exposed while sleeping as the top is not secure. I sewed the overlapping panels together and still use them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 29, 2014
We agree, the softness of these pajamas are wonderful. We'll share your comments regarding the top with our Design Team. If you have further questions or feedback, feel free to give us a call.
Review 5 for Waist-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Karli
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
It's ok
Date:June 19, 2014
Not a bad purchase. However, it is something that you should purchase on sale. The top is a little big. I think that I will stitch it so that it fits right.
Review 6 for Waist-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gracegirl
Location:Philly, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I should've known
Date:June 12, 2014
Being my third type of wrap-style pj's I've bought from GH over the years, I should've known better. The front gapes open and I am unable to wear these in front of my family! I am on the busty side so I thought maybe this time I'd be ok. It's a shame because they're super soft and cute pattern. If only the top was gathered more. There's no way the model in the picture is wearing this without being pinned in the back!
Review 7 for Waist-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable PJs
Date:June 5, 2014
The fabric is beautiful and very soft. I have an athletic build with B cup and the top fits a little oddly. Snug armholes but gaping in the front. Probably better for bigger bust. I will simply keep them and tack it closed because they are so cute!
Review 8 for Waist-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gamgamL
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Swoon
Date:May 22, 2014
I just received this pj set and it has to be the softest fabric I've felt in a long time! The set has a nice, roomy fit and the fabric is thin for summer. The top is nice enough that I believe I could get by using it as a casual top. This will be my go-to sleep outfit for this summer.