Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Empire-Seam Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL This feminine silhouette really knows how to flatter the body — especially in a favorite fabrication that floats over curves without clinging. The put-together dress features an empire waist, curved seams, and an asymmetrical hem, and easily shifts into dress-up mode with a few well-chosen accessories. Eileen Fisher Wide neck Sleeveless Hits below the knee Seasonless viscose/Lycra® USA/Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 1182%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Empire-Seam Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Empire-Seam Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmtaylo67
Location:So Cal
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress
Date:March 29, 2015
It is flattering. Washes well and I love the blue color.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Empire-Seam Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
albo
Location:Greenwich, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fantastic Dress!
Date:March 27, 2015
This dress has a great fit, flattering style, comfortable fabric, and it can be dressy or casual. Great addition to the wardrobe!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Empire-Seam Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Milkyway
Location:Saint Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
3 time's the charm
Date:March 25, 2015
I really like this dress- so much that I ordered it 3 times to get a size that actually fit. The "True Fit" guide indicated that I should go with a Misses Small, but that swam on me (5'3"; 119 lbs). I tried Petite Small, which was too tight. Finally went for the Petite Medium, and that hangs the way the dress does in the picture. Hurray! I expect to get a lot of use out of this dress. It should travel well, and it can be dressed up or down. It's pricey but that's EF for you. I'm glad I hung in there and got the right size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Empire-Seam Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debzee
Location:Designer, NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Elegant silhouette
Date:March 18, 2015
I love the movement of this dress. It is somewhat fitted at top, then has a loose flair overall. Perfect for casual, athletic events and low key dinners.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Empire-Seam Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Studio67
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
False Hope
Date:March 5, 2015
This dress arrived in my mail box crumpled inside a plastic envelope and it was downhill from there. I ordered a petite size as I am 5'4" but the length was far too short and the fit skimpy. The skirt did not flare as shown in the photograph. By no means inexpensive I had hoped for much better. It went straight back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2015
We provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. Our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Empire-Seam Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TBHobbs
Location:PTC, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
This is my second...
Date:March 5, 2015
Perfect dress! Understated elegance, easy to wear. I have it in gray and black, it makes me feel lovely. What more can you ask?
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Empire-Seam Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Creedon
Location:Chester County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Dress
Date:February 28, 2015
The combination of the slimming fabric and the silhouette created by the seams results in a dress that is very flattering. It is a pleasure to wear for either casual or dressy events. Highly recommend.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Empire-Seam Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tangobabe
slimming
Date:February 7, 2015
I like all Eileen Fisher clothing, though it's usually pretty pricey (the reason it got four stars). The fit in this dress is a slimmer fit than shown in the picture. This surprised me since most Eileen fisher tends to be more open. However, after trying it on, I fell in love with it. I ordered the medium first but the armholes were too big, while the rest of the body fit well. The small that I ordered fit me perfectly all over and the shaping is very slimming on me.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Empire-Seam Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
granniemax
Location:zanesville Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Adorable
Date:June 4, 2014
I just love this dress. I am a 38 DD, and the lg fit perfect! I received several compliments in the first couple hours at a party. The material is luxurious, the cut is complimentary and did I mention the overall feel? Total freedom of movement, no restrictions. Yay! Finally. I missed the sale, but wanted the dress so badly, I paid full amount. The sale price would had been more justified.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Empire-Seam Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnaBean23
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous!
Date:April 20, 2014
This dress is fabulous. It is incredibly comfortable, travels very well and can be dressed up or down depending on your shoes and accessories. It's my new favorite black dress!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Empire-Seam Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Prepare To Be Amazed
Date:March 25, 2014
this dress is gorgeous
my size is XS (in G/H and EF, S in others)
i sized down in this dress and got the PP in ash color. it is more fitted than the picture. it flatter the body and looks amazing.The picture is more classic E/F look, and my regular size will probably be the same silhouette.but i like the more snug style in this dress.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!