Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Party Dress - Girls

Always an instant party! Effortless cuteness and ease (without buttons or zippers) — just pull it on and go. The elastic back and adjustable straps ensure comfort and a great fit. A beautiful asymmetrical overlay and a removable sash make this cotton poplin dress a showstopper for every occasion. Offered in a pretty array of patterns; there's room for more than one in every budding fashionista's closet. Cotton lining. Above-knee length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 1493%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Party Dress - Girls
Review 1 for Party Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North of Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful Dress!
Date:April 26, 2015
This is a well made dress that looks terrific! Got it on sale- and well worth it!!
Review 2 for Party Dress - Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Strange Proportions
Date:April 14, 2015
Well made but the proportions are all wrong. The bodice is extremely wide and the skirt is too short, relatively. This one is going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 20, 2015
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try another one of our great dresses for girls.
Review 3 for Party Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So Cute!
Date:August 10, 2014
I purchased this dress as a gift for a 4-year old and just saw it on her recently. I purchased the size 7 and with her slender, tall body, it fit her perfectly. So cute--I got the dots and it will work perfectly with the turquoise cardi I also purchased from GH earlier. This dress has several layers of faux wrap and that gives the skirt a layered, full effect. I like the length--below the knee--little girls need to wear modest dresses so they don't show everything. I'm very pleased with this purchase, as is the recipient!
Review 4 for Party Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:joshua tree
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very pretty
Date:August 3, 2014
great deal, price and shipping. Very cute summer dress.
Review 5 for Party Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute, well made, girly!
Date:July 7, 2014
My girls have loved their GH dress from years ago. It fit them for at least 2-3 years and it still looks new. This is to replace that. I love the added ruffle and bow. My girls like to wear these for school picture day. True to size, well made, nice weight cotton.
Review 6 for Party Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ATlanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabulous Dress
Date:June 28, 2014
This is a terrific dress! It runs true to size for GH...my daughter is a tall/athletic 4 year old and she wears a size 7. The dress has adjustable spaghetti straps and an elastic smocked back so I'm hoping she'll get 2 summers out of it before passing it along to her sister. The print is fun, the bright pink sash a great contrast, and the layered/tiered skirt just fancy enough for twirling. My daughter's new favorite dress!
Review 7 for Party Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful dress
Date:April 23, 2014
We purchased this dress for my daughters piano recital. It fit nicely and she looked lovely. It seems to be a good quality.
Review 8 for Party Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Dress
Date:April 20, 2014
dress runs a little large which is why I'm always a little reluctant to order from GH. my 8 year old with average height and weight wears a size 7. very pleased with both quality of material and stunning colors and pattern.
Review 9 for Party Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the dress, but cut very large
Date:April 16, 2014
I love this dress, as did my daughter, but it runs very large. My daughter is an average-sized 7-year old and she swims in the size 7. I would recommend ordering one size smaller.
Review 10 for Party Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful dress
Date:April 4, 2014
My great granddaughter was so excited with this dress, she went to bed in it after dancing and twirling in it.
Review 11 for Party Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:St. Louis
Adorable
Date:February 22, 2014
Super cute and pretty on! I agree with the other reviewer, will require quite a bit of ironing and I don't usually iron but it's totally worth it!!
Review 12 for Party Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So very sweet!
Date:February 22, 2014
I bought one of these last year for my granddaughter and am back again for #2! The dress is adorable and she loves it!
Review 13 for Party Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sweet
Date:February 17, 2014
Lovely dress, but it is going to require a lot of ironing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Party Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montgomery, AL
Age:Over 65
Polka-Dot Sun Dress
Date:February 17, 2014
Adorable dress that brings out the sunshine of spring and summer.