Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Calf-Length Skirt - Regular

A long, lean line gives this viscose skirt the versatility to go with relaxed sweaters one day — tailored tops the next. Styled like a classic straight-and-narrow pencil skirt in a lighter-weight knit with a convertible foldover waistband for a polished fit. Below-knee length. Rayon/Lycra®. By Eileen Fisher. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Calf-Length Skirt - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Calf-Length Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SimoneW
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect
Date:April 1, 2014
Not sure how EF does it, but this skirt has a wonderful slim fit that doesn't betray the body flaws. I debated between the S and XS and went XS (5-8/127). Perfect. Fabric feels great and has a nice weight. I love the versatile length, too. Seems to work with any heel height and shoe type, going from dressy to casual with ease. Great piece for travel.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Calf-Length Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyner
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great basic black skirt
Date:March 28, 2014
Love this skirt....now the "go to" skirt if you need to go anywhere! You will appreciate it and never tire of it.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Calf-Length Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glennie1
Location:Cape May, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Super skirt
Date:March 25, 2014
Great for travel or just to pull on with any top and shoes for a fast, smart outfit!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Calf-Length Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MATTY52
Location:Seattle, WA.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful skirt
Date:March 24, 2014
I have worn this skirt twice and heard nothing but compliments. The fit is great; I usually wear an 8 and ordered a small. The material is quality material, and the skirt looks expensive. Very flattering and comfortable, it fits day and evening wear.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Calf-Length Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
debb24
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfort and Style
Date:March 23, 2014
This skirt will easily be my choice when dressing up or even casual. The waistband is super comfortable and the skirt looks very stylish on. I got the petite medium, since I am 5'2 and it fits beautifully. The material is also very comfortable and good-looking. You can't miss with this skirt!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your great feedback.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Calf-Length Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Norskdreamer
Location:La Grande, OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Took my time to decide on buying this skirt.
Date:March 19, 2014
I looked at this skirt before on Garnet Hill's website and decided to give it a try because of the longer length. Since I am tall (5'10") and older, I did not want a very short skirt. Also, I am not thin but the waist fits fine, and I think I will be wearing this skirt a lot. Lastly, I'm glad I took the leap and purchased something from the Eileen Fisher line.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Calf-Length Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TerriSoar
Location:Lake Forest, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not your ordinary black skirt
Date:March 17, 2014
I hesitated to order this skirt due to I have so many black skirts already. However, I ordered the EF fish net shoes and thought they may look nice together. After I received and tried it on, boy, it's comfortable, timeless, it's sexy and stylish! I plan to keep it for 20 years.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Calf-Length Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meb30
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wardrobe Staple
Date:March 17, 2014
I am 5"4 1/2 and ordered an xs. It fit perfectly. Everyone needs a black skirt. I like the viscose material. It doesn't wrinkle. I know I'll wear it a lot-it can be dressy or more casual depending on what you wear on top.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We agree everyone needs a black skirt in their wardrobe.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Calf-Length Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travels4luv
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Must have midi length!
Date:February 18, 2014
This skirt is a must have piece! The midi length is so current and very flattering. Soft jersey fabric makes this very comfortable to wear. This piece is great for all occasions and travels well.
The picture may lead you to think there is some kind of gather or swoop in the front but ther is not. It has simple straight lines and the hem is even.
Enjoy!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Calf-Length Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EFCrazy
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great skirt
Date:February 10, 2014
This skirt is perfect for fall, spring and summer. Great length and soft fabric.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Calf-Length Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Linda45
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great skirt
Date:February 8, 2014
This is one of those must-have wardrobe staples. Runs large, recommend ordering one size down.