Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Bateau-Neck Box-Top Sweater - Regular

A slightly irregular stripe gives this graceful sweater with a bateau neckline its artisanal charm. Crafted from a great transitional-weight wool/linen blend, it has serious textural appeal. Ribbing in a marled yarn at the neck, cuffs, and hem adds interest. Long sleeves with drop shoulders. Hip length. Slightly sheer; we recommend wearing with a tank or camisole (it looks especially stylish peeking from the hem). By Eileen Fisher. Imported. PART OF THE EILEEN FISHER EASY-DRESSING SYSTEM A travel-savvy collection of some of Eileen's favorite silhouettes, the Easy-Dressing System is about living an elegant life through comfort and simplicity. Fitted, flowing and always flattering, each easy piece is designed especially to be mixed and matched to create many distinctive looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 1694%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Bateau-Neck Box-Top Sweater - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Bateau-Neck Box-Top Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shadrock
Location:Warrington, Pa
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Bateau-Neck Box-Top Sweater
Date:June 2, 2014
I love this sweater, you can wear it with jeans or nice black crops or skirt.
It definitely is a sweater you can wear on a cool night in the summer. Glad I bought it!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Bateau-Neck Box-Top Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lucylulu
Location:Western Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really great sweater!
Date:May 9, 2014
I bought this as a transitional sweater for Spring. I have already worn it many times for various events and felt special in it every time!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Bateau-Neck Box-Top Sweater - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RebS
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Scratchy sweater
Date:May 8, 2014
It was very scratchy. I couldn't wear it - sent it back. Maybe I'm overly sensitive as no one else has seemed to have this issue. It wasn't very flattering either, in my opinion. Maybe if you are a size 0.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 8, 2014
Thanks so much for your note, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed! If you have any questions or further feedback, we're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Bateau-Neck Box-Top Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bostonian2
Location:Florida/Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good not Great
Date:May 3, 2014
I'm not quite as taken with this top as the other reviewers. I bought it largely based on their comments, because it was on sale, because linen is my favorite fabric, and because I needed a new top, pronto. I find the top attractive and comfortable but not striking, and I do think the linen knit will have to be cared for carefully in order not to end up ruining the appearance of the garnet with snags. I would never have payed full price for this (or most EF garments). I'll use it and am glad I own it, but there's no romance here. Looks good with linen drawstring pants.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Bateau-Neck Box-Top Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnshpr
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Another Eileen Fisher Winner!
Date:May 2, 2014
I feel stylish and hip wearing this sweater. It works with skinny leg black pants along with short black pencil skirt and tights. Good item for between seasons as it does not have wool in it but does provide a bit of warmth. Eager to take it to Italy with me.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Bateau-Neck Box-Top Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katron
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very attractive
Date:April 14, 2014
Love this top. True to size. Loose fit is perfect over black cami peeking out below. Stunning with black skirt.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Bateau-Neck Box-Top Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perky
Location:Florida Keys
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:April 12, 2014
Looks great, feels great. I feel very comfortable in this. I ordered the small when I normally wear a medium. It's fine, but I think the medium would be, also.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Bateau-Neck Box-Top Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HappyInSeattle
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Beautiful
Date:March 29, 2014
This sweater was even better than the pic. Fit is overall big, so size down one size for a normal loose fit and size down two sizes if you want a more fitted look. Love the blend of wool/linen. Not heavy but light enough for Spring and Fall. Length is great. Not to long or to short.
One draw back is price but everything Elieen Fisher is expensive. LOL
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Bateau-Neck Box-Top Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ljk16
Location:Westchester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Pleased
Date:March 10, 2014
Eileen Fisher clothes are so well made and hang so beautifully. This shirt is exactly what i hoped it would be.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Bateau-Neck Box-Top Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coda13
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Sweater!
Date:March 4, 2014
Another great EF sweater! Be mindful this top runs large and long. I am normally a S in EF but purchased a PS and it fits beautifully! I am 5'6" and 140 lbs. and prefer my tops to hit just under my belt. So if you like them longer, a regular length would work well. With the linen/wool blend, I have worn it on super cold days with a scarf and coat but plan to wear it all spring as well!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Bateau-Neck Box-Top Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
martinigal
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely sweater
Date:February 23, 2014
This sweater runs very large. I ordered my usual size L and it looked like a tent! Exchanged for a medium and it is loose. I think I could wear a small, but then the sleeves would be too short.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Bateau-Neck Box-Top Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Franny09
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice!
Date:February 9, 2014
This is a lovely sweater. Its boxy shape lends itself to layering. I wore it with a black silk shirt under it. Very flattering. It is really a four season sweater so it will be worn quite a bit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Bateau-Neck Box-Top Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rose13
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful but pricey
Date:February 4, 2014
I love EF sweaters and love the fit and feel of this one. It's very flattering- not form fitting - boxy but not shapeless. I'm hesitant to keep as it is expensive for a linen/wool sweater.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Bateau-Neck Box-Top Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littledeer
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great year round top
Date:February 4, 2014
This top is perfect as a transitional clothing item from Winter to Spring, but could be worn year round. It drapes really well; can be worn with pants (skinny or fuller), with a skirt. It can be casual or dressier. The fabric has a nice 'hand'. I like it with a long skirt or EF harem pants.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Bateau-Neck Box-Top Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dallas
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Consistently Great!
Date:February 4, 2014
You can't go wrong with this sweater! It is versatile and can be dressed up or down. It is a great weight for transitional weather and seasons. Loose fit so go down a size if you prefer it not too boxy. This will be a favorite and a uniform for the year!
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Bateau-Neck Box-Top Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamag
Location:Pittsford NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a sleeper .don't pass it by
Date:January 27, 2014
I just received this sweater and immediately tried it over many of my EF pieces. It looks terrific with a white or natural hued blouse, long black tank, a golden hued tank or scarf and much more.It is an oversized garment so if you like the look on GH's model I suggest sizing down. I usually wear a medium or even large (I am 5'5", 138lbs, and wear a 34 DDD) but I went with the small and its perfect. Solves what to wear issues in transitional weather or even cool summer evenings.Great over harems, skirts, black white or colored jeans or linen bottoms
Very pleased.