Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Knit Collared Shirt

Every closet needs a classic white shirt. This iteration is crafted from organic cotton knit for a modern spin on a classic. Whether you wear it loose or half tucked in, it's a go-with-everything favorite. Traditionally tailored with collar, cuffs, and shell buttons down the front. Long sleeves. Hits just below the hip. 100% lightweight, semisheer organic cotton; we recommend wearing with a tank or camisole. By Eileen Fisher. USA. PART OF THE EILEEN FISHER EASY-DRESSING SYSTEM A travel-savvy collection of some of Eileen's favorite silhouettes, the Easy-Dressing System is about living an elegant life through comfort and simplicity. Fitted, flowing and always flattering, each easy piece is designed especially to be mixed and matched to create many distinctive looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 1182%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Knit Collared Shirt
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Knit Collared Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cowgirlVA
Location:Virginiaa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 4, 2014
lovely fit and soft and silky material on this shirt - It is a classic piece that can be dressed up or down
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Knit Collared Shirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nanamar
Location:very northern WI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Knit Collard Shirt
Date:March 29, 2014
Nice soft fabric fits pretty true to size(if you are between szs go down rather than up) The shirt is on the shearer side so you would have to wear something either under or over it to feel comfortable,consequently, for me it is not a go to piece and it is a little pricey for what it is.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 31, 2014
You're absolutely right, this shirt is semisheer organic cotton and we recommend wearing with a tank or camisole. We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. If you decide you'd like to return or exchange, we'd be happy to help!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Knit Collared Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Islandweller
Location:Island off Florida coast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this shirt!
Date:March 18, 2014
I love this shirt! Soft comfortable. If you prefer a loose fit in the tummy and hips you may consider ordering up a size. Love this shirt!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Knit Collared Shirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNBVT
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect white shirt
Date:March 12, 2014
I just love this shirt. Beautifully made, soft slightly stretchy fabric and nice drape. Because of the fabric and drape, it does not look like a man's shirt. I only wish it were a little more fitted. I will probably wear it with a cami but if the weather is warm, I can wear a nude bra and get away without the cami.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Knit Collared Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KeyH
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great blouse!
Date:February 25, 2014
This blouse is a great standalone but it also layers extremely well. Launders beautifully (line dry). Love the white but other colors (non pastel) would also be terrific.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Knit Collared Shirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
asflint
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Material, No Structure
Date:February 20, 2014
I really wanted to love this shirt, I really did. The material is amazing and super soft. Unfortunately, the design just wasn't right for me. It looked too much like a basic man's work shirt, without the crisp structure. I didn't realize that this shirt would be so shapeless.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
We agree, the material is super soft! We're sorry the hear the style didn't work and we'd be happy to help with a return or exchange. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.

Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Knit Collared Shirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1mom
Location:St Louis,Mo
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
average value
Date:February 18, 2014
This shirt is average for EF. I will keep it but I wouldn't order it again. It's just sort of ho-hum.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Knit Collared Shirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bostonian2
Location:Florida/Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Don't Like Fabric
Date:February 9, 2014
Had high hopes for a versatile, sophisticated-casual Spring and Summer shirt, but didn't like the surface, drape or feel of this fabric. Not synthetic (organic cotten!) but felt synthetic to me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 13, 2014
We're sorry to hear that our Organic Cotton Knit Collared Shirt did not meet your expectations. Please know our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Knit Collared Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kuanon
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
GREAT shirt
Date:February 8, 2014
I bought this as a 'basic,' and it's already one of my favourite go-to pieces. You can throw it over a Tshirt w/ jeans, over leggings, or with a pair of slacks. It's super soft, and a nice crisp white. GREAT purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Knit Collared Shirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
evvie
Location:Bouder Creek, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Another winner!
Date:February 4, 2014
Very elegant paired with black slacks and a nice piece of jewelry. The fabric drapes beautifully, but, as mentioned in the product overview, it is very thin and a cami or a white tank underneath is a must.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Organic Cotton Knit Collared Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely blouse
Date:February 3, 2014
Material is beautiful, fit great and style versatile.