Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Stretch-Twill Slim Trousers - Regular

Trim and twill — two key reasons these trousers are essential for the season. In classic, go-anywhere black or white, these slim-fitting pants are a natural partner to the many bright tops around town. The clean-cut front is designed with a side zipper and back welt pockets for a super-flattering silhouette. A bit of stretch makes them super comfortable. Midweight organic cotton with a little spandex for stretch. By Eileen Fisher. Imported. Regular inseam: 30" Petite inseam: 28 1/4"
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 of 771%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Twill Slim Trousers - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Twill Slim Trousers - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chantelle
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
lean chic slacks
Date:June 6, 2014
These white Eileen Fisher slacks are lean and chic. They are tailored beautifully and are very flattering on. The only slight problem is that the side zipper wants to stick 1/2 inch below the waistband. Just takes a little more effort to close the zipper. Otherwise I look forward to making these my go to slacks for the summer.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Twill Slim Trousers - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jana4virginia
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I expect more from Eileen Fisher for the price
Date:March 18, 2014
I generally love the cut, fit and fabric quality of Eileen Fisher pants, so was excited to order a black and a white pair for summer. Fabric is good, but I am very disappointed at the cheap construction on these pants. The waistband has no stiffening at all so it rolls over instantly -- so looks terrible under any shirt worn out or tucked in. Is this a special (i.e., cheaper) EF version made for Garnet Hill? I'm returning both pairs. Guess I'll have to find my EF pants elsewhere.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 24, 2014
We're sorry to hear that these Eileen Fisher pants did not meet your expectations. These pants are not made special for us, they are from Eileen Fisher's own line. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Twill Slim Trousers - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suzsister
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Another Person With the Waist Issue
Date:March 18, 2014
I love the quality of these pants; the fabric and workmanship are top-notch. But like others, the fit at the waist does not work for me either. I think if the pants had a normal rise they might work. So very disappointed to have to return them. Decent white pants are hard to come by.
One other note: it shows in the photo, but not mentioned in the descriptions, there are zippers at the hemline in the back. I liked them but may not work for all.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Twill Slim Trousers - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
greenblou
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely pants, huge waist
Date:March 5, 2014
I do not have a small waist by any means, but I am swimming in these pants! They are wonderful pants, I love the skinny leg, but the waist is enormous.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 10, 2014
Thanks for your note! We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Twill Slim Trousers - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Merlyn
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
High quality pants, just don't fit me
Date:February 14, 2014
I recently received the E.F. stretch twill stretch slim trousers in white. They're well made, stylish, but don't fit me in the waist. The hips are perfect, but the waist is very large. The slim legs are flattering, and the twill is nice and heavy. I wish the waist fit. The next size down would be too snug.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Twill Slim Trousers - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peachpie
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect fit
Date:February 4, 2014
I am a huge Eileen Fisher fan because the fit and fabric quality are alway wonderful. These white pants are just that. They are slimming, comfortable and look fabulous! They are worth every penny!
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Twill Slim Trousers - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mtb41
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect
Date:January 31, 2014
Great fitting pants!
They look good with the new longer tops.
Good fabric, not too thin, with right amount of stretch
1 of 1 found this review helpful.