Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Mesh Scoop-Neck Sweater - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL A fine mesh knit makes this lovely, lightweight linen sweater perfectly suited for warmer days. Layer over any number of tanks or camisoles — the airy effect means that whatever you wear beneath shows subtly through. Available in a great range of happy hues, harbingers of the season. Long sleeves. Hip length. Rolled edges at neck. 100% linen. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 967%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Mesh Scoop-Neck Sweater - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Mesh Scoop-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BabsM
Location:Lake Tahoe summer
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pretty but Flawed
Date:June 8, 2014
I loved the look of this sweater, and generally like Eileen Fisher. I paired the
sweater with while slacks - it looked great,
but I noticed several pulled threads when
I got home. I wore it one more time, and
got 3 more pulls. It is just too delicately
made....too bad.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 9, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! We're sorry to hear our Eileen Fisher Mesh Scoop Neck Sweater didn't wear as well as it should have, but glad a Customer Care Specialist has been in touch to find a solution.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Mesh Scoop-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Geni
Location:Hawaii, Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Sweater
Date:June 7, 2014
I loved the sweater but it really didn't hang properly on me....I think I am a petite, especially in Eileen Fisher. It is a wonderful style and quality.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Mesh Scoop-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LilyKona
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful top
Date:June 7, 2014
Very, very nice top as you would expect from Eileen Fisher great yellow color nice drape. I am 5'3" 120 lbs. and the xs fits perfect
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Mesh Scoop-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marquise
Location:Tampa, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful and well made!
Date:June 3, 2014
Have always loved the styles and quality of Eileen Fisher and this sweater does not disappoint! Purchased for a Spring trip up North and it was perfect layered with a white tank. And the cornflower blue color was beautiful!
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Mesh Scoop-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Elegance
Location:Califorinia
Age:45-54
Boxy fit
Date:May 24, 2014
I love Eileen Fisher and this sweater was not to her standards. It is not only boxy, but the Cintronella color was just awful. The quality of the fabric is just not what I expected. This is the first time that I'm so disappointed in Eileen Fisher quality and cut. This has to go back.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Mesh Scoop-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AKWren
Location:Southeast Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for Me
Date:March 1, 2014
I recently ordered two of these..in the cornflower and hyacinth colors. They seem to be of good quality, however: on me, they just look very boxy. For reference, I am rather large busted. While they fit in the bust, the rest of the sweater just kind of swallows me. The arms are very large and the waist just drops. Also, I paired with an Eileen Fisher white tank, to create the affect in the photo. Try as I may, I didn't get the pretty silhouette seen in the picture, with the tank being outlined underneath. I've tried all lighting...these just look like a blue and a pinkish purple sweater on me. I think these might look nice on a smaller person, if you can get them fitted. These are going back, sorry.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 4, 2014
We're sorry to hear our EF Mesh Scoop Neck Sweater wasn't a perfect fit for you. We're happy to help with a return or freight free exchange at any time. Give us a call 1-800-870-3513
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Mesh Scoop-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
martinigal
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great warm weather/transitional sweater
Date:February 23, 2014
This is a see through sweater to wear over a tank or cami. The fit is true to size and it has a different knit along the seams, and the side seam actually slants to the back, both of which add visual interest to this simple sweater. The Cintronella color is bright and cheery.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Mesh Scoop-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jumpingcreek
Location:Okemos, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE IT!!
Date:February 14, 2014
Love it but snags easily, otherwise it is lovely. E. Fisher is always a good thing to consider.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Mesh Scoop-Neck Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheilamj
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 10, 2014
This is a really lovely sweater. It is a great color, well made, and will be fun to wear in the spring/summer!