Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Linen Stripe Cardigan - Regular

Made by Eileen Fisher exclusively for Garnet Hill. Textural stripes stand out against a gauzy open-stitch background — an airy effect for a casual, cascading cardigan. The tone-on-tone texture has the bonus benefit of giving a peek from beneath. Available in a great range of happy hues, harbingers of the season. Long sleeves. Hip length. 100% linen. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 888%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Linen Stripe Cardigan - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Linen Stripe Cardigan - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BeverlyRI
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Too see through
Date:May 30, 2014
I wanted this in the lilac color, but it was not available in my size so I ordered the one in citron. It turned out to be a very bright bright yellow, and it was way too see through for me to want to wear this sweater, even though I knew I would have to wear a cami under it. So I am sending it back even though I truly love most of Eileen Fisher's and Garnet's clothing. The sweater was true to size.
I just really didn't like the color or the amount of sheerness.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 2, 2014
We want to thank you for your note! We hope you placed a freight free exchange to try another one of our Eileen Fisher items.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Linen Stripe Cardigan - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hwy94
Location:San Diego and Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Color
Date:May 13, 2014
I love this sweater and have received many compliments when wearing it, I have the yellow and it is gorgeous. My only complaint is it snags very easily and I fear it will not last very long. That's why I didn't give it 5 stars for quality and value. I wish I could have also purchased the blue color, but it's sold out.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Linen Stripe Cardigan - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rickey
Location:Canada
Pretty but...
Date:March 29, 2014
This is a very pretty sweater but it needs a matching hyacinth colored cami. It seems to stretch easily and catches easily. That being said, I do love it. And I would like to see more things in this color.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Linen Stripe Cardigan - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spamli
Location:Lexington, KY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful
Date:March 24, 2014
Absolutely love it. I think it runs smaller than the usual Eileen Fisher. I find her clothes run large but this fits really well.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Linen Stripe Cardigan - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lpomerson
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect linen weight
Date:February 16, 2014
This sweater is the perfect weight and just the right length on me (I'm 5' 1"). I like the pattern design and the color is beautiful. I just with it wasn't so expensive.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Linen Stripe Cardigan - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
COODLES
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:February 5, 2014
A great piece, as are most Eileen Fisher. I bought this on sale, but it is still overpriced, in my opinion....otherwise I would have given it 5 stars all around.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Linen Stripe Cardigan - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccj3
Location:St. Charles, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Classic Cardigan
Date:February 4, 2014
I usually purchase a couple of Eileen Fisher items each season. I was disappointed the blue was not available, but I ordered the hyacinth. It will be nice color for spring, and wasn't as pastel as I thought it might be. Sizing appears to be spot on. I usually wear a (M) in most tops and this wasn't an exception.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Linen Stripe Cardigan - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely sweater, great purchase
Date:January 25, 2014
This is a beautiful color blue, looks really nice with white tank and the fit is, as most EF, just right. I wear a medium in EF clothing and xl in everything else it seems.
This is a piece I will wear often, once spring comes!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.