Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular

Made by Eileen Fisher exclusively for Garnet Hill. A shorter sweater with a boxy fit has the swing to partner with your favorite slim pants. The vertical ribs add great texture, and the airy linen weave means the tee or tank beneath shows a bit too. Available in a great range of happy hues, harbingers of the season. Graceful boatneck. Long sleeves. Hip length. 100% linen. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 978%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zammy
Location:western NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Smile bright sweater
Date:April 21, 2014
Beautifully made, this sweater was the star in my weekend get away wear. Love it to bits!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SimoneW
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Simple, but fine
Date:March 29, 2014
It's a super simple top, but I bet that will prove to be a plus. I'm reviewing b/c I learned my lesson about checking the measurements: the sleeves are 3/4 on me (5-7/127, XS). Otherwise, the fit is fine. Not too big or boxy. It hits at the very top of my hips—definitely not as long as it appears in the photo. Only negative: it smells a little chemically. I assume that will go away.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 31, 2014
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the chemical smell you've encountered and encourage you to reach out to our Customer Service Team at any time if an item is less than perfect. We love to have the opportunity to help!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pammi
Location:Dublin OH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Easy and casual
Date:March 11, 2014
Bought two of these (one in purple, one in blue). The colors are beautiful. I haven't worn them yet, except to try on and the fit is true to size, and the fabric doesn't cling.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MKD1
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy sweater
Date:March 10, 2014
I have returned the item, too small Not really a "boxy" fit at all compared to other Eileen Fisher items.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 12, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned your item to try another one of our great sweaters.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colsg
Location:Colorado, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the color!
Date:March 8, 2014
At my age I need that "pop" of color to brighten up my outfits. This sweater fits nicely on me - I'm short at 5'2" - , yet sleeves are not too long. I like the fabric - light and breezy feel. Know I will enjoy wearing this if the snow ever stops!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coda13
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Spring/Summer Top
Date:February 10, 2014
I purchased this top on a GH promotion price that made the price a very nice EF buy! The top runs shorter than most recent EF sweaters so I had to return the PS for a S. The sheerness will be so nice this spring and summer with a camisole or shape wear underneath. Quality and details are everything I expect from Eileen Fisher and Garnet Hill.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great new color
Date:February 8, 2014
I ordered this sweater in citronella with my fingers crossed because it is a strong hue, but I put it on and loved it!! It will be my new Spring Thing to celebrate when this severe winter goes away. I didn't know whether to order this sweater or another one that was longer and not boxy. This is the one for me! A bit of swing to it, and very versatile (also looks great with an EF tank under, and the color--so fresh!-- works great with various other colors).
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HappyGma
Location:Wichita Ks
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Worst purchase ever
Date:February 3, 2014
So shocked when I opened the package. Who knew anything from Eileen Fisher could be this bad..color and fabric so bad and so different than the photo I did not even try it on. Very upsetting.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonFebruary 10, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this sweater let you down! Keep in mind, we're here to help if you have any questions on returning or exchanging this item.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lakie
Location:Delafield, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty color
Date:January 31, 2014
This is my first Eileen Fisher purchase and I am pleased. The color is stunning and quality superb. The boat neck is quite wide so cami straps might show. I usually order a Large (wide shoulder genes) but because this is boxy I ordered a Med. which was the right call. I am 60 and live on a lake, so I think I will be wearing this out to dinner quite often this summer (if it ever warms up) It is -30 wind chill and we can walk across the lake!