Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular

Made by Eileen Fisher exclusively for Garnet Hill. A shorter sweater with a boxy fit has the swing to partner with your favorite slim pants. The vertical ribs add great texture, and the airy linen weave means the tee or tank beneath shows a bit too. Available in a great range of happy hues, harbingers of the season. Graceful boatneck. Long sleeves. Hip length. 100% linen. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
12 of 1580%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
berly
Location:Winchester, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great purchase
Date:July 17, 2014
The fit is fantastic, the two I ordered arrived today and both are just what the description reads. I ordered cornflower and beige.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nawne
Location:Honesdale, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Value purchase
Date:June 19, 2014
Sweater is lovely and the color is stunning, I ordered the blue. The material however catches on things, like the seat belts in a car. Just beware. No significant damage, but a slight pull.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbird59
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A classy summer sweater
Date:June 7, 2014
A beautifully light weight sweater which I bought in the linen color. It looks perfect with a white camisole underneath. I have a curvy figure and the sweater fits perfectly.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corgigirl
Location:KC Mo
Best quality from EF!
Date:May 20, 2014
Purchased item in yellow & lavender, soft, easy fit, coordinates with many items, purchased sz reg,small, 5'4" 125# will be well used & loved for many years to come!
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Canalside
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering fit
Date:May 2, 2014
This is a loose, but flattering fit. It can be worn casual or dressed up a bit with a scarf or jewelry. I love the color. The ribbed fabric turned me off at first, but once I put it on, that did not matter. It appears very sheer, but it is not so sheer that you would need a camisole under it.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SandyRocky
Location:Western PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Handwashers Beware
Date:April 30, 2014
I love Eileen Fisher clothing and buy and wear a lot of it. This is the first time I have been disappointed in a purchase. I believed the care instructions that stated the garment could be hand washed. Yes, it said for best results dry clean, but this was on the bottom line of the care instructions. The top line touted the hand washability. I used cold water and Woolite, and this was the very first washing. The beautiful Hyacinth color faded to pink at the front neckline, the most obvious place possible. It is absolutely ruined. I think I wore the garment 4 times before I hand washed it. Eileen clothing is pretty pricey, so this was an expensive lesson and I will think twice before I purchase Eileen Fisher for Spring or Summer, because drycleaning is not a practical option. If I had known this was a dryclean only garment, I would not have purchased it. Beware!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zammy
Location:western NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Smile bright sweater
Date:April 21, 2014
Beautifully made, this sweater was the star in my weekend get away wear. Love it to bits!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SimoneW
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Simple, but fine
Date:March 29, 2014
It's a super simple top, but I bet that will prove to be a plus. I'm reviewing b/c I learned my lesson about checking the measurements: the sleeves are 3/4 on me (5-7/127, XS). Otherwise, the fit is fine. Not too big or boxy. It hits at the very top of my hips—definitely not as long as it appears in the photo. Only negative: it smells a little chemically. I assume that will go away.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 31, 2014
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the chemical smell you've encountered and encourage you to reach out to our Customer Service Team at any time if an item is less than perfect. We love to have the opportunity to help!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pammi
Location:Dublin OH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Easy and casual
Date:March 11, 2014
Bought two of these (one in purple, one in blue). The colors are beautiful. I haven't worn them yet, except to try on and the fit is true to size, and the fabric doesn't cling.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MKD1
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy sweater
Date:March 10, 2014
I have returned the item, too small Not really a "boxy" fit at all compared to other Eileen Fisher items.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 12, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned your item to try another one of our great sweaters.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colsg
Location:Colorado, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the color!
Date:March 8, 2014
At my age I need that "pop" of color to brighten up my outfits. This sweater fits nicely on me - I'm short at 5'2" - , yet sleeves are not too long. I like the fabric - light and breezy feel. Know I will enjoy wearing this if the snow ever stops!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coda13
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Spring/Summer Top
Date:February 10, 2014
I purchased this top on a GH promotion price that made the price a very nice EF buy! The top runs shorter than most recent EF sweaters so I had to return the PS for a S. The sheerness will be so nice this spring and summer with a camisole or shape wear underneath. Quality and details are everything I expect from Eileen Fisher and Garnet Hill.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great new color
Date:February 8, 2014
I ordered this sweater in citronella with my fingers crossed because it is a strong hue, but I put it on and loved it!! It will be my new Spring Thing to celebrate when this severe winter goes away. I didn't know whether to order this sweater or another one that was longer and not boxy. This is the one for me! A bit of swing to it, and very versatile (also looks great with an EF tank under, and the color--so fresh!-- works great with various other colors).
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HappyGma
Location:Wichita Ks
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Worst purchase ever
Date:February 3, 2014
So shocked when I opened the package. Who knew anything from Eileen Fisher could be this bad..color and fabric so bad and so different than the photo I did not even try it on. Very upsetting.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonFebruary 10, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this sweater let you down! Keep in mind, we're here to help if you have any questions on returning or exchanging this item.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Ribbed Boxy Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lakie
Location:Delafield, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty color
Date:January 31, 2014
This is my first Eileen Fisher purchase and I am pleased. The color is stunning and quality superb. The boat neck is quite wide so cami straps might show. I usually order a Large (wide shoulder genes) but because this is boxy I ordered a Med. which was the right call. I am 60 and live on a lake, so I think I will be wearing this out to dinner quite often this summer (if it ever warms up) It is -30 wind chill and we can walk across the lake!