Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Silk-Covered Bean Necklace

Elegant and eclectic, these silk-covered beans form a most unique necklace. Each bean is shaped a bit irregularly to capture a rustic, artisan charm. A silk ribbon tie provides a feminine closure. Super long, so you can loop it once, twice, or thrice to create your own look. Imported. Size: 70 1/2" L Free Shipping (U.S. Only) and Gift Packaging on All Women's Jewelry! Each piece comes protected by a cloth pouch, then boxed and finished with a satin ribbon. To include a free gift message with your jewelry item, you must select the 'This item is a Gift' option on the Shopping Cart page. The $6.00 charge will be removed on the Order Review & Payment page.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Silk-Covered Bean Necklace
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Silk-Covered Bean Necklace
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuzeS
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very versatile
Date:May 18, 2014
This will be great to wear in many different seasons... light enough for spring / summer and I can wear it with sweaters in the winter.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Silk-Covered Bean Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DuxburyGal
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful, simple piece
Date:May 9, 2014
I love this necklace! I've been searching for a long necklace for a long time but they're either too expensive or too difficult to match to a lot of varying items. This goes with everything. Very classy looking, yet simple.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Silk-Covered Bean Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nordic
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Charming necklace
Date:April 16, 2014
Black and white - - you can't go wrong with this purchase. Great value. Lightweight and looks wonderful with a black dress and equally cool with a tee shirt and jeans. Makes a great gift for anyone on your Mother's Day or birthday list.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 17, 2014
You're Right, this is such a Charming Necklace! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Silk-Covered Bean Necklace
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma10
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Light Weight Style
Date:March 29, 2014
This necklace provides style without weighing you down. It is flexible and can be worn as a single strand or doubled or even knotted. The black and white colors are neutral and look equally good with black jeans or a dress.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Silk-Covered Bean Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barbee
Location:Fairhope, Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Striking necklace!
Date:March 25, 2014
Just received this necklace, and already I have worn it quite a bit. It's versatile, and very unique, especially for the price. It dresses up a casual outfit nicely!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Silk-Covered Bean Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wearsalotofblack
Location:SE OH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Attention-getter
Date:March 21, 2014
Love the weight and versatility. I also have it in charcoal and would buy it in other colors if offered. Good price for EF. Perfect for warm weather when a scarf can be too warm.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Silk-Covered Bean Necklace
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cookielady
Location:roaring gap, nc
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
something different for me
Date:March 14, 2014
a little something different for me, but i think that i am going to enjoy it as an easy accent on the run in the morning... easier than working with a scarf accent, but very put together. first time i wore it i received several compliments from coworkers.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Silk-Covered Bean Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Red452
Location:Binghamton, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Unique Necklace
Date:March 11, 2014
This necklace is wonderfully different. The black and white fabric covering the beads goes with many of my outfits. You can shorten it very easily, or double it for many different looks.
Another winner from EF , and reasonably priced as well.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Silk-Covered Bean Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meb30
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Value
Date:March 10, 2014
I bought this to go with my growing EF clothing collection that is mainly black. I have the EF viscose tunic, leggings, crops as well as the new midi skirt. The necklace is simple, yet visually interesting. It is a great length and the price was right. It is easy to throw on and feel put together.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Silk-Covered Bean Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vivo
Location:Green Bay, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE this necklace!
Date:February 15, 2014
The necklace is finished off very well - typical EF high quality. The piece is versatile in black & white, almost a neutral. It can be worn in various lengths and during any season. On sale it was a good value.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Silk-Covered Bean Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CSR41
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Quite Different
Date:February 9, 2014
I do not wear much jewelry and when I do, I like understated. This necklace is just what I wanted - can use with dress or jeans.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Silk-Covered Bean Necklace
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ALC36
Location:SLC, UT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Eileen Fisher necklace
Date:February 8, 2014
Loved the color and the length. Could wrap it and get a layered look. Would have liked a softer feeling silk. Other than that loved the necklace.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Silk-Covered Bean Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Number1
Location:Northern CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Elegant Eileen
Date:February 7, 2014
Beautiful, light weight elegant necklace that I love. It goes with everything and I plan to purchase more for gifts
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Silk-Covered Bean Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CtheBeach
Location:Manhattan Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it!
Date:January 22, 2014
Very cute, unique, casual necklace. Great price point. I am ordering a couple more for gifts.