Product Reviews

Smocked-Detail Tee

Our designers have re-imagined an all-time favorite tee, making it more feminine than ever with floral embellishment, smocking, romantic ruching, and a raw-edge V-neckline. Pair it with anything from short shorts to maxi skirts. Slim fitting, with a scoop neckline. Sleeveless. Slightly longer than hip length, with ruching at the side seams. Smooth and stretchy cotton/rayon/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 of 667%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Smocked-Detail Tee
Review 1 for Smocked-Detail Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
skindoccoffee
Location:Dayton OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable but BIG and strange fit
Date:July 21, 2014
This is a really cute shirt. It is large and looser on one half of it (it is assymetrical). I am 5'8" and 135lbs, and usually wear a medium or sometimes large depending on fit. I have learned to order a smaller size in Garnet Hill clothes, but even so, this shirt is too big in a medium. Like another reviewer, I'm ordering the small hoping it will fit since it really is cute. The big busted women in reviews said it would be better on smaller busted women, but the problem with that #since I am# is that you can't fill out the "loose side" of the shirt if you are small busted! The fitted side looks nice but my husband agreed that it looked weird on. Hopefully the small will be the right fit! Otherwise I will have to send them both back because I will unfortunately definitely not be keeping the medium.
Review 2 for Smocked-Detail Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KCMOShopper
Location:KC, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Overall fit is too large
Date:July 19, 2014
I almost always where size M, and to me, the medium fit like a Large. I returned it for a small. Hoping that fits better. I'm 5'5" / 140.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 21, 2014
Glad to see that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another size. Remember, actual garment measurements are provided under the "Measurements" tab to assist in getting the best fit.
Review 3 for Smocked-Detail Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cas46
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love your products
Date:June 25, 2014
I seem to always be ordering different tops to wear with jeans or skirts because the quality of your products is outstanding and the business has integrity! Plus, you always have things that don't look like cookie cutter clothes-thanks for that!!!
Review 4 for Smocked-Detail Tee
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
docdoc
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Over-the-top top....
Date:June 17, 2014
I love my GH top with the "roses" at the neckline, so I thought I would love this one too, but I sent it back. It looked like the designer got high one day and got a little carried away, or else the seamstress got confused and sewed all the wrong things together. Seriously. It was even sort of hard to figure out how to put it on. The picture, of course, doesn't look like that at all, but that was my impression. Not recommended.
Review 5 for Smocked-Detail Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winelover
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty, fun top
Date:June 10, 2014
I love this cute top. I wear it casual with jeans and sandals. It has a fairly fitted, flattering shape with fun details. Perfect for summer.
Review 6 for Smocked-Detail Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TN2g
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice
Date:June 9, 2014
I originally purchased this shirt in a size small and it was way too big all over. I am 5'4" and 130 lbs a perfect pear shaped women. I don't think of myself as an xs but I am finding that GH tops run large. The xs is perfect.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 10, 2014
We're glad you took advantage of our freight free exchange to get the perfect fit! Remember, actual garment measurements are provided under the "Measurements" tab to help with sizing.