Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Patchwork Shirt - Regular

Our lightweight, oversized silk shirt in a boho patchwork print is the kind of everyday-elegant piece that will likely live in your closet for eons. Dress it up or down, tuck it in or knot the tails — however you style it, this glammed-up army shirt has great presence. Patch pocket. Long sleeves with button cuffs. Super-lightweight in 100% washed silk. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 1377%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Patchwork Shirt - Regular
Review 1 for Patchwork Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riemie
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely !
Date:September 3, 2014
This shirt is very light and comfortable. It has the illusion of filminess without being at all see through. I am enjoying wearing it, especially since I bought it substantially marked down.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patchwork Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jennglion
Location:St. Louis
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great shirt...but follow reviewer advice
Date:August 21, 2014
I had my eye on this beautiful silk shirt for some time since I loved both the design and color. When it was available via the sale of the day, I snatched it up for a steal of a deal. The shirt is beautiful. The blue is vivid and the pattern is intricate. It can easily be dressed up for work or down for a casual evening with friends. I get so many compliments when I wear it. However, I am so glad I read and followed the advice of other reviewers. I went down a full shirt size (normally an 8 but I purchased a 6) and it fits perfectly. I realize the design is meant to be boxy, but even the 6 is still big enough for me to wear it loose and allows me to style it nicely. Bottom line, I am very happy with the shirt at the price I purchased it...had I not read to size down ,however, that might easily not have been the case.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patchwork Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Charlie20
Location:Carmel, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It was an average purchase
Date:July 30, 2014
I like the material, very comfortable and cool & it was great to even tie in the front. However, the shoulder seams were overly big. I will keep it because it is basically a great shirt except for shoulders.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 6, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback! We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. If you decide you'd like to return it, or exchange for a different shirt give us a call.
Review 4 for Patchwork Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMorr
Location:West Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty print
Date:July 18, 2014
I really liked the print of this shirt. But had to send it back to get right sizing. It does run big. Ended up with a 4P. I'm 115lbs and 5'3". Still is a loose blouse but looks great with jeans or white skirt or pants.
Review 5 for Patchwork Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovescomfort
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Blouse
Date:July 6, 2014
My usual size is 12, in GH tops I usually order a M (L if the description states slim fit). I always review the measurements tab for each individual product before ordering. With this product I ordered a sz. 4, based on measurements. The shirt fit perfectly, not oversized which I did not want. I don't tuck-in my shirts and this fit nicely over my hips more llke a tunic, sleeve length is good. The colors are beautiflul blues, purples and mauves.
Review 6 for Patchwork Shirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Morningglory
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Petite? Not Even Close
Date:June 18, 2014
II love the silk and the print in this shirt.The fit was crazy! I normally wear a Med.
Petite, and sometimes even a Large Petite.
I was warned by previous reviews, and
ordered a 10 Petite. Well...the sleeves came down on my hands, the length went
way beyond my hips, and the shoulders were enormous and droopy. Beware.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 22, 2014
Thanks for your note! We love the silk and print of this shirt too. It does have an oversized fit and we recommend using the actual garment measurements listed under the "Measurements" tab to assist with getting the best fit. Remember, our exchanges are freight free and welcome at any time.
Review 7 for Patchwork Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Midnightstar9
Location:Arkansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice tunic style blouse
Date:June 15, 2014
Glad to see that the product description stated this tunic blouse was oversized because silk is lovely to wear but doesn't have the stretch found in other materials. Very pretty blend of blue colors. Looks good with white or navy shorts/slacks. Received many compliments.
Review 8 for Patchwork Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JoHaLo
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
One great shirt
Date:June 15, 2014
This is such a pretty silk shirt. Feels great on and the colors are beautiful. The fact that it is washable is a big plus for me as I stay clear of clothing that needs dry cleaning. Very glad I purchased it. Will be nice to wear all summer when inside with air conditioning.
Review 9 for Patchwork Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maineflowers
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love This Shirt!
Date:June 15, 2014
I purchased this shirt in petite size 4. I typically buy a size small (4-6). As this item was described is oversized, I decided to size down to a petite. The sizing was still generous, but not too large. The fabric is very soft and comfortable.
Review 10 for Patchwork Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meggle
Location:So Cal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Silk Blouse
Date:June 15, 2014
I always seem to gravitate towards blue, and this top is so lovely. It's a bonus that the blouse is silk, which gives the blouse a charming shimmery appearance and soft feel. Beautiful!
Review 11 for Patchwork Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
veuve
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful fabric pattern
Date:June 13, 2014
This patchwork blouse is very pretty, but unfortunately it's so big on me I can't wear it. I look like I'm wearing pajamas! I'm returning it for a smaller size which I believe will fit much better, and I'm looking forward to wearing it then, and looking great.
Review 12 for Patchwork Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
The Summer Shirt Par Excellence
Date:June 6, 2014
This snazzy silk shirt is perfect for casual or casual dressy. The patchwork pattern doesn't look blowzy, so it dresses up or down. I find myself wearing it several times a week, and always get compliments on it.
Review 13 for Patchwork Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
designlady
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty but fit is WAY off
Date:June 6, 2014
I was so disappointed when I received this beautiful blouse and discovered that the fit is so far off!!! I ordered a 2P for my 5'2" frame, 32A bust. The blouse is HUGE. The shoulders hang down at least an inch and a half off of where they should be, and the sleeves are about two inches too long. I do think that the fabric is truly beautiful, and the colors are gorgeous, though. If you can get this to fit you, you will probably be happy. I have never had a 2P be too large on me, and this is REALLY large. This is especially disappointing because I count on Garnet Hill for petite sizing!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 8, 2014
Thanks for your note! This is a lightweight, oversized silk shirt and we're sorry the style did not work for. We'd love to discuss other petite shirt options with you and help with a freight free exchange. Give us a call 800-870-3513.