Product Reviews

A-Line Silk Tank

Our showstopper of a silk tank is unique in fit and in print. Wearable art with a beautiful ombré dip-dyed-esque print effect. Swingy, oversized fit. We recommend wearing with a tank or camisole. Handkerchief hem falls to above the knee at its longest points. Silk crêpe de Chine. Unlined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 of 850%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A-Line Silk Tank
Review 1 for A-Line Silk Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lizziepoo
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great buy!
Date:August 31, 2014
I was hesitant to buy this top based on the reviews. However I went ahead and did so and am thrilled. I received alot of compliments on this. Luv the hemline! it flows beautifully in the breeze. well worth the sale price. I think it runs true to size
Review 2 for A-Line Silk Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simon50
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful and Different
Date:August 21, 2014
I will contradict the other buyer who said that this is not a "statement" item. By all means it is. The cut, the colors and the good quality of fabric and sewing work, it was more than I imagined. I like the quality of Garnet Hill clothes, that is why I am a buyer for many years and this top is one of the good ones. I am short, 5.2 and I can wear it as a short dress but it will look well with crops in one of the colors of the silk: plum, dark magenta, grey or brick. Of course, it is a matter of taste if you like the look of an artsy style or not. I am glad I found it on sale, even more attractive!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A-Line Silk Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
music
Location:lewes DE
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely, just lovely
Date:July 11, 2014
I bought this with trepidation...but my fears were dispersed once it arrived and I tried it on. It is light weight but not sheer. It is great with white skinnies...and wonderful on a hot day. It stays wrinkle free and it's weightlessness lets you stay cool! Beautiful colors! Great sale price.
I am only 5'2" but this still looked fine and not overwhelming
Review 4 for A-Line Silk Tank
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Liney
Location:Ocean City, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disapointed
Date:June 26, 2014
I really thought I would love this top - wanted a statment piece and it looked so luxurious. The fit is not what shows on the model. It it higher in the middle and lower on the sides so It looks odd. The fit was poor . The recommended size 8 was tight accross the top of my chest (I am small busted) so I exchanged for a 10 whcih fit the same. It is going back. So sad.
Review 5 for A-Line Silk Tank
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LadyPE
Location:Central California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not as Pictured
Date:June 12, 2014
I just received this top, but found I didn't like the asymetry. From the photo, I thought it would be higher on one side but it's higher in the middle front and back, which made the top too long on the sides for me as a top but not long enough as a dress perhaps. Thought the fabric and construction were good, And I love the print. The fit was great on top, but just not flattering on me because there was so much fabric draping on each side..
Review 6 for A-Line Silk Tank
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
checkpointcheryl
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
shape and color not as pictured
Date:June 10, 2014
I was looking forward to receiving this item but in reality it is shapeless and the colors are muddy. Had to send it back. Not good quality of silk either, in fact it was hard to believe it's really silk.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 13, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this tank did not meet your expectations. The silk is Silk crêpe de Chine, which is a fine, lightweight, plain-weave silk with a lustrous matte finish. Remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 7 for A-Line Silk Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TBHobbs
Location:PTC, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Tunic
Date:June 10, 2014
This top is beautiful! It is almost dress length on me ( 5'4") and will look great with white skinnies or cropped leggings. Colors are fabulous. Saving it for a "date" night. Sale pricing helped tremendously.
Review 8 for A-Line Silk Tank
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sue720
Location:Alexandria VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not as pictured
Date:June 8, 2014
While pricey, i decided to splurge on this b/c I loved the colors and the kerchief hemline. Unfortunately, it was not at all like pictured. The hemline is not at all delicate, nor is it asymmetrical; rather, it's v-shaped and bulky. I also expected the fabric to be on the sheer side, but it is not. The colors in the photo are accurate however.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 11, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to know this unique design didn't work for you. Remember, we accept returns or freight free exchanges at any time. Give us a call if we can help.