Product Reviews

Easy Peplum Tee

A pretty, polished tee with a peplum is ready to flirt up slim jeans or a long skirt with a little ladylike flounce. The styling is feminine too with a scoop neck, slight racerback, and skimming fit. In cool shades that look great solo now or under a jacket later. Made with extra give at the waist for a conforming fit. Sleeveless. Hip length. Slubbed cotton jersey. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 1173%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Easy Peplum Tee
Review 1 for Easy Peplum Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OmBaby
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not for larger women
Date:September 7, 2014
This top is cute, nicely made, and comfortable, but does not look good on a woman of my size (XL-2X). I'm keeping it because I am losing weight, and hope to wear it next summer. The fabric is very soft.
Review 2 for Easy Peplum Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shop4Quality
Location:SouthCarolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great casual t-shirt
Date:August 16, 2014
I purchased one at full price and liked it so much that when they went on sale I bought a second one for me and one for my daughter. Very comfortable and stylish.
Review 3 for Easy Peplum Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KeyM
Location:West Palm Beach FLorida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely fit and color
Date:August 15, 2014
This top is really cute. I ordered a size down after reading other reviews. I am a size 8 and ordered a Small, which fit with ease. The color was great, and the quality of the fit and material was excellent. You can dress this up or down - suit or jeans.
Review 4 for Easy Peplum Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindylolly
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Dress up shirt
Date:July 11, 2014
This is a nice dressier tee when you want to be casual dressy but very comfortable. I like the higher neckline. The peplum makes the t-shirt more feminine. I've ordered several of these tops. I love them.
Review 5 for Easy Peplum Tee
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nehama
Location:North Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Unfortunate Purchase
Date:July 5, 2014
I look pregnant in this top. I normally enjoy tunic tops but this one is cut poorly for middle aged women.I am returning it as fast as I can get to UPS.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 9, 2014
We hope when you return, that you take advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try one of our other great tops.
Review 6 for Easy Peplum Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oilpainter
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute Tee
Date:July 3, 2014
I ordered my regular GH size S but the arm opening is too big; exchanged for XS and it fits perfectly! The cotton tee is very cute with slim jeans even with slim knee length shorts. I got it on sale and might get another color.
Review 7 for Easy Peplum Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Misty
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely but not for me
Date:June 29, 2014
I got this tee in navy. The fabric and color are wonderful. It is lightweight and very comfortable. However, I did not like the way the flounce looked on me. It was too full, giving it a cutesy look. It looked nice with a belt, but I knew I wouldn't get enough use out of it that way. I exchanged it for something I could get more use out of. I was tempted to keep it, and I am sure it would look great on someone else.
Review 8 for Easy Peplum Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missy3
Location:Sherborn, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Always pleased with GH label
Date:June 29, 2014
Very happy with color, style, sizing, etc. Nice to get it at a discount too! Will be worn a lot this summer and know I will be asked where it came from!
Review 9 for Easy Peplum Tee
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PotomacMom1
Location:Potomac, MD
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Sizing is way off - Huge
Date:June 19, 2014
I ordered the XS and it was way too big. It seems this shirt would be for plus size women. I am 5'5" 120 lbs, and I was swimming in the XS. Disappointing because the shirt looked cute on the model shown online. I won't be ordering tops from Garnet Hill anymore since the sizing seems to be very inconsistent. Unless they offer free returns; since trying them on is necessary.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 22, 2014
Our Easy Peplum Tee is made with extra give at the waist for a conforming fit and it's hip length. Actual garment measurements are provided to assist in getting the best fit. Give us a call if you need help with a return or freight free exchange.
Review 10 for Easy Peplum Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ladyslipper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Way too big
Date:June 11, 2014
For the second time in a month I am returning a knit top from GH that is huge on me in the size XS. I will not be ordering any more knit tops unless and until GH actually adjusts their sizing so an XS fits a size 0-2 woman. This tee has a 36 inch bust, and a 34 inch waist. My bust is 34 inches and my waist is 26 inches, so the tee was very baggy and unflattering on me. Also, the fabric under the arms wings out and looks very strange.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Easy Peplum Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yennygoat
Location:suburban Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Peplum Tee is Winner
Date:June 8, 2014
I love this shirt and have it in two colors. It is lightweight and cute. I throw it on when I don't know else to wear. Love it!