Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Goa Knit Top

Our designers turned to the traditional art of block printing to create a tee that's both cute and covetable. The allover pattern with a winding floral border looks particularly fresh against all those summer whites. Easy-fitting silhouette that suits every body to a tee. Slight boatneck. Short sleeves. Slightly longer than hip length. Cotton/modal. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
30 of 3488%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Goa Knit Top
Review 1 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
breckenridgewoman
Location:Breckenridge CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:August 29, 2014
I want the pink one, too!!! I love hippy tops! I just wish I had ordered earlier since I had to order a small and prefer a medium. But, I can easily wear with a nylon camisole so it is fine.
Review 2 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsPoolay
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this shirt
Date:August 22, 2014
I have received so many compliments on this shirt! It fits loosely, which I like. It's well made, and I love the cap sleeve.
Review 3 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Casey1
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Goa knit top
Date:August 21, 2014
The Goa knit top is cute, comfy and feminine. I had hoped to purchase the pink block print, but it was not available in my size, so I purchased the white one with the orange-ish block print. It is an attractive and flattering tee. I like the feminine cap sleeves and the attractive, comfortable collar line. It is slightly wider and lower than a crew neck, but not as wide as a boat neck, which makes it both pretty and comfortable at the same time. It also provides enough coverage to cover your bra straps. It has a slightly loose fitting style, but is true to size. I usually wear a 12 or 12-14 and the large fit comfortably. The fabric is light and soft. I would not have purchased it at the full price, but the sale price is much more reasonable.
Review 4 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edie42
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect match for white jeans
Date:August 21, 2014
Wear this top once a week--that's how great it looks. I wear it over a cami with the buttons open or by itself, but always with my best white jeans. Great fit and the sleeves are a flattering length. The block printed pattern has garnered many compliments. If the turquoise version were still available, I'd snap it up.
Review 5 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
iansmom
Location:Northeast Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just ok
Date:June 27, 2014
I ordered the white and orange version of this tee. It was just ok, not awful on but the fabric was very thin. I was concerned that it might shrink after washing. Didn't love it so I exchanged.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 29, 2014
We're glad to hear you took advantage of our freight free exchanges. We certainly want you to be satisfied with your purchase. If you have further feedback or questions, feel free to give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 6 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoHaLo
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very nice t shirt
Date:June 15, 2014
I purchased this top when it was the sale of the day. Top is comfortable and easy to care for. The neckline is perfect; definitely not too low cut, as at my age I prefer a more modest one. I purchased the pink color and I am pleased.
Review 7 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chkj28
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Loving This!!
Date:June 15, 2014
I was looking for a light, loose, breezy summer top. This is perfect to wear to the store or just around the house. The fit, for me, is loose, which is what I wanted. I love the color, being of fair skin, blonde, blue eyes, it looks great. I can wear it with jeans (my staple), white, denim, blue, pretty much, you name it; shorts, pants, or in-between. And the price was right!!
Review 8 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
albee
Location:Chicago IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Goa Knit top
Date:June 14, 2014
Fits great, pattern is colorful, will be fun to wear this summer. Perfect for casual wear. Loose enough to be cool in the heat, but not overly boxy. Fits true to size.
Review 9 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaisyMay
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Airy summer top
Date:June 14, 2014
Cool and airy but a flattering fit. I ordered a second top formy sister.
Looks good over shorts or jeans and is pretty over a straight skirt too.
It's the perfect top for a warm summer day but is just as attractive with a cardigan in the evening.
Review 10 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
papillon77
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So comfortable!
Date:June 14, 2014
Really cute top! Wanted it in all three colors but was sold out.
Review 11 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tigerlily12345
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Airy top
Date:June 14, 2014
Nice fitting summery top. I have narrow shoulders and broader hips so it's a great design for me. I'm 5'4" and the length is just right. Love the blue block print.
I haven't washed it yet and not sure if it will shrink.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KickerD
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfy summer top
Date:June 14, 2014
drapes very nicely - just what I was looking for in a nice comfy cool loose summer top
Review 13 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Freemie
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great top
Date:June 14, 2014
super cute top. washes well. lots of compliments. i'll prob order a second one.
Review 14 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Channing
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fun summer shirt
Date:June 14, 2014
I love the color and pattern of this top (I have the pink one). It reminds me of old India wear shirts I used to have but with none of the weird shaping or color running!
Review 15 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherwoodmom
Location:Sherwood, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent Value
Date:June 13, 2014
Love this shirt. It takes me back to teeenage summers, but with a bit more style. Roomy, but not slouchy or sloppy looking.
Review 16 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ladnyc
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great summer tee
Date:June 10, 2014
I love the cap sleeve and longer length of this cotton t-shirt. I couldn't decide on a color so I bought all three and am glad I did. I am so plelased with the fit and colors.
Review 17 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luckyone3
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Well made and beautiful
Date:June 10, 2014
Loved the top and got lots of compliments! I bought the pink one and it is beautiful.
Review 18 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meng
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable wear
Date:June 9, 2014
Very comfortable to wear. So far I only matched it with white shorts.
Review 19 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PiscesRising
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
SIMPLE STYLE, ARTISTIC PRINT
Date:June 9, 2014
Nice summer tee. I like the style, weight, print, & colors. I bought this in teal & pink. The fabric is light, doesn't cling & is easy care. It's TTS, in my opinion. I bought size small, & I'm 5'4", weight 125.
Review 20 for Goa Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susie1
Location:Oakland, CA.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Goa Top
Date:June 8, 2014
I bought a size small. I am 108-110 lbs., 5' tall, & full-figured. I liked the print/design & pink color. The blue color is not as turquoise as photo. The material is NOT soft & the armholes/short sleeves were too big & a poor fit. However, it is a good price & cool for summer. I returned both tops.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 9, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the feel and fit of this shirt. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try an alternative top.
1 2 next>>