Product Reviews

Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee

A line-up of fabulous colors and an easy fit give this tee a relaxed vibe. Crafted from a linen/modal mix that drapes nicely, this boxy, go-with-everything tee may well become a new favorite. Long sleeves. Graceful scoop neck. Slightly longer than hip length. Lightweight, semisheer linen/modal. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 1878%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee
Review 1 for Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nordic
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Tee
Date:October 26, 2014
Awesome tee, great color I ordered the gray. It runs really big, so I am returning in hopes I can get a size smaller. Loved the fabric and style.
Review 2 for Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wizzybit
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice drape, good basic tshirt
Date:October 15, 2014
This is a good, basic drape-y tshirt. The linen is not too obvious, so I plan to wear it in the fall and spring too. I do wish I'd gotten a more saturated color, the pink is a bit too light for a top on my figure.
Review 3 for Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nrhgal
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very comfortable tee
Date:October 6, 2014
I wasn't sure how I was going to feel about this long sleeved tee when I ordered it. Sometimes drop shouldered loose fitting tops are not flattering on me. I ordered the deep turquoise blue color and upon opening I immediately loved the color. It is much longer than it looks on the model and it drapes nicely on the body. It is very loose fitting, but with way it drapes, it looked really cute with my pineapple yellow knee length shorts. I don't regret purchasing this top.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
reading
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
runs very large, but nice top
Date:August 25, 2014
I usually wear a medium and sometimes a large and the extra small was tunic-sized on me. However, the fabric is very nice and feels very good on, and the blue/green color very attractive. I would have continued to wear it with skinny pants out of work and more professional pants to work but my daughter found it and threw it over her top and shorts (this somehow looked very chic on her) to keep herself warm on the airplane going back to college, and declared she "needed it", so I doubt I will be seeing this top again. However, I do recommend if you can sort of the sizing issues !
Review 5 for Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissingCA
Location:Oswego, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lightweight airy tee
Date:August 21, 2014
I purchased the lemongrass color and went down one size per others recommendations and it fit well. Still a little big, but nice to have some lightweight loose-fit clothing for summer to stay cool in. Would love to have the blue color, but it is sold out in my size. Would like to have it a little less boxy.
Review 6 for Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KathrynT
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute and Easy to Wear
Date:July 24, 2014
I love this shirt. It's comfortable and looks great. The cuffs stretched out with wearing, but I expect them to tighten back up when laundered.
Review 7 for Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karen398
Location:Plymouth, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice fabric, gorgeous colors
Date:July 24, 2014
I bought the teal and citrine in XL, which is my usual GH size. I could have gone down to L and been just fine. The sleeves are a bit too long on me and I'm fairly tall. I do love the fabric and the colors are absolutely beautiful.
Review 8 for Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buzzby
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love this top
Date:July 8, 2014
I love this top so much that I bought two more as soon as the first one came in the mail. I plan to to buy a fourth soon as it goes on clearance. I considered the reviews that said it ran large then used the GH measurements to determine the best size. I am a 38DD and wear a 12/14 top and the XS is a perfect fit with beautiful drape. I work in a cold office and the fabric weight is great. I will hand wash and hang to dry.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 10, 2014
Thank you for letting us know that you love this top so much, that you bought two more and want a fourth! We love to hear this!
Review 9 for Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SunSeeker
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great quality, but huge!
Date:June 28, 2014
Nice fabric, high quality. Feels great on. But, as other reviewers noted, it's HUGE! Definitely beyond boxy. I'm a rather curvy 5'4"/#135, and even the XS was enormous. I'd love to see GH bring this back with smaller sizing so you get the boxy look but without overwhelming the frame. Great linen.
Review 10 for Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pianomusic
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very very pretty but too big for small person
Date:June 22, 2014
I tried this tee in the gorgeous aqua color in size small and extra small but unfortunately even the extra small was just too wide and overwhelming for my small frame (5'3", 110 pounds, small chest, thin) with too much fabric. The sleeves are very long and good for rolling up, but they were slipping down on my thin arms. Would recommend for a larger person because the tee is lovely. Would have also gotten in the pale green color :(. Looks good with a belt. The fabric is lovely, lineny, soft and drapy.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 24, 2014
We're sad to hear this beautiful, boxy, go-with-everything tee did not work for you. We'd love to discuss other options and help with a freight free exchange. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Review 11 for Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
debcapecod
Location:cape cod
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
oversized
Date:June 20, 2014
this is big and plenty long. size down and you will still have a lot of room. its more of a tunic length. fabric is nice. sleeves are long. the model has pushed the fabric way up on her arms and bunched it around the waist. i may shorten it. a great value on sale. the fabric is a little hot for hot humid weather-more like a lightweight sweater.
Review 12 for Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBHA
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Classy tee
Date:June 18, 2014
This works well with a tank underneath as it's meant to slide around on the shoulders. I think it runs large. A small would have worked better
Review 13 for Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sfknitter
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Huge
Date:June 18, 2014
I ordered a small, whereas I'm usually a medium or a large. It was huge, so I returned it.
Review 14 for Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Andrea924
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not so good...
Date:June 11, 2014
Love the cream color and the green colors, but both tops were completely see through. No a top that I would want to wear a camisole under. The camisole will ruin the smooth line of the top. Will probably send both back. Very disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 13, 2014
We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with this tee. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free. If you need any assistance, please know we are here to help.
Review 15 for Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RunnerGirl1
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Enormous!
Date:June 9, 2014
I ordered a small (my usual size) but this shirt is huge! I'm sure an extra small would still be too big. It hung on me like a boxy night gown, it is shaped like a square, I wouldn't even call it relaxed, but rather shapeless. It was hard to rate the quality and value of something so poorly shaped and sized.
Review 16 for Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cherriesw
Location:GA
BIG
Date:June 7, 2014
I purchased this top on sale, and for an on-sale price it was a fair value. But be warned, it runs very large. I usually wear a large, I ordered medium but should have ordered small.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 9, 2014
The Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee is boxy. We provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist in getting the best fit. Give us a call, we'd love to help with a freight free exchange.
Review 17 for Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BayouStyle
Way too big
Date:June 5, 2014
I got this in the blue and the color is gorgeous, but I sized down one size and it was still enormous. I'm only 5'1'' and it hung down below my hips like a tunic and covered my hands. I usually wear a L, sometimes a M. I got a M in this one because it seemed oversized in the photo, but I'm not sure an XS would even fit right. Too bad, because the fabric is beautiful.
Review 18 for Linen & Modal Drop-Shoulder Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jj17
Location:Elk Grove, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great top but runs Large
Date:May 28, 2014
Purchased this top in aqua. The fabric and color are great. I purchased an XL but when I tried it on, it was very, very big. I am returning it for a smaller size. If you order, go down one or two sizes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 29, 2014
We agree, the fabric and colors of this tee are great. Remember, we provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist in getting the best fit. Thanks for sharing your comments with us!