Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Carnival Striped Sundress - Regular

This put-together party dress has grace and a decidedly mod mood. Bold black and white stripes give the ladylike silhouette some graphic punch. Fitted bodice and flared skirt with carefully placed inverted box pleats that sit beautifully. Side zip. Below-knee length. Silk crêpe de Chine. Fully lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 1292%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Carnival Striped Sundress - Regular
Review 1 for Carnival Striped Sundress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyDailyDessert
Location:Hidden Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Classic
Date:October 5, 2014
I loved this dress when I first saw it and it's everything I expected. It does run a tad big. The silk is a nice quality. This will be my new classic dress. Simple yet elegant.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carnival Striped Sundress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OceanLover9
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute dress!
Date:September 26, 2014
Fits well. I would say it runs a little big. I had to exchange for a smaller size than originally recommended by TruSize. I also got it on sale. Full price would have been a bit expensive. I think it will be useful for a lot of situations.
Review 3 for Carnival Striped Sundress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dunerd
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute Dress
Date:July 15, 2014
Definitely a cute dress. I often have problems with this style, either the top is too tight (large chested), or the bottom is too large. This one fit perfectly in my usual size. I worry that it may be "too young" for me, but it will be perfect for going out after work, or a weekend brunch when I can't wear jeans.
Review 4 for Carnival Striped Sundress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mainiac
Location:Coastal Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Elegant Sundress
Date:July 15, 2014
I love this dress! The fabic is wonderful, the lining is fine and the fit process with the online suggestion was perfect. I am 5'7", 128 lbs and the size 8 was the right size. The dress seems like a long term investment.
Review 5 for Carnival Striped Sundress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beckifer
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice dressy dress!
Date:June 29, 2014
I am small busted so this dress worked nicely for me. The silk has a nice texture. It will be my new go-to for wedding dresses!
Review 6 for Carnival Striped Sundress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Karen398
Location:Plymouth, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabric is too serious for me
Date:June 27, 2014
I was imagining a crisper or thicker fabric so that the dress would stand away from my lower body a bit more. The fabric is drapey and feels more like a Sunday church dress than backyard bbq. That said, I love the stripes and they are done in a flattering-for-all way.
Review 7 for Carnival Striped Sundress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Magry
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
100% acetate lining
Date:June 19, 2014
The dress looks and fits nice. What the point to make a 100% silk dress with 100% acetate lining? Not so nice
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 23, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 8 for Carnival Striped Sundress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fatnight
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
GaGaGorgeous!
Date:June 18, 2014
This is a show stopper no matter where you go. Young, old, dressy, casual, it is the right dress for all ages and every occasion. Just get ready to be "wowed" by everyone. It's been a few years since I received so much attention, almost forgot what that was like!
Review 9 for Carnival Striped Sundress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megz
Location:Cape May, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bold and Beautiful
Date:June 10, 2014
Wore this to my retirement dinner and it was the perfect complement to all other accessories. Wore a little black shrug, platform shoes, dressed for the occasion. This dress can be worn up or down.
Review 10 for Carnival Striped Sundress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emeritus
Location:Endwell, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Gorgeous dress.
Date:June 5, 2014
The silk is sumptuous so the dress flows beautifully. The fit is perfect with straps that are sufficiently wide to hide bra straps easily. Extremely elegant--would have been the most perfect dress ever if it had pockets!
Review 11 for Carnival Striped Sundress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decaturfashion
Location:Decatur, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great designer inspired summer frock!
Date:June 3, 2014
This dress is straight from a high end runway piece I have been coveting for a year. I was so excited to see it! The shape is perfect, flattering for many shapes - easy to wear for many occasions, easy to accessorize in so many ways.
I was a bit disappointed in the material. The outer fabric is a VERY THIN crepe de chine with a more synthetic feel. The lining also is very thin and very synthetic. Be aware that even with a lining , this dress is rather transparent. I did not need a slip, but skin toned undergarments are a must. The black stripes will show through the white at the bust pleats, but that is me being nit-picky. Having said all that, it does breathe reasonably well, maybe the loose fitting skirt saves the day here. I live in Georgia and I think it will still be ok in the heat and humidity.
FIt - the size 4 fit me perfectly. I am 5'6", 130lbs, 34C bust - slim build.
Overall, a great buy!
Review 12 for Carnival Striped Sundress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fashionishta
Location:Lexington, Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous sundress
Date:May 25, 2014
So pleasantly surprised with this fabulous, fully lined sundress!! Gorgeous fabric, great lines, figure flattering in all the right places. Wore it to a garden party and received rave reviews!! I am a full figured 5'3" sixty something and felt glamorous!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 27, 2014
We're so glad to hear this dress was such a hit! Every woman should be able to find that special dress that makes them feel glamorous! Thank you so much for your great feedback!