Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt

It's easy to go with the flow when you're wearing a washed silk skirt with great grace. This one grazes the ankles in the smoothest of silks and comes in a quartet of colors from bright to earthy. A great roll-and-go travel skirt, it looks equally chic paired with a tee for day or heels at night. Maxi length. Smocked pull-on waistband. Lightweight silk habutai. Partially lined in cotton. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 2095%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Review 1 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dorothea49
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Skirt
Date:October 5, 2014
I bought this skirt last summer in guava. The skirt is lovely, exactly the color shown, and a beautiful silk material. I do wish the lining could be just a tad longer, but I still give this skirt a '5' because it's so beautiful. I went back to get the skirt in a different color, and I discovered to my chagrin that they were sold out in my size.
Review 2 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Essie4
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Date:August 8, 2014
I've had this skirt for only a week, so can't attest to durability, washability, etc., (looks like it will hold up) but it is incredibly comfortable and flattering. Bought one for my daughter, two for myself. Easy and elegant, or casual and cool. Good value on sale.
Review 3 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovebucket
Location:Wilson, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Good purchase
Date:July 24, 2014
Nice, great for all seasons. Good with turtle neck or tanks. Boots or sandals.
Review 4 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
outdoorlady
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft and easy
Date:July 21, 2014
I purchased both the blue (really purple) and the kelp. They both were xs ( I am 5'6" and 135 lbs). The fit is fine. The 4 stars are due to the thinness of the material which wrinkles easily and the kelp was 2 in. shorter than the blue. For the sale price, a good deal. Also, for the hot summers in Sacramento, a nice skirt.
Review 5 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boulou
Location:Pensacola, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Skirt
Date:July 5, 2014
Beautifully made silk skirt. I bought it in kelp and love the color. It's quite long though and I did have to have it hemmed.
Review 6 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dls87
Location:Newton, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful fabric, runs long and large
Date:June 25, 2014
I love the feel and flowiness of this fabric. The tiers are lovely, and this skirt made me feel pretty the minute I put it on. I purchased the kelp -- it's an interesting gold-green color. I'm 5'8" and 125 pounds, and long-waisted (therefore short-legged!). I purchased the small, and it's very long. If I kept it I would need to get it shortened so I don't step on the hem. I'm exchanging for an XS (I never wear in XS in anything!) as the waist and hips seem a bit bunchy and loose.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 27, 2014
We do provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in ordering the right size.
Review 7 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jabaker925
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great skirt!
Date:June 22, 2014
I bought this skirt in navy with coordinating pineapple blue white stripe shirt. I get so many compliments on the outfit every time I wear it. Both pieces wash well. I accidentally put the skirt in the dryer and was relieved to find no shrinking. It's a great summer outfit.
Review 8 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MUOHIO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 21, 2014
Lovely color but not "navy" , much more purple. Length is long and I am average height. Fortunately the waistband can be rolled to shorten a little.
Review 9 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
northeasterngal
Location:Harpswell, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Well made but needs a petite size!
Date:June 18, 2014
This is a lovely skirt, but way too long. I am 5' 3" and weigh 108 pounds. Wanted to love this skirt as much on me as I do on the model but I had to send it back.
Review 10 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudySfromthebeach
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Gender:Female
What A Great Find
Date:June 14, 2014
This is a beautiful skirt. I wanted a silk skirt for the warm summer months and am so glad that I found this one. I love the golden brown color. I wasn't sure about it when I ordered it but it had so many good reviews from other customers that I took a chance and am thankful that I did. I am 5'3" tall and the skirt was too long since I wanted to wear it with flat sandals. However it was easy to shorten. This is truly a great find.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 16, 2014
We're glad you took a chance and ordered the Multi Tiered Silk Skirt too! Thanks for sharing your comments with us.
Review 11 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PYALE
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:June 14, 2014
I got this skirt in the blue and love it so much I may need to try another color.
Very easy to wear and dress up or down. Perfect for hot Houston summers
Review 12 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mathman
Location:ny,ny
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very versatile
Date:June 11, 2014
fit is great and quality of the silk is excellent, wish I had bought it in all the available colors
Review 13 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beloved
Location:Edison, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful skirt
Date:June 2, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised with this skirt because I was not expecting it to be as "full" as it was. But it flows graceful; and it is lovely. It can be worn more casual or formal depending upon the top & accessories. It was a good buy!
Review 14 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deedlebugg
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Summer Skirt
Date:June 2, 2014
Love this skirt. It is so light, soft and flowy. I love that it is lined to about knee length so no need for a slip -- especially with our hot and humid DC summers. Dress it up or dress it down. Easy to pack for travel. Although the navy may not be a true, dark navy, it is a lovely color nonetheless.
Review 15 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orchidlady
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful skirt
Date:May 19, 2014
I purchased this skirt & tee as pictured for a cruise. The skirt is a beautiful tobacco color. I bought one like this last summer, on sale, so bought another. It packs well. Only drawback Is that I am 5'2" and had to have it hemmed but worth it.
Review 16 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
La4tuna
Location:Central Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Light and comfortable
Date:May 18, 2014
I was a bit disappointed because the color kelp isn't quite as portrayed. Nevertheless, the skirt is very nice. I could have used the xs, runs big.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 19, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. If you would like to exchange or return, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 17 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nerosmama
Location:St Paul MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not a true navy
Date:May 14, 2014
This skirt casts very purple which was disappointing . I'm keeping it tho as It will work w/enough of my tops to make it useful.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
castawaygirl
Location:Naples, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best silk skirt
Date:April 22, 2014
I love everything about this skirt. The length, fit, and color. The kelp color is amazing. I am 5 ft 4 inches the length was maxi skirt, ankle. The fit was perfect, size small was spot o.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! It's great to hear you found such a lovely skirt with a perfect fit.
Review 19 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmm927
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable and beautiful!
Date:April 14, 2014
This skirt is very feminine but also comfortable - not a feature combination that you always find in women's clothing. The fabric and construction make the skirt flow beautifully around you, and the gathered waist line makes it almost effortless to wear.
Review 20 for Multi-Tiered Silk Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amonique
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty flowing skirt
Date:April 1, 2014
I ordered this skirt in a size small. I'm 5'8, 135 lbs. Skirt was a little on the large size for my taste, so I'm going to order the XS. But the skirt is really attractive; lightweight so perfect for spring/summers here in Florida. It is long, which is perfect for me, but may be too long for the average height woman.