Product Reviews

Cascading Layers Knit Top

Buy two and save! Two for $88. Dramatic layers add romance to our soft sleeveless top that has a flattering habit of hitting (and hiding) all the right places. The supersoft, lightweight fabrication gives this A-line style the design flexibility to be dressed up or down, and the back is frill-free, the better to layer under a cardigan. Slightly longer than hip length. Semisheer cotton/modal in season-fresh shades; we recommend wearing with a tank or camisole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.913 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
20 of 2387%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Review 1 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kamalam
Location:West Coast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flattering and easy to wear
Date:January 31, 2014
This top is super quality and flattering. It is one of those easy to wear tops and looks super stylish. I was concerned the ruffles would over power me since I am short 5'3" and rounder but it actually lengthens my look. And the fabric is a thicker spandex/cotton blend which holds it shape. I ended up getting it in two colors.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
obdrdiva
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice but a little pricey
Date:April 18, 2014
Well made. Fits right. I don't regret the purchase at all.
Review 3 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OceanLover9
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute! Nice Quality!
Date:April 18, 2014
This top is very nice. It is substantial for a sleeveless top, not flimsy at all. I wear it with a tank underneath. It can be dressy or casual.
Review 4 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DanceMamaE
Location:Sunny SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pleasantly surprised
Date:April 12, 2014
I know they suggested a cami to go under this - I guess the white and maybe the yellow are more sheer. But I got the castlerock grey and the menthe green today and both are fine as is. I love the way it fits! Not too clingy - but not a sack either. The layers make it a bit dressier than a tank. Wish the white was still available! Got these on sale - may keep an eye out for the other colors going on sale. Easy to dress up or down. Both colors go great with white pants for the summer! I was concerned that the M would be too tight (still a bit fluffier than I want to be. . . ) but it fit perfectly! Thank goodness for TrueFit - I have a good idea how something is going to work on MY body using TrueFit.
Review 5 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EchoVivi
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty but over sized
Date:April 12, 2014
I bought this top in the castle rock color. Very soft, nice fabric, but unfortunately it was over sized. The Xsmall fit like a large. I am petite, 5'4". The neckline scooped too low. The A-line was too wide and made me look boxy.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 14, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit didn't work for you. We have many other knit tops that may provide a better fit and we'd love to help with a freight free exchange. Give us a call if we can help.
Review 6 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pegret
Location:Rocky River, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful top
Date:April 12, 2014
I purchased the white and thought the fabric might be too thin, but it was just right. It looks good with shorts and pants.
Review 7 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feather1
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great top!
Date:April 12, 2014
Love the color and the style. It's not too low cut in the front and the length is just right. I got the gray. It's super cute and comfortable!
Review 8 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leave
Location:LA and Las Vegas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sweet over a long skirt
Date:April 10, 2014
The detail on the top make this a go to when I pull on a hip hugging midi skirt. Perfect for warm weather and a little smarter looking than my usual tees. I wore it out for lunch and felt a little more put together. For reference The small fit perfectly and I'm a 34c but petite....5'2".
Review 9 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moonrivergirl
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very flattering
Date:April 7, 2014
This top is very flattering and graceful. I bought the white and it is beautiful! I ordered the XS and had to have the top altered to make the straps about an inch shorter. It was worth the trouble. For reference I am 5'3", 120 #.
Review 10 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hnrksn
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
love this top
Date:April 6, 2014
I brought this top in the green and it goes well with the mint pants.
Review 11 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Midasmom
Location:Chesterfield, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Unflattering
Date:April 6, 2014
I bought 2 tops from Garnet Hill, both size small. They are both made with the same soft cotton blend fabric. One of them fits very nicely and is flattering. Unfortunately, this one fits more like a tent. I doubt it would even work in the xs, since it is cut so wide and long. I am 5'8" and it's too long for me, but not long enough to be considered a tunic.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 7, 2014
This top is slightly longer than hip length. We'd love to talk to you about other options and assist with a freight free exchange. Please give us a call so we can help 800-870-3513.
Review 12 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SiouxR
Location:Woodland Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So sad it didn't work!!!
Date:April 5, 2014
I so wanted this to be like the picture!! But sadly not so much...it's about 2 sizes too big, and I thought maybe if I washed and dried it it would shrink but no such luck!! Can't exchange now...cute shirt, great price but runs HUGE!!!
Review 13 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jrob
Location:Spokane, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 2, 2014
This is very pretty, feminine top and the fabric is of good quality. Just know that it runs large. I ordered my usual size and it was huge on me. Had to send it back and hoping they have the smaller size. It takes a long time between ordering, receiving, and replacement. The shipping costs are very high for such light items.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
granila22
Location:Decatur, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it
Date:March 25, 2014
Like many of your knit tops - different and stylish from the standard tank or T shirt and so comfortable.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 26, 2014
We're so glad to hear this! Thank you so much for your comments!
Review 15 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rudy
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Missed Opportunity
Date:March 21, 2014
I wanted to love this but was so disappointed in the cut of this garment. It is super square and does nothing flattering to a woman's body. If you took a clip in the back and took up some of the excess fabric, it would be great. I loved the idea of this top, but it is just so boxy that it ruins the design. I have had this before with Garnet Hill. Some of the tops are just cut sooo wide that they look like maternity or just really big and unflattering. So disappointed
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 23, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear the fit of our Cascading Layers Knit Top didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 16 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeslieMSU
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
totally cute
Date:March 5, 2014
I found this top to run just a smidge big but not so big it needed to be returned. Pretty on its own or under one of the cardigans that we West Coasters must wear to deal with the weather variables.
Review 17 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MNReviewer
Location:Rochester, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Runs large
Date:February 26, 2014
This top runs extremely large. I am upset to pay Garnet Hill shipping charges when the size I normally wear is wrong.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 10, 2014
Thanks for the feedback! We always offer freight free exchanges and if you ever need assistance with sizing please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 18 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MountainChic
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So soft
Date:February 25, 2014
I have two and love them both. This top isn't cut too low for the office and works with jeans/pants for casual wear as well. Great value on sale.
Review 19 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stick
Flattering
Date:February 22, 2014
Love the soft ruffles, Fabric thin over tummy. The top runs a little big.
Review 20 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KarenT
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Boxy & unflattering
Date:February 18, 2014
Felt big overall and somewhat boxy and tent like. I liked the idea of it and the material, but not the fit.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 20, 2014
We're sorry to hear our Cascading Layers Knit Top wasn't a perfect fit. Possibily one of our other tops will better suit you. Our exchanges are always freight free.
1 2 next>>