Product Reviews

Cascading Layers Knit Top

Dramatic layers add romance to our soft sleeveless top that has a flattering habit of hitting (and hiding) all the right places. The supersoft, lightweight fabrication gives this A-line style the design flexibility to be dressed up or down, and the back is frill-free, the better to layer under a cardigan. Slightly longer than hip length. Semisheer cotton/modal in season-fresh shades; we recommend wearing with a tank or camisole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.906 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
27 of 3284%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Review 1 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrso
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Came back for more
Date:June 18, 2014
I LOVE this shirt. I ordered the bright green and have gotten many compliments on the color. It is very flattering. I sized down and it is just right. I came back to order more, but don't like the remaining color. GH, please make more!
Review 2 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Summerdaze
Location:Ventura, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gaping armholes
Date:June 1, 2014
In concept this is a cute top, especially nice to have a dressier sleeveless top as an alternative to a plain tank. This season, however, Garnet Hill has used a fit model built like a tank. I am normally a size 16 and wear a 38 DD bra. Surprisingly the armholes on this top are enormous and gaping on me. I've had a similar experience with the Modern Surplice Maxi Dress.
I would return to try a smaller size but it is no longer available in the colors I need.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 3, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this style top does not work for you. We have lots of other great tops to choose from and our exchanges are always freight free!
Review 3 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
j1946
Location:prior lake, mn
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really like this top.
Date:June 1, 2014
Ordered graphite and white! Like the fit. Glad I ordered down- I'm usually an xl. Based on others I ordered lrg. Perfect! I don't need a cami under. Is not see through. Perfect summer top! Doesn't show bra straps
Review 4 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brodi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 10, 2014
This top is really nice. Layers fall gently. I purchased it to wear with a knit skirt. The size is true. I purchased a large and it fits nicely, not tight at all. The green is really pretty.
Review 5 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picc
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it!
Date:May 9, 2014
I was hesitant, due to other reviews, but so glad I took the plunge.! It is super cute, great quality, and flattering. I love the fact that it is oversized, as I prefer my tops to be a bit longer. The fabric is soft, and not too sheer in the gray color. No need for an under-layer.
Review 6 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
marshpoodle
Nope...
Date:April 27, 2014
Very boxy, runs large. The acid green is a miss - if I could have gotten the white, it might have worked. Alas, it will sit in my closet until time to donate. It was a waste of money.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 30, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback! Remember, we accept returns or exchanges at any time. Give us a call 800-870-3513
Review 7 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aldav
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:April 26, 2014
cute summer top for travel, perfect to bring from day into night
Review 8 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dressy
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
longer than expected
Date:April 21, 2014
Great top! Runs a bit large. I am a size 6 and the small is almost to big. It is not a fitted shirt. I am a 34D and the cascades look like on the model. The model must have it tucked in as I will do when I wear this as the length is low hip.
Review 9 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kabi
Location:Memphis, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:April 19, 2014
This is beautiful and comfortable, but it does run large. I originally purchased two in my normal M size; next order for another color was a Small and it has a much better fit.
Review 10 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
obdrdiva
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice but a little pricey
Date:April 18, 2014
Well made. Fits right. I don't regret the purchase at all.
Review 11 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OceanLover9
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute! Nice Quality!
Date:April 18, 2014
This top is very nice. It is substantial for a sleeveless top, not flimsy at all. I wear it with a tank underneath. It can be dressy or casual.
Review 12 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DanceMamaE
Location:Sunny SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pleasantly surprised
Date:April 12, 2014
I know they suggested a cami to go under this - I guess the white and maybe the yellow are more sheer. But I got the castlerock grey and the menthe green today and both are fine as is. I love the way it fits! Not too clingy - but not a sack either. The layers make it a bit dressier than a tank. Wish the white was still available! Got these on sale - may keep an eye out for the other colors going on sale. Easy to dress up or down. Both colors go great with white pants for the summer! I was concerned that the M would be too tight (still a bit fluffier than I want to be. . . ) but it fit perfectly! Thank goodness for TrueFit - I have a good idea how something is going to work on MY body using TrueFit.
Review 13 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EchoVivi
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty but over sized
Date:April 12, 2014
I bought this top in the castle rock color. Very soft, nice fabric, but unfortunately it was over sized. The Xsmall fit like a large. I am petite, 5'4". The neckline scooped too low. The A-line was too wide and made me look boxy.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 14, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit didn't work for you. We have many other knit tops that may provide a better fit and we'd love to help with a freight free exchange. Give us a call if we can help.
Review 14 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pegret
Location:Rocky River, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful top
Date:April 12, 2014
I purchased the white and thought the fabric might be too thin, but it was just right. It looks good with shorts and pants.
Review 15 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feather1
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great top!
Date:April 12, 2014
Love the color and the style. It's not too low cut in the front and the length is just right. I got the gray. It's super cute and comfortable!
Review 16 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leave
Location:LA and Las Vegas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sweet over a long skirt
Date:April 10, 2014
The detail on the top make this a go to when I pull on a hip hugging midi skirt. Perfect for warm weather and a little smarter looking than my usual tees. I wore it out for lunch and felt a little more put together. For reference The small fit perfectly and I'm a 34c but petite....5'2".
Review 17 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moonrivergirl
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very flattering
Date:April 7, 2014
This top is very flattering and graceful. I bought the white and it is beautiful! I ordered the XS and had to have the top altered to make the straps about an inch shorter. It was worth the trouble. For reference I am 5'3", 120 #.
Review 18 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hnrksn
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
love this top
Date:April 6, 2014
I brought this top in the green and it goes well with the mint pants.
Review 19 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Midasmom
Location:Chesterfield, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Unflattering
Date:April 6, 2014
I bought 2 tops from Garnet Hill, both size small. They are both made with the same soft cotton blend fabric. One of them fits very nicely and is flattering. Unfortunately, this one fits more like a tent. I doubt it would even work in the xs, since it is cut so wide and long. I am 5'8" and it's too long for me, but not long enough to be considered a tunic.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 7, 2014
This top is slightly longer than hip length. We'd love to talk to you about other options and assist with a freight free exchange. Please give us a call so we can help 800-870-3513.
Review 20 for Cascading Layers Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SiouxR
Location:Woodland Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So sad it didn't work!!!
Date:April 5, 2014
I so wanted this to be like the picture!! But sadly not so much...it's about 2 sizes too big, and I thought maybe if I washed and dried it it would shrink but no such luck!! Can't exchange now...cute shirt, great price but runs HUGE!!!
1 2 next>>