Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

French Terry Knit Robe

A spa-worthy robe crafted from the very lightest French terry — so ooh-la-la soft we imagine it will be hard to slip out of (and if you wear it out to the yoga studio, no one will be the wiser). Rounded placket with cascading front. Thigh length. Self-tie. Lightweight cotton/modal French terry. Imported. This robe runs small through the shoulder and arms. If you are between sizes or desire a relaxed fit, we recommend you order a larger size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 6100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for French Terry Knit Robe
Review 1 for French Terry Knit Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anon9
Location:Washington State
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very nice robe - could have been great
Date:July 19, 2014
I really like this robe. I got it in the grey and it feels very peaceful and spa-like. I wear a small in the Asian wrap pajamas and took a small in this as well. I love the pockets. This could have been a fantastic robe if Garnet Hill had not skimped on the details. The belt loops are tiny threads - they should have been made out of fabric. Also, there is no proper robe hook. I can use the GH label to hang my robe but a loop made out of the same fabric as the robe would have been a better choice. Please do not leave out these details Garnet Hill! We do notice them. Add those back in and this would have been a 5 star item.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 23, 2014
Thank you for the suggestions; we'll be sure to share them with our Design Team. If you have further feedback or questions be sure to give us a call 800.870.3513.
Review 2 for French Terry Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trailer
Location:Pasadna
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect robe
Date:July 3, 2014
this is the perfect lightweight yet functional robe. beautiful fabric.
Review 3 for French Terry Knit Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nicsim2
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute Robe!
Date:July 2, 2014
I love this robe and will wear it often. It is soft, attractive and great to slip on in the mornings. I ordered a large. It fits perfectly.. even the sleeve length. It is a little short on me but I am tall (5ft10).. So I would say it does run a bit large for you smaller ladies!
Review 4 for French Terry Knit Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pallan
Location:Pioneer Valley, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice robe but
Date:June 24, 2014
Sizing: I ordered this robe in 2 sizes because GH recommended sizing up but customer reviews said not to. Either size would have fit but I kept the larger (sized up) because I like a roomy robe. Wish it were a few inches longer, however.
Color and fabric: Just what I was looking for! A nice medium grey and in a substantial weight with lots of stretch. Cozy!
Quality: overall, excellent. The belt loops are cheap, though, and one broke the first time I tried on the robe. (Grrr). The sale price was good and I'm sure I'll wear the robe every morning. Would like to figure out how to reap it the belt loop. A little detail that is frustrating me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 3, 2014
We're sorry to hear you had an issue with one of the belt loops, please know we are here to assist you. 1.800.870.3513
Review 5 for French Terry Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
penny1
Location:Florida, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful and comfortable
Date:April 27, 2014
I've had a hard time finding a great fitting robe in a natural fabric (non-polyester blend to avoid heat and scratchiness) given a more petite frame. I ordered two sizes since the description said to order up, but it was unnecessary since the XS worked perfectly. I do not know yet if the item will shrink when washing, but the fit and drape were very flattering upon arrival. Only improvement would be for the robe to be longer in length instead of short/above the knee since it has long sleeves and not 3/4 sleeves like some bathrobes. On sale the value was spot-on.
Review 6 for French Terry Knit Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jorgy
Location:San Antonio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Glad I stuck with my regular size
Date:April 18, 2014
Because the description said it ran small through the shoulders and arms, I considered ordering a size up. Glad I stuck with M as I have plenty of room. For reference, I wear top sizes 8-10, have fairly broad shoulders, and I lift, so I don't have skinny-minny arms. I am going to keep this size, but I do hope it shrinks some when I wash it.
The fabric is a lightweight sweatshirt-type material with a softer inside. I think it will get softer when it is washed, and I like a lightweight material as I live in a warm climate. The placket is very generous. In the back, it's almost big enough to be a hood. Again, I hope there is some shrinkage after washing.
One more thing--it has pockets!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.