Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas

Feminine details, refreshing sorbet shades, and our favorite lightweight organic Green Cotton — three reasons to love these new pajamas. The sleeveless scoop-neck tank features a cascading self-ruffle and pretty pleats at the shoulder. Top is hip length. Bottoms are cropped, with wide legs and an elastic waist. Imported. ABOUT GREEN COTTON® Sold at Garnet Hill since 1994, Green Cotton products are made under the strictest adherence to eco-friendly production standards. Each step in the process must have as little environmental impact as possible. The award-winning result: fabric that feels as good as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 of 2488%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Review 1 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DAnn123
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
See through pants
Date:October 2, 2014
I bought these on sale,I have a pair of PJ's from Garnet Hill that I just love...anyway the pants are see through (could not be wearing then around the house with teenagers around) and the top was way too big (looked pregnant). Really wanted to love but the material was too thin! I had XS..if made with a print maybe it would have worked better for the pants.
Review 2 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wimalim
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft and durable
Date:September 21, 2014
I have been a fan of Garnet Hill's PJ's for a while. These are no exception. They get only 4 stars for value because I find them a bit pricey and get them on sale whenever possible!
Review 3 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tigergirl62
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable, Cute and Fun
Date:September 2, 2014
I bought these pyjamas for myself but my mother ended up keeping them. She liked the bright color (which is more orange than coral) and said "they are so comfortable, it feels like you're not wearing anything." She also liked the cascading layers.
The fabric does seem a tad thin as with other pajamas that I have a bought from GH in the last couple of years. The problem is that they get holes more easily. Considering the price, the fabric should be more durable.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 5, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us! If you need assistance finding a pair of pajamas for yourself, please let us know. Hopefully your Mom will not take the new pair on you!
Review 4 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
magger
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great PJS
Date:August 12, 2014
I love these PJ's . They are very comfortable and fit well. I am short (5'2") so the capri length works for me. they shrink ever so slightly after washing but still fit fine. I bought the medium.
Review 5 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nina
Location:Lincoln, NE
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Sweet Dreams guaranteed
Date:July 30, 2014
I love all Garnet Hill's P.J.s and these are no exception. The Green Cotton makes them soft and cozy and beautiful to boot!!. I own all three colors!
Review 6 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oona
Location:Ny,Ny
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Color deception
Date:July 10, 2014
The "coral" color shown is absolutely NOT the color it is. It is NEON orange. I tried hot water to diminish the color. Then bleach. It is so colorfast nothing happened. I have kept it because I was desparate for a second pair of summer pjs. The cotton is excellent but the photograph lies. I expected more from Garnet Hill. It is a catalog after all and the picture is important.
Review 7 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Joyl0070
Not what expected
Date:July 7, 2014
Love style and colors. When I received xl I immediately ordered both colors but in l. After washing I found that , for me, they had to be ironed.......and the hems came out in large sections in 2 pair. Love GH but was disappointed this time.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 8, 2014
We're so glad we were able to speak with you and reach a resolution. Please know we are always here to assist in any way.
Review 8 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Misty
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
simple, cool pj's
Date:June 29, 2014
These are lovely lightweight pajamas, very comfortable and pretty. The cascading layer is subtle, not overpowering at all.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
braveskimom
Location:Grand Junction, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Another nice set of organic cotton pjs
Date:June 28, 2014
What can I saw, for the past 6 six, I've only bought pjs from Garnet Hill. I love the green cotton line and started with the Asian Wrap style. Since GH didn't offer the capri length Asian Wrap style this year, I tried these and love them!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kohnie
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Simple style comfy pajamas
Date:June 22, 2014
These are great pajamas for traveling, they are true to size and very soft and comfy.
Review 11 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hummerlvr
Location:Buffalo Grove, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very comfortable PJ's
Date:June 18, 2014
These pajamas are very comfortable and the fabric quite soft. However, when I laundered them, the top came out extremely wrinkled and the edges curled up--not very nice. I actually ironed the top so the edges wouldn't curl up. Not very happy about that.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinderellatoo
Location:Lititz,PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A self indulgence
Date:June 10, 2014
These pjs are a must have each new season. I buy a pair or two in the spring and the same for the winter. They wash great and feel wonderful. Will never buy any other brand
Review 13 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bounds
Location:Lancaster, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best PJ's ever
Date:June 7, 2014
I always order my PJ's from Garnet Hill. They last forever, always look nice, and are my all-time favorites!
Review 14 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lucy72
Location:Edgerton, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfy Jammies
Date:June 2, 2014
Love these!! They are nice and light, very stylish. Might have to get the other color too!
Review 15 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GFVeggie
Location:Willowick, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not a replacement for the Asian Wrap summer PJ's
Date:June 1, 2014
I bought these hoping they were a replacement for the three-quarter length Asian Wrap PJ's with the loose fitting tank. They did not live up to expectations.
The extra flap decoration that looks so cute in the picture, adds unneeded warmth and is not flattering at all on a full busted, short woman. It does not lay flat and the straps are too wide.
I bought this in a medium. I am 65 and usually wear a 8P or 10P. Despite being short and slim, I am well-endowed through the chest.
Please bring back the Asian Wrap summer PJ's I have three and love them. I wear the long-sleeved ones in winter and love those as well.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 2, 2014
We're sorry to hear the Cascading Layers Knit Tank Pajamas didn't meet your expectations. We are here to help if you'd like to make a return or exchange! Give us a call at 800-870-3513.

Review 16 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccbo
Location:atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 30, 2014
Very cute and quite comfortable! The color is yummy.
Review 17 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RoxyRoxy
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice fit, but color was off
Date:May 20, 2014
Although I liked the fit of these pajamas, the coral color is much more orangey than it looks on the website. This brighter color just didn't look good on my skin tone.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 21, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. If you need assistance with a freight free exchange please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 18 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reggie55
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Must Own Pair of Pajamas
Date:May 18, 2014
Comfy, soft and roomy. This is my second pair! Love them!
Review 19 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gapch
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best PJ's ever!
Date:May 10, 2014
I feel that these PJ's are worth the cost! they are comfortable ,long lasting, always seem to have fantastic colors or prints. I particularly like the capris pants. I do wish they were offered more often.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cascading Layers Tank Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maryse
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy
Date:April 17, 2014
Great pjs! Love the cascading tank! Fits well and love the spring colors!
1 2 next>>