Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chevron Duster

A chic chevron motif gives this long, lean duster presence. The slim, open-front style is equally at home over drawstring pants or a swingy maxi. Crossover collar in back adds an unexpected twist. Three-quarter sleeves Rolled edges at cuffs and hem Calf length 100% linen Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 1275%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Chevron Duster
Review 1 for Chevron Duster
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BeachgalVal
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just too darn long
Date:May 31, 2015
I'm 5'7" and this duster hit me at my ankles. I wanted a duster but this one needs to be a bit shorter. I returned it because I felt it would be dragging me down and hit the floor when seated. Nice fabric but just too much drama for what I wanted.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 6, 2015
Please remember we provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 2 for Chevron Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cattygirl
Location:Philly girl, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic linen
Date:May 29, 2015
This sweater coat is timeless and elegant. The best part? You can go from casual to dressy in the blink of an eye. I highly recommend it for collectors of great wardrobe pieces!
Review 3 for Chevron Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onlineshopaholic
Location:Walters, Ok
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Better than expected
Date:May 15, 2015
This duster is a little pricey so I waited until it was on sale. Im glad I took the plunge. I ordered an XS since I normally wear a size 2. It was a little tight in the arms so I exchanged it for a S. I also changed the color only because I cant decide which I would wear more.
Review 4 for Chevron Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bcool54
Location:Big Oak Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable Fashionh Statement
Date:May 12, 2015
The linen fabric is beautiful and feels luxurious - very soft and not too warm. Thie duster length is truly a fashion statement yet feels like a comfy spa robe. The bold chevron pattern is elegant in the color combinations offered - love the way the neckline follows the chevron in back to make a shallow V. The navy combination is perfect over jeans or white pants and a tank top or T - basic items become an easy outfit whenever I throw this on.
Overall fit and length are as I expected.
Review 5 for Chevron Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmwg
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So Many Compliments
Date:May 8, 2015
This is the perfect summer sweater, lightweight and comfortable - easy to dress up or down. And, I love the colors.
Review 6 for Chevron Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smccall
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Marine blue is great
Date:May 8, 2015
The item is very neutral with several colors, and the quality is very good. It doesn't come all the way together in front, but it fits in the shoulders, and I keep hearing not coming all the way together is ok. Hope that is true! It is very comfy, and I will wear it happily.
Review 7 for Chevron Duster
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Guera
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful sweater, but too long
Date:April 6, 2015
I read all the reviews before placing my order and doubted based on the petite comment of it being too long. I just received mine and I am sad to say I am not petite but the sweater is too long. I am 5'5" and the sweater is for sure made for someone at least 5'8".
Beautiful material and feel. Sad it didn't work for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 10, 2015
We offer garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 8 for Chevron Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
banana2014
Location:Portland ,OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
really beautiful!
Date:April 2, 2015
I wanted this duster last year but it was sold out before I had a chance to buy it.
I'm so glad GH brought it back this year.
The line up of the zig- zags may not be as prefect as I had hoped but its still well worth the money, soft and beautiful.
I'm considering grabbing the other color!
Review 9 for Chevron Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Purchase Ever
Date:May 15, 2014
This cardigan is truly one of a kind. That is what you get if you want to be a trendsetter (specially in East Tennessee). Looks great with jean shorts and cowboy boots too. Quality material, substantial to wear all year around. Perfect length for my 5'9" height, just the middle of the calf. Dry clean only is not handy, I wished I could wash it right away from that funny smell it came with (must be the smell of pure linen, I guess). Sizing is ok, my usual GH size for sweaters (why do I have 12-14 in tops and 10 in bottoms with my 41-33-41 frame, I do not know). Good value on sale. I keep saying: I love you, GH!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments! Glad to hear you're satisfied with your Chevron Duster.
Review 10 for Chevron Duster
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hutton
Date:May 1, 2014
Great style and a fun piece to throw on. Made well and would buy again.
Review 11 for Chevron Duster
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
penny1
Location:Florida, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful fabric, runs too long for petites
Date:April 27, 2014
Sometimes regular length works fine for petites with a closer-to-normal rise or leg length, but in this case the duster just runs way too long for it to work. It hit to my ankle instead of anywhere near my calf/lower leg.
The fabric itself was gorgeous linen, soft to the touch. The pattern was a little too Charlie Brown looking on the back side, but the fabric is beautiful. Tip to Garnet: use this type of linen fabric to make a soft and pretty robe.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 28, 2014
We agree, the fabric is beautiful and we're sad to hear the fit didn't work for you. We've shared your comments with our Product Design Team and are happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time.
Review 12 for Chevron Duster
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Earthfemme
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great quality
Date:April 5, 2014
Perfect three season sweater. Great with white in the Summer and jeans and brown boots in the Winter. Substantial, heavy fabric. There's a small "v" in the back neckline that you can't see in the picture giving it some added detail.