Product Reviews

Modern Silk Jacket

The jacket softens up in whisper-weight silk for a chic and sweet summer alternative to a sweater. Slip it over jeans or even an evening dress and feel instantly pulled together. With a one-button fit, notched collar, and patch pockets, the blazer boasts classic styling. Long sleeves. Petite shoulder pads (yes, they're back). Hip length. Lightweight silk crêpe de Chine. Lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 967%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Modern Silk Jacket
Review 1 for Modern Silk Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ecjay
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Elegance
Date:April 27, 2014
I love this jacket. Of course it goes with everything and adds a great touch of class without being overbearing. It just plain looks good, classic. Wrinkles terribly but that is expected with silk and it's ok. It's well made, fits well, hangs well. Great purchase.
Review 2 for Modern Silk Jacket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JEKinSA
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not as nice as it looked
Date:April 27, 2014
While this jacket looked great in the catalog and fit me just fine, I was not impressed by the fabric or construction. It looked like an inexpensive piece with fabric that I'd ruin the first time out. Sadly, I sent it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonApril 29, 2014
We're sorry the fabric and construction did not meet your expectations. We can help with return or freight free exchange.
Review 3 for Modern Silk Jacket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Patricia109
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Issues with fit
Date:April 27, 2014
The shoulders were a bit wide and the back was narrow. Looked as if I was wearing shoulder pads. Did not like the fit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Silk Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tmaxshopper
Location:New Hope, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great lightweight blazer
Date:April 26, 2014
I haven't worn this jacket yet, but I look forward to when I do. I purchased the white and it's an amazingly versatile piece. You can wear it a s layer for work, with jeans and it's nice enough to wear to a dressy affair. The material is fabulous- lightweight and soft. I know that it will get a lot of use.
Review 5 for Modern Silk Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pela
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Material not as expected
Date:April 21, 2014
the fabric is more shinny than in the picture and thinner than I expected.
Review 6 for Modern Silk Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delphine2
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
casual sophisticated
Date:April 21, 2014
Got the light gray, which is a beautiful color. Nice fit; true to size. The sleeves are a little long, but can be rolled up. Will be a great summer jacket to throw on in the evening. The fabric is soft and feels nice on.
Review 7 for Modern Silk Jacket
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anya1550
Location:Northern CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very disappointed
Date:April 17, 2014
After years as a GH customer, I was shocked by this jacket. It arrived badly packed & wrinkled. Worse, the quality was poor: the lining sagged, the sleeves puckered and hung an inch passed my fingertips, and the front didn't lay flat when buttoned. Had to return it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 21, 2014
Wow, we're sorry to hear about your experience. A Customer Care Specialist will be in contact to see how we can help.
Review 8 for Modern Silk Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lannie
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful jacket
Date:April 13, 2014
I love the look and it fits beautifully. I will probably order another one in a different color.
Review 9 for Modern Silk Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kristinsriver
Location:Corvallis, Or
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Jacket
Date:March 29, 2014
I love this jacket. It fits perfectly and is true to size. The sleeves are a little long but easy to roll up. I've been looking for a jacket like this for a long time and I found it at GH. A little spendy so I got it on sale, even better.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.