Product Reviews

Mesh Layered Knit Top

Totally on trend, our two-in-one top has a little edge in the form of a striped tank that purposely peeks out from the bottom of an airy mesh top. Together they make for an easygoing and entirely flattering silhouette. Open-weave mesh top has a scoop neck, drop shoulders, and long sleeves. Tank is tunic length. The two layers are attached at the neckline. Outer is nylon with a bit of spandex. Inner tank is cotton/rayon/spandex blend. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 of 650%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mesh Layered Knit Top
Review 1 for Mesh Layered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just not flattering
Date:August 22, 2014
This style was not fitted enough for an open mesh style for me; seems to be good quality, maybe strong enough to not snag as easily as most, but just not for me!
Review 2 for Mesh Layered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shopaholic25
Mesh Layered Knot
Date:April 27, 2014
Luckily, I purchased this top on sale as it helps me accept it's weaker points.
The drop shoulders of the outer layer take away from the overall look and comfort.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 29, 2014
Thanks for your comments. Remember, returns and exchanges are always welcome if you're not satisfied with your purchase!
Review 3 for Mesh Layered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nanita
Location:State College, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice "dressy" top
Date:April 15, 2014
This top is flattering, looks very trendy and serves to dress up casual pants
Review 4 for Mesh Layered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ValGal
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointing
Date:April 13, 2014
This looked like a great layered look on-line but when I saw the material I knew before trying it on that I wasn't going to like it. Maybe it was the peachy color, but the mesh looked really cheap and something that a teenager might wear. Back it went. Oh well...
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 14, 2014
We hope that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another top. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.
Review 5 for Mesh Layered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EOCoff
Location:SF Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute ... with a catch.
Date:April 11, 2014
This is a really cute top. The arms are a bit tighter than I'd like and I'm not crazy about the drop sleeve putting a seam around the biggest part of the arm. Also, and this might just be me and my clumsiness, but it catches on everything! I have other similar mesh sweaters, one even from Garnet Hill, that don't seem to. I've already had to sew this one once. :(
Review 6 for Mesh Layered Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ItsPat
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fruit color is fluorescent!
Date:April 2, 2014
The top is a great idea: mesh over jersey, but I was shocked and disappointed at the Fruit color: Fluorescent orange. It's going back tomorrow.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 11, 2014
We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. We hope you will take advantage of our freight free exchanges when you return the top.