Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sleeveless Peasant Shirt

A simple top in sumptuous silk is as easy to pull on as a tee yet adds a certain polish. Show it off solo (tucked or untucked) or slip it on under a blazer. The low, open neck is made to wear with a camisole — in a pop of color, if you're feeling particularly chic. Sleeveless. Slight shirttail hem is low-hip length in front and slightly longer in back. Silk. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 1587%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Sleeveless Peasant Shirt
Review 1 for Sleeveless Peasant Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suekay
Location:Omaha
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this peasant shirt!!!
Date:September 23, 2014
Got this on a sale of the day and so pleased with it! I got it in the color "pool" which is just beautiful! It also has a beautiful drape, is very versatile, could be worn casual, or dressed up. Highly recommend!
Review 2 for Sleeveless Peasant Shirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DKChgo
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
peastant top
Date:September 22, 2014
love the pool color and length of this top as a long tunic or to tuck in. I needed a pin for the neckline but a cami can also solve that.
Review 3 for Sleeveless Peasant Shirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
urbannagirl
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fit great....until I washed it
Date:September 2, 2014
I loved the fit on this shirt and the pattern. But then I washed it in cold and line dried it only to find that it had shrunk - not a lot but enough that I noticed it. I wore it again and washed it again in cold and line dried it. Yes, it shrunk again! This time the shrinkage was so bad that fabric stretched over my breasts making it quite obvious that it no longer fit. Disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 5, 2014
The care instructions are: hand wash cold, separately and line dry. Our sample only shrink 3/8" in the length. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 4 for Sleeveless Peasant Shirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lilysmom
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect desert top
Date:August 23, 2014
I bought the blue print first and loved it. Then, bought the aqua, both at full price. I am 5'3" 132 lbs and the medium fit well. I don't want to wear a camisole due to the heat where I live, so put a small stitch in the placket so that it wouldn't gape. I do wish there was a single button so that I wouldn't have had to sew it. Otherwise it's perfect.
Review 5 for Sleeveless Peasant Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Isabel
Location:Newtown, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sweet
Date:August 22, 2014
I am happy with the purchase of my printed Peasant Shirt. The collar is unique, but simple. I am thinking of getting a solid color as well since I seem to be getting a lot of use out of the printed version. The top has been pretty easy to care for too. I got a size small (I sometimes get xsmall tops here too at GH) and like the drape.
Review 6 for Sleeveless Peasant Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Creedon
Location:Chester County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this blue tile shirt!
Date:August 22, 2014
The pattern on this silk, sleeveless shirt is truly beautiful. The fit is true to size and it looks great with anything from jeans to dressy pants. A classic, versatile piece that has already done a bit of duty.
Review 7 for Sleeveless Peasant Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dairomo
Location:Queens, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lovely blouse
Date:August 15, 2014
I purchased the pink blouse, great silk, comfortable, good value. I purchased a large, but I think a medium may have been good. I wore it today for a business meeting with a nude colored cami underneath. My boss gave me a compliment. Thanks
Review 8 for Sleeveless Peasant Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terricoh
Location:denver, co
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lovely
Date:August 15, 2014
Adds nice polish to jeans. Loose and flowy, but I like it tucked in. The green is gorgeous. I got it on sale, so excellent value. I will have this forever.
Review 9 for Sleeveless Peasant Shirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Odd Shape
Date:August 6, 2014
This shirt looked lovely from the front, but draped very strangely in back. I had a poof across the top of my back, but the shirt wasn't too tight or too loose elsewhere. Perhaps my body proportion simply doesn't work with this shirt as I have a very short torso. However, the pool color is lovely and I think the shirt would look very nice on another body type.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 11, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Sleeveless Peasant Shirt didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 10 for Sleeveless Peasant Shirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mckinneybe
Location:Columbia,SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile
Date:August 3, 2014
I have used this top for work as well as casual wear. Dressed up or down, it looks great. The blue has been a great choice for me and my wardrobe.
Review 11 for Sleeveless Peasant Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hollys
Location:Dallas Tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
New Favorite Summer Shirt!!
Date:June 15, 2014
Great silk fabric in a pretty blue print. Super fit. I'm 5'9" 150lbs and medium was perfect. Kept its cool crisp look through a hectic workday and won me many compliments! Thanks Garnet Hill!
Review 12 for Sleeveless Peasant Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goodtoknow
Location:Orange County
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great little Blouse/Blue Tile Print
Date:June 1, 2014
This is a really cute blouse. Ordered the XS worrying that it'd be too small since I normally am a solid 4 in tops. This fits perfectly - love it! Will look great with white shorts or jeans.
Review 13 for Sleeveless Peasant Shirt
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
redpixie
Location:NC
Age:35-44
Way too large
Date:April 17, 2014
I ordered the XS in the tile print, and while the front looked nice, the back draped very weird on me (I think because overall I'm thin but my butt pushes out the extra fabric in the back, so it drapes awkwardly), so it's going back. Very disappointed because it seems like a very nice blouse, wish the sizing and the cut was smaller.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 21, 2014
This shirt has a slight shirttail hem that's low-hip length in the front and slightly longer in back. If you need help with a freight free exchange or return, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 14 for Sleeveless Peasant Shirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SummerRose
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Little bit to loose
Date:April 8, 2014
Love the pattern of this shirt and the neck line very pertty. It runs a bit long which is okay, but it also is pretty wide at the bottom. Tucking in is too much material - leaving out kind of approaches "tent like" - however, I love the pattern and am keeping it hoping to pair with walking shorts.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 10, 2014
Thanks for your comments! We're sorry to hear this shirt wasn't a perfect fit. If you decide you'd like to return it, we'd be happy to help at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 15 for Sleeveless Peasant Shirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kpatt2
Date:April 7, 2014
Great value and beautiful color. Fit is true to size.