Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential Camp Shirt - Regular

Talk about a happy camper: the utilitarian camp shirt looks freshly modern in bold solids, a pretty floral, or chic spots. The relaxed fit and classic details — button front, cuffed sleeves, and all-important patch pockets with flaps — look great with nearly every piece you pair it with, shorts to skinny jeans. Short sleeves with permanently rolled cuffs. Hip length — to tuck in or tie. Lightweight cotton. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 1688%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Essential Camp Shirt - Regular
Review 1 for Essential Camp Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RDBJ
Location:Delaware
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice shirt
Date:October 27, 2014
This shirt is a good fit, I can go 4 or 6 and the 4 fit fine. It is not a sheer lightweight shirt but a nice cotton material. Longer length so will look nice with slim pants or leggings.
Review 2 for Essential Camp Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Salp
Location:SRQ, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cute spots
Date:June 1, 2014
this camp shirt is a nice fabric which I ordered in the beige animal spots. It washed well and pressed nicely. Should be stylish with crop pants or a denim skirt. The sizing was accurate for this particular item.
Review 3 for Essential Camp Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cinpa
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very stiff
Date:May 27, 2014
I was somewhat disappointed in this shirt. It fits well and looks nice, but is extremely stiff. Other reviewers mentioned that but I thought after a few washings it would soften up. Not so. I've washed it 5 times now, with fabric softener, and it's still stiff. Too bad, because it's nice looking.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 28, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the feel of this shirt. We accept returns or exchanges at any time, even if an item has been washed. Give us a call if you need any help, at 800-870-3513.
Review 4 for Essential Camp Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaykay2
Location:Wichita, KS
Gender:Female
Nice shirt!
Date:May 10, 2014
I like this shirt a lot. I wish there were more colors to choose from. I ordered the floral print, and the color is perfect for spring and summer. I like the way it fits. I'm 5'7" and 122 lbs, and I ordered a size 8, and It fits comfortably.
Review 5 for Essential Camp Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CEM28
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great summer staple
Date:May 8, 2014
I ordered this shirt in my normal size 12 and it fit well. I sometime have issue with GH button tops because I am a 36D (5'8"/150 lbs) and they will tend to pull at the buttons at the chest area. This fit very well. Fitted, but not too fitted. Enough room at bottom to tie in front. Well made and good quality fabric. Will likely order in other colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Essential Camp Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Golda
Location:Westfield, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So so
Date:May 7, 2014
I ordered the leopard in a 6 and it JUST fits. Being 100% cotton, I wonder if the 8 would work. The only problem os the placement of the buttons. I can't believe no one else didn't mention that there is no button in the middle of the breasts, so either you are too buttoned up or unbuttoned too much. Very odd! For that reason alone I might send the shirt back. What a shame. I like it!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We're sorry to hear that this shirt did not meet your expectations. Please remember that our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 7 for Essential Camp Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colsg
Location:Colorado, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
nice cotton shirt!
Date:May 4, 2014
I do like the pattern in this blouse, but it is a bit heavier cotton than I expected for summer shirt. Fit is good, but I will more likely wear over tank since as I age I notice my chest has changed. I have ironed it - does not come out of the laundry as I like, but others may not feel the same. Good quality cotton blouse for the price. I did buy on sale.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 6, 2014
Thanks for your comments! This is a 100% cotton shirt, that's lightweight. If you have further feedback or questions, give us a call.
Review 8 for Essential Camp Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ratched
Location:Beaumont, TX
Buy this shirt!
Date:May 4, 2014
I bought the light animal print and LOVE it. The print is not overwhelming, the fit is great and it is well constructed. I paired mine with a pair of white jeans and some sandals, and good to go! Not too dressy, not too casual.
Thanks GH!
Review 9 for Essential Camp Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mouse
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:April 29, 2014
love the fabric and color. Prompt delivery and options on color. I have uses Garnet Hill to purchase clothes often and have always been satisfied.
Review 10 for Essential Camp Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dede
Location:little rock, ar
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great little shirt
Date:April 28, 2014
This camp shirt with the floral design is very sweet. The fabric is not too thin and i really like that. i would recommend this shirt highly.
Review 11 for Essential Camp Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
goldstuck
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
blouse
Date:April 17, 2014
It is a very pretty blouse and I can wear it with different skirts and slacks, the material is a little stiff.
Review 12 for Essential Camp Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Aggie
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
was just heavier material than I was looking for
Date:April 16, 2014
We live in a hot humid summer climate and I was looking for this shirt for then. The fabric was just a little heavier and crisper than what I was hoping for. Some of the recent Garnet Hill shirts (long sleeved) are too thin and sheer a fabric for my liking (material even looks and feels cheap), but this went to the other extreme. Otherwise the shirt seemed to be of good quality and true to size, perhaps cut a little on the generous size through the body.
Review 13 for Essential Camp Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stretch
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute and Crisp
Date:April 16, 2014
This is really cute and crispy, nicely shaped in the body (I wouldn't have said "relaxed" fit). Easy to wear open or buttoned. The flowers are brighter than I thought they would be from the photo, though, and besides that, I had been hoping that this shirt would be made out of the same really light weight, non-seethrough fabric of the little smocked top that GH did two years ago, but it's heavier, crisper fabric. I don't wear bright things, so I was going to return it, but my sister, who does wear brighter things, spotted it on my table and snapped it up.
Review 14 for Essential Camp Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catalogfan
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice shirt
Date:April 16, 2014
I ordered the floral shirt in my usual size but it was a bit tight across the shoulders which made the sleeves ride up and stick out. Also, the print design was not as attractive as it appeared online and in the catalog. The shirt style and construction were great and I was sorry that I had to return it.
Review 15 for Essential Camp Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
laurieb
Location:san diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flower color includes khaki green/red/pink
Date:April 8, 2014
This is a nice quality cotton shirt. I am 5'7" 142# and the 6 is just a little on the large size. The flower pattern includes the colors pink/red/white and khaki green; this combo would go well with browns/tans/khaki rather than blues/grays/blacks.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Essential Camp Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IRISHGAL
Location:Brunswick, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very cute
Date:April 5, 2014
Love this shirt! I got the leopard print on sale. It was back ordered for a while but worth the wait. I am 5'2 and 120# and got the 6P. I like the fit of this shirt, slightly fitted but not tight. I will buy another when they are on sale again. A nice addition to my spring-summer wardrobe. Thanks GH!