Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere Boxy Layering Sweater

Sweater weather lasts year-round when the sweater in question is cool in cashmere and hot in hue. The very simple silhouette is as laid back as any knit top but much more luxe, with a boxy poncho style, a wide neck to slip on or off the shoulder, and a hip length that lets a tank peek out from beneath. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 989%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Boxy Layering Sweater
Review 1 for Cashmere Boxy Layering Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anil
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sweater
Date:August 17, 2014
I love the loose fit. The armholes aren't too big, and the mint color is lovely.
Review 2 for Cashmere Boxy Layering Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AP79
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
one of my very faves...
Date:August 10, 2014
When this went on sale, I just could not resist any longer --- had an eye on it for quite some time already, and now I just jumped for it. So glad I did! It is relaxed and sexy- yes, that's possible! Will combine great with other pieces, wool trousers or jeans alike. I got it in small (5'6'', 140 lbs, overall average), and it fits perfectly. Would love to have it in every color. So, waiting for the next sale :)
Review 3 for Cashmere Boxy Layering Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cender
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful Sweater
Date:August 8, 2014
I ordered the pink grapefruit color and it is stunning. I used the wonderful "True Size" feature to determine my sized and it really worked. I usually wear a size 12, and would have ordered a med., at the very smallest. But GH True Fit told me to order a small, and it's perfect. I am going to try layering with a shirt for cooler weather. I have used the True Fit guide twice now, and it is amazing.
Review 4 for Cashmere Boxy Layering Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lostmaid
Location:Roswell GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Runs big
Date:August 4, 2014
I'm typically a medium, ordered a small based on other reviewers comments and glad I did. Beautiful sweater.
Review 5 for Cashmere Boxy Layering Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kniterian
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love it
Date:July 15, 2014
I'm glad I tried this style. I was worried (based on some other reviews) that this might not be attractive on me, but I love it. If it helps you decide, know that I have narrow shoulders, a 32DD bust, a long torso, and an hourglass shape. At 5'4", I think this looks super cute with shorts.
Review 6 for Cashmere Boxy Layering Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Csopi
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice, multi use layering item
Date:July 9, 2014
Ordered large, had to return for med. Like the boxy cut. I do feel the neckline is still too large Would love to see it in a V neck.
Review 7 for Cashmere Boxy Layering Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
missdee
Location:SF, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful
Date:June 28, 2014
Yes, basically it is just a big square--a cashmere caftan, if you will. I am petite, busty,short-waisted, with the bulk of my jiggly bits around the middle, and this style really works for me! It has ease, and looks great over skinny jeans or leggings. I bought the lilac on-sale and came back for the aqua when there was a deeper discount. In my opinion, the cashmere is wonderful-I wash in cold water and dry flat--easy. Order down a size or even two, the material stretches out a bit after wearing!
I have several of the boxy cashmere sweaters with the 3/4 sleeves that I've bought the last couple years, and get many compliments on them!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cashmere Boxy Layering Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
riverside
Location:New York, New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointing Cut and Drape
Date:April 18, 2014
I have wide shoulders and a wide rib cage, so I was excited to see a boxy-shape cashmere sweater for summer. It is hard for me to find sweaters that comfortably accommodate my shape, and are not too tight across the shoulders.
I ordered this in two lovely summer colors -- mint and lilac -- and was sad to see that the sweater is really and truly cut like a box. "Boxy" is not a euphemism here, but literally true. Even with my big horizontal bone structure, this sweater was so huge that it just hung off me. You could try sizing down if you want something to wear off the shoulder, but I can't imagine who this sweater would look good on. It's a nice idea that doesn't work, so I'm afraid I will have to return mine.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 21, 2014
This top is a boxy poncho style, with a wide neck to slip on or off the shoulder. We'd love to discuss other options that may be a better fit for you. Give us a call if you'd like help with a return or exchange.
Review 9 for Cashmere Boxy Layering Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmullen
Location:Grand Junction, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Will be one of my favorites
Date:April 10, 2014
I got this sweater in the teal color and is it stunning. Love the easy comfortable fit. May order another one in a different color.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.