Product Reviews

Essential Summer Cardigan

A space-dyed cardigan with a draped front and a delicious hand is just the kind of piece to dress up shorts and a tee or wear as a shrug over a sundress. Made of a great transitional-weight silk-and-linen blend that knows how to hold its shape. Three-quarter sleeves with rolled and tacked cuffs. Hip length. Silk/linen. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 of 667%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Essential Summer Cardigan
Review 1 for Essential Summer Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TikisMom
Location:California
Sweater Sheds Lint Like Crazy
Date:July 18, 2014
I purchased the raspberry colored one. I like the fit but it started shedding all over the shirt underneath immediately. I hand-washed it, hoping it would reduce the shedding. No luck!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 21, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 2 for Essential Summer Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoHaLo
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great summer cardigan
Date:June 26, 2014
I purchased this cardigan to wear over sleeveless black dress I have. It looks great. I purchased size large, but had to return it for a size medium. I should have originally ordered the size Garnet Hill recommended.
Review 3 for Essential Summer Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LilyKona
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
This is a nice sweater
Date:June 11, 2014
The sweater seems nice and true to size. I have not worn it enough to see if it snags or not
Review 4 for Essential Summer Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nrhgal
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very unflattering cardigan
Date:June 9, 2014
It isn't often that I have to return merchandise from GH, but this cardigan went back. The hand of the knit is very supple and has a lot of movement, but it is too heavy for Texas summers and the shape and length of the cardigan didn't look good with anything I wear. It was just overall a bad pick for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 10, 2014
We're sad to hear this item didn't work for you. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a lighter weight cardigan with a different style.
Review 5 for Essential Summer Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
glitteringgold
Location:Great Neck, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Terrific Look
Date:June 8, 2014
I bought both the colors on sale of the day for a song. The sweater is lovely and looks great over a dress or pants. The fabric is nice but the weave can easily get caught on jewelry. I found out the hard way . Colors are beautiful and the mix is interesting. 3/4 sleeve is perfect. I found it ran a bit large. Highly recommend.
Review 6 for Essential Summer Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BellaBoulder
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely, Practical Cardigan
Date:May 11, 2014
This cardigan will be one of my favorite go-to summer sweaters for work. It's very soft, with a nice drape.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.