Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Knit Tango Skirt

Sashay the day (or night) away in a short tango skirt with tiers of ruffles. A true go-to skirt, it looks great paired with a little tee, a sweater, or a tucked-in top, the better to show off the wide smocked waistband. Versatile elastic waistband can sit at the waist or hips. Short length. Soft cotton/modal. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 1090%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit Tango Skirt
Review 1 for Knit Tango Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlueKat
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Causual ruffle skirt
Date:July 13, 2014
The model must be short, as I am not that tall and the skirt is short--too short to wear a slip. I wore it to the Hollywood Bowl on Thursday for the Gershwin concert. It is a knit & made sitting on the bench comfortable. The menthe color is pretty but this skirt is for pleasure, not business attire.
Review 2 for Knit Tango Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moisha
Location:Carmel, N.Y
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great go to skirt
Date:June 17, 2014
This is a well made and unique skirt, it is similar in style to last years flamingo skirt. Cool cotton, easy to wear, dress up or down skirt. Throw on with a tee and sneakers or kitten heels and a sexy blouse. Washes well ,put in dryer for a few minuets shake and hang dry. It is a little shorter than most of your skirts and runs slightly smaller. I ordered a size larger and I am happy with the fit. I also wore lower on the hip to give a little extra in the length. I am 5'7 160 lbs and ordered a large. I have worn the skirt many times and always receive compliments.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knit Tango Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thelmalou
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
More colors please!
Date:June 13, 2014
I now own all three colors and wear them everywhere. I love this skirt. I am 5'-2" in my mid-fifties, it is the perfect length for me, at the top of knee, very flattering. The tiers lay fairly flat so no boxy look but still adds some flare. The material is so comfortable. This skirt makes me feel happy. So please offer more colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knit Tango Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ColoradoGrandma
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Runs big
Date:June 7, 2014
This was a cute skirt of decent quality but was a bit large in the waist.. I am a true small and that is what I ordered but it felt too big. This skirt could have several functions...beach cover, casual daily use or even a casual night out.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knit Tango Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lew22
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Go To Skirt
Date:June 2, 2014
I bought this skirt to replace a much worn "tiered" Garner Hill skirt I bought years ago. I like the layered look, love the waistband. Great for running errands, appts, casual dinners,etc. I'll get much use from this skirt. I bought a small and I am 5'4, 125 lbs. Comfy and easy to mix and match tops, sweaters.
Review 6 for Knit Tango Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ndmama
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Worthy of a Review
Date:June 1, 2014
LOVE this skirt! Good, lightweight quality fabric and classy ruffles. Fits true to size. Purchased item on sale. Probably would not have paid full price for the item.
Review 7 for Knit Tango Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mdm123
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So Cute!
Date:May 31, 2014
This skirt is definitely a go-to skirt. It goes with everything, and the ruffles make it more special than a plain skirt. I got the gray, and it goes with everything. It fits true to size, but for a taller person, it might be too short (I am 5'4 and it hits a few inches above my knee).Would highly recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knit Tango Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopper82
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Nice quality, unflattering cut
Date:May 31, 2014
I like this fabric of GH's...I know it would wash and wear well, but I thought the shape of the skirt and the above-knee length were just not flattering; made me look wider. It looked better paired with heels, but kind of dumpy with flats. Returned.
Review 9 for Knit Tango Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kelli66
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this skirt.
Date:May 11, 2014
I have all 3 colors, would love it in black! It is comfortable, not too short - at the knee( I am 5'3), and fits wonderful. The fabric hangs very nicely. You can put this on anytime and go.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 12, 2014
We've shared your request for a black Knit Tango Skirt with our Design Team. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!
Review 10 for Knit Tango Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
melissaj
Location:San Mateo, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
fun skirt
Date:April 16, 2014
This skirt is fun to wear, comfortable and drapes nicely. Not too short but still above the knee.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.