Product Reviews

Seersucker Capri Pants

Pair these clean-cut capris with a tee or a jacket — either way the look is cool. The fit is super flattering too, with our favorite rise and skinny legs that taper toward the bottom. Above-ankle length. Front and back pockets. Zip fly. Lightweight cotton. Imported. Inseam: 27 1/2"
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 of 1275%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seersucker Capri Pants
Review 1 for Seersucker Capri Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kath
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
get them while they last at this price!
Date:August 22, 2014
so comfortable, great travel pant,
light weight for the summer - still got you covered.
just stretch out a bit by the end of the day
Review 2 for Seersucker Capri Pants
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
minmin41
Location:North Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Casual comfort
Date:August 21, 2014
Lightweight and comfortable. Contrast between blue and white is more noticeable than in the picture.
Review 3 for Seersucker Capri Pants
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Snowmeg
Location:Somerville, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
awkward - all pockets
Date:July 24, 2014
These were a major disappointment. I loved the concept and the mint color. I ordered a 10 which is my usual size and they were very snug in the rear and thighs and all pockets - the outline was visible a block away and I don't know that sizing up would help. Too bad. They were a great idea. I have bad luck with GH brand pants - the cut and sizing is so inconsistent.
Review 4 for Seersucker Capri Pants
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PetiteCitySingle
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pockets show through
Date:July 18, 2014
I had high hopes for these lightweight summer pants, but the minute I put them on, I looked in the mirror and could see the clear outline of the front pockets. They are going back....
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 21, 2014
These pants are 100% Cotton Seersucker meaning they are a thin lightweight fabric. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed and would love to help with a return or freight free exchange.
Review 5 for Seersucker Capri Pants
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TrishH
Location:Centreville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice but not great
Date:June 17, 2014
The quality of these pants is fine but the fit wasn't as good as I'd hoped. The rise is a little higher than expected. They are not a favorite but I still like them. Quite comfortable too.
Review 6 for Seersucker Capri Pants
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeeLee123505
Location:ALbuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:June 13, 2014
Ordered a size 0 based on size chart and past experience in ordering pants where the size 02 was gigantic on me. I could not even button these. I was about 1.5 inches from getting it to button! I just signed up for the true fit and now see I should have ordered a bigger size. FOr reference I am 35 inch hip and 26 waist.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 13, 2014
Thank you for your note! To assist you in getting the proper fit, we provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab. If you ever need any assistance, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 7 for Seersucker Capri Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MominVermont
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice, but run really big
Date:June 11, 2014
I really like these pants, but would advise ordering at least one size down. I had to exchange these for two sizes smaller than my normal GH size, and they are still comfortably loose (not at all fitted like in the photo).
Review 8 for Seersucker Capri Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanita
Location:State College, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Comfortable, stylish capris
Date:May 6, 2014
These pants are very lightweight - I look forward to wearing them a lot even during hot weather. They are not too skinny either but still manage to look chic.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seersucker Capri Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sailorette
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
trevelers!
Date:May 4, 2014
.. this is a great pair of pants to put in your suitcase! lightweight, versatile and easy care! fits well and comfortable to seize!
Review 10 for Seersucker Capri Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FloridaFashionbug1
Location:South Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun for Summer
Date:May 2, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised when I slipped into these tailored pants! On me, in a size 8 they were not as tight as shown in photo. I am 5-4" and they sit nicely just below ankle, which I prefer to capri, anyway. Lightweight as true seersucker is, and very well made. Love these pants!
Review 11 for Seersucker Capri Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Summer Wardrobe Item
Date:April 23, 2014
I ordered these pants in 2 sizes because my sizing varies with the GH favorite rise. I am usually a 12 in pants and the 12 fits very well; the 14 is too large. The legs are not as skinny as described or as presented in the photo - at least not on me - but the style is still lovely. I particularly like that the pockets don't add bulk. Like any seersucker, the navy stripe is only navy close-up, and looks lighter blue when worn. I think this will be a summer wardrobe favorite!
Review 12 for Seersucker Capri Pants
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bopeep
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
funny fit
Date:April 23, 2014
I ordered two pairs on Deal of the Day. The legs are loose and boxy, not tapered as pictured on model. Waist is low, with a very short zipper that is poorly placed and looks likely to break easily. All around disappointed in the quality, even at the sales price. Back they go!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 23, 2014
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're very sorry to hear your disappointed in the quality and encourage you to reach out to our Customer Care Specialist at any time if an item is less than perfect. We love to have the opportunity to help!