Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ixtapa Knit Top

A fresh way to dip into the folkloric trend, our knit top features charming embroidery and a sweet ruffle at waist seams. The fit is flowy and free spirited, with an empire waist and an A-line bottom. Scoop neck. Cap sleeves. Tunic length. Soft cotton/modal. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.163 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
0
33 of 4377%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ixtapa Knit Top
Review 1 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too Long
Date:May 6, 2015
I tried this shirt in two sizes: my regular size small and then sent it back for an extra small. The shirt is too long as a tunic. Also it is not close fitting, so I felt like I was wearing a sack. Not flattering on my 5'5" frame. So it went back for good today.
Review 2 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous embroidery but white top is too sheer
Date:March 8, 2015
I was bummed because this would be so pretty with denim but the bottom two layers of the white was see-through in not an attractive way. When I went back to reorder a solid color, they were all sold out. I'll watch for it next year!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! Our stock is always changing, so please feel free to check back with us to see if we have gotten more stock.
Review 3 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fountain Hills, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute summer top!
Date:October 10, 2014
Light weight and comfortable. Beautiful embroidery and flattering style. I'm 5' 6" 122 lbs, XS was perfect.
Review 4 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great top for the price
Date:September 21, 2014
Very cute, feminine, flattering, flowy top. Soft cotton, long length, and nice bright color in the pink.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute Top
Date:September 18, 2014
Very cute and summer-y top. Looks great with shorts or capris. Very flattering as well!
Review 6 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Breckenridge CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
well-fitting
Date:August 29, 2014
cute and very well-fitting. I really like the tiers. they make an unusual look for a tee-not just the old ordinary everyday tee!
Review 7 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Top
Date:August 26, 2014
I love this top - the COLORS (pink with orange), the soft fabric, the embroidery. A really nice top to make you feel good!
Review 8 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
nice top
Date:August 22, 2014
It fits nicely though runs a little on the small side. It is nice and long and flattering in the waist.
Review 9 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this top
Date:August 18, 2014
I love wearing this top. It fits well. I recommend wearing it with skinny pants or shorts to make i more flattering because it's loose below the waist. I have the bright blue with white embroidery. The embroidery still looks great after washing. It's reminiscent of the hippie shirts I used to wear in my youth!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very cute!
Date:August 13, 2014
Sized well, and looks really cute on. I also like that the arm holes fit perfectly with no gaping or showing my bra. I haven't washed it yet, so don't know how it will come out, but I haven't had a problem with any of my other purchases with Garnet Hill.
Review 11 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston,MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fun!
Date:August 13, 2014
I like this shirt . I bought the pink one for summer (I even bought one in blue for the fall). It is a little long waisted though. So I bought short shorts like the model wore in the photo. I think its perfect for a tall gal! (which Im not) but Ill make it work (I bought it on sale)
Review 12 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Stunning!
Date:August 2, 2014
Love the style and uniqueness of this top.. I bought two - the pink and the navy I had my eye on this one all summer. Thank goodness for the sale of the day - -which gave me a chance to try this top and a few other items. I would recommend this top. I can wear it in the summer and I also like to wear this style in the winter with a long sleeve shirt underneath. I bought my normal Garnet hill XS size and it fits perfect. I am five foo two and 130 lbs. Great top, stylish and just different from your every day style.
Review 13 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cute top
Date:July 26, 2014
great colors and comfortable. runs a little big. great price on sale-clearance.
Review 14 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
cute but too long
Date:July 25, 2014
I had high hopes for this top, even after reading the mixed reviews. The cotton is so soft and the colors are beautiful. I got the white with pink flowers. It's not just that it's too long -- it's too long in the waist. I am 5'6" and long waisted, but the empire line, which should have gone below the bust, came almost to my waist and looked very odd. I was sad to send it back because it could have been a really cute top to wear with jeans.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 28, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, when you returned your top. We have lots of other great tops to choose from.
Review 15 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Beverly Hills, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute
Date:July 25, 2014
As featured or described online. I like royal blue and that is what I received. Had to order as advised one size up to have a perfect fit.
Review 16 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marlboro, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous Top!
Date:July 19, 2014
Just putting on a top like this makes all the difference. I got it in the blue color and it looks great! Fits well has detailed embroidery.
Review 17 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Doesn't Fade When Washed
Date:July 16, 2014
At the price of this top on sale I could not pass it up. However I was concerned that the bright blue would bleed on the white embroidery. I wore it and washed it and it came out looking like it did when I got it. Great buy and very comfortable. True to size as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Richmond
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:July 14, 2014
Comfy cotton. Im long waisted and small chested and this fit me in an xsmall.
Review 19 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
longer than expected but I still love it
Date:July 14, 2014
I was hoping to wear this with shorts but it is just too long so I have worn it with lounge pants and skinny jeans/capris. Not what I intended but the top is lovely and so I kept it.
Review 20 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brunswick, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Yes!
Date:July 12, 2014
I bought this top in the fuchsia. At 5'2 and 120#, I purchased the XS as GH sizing runs large. The fit is perfect, the quality great and the color is vibrant! Got this on sale, so the price was right. I like this top as well as the Maya top of which I have two. Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>