Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ixtapa Knit Top

A fresh way to dip into the folkloric trend, our knit top features charming embroidery and a sweet ruffle at waist seams. The fit is flowy and free spirited, with an empire waist and an A-line bottom. Scoop neck. Cap sleeves. Tunic length. Soft cotton/modal. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 of 2875%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ixtapa Knit Top
Review 1 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeoraDianne
Location:Marlboro, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous Top!
Date:July 19, 2014
Just putting on a top like this makes all the difference. I got it in the blue color and it looks great! Fits well has detailed embroidery.
Review 2 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MidAgeButStillKickin
Location:Wilmington, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Doesn't Fade When Washed
Date:July 16, 2014
At the price of this top on sale I could not pass it up. However I was concerned that the bright blue would bleed on the white embroidery. I wore it and washed it and it came out looking like it did when I got it. Great buy and very comfortable. True to size as well.
Review 3 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carriebakerd
Location:Richmond
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:July 14, 2014
Comfy cotton. Im long waisted and small chested and this fit me in an xsmall.
Review 4 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
redzart
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
longer than expected but I still love it
Date:July 14, 2014
I was hoping to wear this with shorts but it is just too long so I have worn it with lounge pants and skinny jeans/capris. Not what I intended but the top is lovely and so I kept it.
Review 5 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IRISHGAL
Location:Brunswick, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Yes!
Date:July 12, 2014
I bought this top in the fuchsia. At 5'2 and 120#, I purchased the XS as GH sizing runs large. The fit is perfect, the quality great and the color is vibrant! Got this on sale, so the price was right. I like this top as well as the Maya top of which I have two. Love it!
Review 6 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omgirl56
Location:Malibu
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
happy
Date:July 7, 2014
I haven't been shopping for awhile but got an e-mail and decided to check things out. Saw this top and it was on sale so thought I'd give it a go. Was pleased, as did read mixed reviews. I'm 5'7" and large busted and ordered the medium and it fits me fine. I ordered the blue and love the color.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 8, 2014
We're so glad you decided to try the Ixtapa Knit top and that you were pleased with it. Thanks for sharing your comments with us.
Review 7 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinley
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
3x!
Date:July 7, 2014
This top works beautifully for me. I wear an XS in GH and this fits true to size on me. I have the white and bluebell and I'm ordering my 3rd one in Fuchsia. The colors are vibrant and the embroidery adds interest to this top. The cotton is a medium weight so that it's not sheer, but comfortable enough for Summer (I live in FL). It fits on me just like shown on the model, a little swingy without being boxy, really comfortable! It hits me about 2 inches below the hips. I wear it with Bermuda length shorts and jeans and sandals. It also looks good paired with more fitted capris and pants. As another reviewer said, it doesn't work well with a cardigan (too long and wide on the bottom) and it does accentuate the hips, so if that's a problem area for you, skip this style. Of the GH tops I own, this is my favorite so far.
Review 8 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ocimom
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Small fit
Date:July 6, 2014
I had to return it, it was a strange fit. I was not fond of color either.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 8, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, to find a different top that provides a better fit.
Review 9 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nehama
Location:North Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
neat top
Date:July 5, 2014
Now this top is appropriate for all ages. It is stylish and will fit many body types.
Review 10 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
haneyhop
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Unflattering, poor stitch quality
Date:July 1, 2014
I had high hopes for this top, but it wasn't meant to be. I wear small GH tops, so theoretically this should fit. It was flattering in the bodice, but the A-line cut is closer to the body than expected. Less "flowy" than other versions of the Ixtapa style shirts I've purchased from GH. The stitching on the large flower in the center of the neckline is also strange. On two pedals it doesn't extend across but rather divides the pedal in two. Hard to explain, but the sheen of the thread really calls attention to what I'm assuming is a manufacturing flaw. I'm returning.
Review 11 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOinLA
Good quality, but not an empire waist
Date:June 26, 2014
The fabric, embroidery and colors are great, but the fit is weird on me. It's described by GH and by several reviewers as empire waist, but on me it falls to my natural waist in a way that doesn't define it at all and, combined with the tunic length, looks really frumpy and sack like. Looking for something now to exchange it for...
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 29, 2014
We're glad to hear that you're going to take advantage of our freight free exchanges. We're sad to hear the fit of the Ixtapa Knit top didn't work for you and appreciate your comments.
Review 12 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HopeB
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute, Comfy Top
Date:June 25, 2014
The colors in this top are beautiful and it is very soft and comfortable. It does run a little large, however.
Review 13 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlueKat
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Embroidere Ruffles
Date:June 19, 2014
I bought this top to go with a Fuchsia Skirt and it was a perfect fit. The cotton is heavy so it is good for cooler evenings. Worn alone, though, the layered ruffles aren't for every body type as it may make hips look larger. Its also very long, so it depends what kind of a look you are after. I usually wear a small top and it was a true fit. The embroidery is true to the color fuchsia.
Review 14 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBake
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cool summer top
Date:June 18, 2014
Great fit! Colors bright. Cool, breathable fabric.
Review 15 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom9588
Location:La Mesa, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfectly soft blouse!
Date:June 11, 2014
I love this cute little top! The cotton is so soft and pairs well with everything! I wore it with white linen pants and I received so many compliments! I usually wear a large and it was true to a size large.
Review 16 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AuntSu
Location:Long Island
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I liked it
Date:May 27, 2014
I bought this in the blue color and it's a substantial weight cotton. I feel a little overpowered by the embroidery, but the color is subtle enough to be ok.
Review 17 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mary2014
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cute summer top
Date:May 26, 2014
This top is perfect- very flattering and the blue color is as promised. I was able to buy it on sale so the price was right- I don't know if I would have ordered it for full price?
Review 18 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Summer Top
Date:May 25, 2014
I think this knit top is absolutely lovely. I love the longer length, the beautiful detailed embroidery, the empire waist (which always accentuates my small breast) and the A-line bottom. The colors are beautiful and the fabric is so soft. I purchase the navy first and loved it so much that I got the blue with white to wear with white jeans/ capris. I do think it runs big and my true fit size was suggested as a small but I ordered an XS as I find most GH knits run really big. I'm glad I went with XS. I'm 5'9" and ~143 lb. Also, if you get it on special, it's a fabulous value as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 27, 2014
We love to hear when a customer loves an item so much that they order another one! Thank you for your wonderful note!
Review 19 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swimmom53
Location:Orange County, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ixtapa top in White
Date:May 12, 2014
I recently purchased this top on sale. The quality and color of the white with embroidery is cute, but the fit didn't work on me. I'm 5'2", 125 lbs, and it looked like a baby doll dress, with the ruffle seems hitting in all the wrong places. I like the Maya top, a lot better. Seems to fit better with petite frame.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Navywife
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
OK
Date:May 11, 2014
This was OK but I did't think it was cute enough for the price - even on sale. Kind of big and the blue color was rather dull. Nice quality.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 12, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
1 2 next>>