Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ixtapa Knit Top

A fresh way to dip into the folkloric trend, our knit top features charming embroidery and a sweet ruffle at waist seams. The fit is flowy and free spirited, with an empire waist and an A-line bottom. Scoop neck. Cap sleeves. Tunic length. Soft cotton/modal. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.184 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 of 3879%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ixtapa Knit Top
Review 1 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
breckenridgewoman
Location:Breckenridge CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
well-fitting
Date:August 29, 2014
cute and very well-fitting. I really like the tiers. they make an unusual look for a tee-not just the old ordinary everyday tee!
Review 2 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sallion
Location:Baltimore
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Top
Date:August 26, 2014
I love this top - the COLORS (pink with orange), the soft fabric, the embroidery. A really nice top to make you feel good!
Review 3 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MOTiger
Gender:Female
nice top
Date:August 22, 2014
It fits nicely though runs a little on the small side. It is nice and long and flattering in the waist.
Review 4 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNBVT
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this top
Date:August 18, 2014
I love wearing this top. It fits well. I recommend wearing it with skinny pants or shorts to make i more flattering because it's loose below the waist. I have the bright blue with white embroidery. The embroidery still looks great after washing. It's reminiscent of the hippie shirts I used to wear in my youth!
Review 5 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sprucy
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very cute!
Date:August 13, 2014
Sized well, and looks really cute on. I also like that the arm holes fit perfectly with no gaping or showing my bra. I haven't washed it yet, so don't know how it will come out, but I haven't had a problem with any of my other purchases with Garnet Hill.
Review 6 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewEnglandGal
Location:Boston,MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fun!
Date:August 13, 2014
I like this shirt . I bought the pink one for summer (I even bought one in blue for the fall). It is a little long waisted though. So I bought short shorts like the model wore in the photo. I think its perfect for a tall gal! (which Im not) but Ill make it work (I bought it on sale)
Review 7 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natalia123
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Stunning!
Date:August 2, 2014
Love the style and uniqueness of this top.. I bought two - the pink and the navy I had my eye on this one all summer. Thank goodness for the sale of the day - -which gave me a chance to try this top and a few other items. I would recommend this top. I can wear it in the summer and I also like to wear this style in the winter with a long sleeve shirt underneath. I bought my normal Garnet hill XS size and it fits perfect. I am five foo two and 130 lbs. Great top, stylish and just different from your every day style.
Review 8 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MANGO04106
cute top
Date:July 26, 2014
great colors and comfortable. runs a little big. great price on sale-clearance.
Review 9 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Consuela
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
cute but too long
Date:July 25, 2014
I had high hopes for this top, even after reading the mixed reviews. The cotton is so soft and the colors are beautiful. I got the white with pink flowers. It's not just that it's too long -- it's too long in the waist. I am 5'6" and long waisted, but the empire line, which should have gone below the bust, came almost to my waist and looked very odd. I was sad to send it back because it could have been a really cute top to wear with jeans.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 28, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, when you returned your top. We have lots of other great tops to choose from.
Review 10 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Soleyado
Location:Beverly Hills, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute
Date:July 25, 2014
As featured or described online. I like royal blue and that is what I received. Had to order as advised one size up to have a perfect fit.
Review 11 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeoraDianne
Location:Marlboro, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous Top!
Date:July 19, 2014
Just putting on a top like this makes all the difference. I got it in the blue color and it looks great! Fits well has detailed embroidery.
Review 12 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MidAgeButStillKickin
Location:Wilmington, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Doesn't Fade When Washed
Date:July 16, 2014
At the price of this top on sale I could not pass it up. However I was concerned that the bright blue would bleed on the white embroidery. I wore it and washed it and it came out looking like it did when I got it. Great buy and very comfortable. True to size as well.
Review 13 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carriebakerd
Location:Richmond
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:July 14, 2014
Comfy cotton. Im long waisted and small chested and this fit me in an xsmall.
Review 14 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
redzart
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
longer than expected but I still love it
Date:July 14, 2014
I was hoping to wear this with shorts but it is just too long so I have worn it with lounge pants and skinny jeans/capris. Not what I intended but the top is lovely and so I kept it.
Review 15 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IRISHGAL
Location:Brunswick, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Yes!
Date:July 12, 2014
I bought this top in the fuchsia. At 5'2 and 120#, I purchased the XS as GH sizing runs large. The fit is perfect, the quality great and the color is vibrant! Got this on sale, so the price was right. I like this top as well as the Maya top of which I have two. Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omgirl56
Location:Malibu
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
happy
Date:July 7, 2014
I haven't been shopping for awhile but got an e-mail and decided to check things out. Saw this top and it was on sale so thought I'd give it a go. Was pleased, as did read mixed reviews. I'm 5'7" and large busted and ordered the medium and it fits me fine. I ordered the blue and love the color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 8, 2014
We're so glad you decided to try the Ixtapa Knit top and that you were pleased with it. Thanks for sharing your comments with us.
Review 17 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinley
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
3x!
Date:July 7, 2014
This top works beautifully for me. I wear an XS in GH and this fits true to size on me. I have the white and bluebell and I'm ordering my 3rd one in Fuchsia. The colors are vibrant and the embroidery adds interest to this top. The cotton is a medium weight so that it's not sheer, but comfortable enough for Summer (I live in FL). It fits on me just like shown on the model, a little swingy without being boxy, really comfortable! It hits me about 2 inches below the hips. I wear it with Bermuda length shorts and jeans and sandals. It also looks good paired with more fitted capris and pants. As another reviewer said, it doesn't work well with a cardigan (too long and wide on the bottom) and it does accentuate the hips, so if that's a problem area for you, skip this style. Of the GH tops I own, this is my favorite so far.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ocimom
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Small fit
Date:July 6, 2014
I had to return it, it was a strange fit. I was not fond of color either.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 8, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, to find a different top that provides a better fit.
Review 19 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nehama
Location:North Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
neat top
Date:July 5, 2014
Now this top is appropriate for all ages. It is stylish and will fit many body types.
Review 20 for Ixtapa Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
haneyhop
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Unflattering, poor stitch quality
Date:July 1, 2014
I had high hopes for this top, but it wasn't meant to be. I wear small GH tops, so theoretically this should fit. It was flattering in the bodice, but the A-line cut is closer to the body than expected. Less "flowy" than other versions of the Ixtapa style shirts I've purchased from GH. The stitching on the large flower in the center of the neckline is also strange. On two pedals it doesn't extend across but rather divides the pedal in two. Hard to explain, but the sheen of the thread really calls attention to what I'm assuming is a manufacturing flaw. I'm returning.
1 2 next>>