Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

A-Line Mixed-Stripe Tank

How to take the classic tank up a notch in style? Add a few stripes. This mixed-line message — vertical on one side and horizontal on the patch pocket — gives the typical top a fresh, fun twist, and takes whatever bottom you pair it with in a new style direction. A-line silhouette. Hip length. Lightweight and supersoft cotton/modal. Peru.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 1587%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for A-Line Mixed-Stripe Tank
Review 1 for A-Line Mixed-Stripe Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
doglover4
Location:Santa Clarita, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 23, 2014
a great summer top perfect for those hot days and beach wear. Soft cotton, well made, slightly loose fitting.
Review 2 for A-Line Mixed-Stripe Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmads
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
perfect summer top
Date:July 9, 2014
I ordered this on Sale and was very pleased! The fit was very good although a bit longer than I like. It's still very cute and I have worn and washed a couple of times. The fabric is soft and has held up great so far. A perfect top for Summer!
Review 3 for A-Line Mixed-Stripe Tank
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
annax
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
wierd cut
Date:July 8, 2014
this top has a strange cut. it is tight in the chest and huge in the body. i'm 5'7" 130# and usually a small at GH fits great but not in this. it's also a little long
sending it back
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 9, 2014
This A-line silhouette, supersoft tank is hip length. We're sorry to hear the fit didn't work for you and are here if you need help with a return or exchange. Thank you for the comments.
Review 4 for A-Line Mixed-Stripe Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoegirl44
Location:N.Y.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Tee
Date:July 5, 2014
overall a little large for a medium,but I'll make it work
Review 5 for A-Line Mixed-Stripe Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparrow
Location:Lakemont, Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Like It
Date:July 4, 2014
Like the feel, like the fit, like the look. Great match with G.H. heather gray pajama shorts for lounging. Equally attractive as regular go-out top, particularly with slim pants or crops. I wear size small or extra small, depending on cut, style etc. In this case, extra small is fine. Have not laundered yet so can't comment on result but fabric content should lend itself to retaining size and shape. Did purchase shirt at sale price so that had some effect on value rating.
Review 6 for A-Line Mixed-Stripe Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LKC509
Location:Western NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute tank!
Date:June 30, 2014
This s a great top for a hot day...I got the green and love it!
Review 7 for A-Line Mixed-Stripe Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dalay
Location:O‘ahu, Hawaii, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
soft tee
Date:June 19, 2014
very comfortable soft tank tee ~ perfect for summer.
Review 8 for A-Line Mixed-Stripe Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mamamari
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute summer tank but size down
Date:June 13, 2014
Like the color selection, purchased the grapefruit pink/coral, like the cotton/modal combo which makes it soft and hangs well. Like the alternating stripes/solid. Ordered my usual Medium and my5'8", 145 lbs body and it was big overall through middle and armpits. Exchanging for a Small which I sometimes do in GH tops as they run big depending on the style.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for A-Line Mixed-Stripe Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ColoradoGrandma
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too long
Date:June 7, 2014
I am 5'2" and this shirt was too long for me. The arm holes also were very generous. Maybe an XS would have worked but I decided to return it and not reorder.
Review 10 for A-Line Mixed-Stripe Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berlin123
Location:Williamson, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
NICE TANK
Date:June 1, 2014
True to size, colors are very pretty…lots of compliments when i wore it.
Review 11 for A-Line Mixed-Stripe Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tigersmom
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great tank, just not roomy enough for me
Date:May 30, 2014
The fabric of this top is soft and comfortable, and the unusual striped pattern is very pretty. It was just a little snug over the midsection for me, but if I'd gone a size larger the armholes would have been too big. Sadly, it went back.
Review 12 for A-Line Mixed-Stripe Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ang1278
Location:Basking Ridge, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
excellent swingy top
Date:May 24, 2014
I found this runs one size too big. I'm an 8/10 and I had to exchange this top for a small. After washing, it still fits true to size. Am planning on ordering another! Works well with any bottoms, since it masks muffin top!
Review 13 for A-Line Mixed-Stripe Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CRT1812
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
GREAT T
Date:May 18, 2014
This is a great summer top. I liked it so much, I bought another!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for A-Line Mixed-Stripe Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Batesmom
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great!
Date:April 13, 2014
I love this top: long enough to wear with low rise jeans and shorts, straps that don't require a special bra, isn't tight around my hips, and cute stripes. I feel so lucky to have found this tank!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for A-Line Mixed-Stripe Tank
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ldemeo
NOT A GREAT FIT
Date:April 6, 2014
this is not really an a-line top as it hugs the hips a bit-not at all like the great a-line t-shirts they used to sell-fabric was nice