Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Paradise Tee

Tropical without the cliché, this coastal-inspired tee with iconic screen-printed images is made for weekend jaunts to warm places. Slightly weathered graphics add an authentic vintage look. Straight cut. Cap sleeves. Slightly longer than hip length. Slubbed cotton. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
20 of 2387%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Paradise Tee
Review 1 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty Summer Tee
Date:September 22, 2014
I got the size bigger than my usual one to get the relaxed fit. That was not necessary. I got it on super sale, so I will keep it anyway. Pretty graphics, Thanks, GH!
Review 2 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Just like on the picture!
Date:September 19, 2014
Just perfect! Great fabric (not too thin) and fit. Fits TTS.
Review 3 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great graphics!
Date:August 22, 2014
The toucan is just so cute, and I love the way the palms have turquoise shading; great value on sale for a simple, slim, soft, Tee!
Review 4 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edie42
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just bought another....
Date:August 21, 2014
Bought the Toucan version and love it! The casual fit is just loose enough for comfort and jeans while not being baggy, and the fabric drapes beautifully. Cap sleeves are flattering and the toucan image is playful and fitting for the style. Just bought the the turquoise stripe version and hope it arrives before I leave for the last fling of summer.
Review 5 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacisurfsMaui
Location:Maui, Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super cute tee!
Date:July 17, 2014
This tee is perfect for the tropics or for just a tropical feel. Cute cut & fits perfect.
Review 6 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoniaS78660
Location:Pflugeville TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great summer Tee
Date:July 15, 2014
I have loved wearing this soft cotton tee this summer. I have gotten many compliments.
Review 7 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammygirl
Location:Phialdelphia PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Adorable!
Date:July 11, 2014
Love these tees! Beautiful fit, soft, lovely cotton slub, adorable print,( I bought the toucan and the palm print) great value on sale ! Granted at 5' 3" they are somewhat long on me, but I love them so much, I will make them work.
Review 8 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acch
Location:MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfortable fit
Date:July 9, 2014
a shirt I can wear all the time. I am a slim 5'2". petite 2. This shirt fits well without being too tight. Love the shirt!
Review 9 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LKC509
Location:Western NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:June 30, 2014
I love the sleeves on this tee...I got the toucan and I love the design and the colorl
Review 10 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zapatos
Location:Billings
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Hmm?
Date:June 29, 2014
Bought this in the suggested size for me. Which was medium. It was big on me around the chest area, figured I keep it anyway. Figured if I put in the dryer for a short period it would slightly shrink. Well it shrunk alright now it's too small. I bought 2 so won't be putting the other one in the dryer that's for sure. Very disappointed in the poor quality!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 1, 2014
We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. This tee is 100% Slubbed Cotton and will shrink some. We'd be happy to help with a return or freight free exchange even if you've washed the tee. Give us a call at 800.870.3513.
Review 11 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
natalia123
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not as Expected
Date:June 27, 2014
I returned this shirt. Like the one reviewer mentioned, it runs long. Combined with the slub type thin material that even when ironed sort of appears rumpled, this wasn't very becoming on me. I am petite and even if the shirt were shorter I am not sure I would keep. I may have considered keeping it for a sleep shirt maybe but am tired of buying stuff that immediately gets demoted to a night shirt or worse, sits in a drawer unworn. I like Garnet hill clothes and will order again, but just wasn't into this one. I ordered the mint and pineapple. The mint color was very nice and I may have been more inclined to keep had it not had the large pineapple. I normally order xs and for some reason ordered the small in this one. If you are inclined to order, go with your regular size or one size smaller because you may float in this one if you order a size larger.
Review 12 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StylishNerd
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful Palms tee, but not for petite
Date:June 24, 2014
If you are only 5'3", the tee is too long for you.
But I love the palms tree print, I will keep it.
Review 13 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Snowbie
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointing
Date:June 21, 2014
The description "vintage" is too generous. Not the usual quality of GH. Straight from the package it looked like it had been washed 100 times--limp, faded graphic, rolled bottom and sleeve hems.. Too long and shapeless. Had hoped to wear it for casual dinner, or to work with jeans on casual Friday but I would never. However, I wear it riding my horse and it's perfect. If something happens to it--stain, etc.--I won't really care. But I do love the toucan.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 23, 2014
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your Paradise Tee. As mentioned in the details, the graphics on this straight cut tee that's a little longer than hip length, are slightly weathered to add an authentic vintage look. Returns and freight free exchanges are always welcome.
Review 14 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
castawaygirl
Location:Naples, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful tee
Date:June 20, 2014
The designs are much prettier and detailed in person. I bought all three, so happy I did. Can't wait to wear them, I sized up and fit is perfect, I don't like tight clothes.
Review 15 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dalay
Location:O‘ahu, Hawaii, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cute tee
Date:June 19, 2014
very soft comfortable tee - perfect for summer weather - nice fit.
Review 16 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCMO1
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bought all 3 styles - great tee
Date:June 18, 2014
Got this tee on sale and bought all three styles. Tee is very cute with cap sleeve and washes well. These tees are a festive tropical addition to my summer wardrobe. The tee is a little long but I turn the hem under to shorten it when I wear it.
Review 17 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meng
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Like it
Date:June 9, 2014
I got several comments on this tee. It could go with any colorful shorts.
Review 18 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Momthatrocks
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Stylish
Date:May 20, 2014
Super cute shirt, but I am very afraid of putting it in the dryer.
Review 19 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IRISHGAL
Location:Brunswick, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Summer whimsy
Date:May 18, 2014
Cute tee, true to size. A fun addition to my summer wardrobe. At sale price, this tee is a bargain. Tee is soft and holds it's shape after washing. I bought the toucan print.
Review 20 for Paradise Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nancyonline
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
fun t
Date:May 17, 2014
a little spendy full price but the value is there because I will wear this t often. very fun graphics. love the cap sleeve
1 2 next>>