Product Reviews

Linen & Modal Draped Cardigan

A line-up of fabulous colors and a flowy, flatters-everyone fit make this draped cardigan a wardrobe workhorse. We crafted it from a linen/modal mix that knows how to hold its shape. Long sleeves. Hip length. Lightweight, semisheer linen/modal; lighter shades may show flecks of linen from the natural fiber. Imported. Pairs with Linen & Modal Tank .
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 of 978%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Linen & Modal Draped Cardigan
Review 1 for Linen & Modal Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sunshinegirl11
Location:chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great for work
Date:March 25, 2015
I am a size 8-10 and bought the medium - it fits perfectly. I like the fabric and the fact that it's washable. I would like to see more colors.
Review 2 for Linen & Modal Draped Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KKBB
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Linen and model cardigan and tank
Date:March 13, 2015
i received these items today and thought they would be more like a sweater although not sure what modal is. It fits well and looks nice but my biggest problem with Garnet Hill is their clothes arrive as though they have been stuffed in a bag and stepped on! Very wrinkled. have to have pressed. Sent a dress back a few years ago as it was so wrinkled i couldn't iron it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 18, 2015
Thank you for your note! We provide the definition for Modal under the "Glossary" tab for your convenience. If we can be of any further assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 3 for Linen & Modal Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
winterwise
Location:Steamboat Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile
Date:February 27, 2015
I bought the cardigan & tank in medium/slate. I did buy on sale, which made it better. The tank is longer than most, which is fine wearing tucked in or out. I'm 5'8", athletic, & thin. The tank was a bit big, a small would have been better.
Overall, nice and versatile cardigan set.
Review 4 for Linen & Modal Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
earthmom
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs big
Date:May 17, 2014
Nice cardigan and shell but they seem to be pretty large for an XS. Would exchange if I could get a size smaller, but like the turquoise color.
Review 5 for Linen & Modal Draped Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
InStyleinOP
Location:Oak Park IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
draped cardigan wrinkles easily..
Date:April 26, 2014
It like the cardigan, the way the fabric draped in the front fell nicely. I was very disappointed when I wore it. The back of the cardigan rides up and it was an unsightly bunch of big wrinkles.
A friend smoothed it out-it was hard to reach-- but when I sat and leaned back again, there was the same result. Sorry to say, I will be returning it and the matching shell.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 28, 2014
We're sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. If you need assistance with a return or exchange, we're here to help! Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 6 for Linen & Modal Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MaryEllen
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Summer Sweater
Date:April 19, 2014
This cardigan fits the bill for the perfect summer sweater to throw on when inside with air conditioning. It's lightweight and nicely shaped. The combination of the linen and modal feels soft and comfortable. Would love to see this in additional colors. I got this when it was on sale but at full price it's a bit pricey.
Review 7 for Linen & Modal Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chevychasechick
Location:Chevy Chase, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile
Date:April 12, 2014
This Cardigan is lovely and can be used whenever a cover up is desired. I would purchase another but my size is now sold out :( Hopefully, more will become available soon.
Review 8 for Linen & Modal Draped Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EchoVivi
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not so fabulous
Date:April 12, 2014
Fabric is soft and lightweight but the double stitching along the edge makes the cardigan appear more like a t-shirt that drapes like a rag. Petal color has more peach than pink. Small fit true to size. Might be cute for a teen.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 14, 2014
This cardigan does have double stitching along the edges. We want you to be delighted with every purchase, and are happy to help you with a return or exchange if you are not! Give us a call if we can help in any way 800-870-3513
Review 9 for Linen & Modal Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MountainChic
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice layer
Date:March 19, 2014
I ordered the Granite and love the neutral color as well as the drape of this light-weight cardigan. Great price on sale.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.