Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Linen & Modal Tank

Inspired by a love for linen we saw all over the chic streets of Europe. Our breezy Linen & Modal Tank is the cornerstone of a sunny wardrobe. The silhouette is long and skimming, the better to peek out from under a cardigan (the matching Linen & Modal Draped Cardigan , for starters). Subtle racerback style Low hip length Lightweight, semisheer linen/modal; lighter shades may show flecks of linen from the natural fiber Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 1283%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linen & Modal Tank
Review 1 for Linen & Modal Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Another winner
Date:June 21, 2015
This is a beautiful color, and a lovely, soft fabric. It's a little thinner than I expected, but my expectation adjusted! A nice piece for a cooler summer day.
Review 2 for Linen & Modal Tank
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
scratchy
Date:June 5, 2015
Pretty snug fit and scratchy fabric. Had to return.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 10, 2015
Please remember we provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit and our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 3 for Linen & Modal Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love the material
Date:April 30, 2015
This piece looks and feels better than ordinary tank. I got the slate color and it is pretty. Size Large fits perfect on my size 12 torso with my 5'9" height. Will get some more colors in the future. I love linen in every variation!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Linen & Modal Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:N. California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 16, 2014
Material is slubby and a bit rough to the touch (even after washing). But it looks like it will be nice and cool to wear in the summer months. Sizing is accurate. But if you are between a 6 and an 8 you are a bit out of luck. I am, got a M and it's a loose fit. Color is a nice light grey.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Linen & Modal Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
More colors please
Date:September 7, 2014
I love this tank and I want more. It is casual but not so casual that you feel frumpy. It is very nice. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the day.
Review 6 for Linen & Modal Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Summer Tank
Date:August 22, 2014
I got this top in aqua and the color's great--a clear, saturated blue. Love the fabric, which is drapy, not clingy, and there's just the right amount of shaping. I may have to order one in another color.
Review 7 for Linen & Modal Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great layering tank
Date:August 3, 2014
Super comfortable, nice fit. Love it! Have one in each color. My go to tank in the summer.
Review 8 for Linen & Modal Tank
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful fabric, cut is ho-hum
Date:July 15, 2014
I tried this in the granite, which is a beautiful pale grey with a slight purplish tinge. The cut didn't work for me - I bought the medium and it fit well across the bust except the armholes sagged out a bit, while it was too big in the waist. I probably should have ordered a small (my usual GH size), but then I think it would have stretched noticeably over the bust. So I would say it's true to size but not very curvy in the way it's cut. I also didn't care for the way they trimmed the armholes and neckline. The fabric and color are very airy and elegant, and the trim looks too heavy and sweatshirt-casual in comparison. I think a rough/serged edge or a very narrow trim of some sort would have been better.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 23, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Linen and Modal Tank didn't work for you and will share your comments with our Design Team. We'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 9 for Linen & Modal Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice top
Date:July 6, 2014
Size is generous. Pretty colors. White and pink are my faves. Be careful though, theaterial is delicate and will snag if you are notcareful.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Linen & Modal Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a handsome tank
Date:June 14, 2014
I love anything in a slub knit linen and this is a perfect summer tank, well-cut, light, and attractive.
Review 11 for Linen & Modal Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Petal is blush/peach color
Date:April 14, 2014
Color "petal" is more of a blush/peach, not pink. Wore it with a nude colored bra which worked well with the semi-sheer fabric. Ordered Medium based on my hip measurement, but Small would have fit better in the bust. So I would say it is true to size / garment measurements. Washed in cold water, then dried on delicate/low heat for 10-15 min (care instructions say to dry flat). Shrinkage was minimal.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Linen & Modal Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arlington,VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great color
Date:April 12, 2014
Got lots of compliments - I wore with the matching wrap sweater for work because it was a little too low cut for my pretty conservative office