Product Reviews

Siren Knit Top

Our dressiest knit top elevates whatever you pair it with, chinos to jeans. With a gorgeous surplice neckline that dips low in both the front and the back, a romantic waterfall ruffle, and a swingy bottom that floats away from the body. Gathers at the shoulder and waist seams. Self-lined bodice. Slightly longer than hip length. Lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 2268%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Siren Knit Top
Review 1 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Samok
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
crossover top
Date:October 6, 2014
I really like this top but …. cut too low. I have to wear a pin or may even put a stitch in so I am not hanging out". Think this should be tweaked and offered again in various colors/patterns.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 10, 2014
Thanks for your note! We'll be sure to share your suggestions regarding the cut and color selection with our Design Team.
Review 2 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Emerald
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty
Date:August 29, 2014
Very pretty top. However, once I washed it, the top started to gap open. So now I wear it with a scarf draped around me, to avoid giving a peep show. The material is thick, it would be too warm to wear a cami underneath. I get a lot of compliments when I wear this outfit.
Review 3 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LorettaB
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Flirty Top
Date:August 23, 2014
Purchased black M, I normally wear size 8, fit perfectly. I had to add a snap to keep it closed in the front. Dressed up white jean.
Review 4 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KSHinPA
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Not wowed
Date:August 22, 2014
This is cute in theory, but with a little bit of a belly, I found it unflattering on.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 30, 2014
We're sorry to hear that our Siren Knit Top did not work for you. We hope when you returned, you remembered to take advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great tops.
Review 5 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mags44
Location:New Orleans
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love It
Date:August 21, 2014
I bought this shirt in both black and blue. The cotton material feels great and can be worn with either shorts or jeans. I like the way it pulls in at the waste and feel that it is flattering.
Review 6 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redzart
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love it but it does gape a little
Date:July 14, 2014
I love the look, color and fit of this top but I gave it 4 stars because it does gape a little. I found it true to size but I am very small in the chest and got the xs for reference - not sure it would work for someone with more of a bust line. An unexpected cool thing about this top is that it actually looks good backwards too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
proper4
Location:Chicago, IL.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love it
Date:July 13, 2014
This is a great shirt stylish with great color, and nice fit.
Review 8 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
verovee
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely but a hassle
Date:July 5, 2014
I should have paid more attention to the reviews I guess, because I am also having a problem avoiding indecent exposure in this top. I tried a tube top like bra but even that wasn't enough and it is simply too hot to put a camisole underneath. But it is a really pretty top and it looks nice even with shorts. The material is thick and soft and the color is rich. Just wish the fabric from the shoulders to the waist was shorter.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 7, 2014
The material is soft and think and we're sad to hear the style didn't work for you. Remember, returns and exchanges are always welcome.
Review 9 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
groovygirl
Location:florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great top but needing adjustments
Date:July 4, 2014
This is a great top. The material is soft, colors are beautiful and peplum style is so good for those who want to hide a pooch. It's made with a neckline that is way too low and no support for boobs. Given that I still like for casual wear and I don't mind going without a bra. It's revealing and a bra does show so I will be limited as to where I wear this. The petal is a ballet pink and so pretty. I also got grey color. Would have loved it in white but wasn't available. I wear 38b bra and I got a medium which could have been a small as well. Still would be low cut.
Review 10 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kashmir147
Location:Northeast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful hand, but get a safety pin!
Date:June 6, 2014
I just wore the pink version of this yesterday and received several compliments. The fabric is doubled in places that matter, lending a high quality feel and look. It drapes and feels beautiful and luxurious. I'm going to have it altered to tack the wrap panel together, though. Fair warning, this is low cut, especially on my short, busty frame. My bra kept showing, even after adding two mini-safety pins. Maybe for taller, A/B cup women this won't be an issue.
Review 11 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErinGoodwoman
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Versatile Top
Date:June 2, 2014
Love this great top, but unfortunately learned while wearing for the first time that I definitely need a camisole under it. The model must be 6 feet tall for the top to not be so low on her. I might take up the shoulders so that I don't have to have the extra layer of fabric in the summer months.
Review 12 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OutsideVoice
Location:Littleton, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gapping Problem
Date:May 31, 2014
I got the aquamarine color, which is beautiful. The fabric is nice too. However, I had to return it because the top gapped so much at the wrap that it would've been impossible to wear. Might work on a smaller chested person, I'm a 5-7, 32/34C and got a Small. Typically Garnet Hill Small in tops work fine...this one just didn't work for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 2, 2014
We're sorry to hear that the style of this top did not work for you. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 13 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBatton
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Super sexy!
Date:May 19, 2014
1. Great quality of material
2. Sits tight and snug not to show too much (i have medium breasts), though it's definitely a 'show your best' top
3. I like the green color they have
4. Good for casual outings or a dinner with your man
Though yes, I wouldn't recommend wearing it if you have big breasts.
Review 14 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pickyshopper01
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Dressy Top!
Date:May 5, 2014
I purchased the XS on sale, my regular size, and the fit was perfect. No gaping in the front and I did not find it to be too low cut. I am small chested (32A), but I have a larger waist and hips and did not find the XS too small in those areas, nor did I feel there was too much fabric. I will be wearing this top with a pencil skirt, if the weather ever warms up!
Review 15 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SFTeacher
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too much fabric
Date:April 22, 2014
I love the neckline , it wrapped nicely and was not too low. There was just too much fabric overall in the top. A double layer for summer would have been hot and the extra tie at the waist and the flaring bottom made me look rotund. Very soft and high quality fabric
Review 16 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JustineC
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Big size seemed less flattering
Date:April 14, 2014
This top looks beautiful online and the fabric was nice in-person, but I got an xl and the fit was very unflattering. There was too much fabric around the bottom ("skirt-like") part of the top, which made it fall oddly and look unflattering. I also found it to be too low cut and the two sides didn't stay "closed." I'm DD; the style might be better for women with a smaller chest.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 15, 2014
The Siren Knit Top does have a swingy bottom. We're sorry to hear the fit didn't quite work for you and would love to help with a return or freight free exchange.
Review 17 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIS2012
Location:nc
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE IT
Date:April 6, 2014
This top is very pretty. I wear a medium, at 5'11 and 150lbs. What I love the most is how in the back it goes down in a "V" just as the front, without your bra strap showing. I also love the wide shoulder straps, hides bra as well. I don't think it is to low cut in the front and I am a modest dresser, you can also use clothing tape to keep it in place if you have too, but I don't think it's necessary. I bought the white, then came back for the aqua color. The white goes with everything, so it's perfect for summer maybe with some beige linen pants and of course a tan:) Oh and also, the bottom is very forgiving of muffin top,
Review 18 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zyngasmom
Location:Rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the fabric, and flow, but ...
Date:April 4, 2014
I couldn't give this top a 5 star rating because though it is gorgeous and soft, the plunge-y-ness in the front is so low that my bra kept peeking out and I had to wear a scarf to keep from showing too much chest because the shirt didn't lay flat like I'd hoped it would. Hoping another wash will help with that... coverage of underarms and tummy camouflage were great so my feelings on this top are a bit mixed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rainbnow
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 2, 2014
While I think this top is lovely and fits well overall, I again find myself feeling like it is a bit too plunging in the front. I am not sure why Garnet Hill feels the need to do this with the majority of their tops and dresses. Because I planned to wear it to an event I will keep this top, and hope that I can rig something up so that I don't have to keep looking down at myself to see if I am exposing too much. These are the reasons why I am only giving it three stars for Overall rating and value - if I don't wear it very often because of the "exposure", the vaue is not so great. I'm just thankful that I bought it at a sale price. For reference, I am 5'8", weigh 142 lbs., and bought the small.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 11, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your top. Please know you can exchange or return at anytime.
Review 20 for Siren Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marilynk
Location:Marble Falls, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great coverage
Date:April 2, 2014
I was afraid this top would be too low for someone with a bigger bust like myself, I was pleasantly surprised that it covers so well, very flattering and soft ....have not washed it yet. But I am very happy with this purchase. The pink color is beautiful!
1 2 next>>