Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic

Our sweet surplice tunic is that perfect pair-with-all piece — throw it over skinny jeans or a pencil skirt and you're ready to dash out the door. The empire seam and slight A-line silhouette easily flatter. And the range of shades guarantees versatility. Cap sleeves Cotton/rayon/spandex Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
28 of 3580%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Review 1 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mimidonna
Location:Scottsdale
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great little smock
Date:May 22, 2015
Purchased for my daughter who is expecting. She loves it. Fits to size.
Review 2 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CCL5
Location:Birmingham, AL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
MUST order other colors!!!!
Date:May 22, 2015
So many times I had put this tunic in my shopping basket but for one reason or another, took it out. SO GLAD that I finally purchased it! Very nice color (pink) and so-soft, comfy fabric! Fit is true-to-size. I am a small/6, and this tunic fits like a size 6 should. MUST order other colors!!!!! Would LOVE to see this tunic with long sleeves & heavier material for fall! HINT, HIINT!
Review 3 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
balaboosta
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Boring
Date:May 15, 2015
Really wanted to add a few tops to wear with jeans but this tunic was just blah with not much style to recommend it. Loose, almost maternity fit and too reminiscent of a scrub top. Perfectly good quality and value but not interesting enough to keep.
Review 4 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Martine76
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not a good fit for a petite person
Date:May 14, 2015
This tunic looks so cute in the picture, but the small was a little low-cut in the front and then ballooned under the bust, so it adds bulk. It should be more tapered to be flattering; I sent it back.
Review 5 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenAB
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Versatile piece
Date:May 10, 2015
I'm short so I was worried it was a bit long when I tried it on, but I discovered it is perfect to wear with leggings. I really like the soft cotton jersey fabric.
Review 6 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KatL
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice, But Pricey
Date:May 3, 2015
Very flattering style; did shrink after washing (cold/delicate) and faded quite a bit.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginia
Location:Raleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect fit
Date:April 17, 2015
Love this top. Got it in navy & restraining myself to not get it in every color. Empire waist, not too low, cute with jeans or crops. Can wear it to work, church etc. Would proably be cute with leggings for those that wear them.
Review 8 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holidaygolightly
Location:California
Gender:Female
Feminine cotton tunic top
Date:April 13, 2015
This cotton tunic is a stylish and feminine alternative to a simple t-shirt. I love the longer length - it's just what I was hoping to find. This will be my go-to summer staple.
Review 9 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshbyGirl1
Location:Des Moines, Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Casual Shirt
Date:October 15, 2014
I bought this shirt in black when it was on sale and after receiving it, ordered the other three colors. It is a very flattering, soft and easy to wear top. The v-neck and cap sleeves are very nice. My only slight criticism is the bottom part of the shirt. It is listed as a tunic, so one would expect it to be long, but it is really quite long. It looks fine, but i plan on having the length hemmed up a bit and then the shirt will be perfect! I would recommend ordering down a size. It runs a bit big.
Review 10 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisadale
Gender:Female
Cute and Comfortable
Date:October 5, 2014
The Cap Sleeve, V-Neck tunic I recently purchased is both cute and comfortable. The color is perfect for fall. It's long enough to wear with leggings or a slim-fitting pair of jeans. I wouldn't hesitate to buy a similar style from Garnet Hill.
Review 11 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Cute!
Date:July 30, 2014
I wish this wouldn't have gone out of stock so quickly. It is very cute and fits well and the color (hot pinkish) is very nice on me. I did pin it but it is good coverage with a pin if you are busty.
I really like the length, it is a true tunic length on me -- covers the rear completely but not as long a s a shortish dress. I would have gotten the blue and black as well but alas .... out of stock consistently in my size, not for lack of checking and re-checking on my part!
Review 12 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
libbytheiggy
Location:Berwick, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:July 26, 2014
I probably wouldn't love this top if I wasn't pregnant. It is a perfect early maternity top and I think will serve me well after the babies are born. Looks great with leggings.
Review 13 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifer1960
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
tunic for summer travel
Date:July 10, 2014
Love the aqua color - one of my favorites - and the weight is great for capri leggings and summer travel. Fits great and so comfy and on sale!
Review 14 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoldenIsles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love It
Date:July 7, 2014
I purchased this top on sale and it was not only a great deal but I absolutely love the way it fits! The fabric is very soft. I would definitely buy this top in other colors. It looks great with jeans or leggings.
Review 15 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cargal
Location:Northern Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
looks like sleepwear
Date:July 3, 2014
I have the scoop neck, 3/4 sleeve version in three colors that I LOVE. This cap sleeve, v-neck looks more like a nightie and that's what how I'll wear it.
Review 16 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DanceMamaE
Location:Sunny SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:June 21, 2014
I do love GH and usually love the fit of everything (I know, they do a bit of vanity sizing - but at least it is fairly consistent!). True Fit really helps me make a decision about sizing. Anyway - I do like the material of this top, the color is lovely, it was far too long for me - but I am used to that and can hem these knit tunics fairly quickly and easily on my sewing machine. My only issue is I wish the sleeves were just a tad longer. they "roll" up a bit when wearing it for some reason. But, it is such a comfy top and I love the color. I will just wear a light cardigan over it. The neckline worked fine for me - even though I am a 34DD. Wasn't too revealing at all.
Review 17 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JAM128
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great top
Date:June 16, 2014
great tunic - even if it does have cap sleeves :) a little low-cut, but not too exposing.
Review 18 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
birdmom
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice fit, just very long
Date:June 2, 2014
I like the fit of this top through the shoulders and bust, and I have broader shoulders and a medium-size bust. It isn't too revealing, so no need for a cami underneath. I also love the purple/pink color. Just wish it wasn't quite so long. I'm 5' 8" and need my longest pencil skirt to wear with it so enough skirt can be see below the top.
Review 19 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pristine
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Favorite for this Season
Date:June 1, 2014
I love everything about this top; color, fit and style. It goes well with many things. Also it is versatile for different occasions.
Review 20 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
imnartist
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not quite
Date:May 27, 2014
I ended up returning this. The color ("red-violet") was a little too bubble-gummy, the fabric felt a little cheap, and the all-around gathers had more of a baby-doll effect than I liked. I would love to see a slightly classier version of this concept!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we'll share them with our Team! We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned this top.
1 2 next>>