Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic

Our sweet surplice tunic is that perfect pair-with-all piece — throw it over skinny jeans or a pencil skirt and you're ready to dash out the door. The empire seam and slight A-line silhouette easily flatter. And the range of shades guarantees versatility. Cap sleeves Cotton/rayon/spandex Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
35 of 4381%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Review 1 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuVan
Location:Mobie, AL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Top
Date:July 3, 2015
One of my new favorite tops!!! Very versatile and flattering!!
Review 2 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tortoise
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Easy wardrobe staple
Date:July 3, 2015
I have two of these, the black and the navy. They are easy to dress up with interesting scarves and necklaces; I wear them with leggings. Some people may not like the empire cut, but it worked for me!
Review 3 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbp52
Location:Burlington, VT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the style and fit
Date:June 29, 2015
I bought the top in black and loved the way it looked and fit the bought it in the pink. Love them both...Just ordered it in Navy as well...!
Review 4 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loulou2003
Location:Bronx, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute but not for me
Date:June 28, 2015
I wanted to love this top but the gathering in front hit my stomach in the wrong place. Maybe because it's a surplice, as the scoop neck tunic doesn't do this. Regretfully it is going back as everything else about it, the neckline and high waist, are flattering. It is comfortable and the rose violet color is really pretty.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 1, 2015
Thank you for your note! Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 5 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AP79
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nearly perfect
Date:June 20, 2015
This tunic is very nice: a great length to wear over skinny jeans, leggins, or even shorts, a nice fabric that's so signature for GH, and a perfect neckline. The only thing that doesn't wow me is the back: the fabric is gathered, and stands out a bit as a result. I would also not recommend wearing this shirt over a pencil skirt, if you want to avoid being asked how far along you are.
Review 6 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
patspajamas
Location:Mesa, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Want more colors!
Date:June 14, 2015
Really, really like this tunic! Please make it available in more colors!
Review 7 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JPxxx
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great summer top
Date:June 3, 2015
Go to summer top.
Casual, wearable and flattering.
Review 8 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DZee
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:May 29, 2015
Good kick around top...plan to pack it on several short trips this summer.
Review 9 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mimidonna
Location:Scottsdale
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great little smock
Date:May 22, 2015
Purchased for my daughter who is expecting. She loves it. Fits to size.
Review 10 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CCL5
Location:Birmingham, AL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
MUST order other colors!!!!
Date:May 22, 2015
So many times I had put this tunic in my shopping basket but for one reason or another, took it out. SO GLAD that I finally purchased it! Very nice color (pink) and so-soft, comfy fabric! Fit is true-to-size. I am a small/6, and this tunic fits like a size 6 should. MUST order other colors!!!!! Would LOVE to see this tunic with long sleeves & heavier material for fall! HINT, HIINT!
Review 11 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
balaboosta
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Boring
Date:May 15, 2015
Really wanted to add a few tops to wear with jeans but this tunic was just blah with not much style to recommend it. Loose, almost maternity fit and too reminiscent of a scrub top. Perfectly good quality and value but not interesting enough to keep.
Review 12 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Martine76
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not a good fit for a petite person
Date:May 14, 2015
This tunic looks so cute in the picture, but the small was a little low-cut in the front and then ballooned under the bust, so it adds bulk. It should be more tapered to be flattering; I sent it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 1, 2015
We appreciate your feedback on our Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic and have shared your comments with our Product Design Team to review. If you have additional comments or questions, give us a call.
Review 13 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenAB
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Versatile piece
Date:May 10, 2015
I'm short so I was worried it was a bit long when I tried it on, but I discovered it is perfect to wear with leggings. I really like the soft cotton jersey fabric.
Review 14 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KatL
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice, But Pricey
Date:May 3, 2015
Very flattering style; did shrink after washing (cold/delicate) and faded quite a bit.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginia
Location:Raleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect fit
Date:April 17, 2015
Love this top. Got it in navy & restraining myself to not get it in every color. Empire waist, not too low, cute with jeans or crops. Can wear it to work, church etc. Would proably be cute with leggings for those that wear them.
Review 16 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holidaygolightly
Location:California
Gender:Female
Feminine cotton tunic top
Date:April 13, 2015
This cotton tunic is a stylish and feminine alternative to a simple t-shirt. I love the longer length - it's just what I was hoping to find. This will be my go-to summer staple.
Review 17 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshbyGirl1
Location:Des Moines, Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Casual Shirt
Date:October 15, 2014
I bought this shirt in black when it was on sale and after receiving it, ordered the other three colors. It is a very flattering, soft and easy to wear top. The v-neck and cap sleeves are very nice. My only slight criticism is the bottom part of the shirt. It is listed as a tunic, so one would expect it to be long, but it is really quite long. It looks fine, but i plan on having the length hemmed up a bit and then the shirt will be perfect! I would recommend ordering down a size. It runs a bit big.
Review 18 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisadale
Gender:Female
Cute and Comfortable
Date:October 5, 2014
The Cap Sleeve, V-Neck tunic I recently purchased is both cute and comfortable. The color is perfect for fall. It's long enough to wear with leggings or a slim-fitting pair of jeans. I wouldn't hesitate to buy a similar style from Garnet Hill.
Review 19 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Cute!
Date:July 30, 2014
I wish this wouldn't have gone out of stock so quickly. It is very cute and fits well and the color (hot pinkish) is very nice on me. I did pin it but it is good coverage with a pin if you are busty.
I really like the length, it is a true tunic length on me -- covers the rear completely but not as long a s a shortish dress. I would have gotten the blue and black as well but alas .... out of stock consistently in my size, not for lack of checking and re-checking on my part!
Review 20 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
libbytheiggy
Location:Berwick, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:July 26, 2014
I probably wouldn't love this top if I wasn't pregnant. It is a perfect early maternity top and I think will serve me well after the babies are born. Looks great with leggings.
1 2 3 next>>