Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic

Our sweet surplice tunic is that perfect pair-with-all piece — throw it over skinny jeans or a pencil skirt and you're ready to dash out the door. The empire seam and slight A-line silhouette easily flatter. And the range of shades — two basics, two bolds — guarantee versatility. Cap sleeves. Cotton/rayon/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
20 of 2580%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Review 1 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Cute!
Date:July 30, 2014
I wish this wouldn't have gone out of stock so quickly. It is very cute and fits well and the color (hot pinkish) is very nice on me. I did pin it but it is good coverage with a pin if you are busty.
I really like the length, it is a true tunic length on me -- covers the rear completely but not as long a s a shortish dress. I would have gotten the blue and black as well but alas .... out of stock consistently in my size, not for lack of checking and re-checking on my part!
Review 2 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
libbytheiggy
Location:Berwick, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:July 26, 2014
I probably wouldn't love this top if I wasn't pregnant. It is a perfect early maternity top and I think will serve me well after the babies are born. Looks great with leggings.
Review 3 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifer1960
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
tunic for summer travel
Date:July 10, 2014
Love the aqua color - one of my favorites - and the weight is great for capri leggings and summer travel. Fits great and so comfy and on sale!
Review 4 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoldenIsles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love It
Date:July 7, 2014
I purchased this top on sale and it was not only a great deal but I absolutely love the way it fits! The fabric is very soft. I would definitely buy this top in other colors. It looks great with jeans or leggings.
Review 5 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cargal
Location:Northern Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
looks like sleepwear
Date:July 3, 2014
I have the scoop neck, 3/4 sleeve version in three colors that I LOVE. This cap sleeve, v-neck looks more like a nightie and that's what how I'll wear it.
Review 6 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DanceMamaE
Location:Sunny SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:June 21, 2014
I do love GH and usually love the fit of everything (I know, they do a bit of vanity sizing - but at least it is fairly consistent!). True Fit really helps me make a decision about sizing. Anyway - I do like the material of this top, the color is lovely, it was far too long for me - but I am used to that and can hem these knit tunics fairly quickly and easily on my sewing machine. My only issue is I wish the sleeves were just a tad longer. they "roll" up a bit when wearing it for some reason. But, it is such a comfy top and I love the color. I will just wear a light cardigan over it. The neckline worked fine for me - even though I am a 34DD. Wasn't too revealing at all.
Review 7 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JAM128
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great top
Date:June 16, 2014
great tunic - even if it does have cap sleeves :) a little low-cut, but not too exposing.
Review 8 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
birdmom
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice fit, just very long
Date:June 2, 2014
I like the fit of this top through the shoulders and bust, and I have broader shoulders and a medium-size bust. It isn't too revealing, so no need for a cami underneath. I also love the purple/pink color. Just wish it wasn't quite so long. I'm 5' 8" and need my longest pencil skirt to wear with it so enough skirt can be see below the top.
Review 9 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pristine
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Favorite for this Season
Date:June 1, 2014
I love everything about this top; color, fit and style. It goes well with many things. Also it is versatile for different occasions.
Review 10 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
imnartist
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not quite
Date:May 27, 2014
I ended up returning this. The color ("red-violet") was a little too bubble-gummy, the fabric felt a little cheap, and the all-around gathers had more of a baby-doll effect than I liked. I would love to see a slightly classier version of this concept!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we'll share them with our Team! We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned this top.
Review 11 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lakrau
Location:Kansas city
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great tunic
Date:May 25, 2014
The fit of this tunic is great. I got an aqua and pink one. I usually wear medium and that is what I got. It fits true to size. Works well with leggings. Very comfortable and I have received many compliments.
Review 12 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kbml
Location:los angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
liked it so much, bought another!
Date:May 17, 2014
There was a sale going on and I needed some tops for my vacation. While I was ordering, I noticed this tunic on sale as well and thought, I'll try it. I figured out of my whole order, that would probably be the one thing I might have to return. Surprise! It ended up being the only thing I kept out of the whole order! Of course I exchanged the other tops for another tunic in a different color! The material is good quality, it washes well, I love the length even though I'm 5'2" and it's comfortable. It's a great top to wear while traveling.
Review 13 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snowmeg
Location:Somerville, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice top but occasional wardrobe malfunction
Date:May 10, 2014
This is a nice top and great over skinny jeans esp. if you are curvy. It is soft and light - my only complaint is the cross-over fabric at the bodice tends to gap aned unexpectedly expose more cleavage than I planned on or even my bra - not the look I am going for. With a cami all is well.
Review 14 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madeline22
Location:Ponte vedra beach, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Simple, soft, stylish
Date:May 5, 2014
Very lovely tunic length shirt . I am 5'4", 36c bust and the small is a perfect fit. The length is great over skinny pants, leggings or a cute knee length skirt.
Review 15 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SheriKae
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfy and Cute
Date:May 5, 2014
I love this top. The cross over is very flattering, and the colors are beautiful. I am 5'10" and wear a size 14 top. I ordered the size Large and it fit perfectly. It hits me at my low hip, so it is a very long top. If you were shorter, it would be appropriate to wear with leggings, but I wear mine with skinny jeans and it looks great.
Review 16 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WisconsinMomma
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Woman Eaten by Top!
Date:April 30, 2014
Twice I have ordered a Garnet Hill top with a fitted waist, and twice that waist has hit considerably below my natural waist: first the 3/4 sleeve peplum top, now this one. I have often had touble with fitted bodice sundresses as the distance between my shoulder and ribcage is shorter that that of the dress (resulting in straps that fall off my shoulders and droopiing necklines), and perhaps that is why this top doesn't work on me. Although I am between a 6 and an 8 in women's clothes, this medium fit like the best sort of nightgown: extremely loose and soft, but not a look I would sport outside the home! On model Edda Petersdottir, this top looks like just what the doctor ordered this season: a longer white top to pair with skinny jeans in a pinch. But the waist hits below my ribs, the bottom falls to mid thight, and the elastic barely touches my flesh. I am not even sure that sizing down would do the trick. I sure with this were available in petite!
Review 17 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pickymom2
Location:michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love these tops!
Date:April 22, 2014
so comfortable..soft fabric, drapes nicely, washes up like a dream, wrinkles seem to fall out after washing--no ironing needed. i agree with other reviews that the v-neck is a little deep..but nothing inappropriate--you might want to pin it. i am very small chested and it doesn't bother me that it dips low--i imagine if i was showing some cleavage that i would probably add a stitch or two. i generally wear size 2-4 and the xs was perfect..a touch long (i'm @ 5'5")..i own every color and would buy more if they had additional colors..
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mwassan
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great tunic
Date:April 21, 2014
I love long shirts & I wear them with everything. I ordered all of these except the pink and if Garnet Hill made more colors, I would buy those too!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 22, 2014
Thanks for the great comments! We've shared your request for additional colors with our team!
Review 19 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desi33
Location:Salem, NH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Comfy summer tunic
Date:April 20, 2014
very pleased with this purchase, fits well and versatile.
Review 20 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rlg1
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Top!
Date:April 18, 2014
This is a great top - a bit on the long side and for those under 5'4" - you could wear as a shorter dress...fabric is solid and not thin (though not thick - just right)...Vneck is nice - not plunging. Sleeve is flattering. I see it with skinny pants and/or jeans - good for casual or office with a scarf to dress it up...very pleasantly surprised - this fit was good for me too.
1 2 next>>