Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic

Our sweet surplice tunic is that perfect pair-with-all piece — throw it over skinny jeans or a pencil skirt and you're ready to dash out the door. The empire seam and slight A-line silhouette easily flatter. And the range of shades guarantees versatility. Cap sleeves Cotton/rayon/spandex Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
0
40 of 4883%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Review 1 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimi123
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wish I'd bought 2
Date:July 30, 2015
Love this top, very flattering and the quality is great.
Review 2 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzandCarl
Location:Richmond VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love it
Date:July 29, 2015
it is so comfortable and I am not always a fan of the cap-sleeve but it fit perfectly and looks great!
Review 3 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Judester
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
It's Okay
Date:July 23, 2015
Kept looking at this top and finally purchased it. I opened it and loved it immediately! BUT...I am 5'4'' and it is way too long for me to wear with skinny jeans. I was wearing white skinny jeans, gladiator silver sandals and this top in black. I had to change because this top looked horrible with that length. Just didn't look put together. Had to have the top altered and this top is priced too high. Cost me a fortune.Sorry!
Review 4 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
julBKLYN
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this but..
Date:July 21, 2015
I love this top. I received it yesterday, but was so disappointed when I tried it on. There is a hole in the seam! Ordinarily, I'd just exchange it - but now it is sold out in my color/size. FRUSTRATION
I'd still recommend it, provided that you can exchange it or are handy with a needle and thread...
Review 5 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sgtindc
Location:DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I Like, But Could Be Better
Date:July 18, 2015
I ordered this top in two different colors. Flattering, but would love even more if fabric had more cotton and less rayon/spandex. Still, a good value and I'll wear throughout summer.
Review 6 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuVan
Location:Mobie, AL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Top
Date:July 3, 2015
One of my new favorite tops!!! Very versatile and flattering!!
Review 7 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tortoise
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Easy wardrobe staple
Date:July 3, 2015
I have two of these, the black and the navy. They are easy to dress up with interesting scarves and necklaces; I wear them with leggings. Some people may not like the empire cut, but it worked for me!
Review 8 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbp52
Location:Burlington, VT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the style and fit
Date:June 29, 2015
I bought the top in black and loved the way it looked and fit the bought it in the pink. Love them both...Just ordered it in Navy as well...!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loulou2003
Location:Bronx, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute but not for me
Date:June 28, 2015
I wanted to love this top but the gathering in front hit my stomach in the wrong place. Maybe because it's a surplice, as the scoop neck tunic doesn't do this. Regretfully it is going back as everything else about it, the neckline and high waist, are flattering. It is comfortable and the rose violet color is really pretty.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 1, 2015
Thank you for your note! Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 10 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AP79
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nearly perfect
Date:June 20, 2015
This tunic is very nice: a great length to wear over skinny jeans, leggins, or even shorts, a nice fabric that's so signature for GH, and a perfect neckline. The only thing that doesn't wow me is the back: the fabric is gathered, and stands out a bit as a result. I would also not recommend wearing this shirt over a pencil skirt, if you want to avoid being asked how far along you are.
Review 11 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
patspajamas
Location:Mesa, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Want more colors!
Date:June 14, 2015
Really, really like this tunic! Please make it available in more colors!
Review 12 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JPxxx
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great summer top
Date:June 3, 2015
Go to summer top.
Casual, wearable and flattering.
Review 13 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DZee
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:May 29, 2015
Good kick around top...plan to pack it on several short trips this summer.
Review 14 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mimidonna
Location:Scottsdale
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great little smock
Date:May 22, 2015
Purchased for my daughter who is expecting. She loves it. Fits to size.
Review 15 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CCL5
Location:Birmingham, AL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
MUST order other colors!!!!
Date:May 22, 2015
So many times I had put this tunic in my shopping basket but for one reason or another, took it out. SO GLAD that I finally purchased it! Very nice color (pink) and so-soft, comfy fabric! Fit is true-to-size. I am a small/6, and this tunic fits like a size 6 should. MUST order other colors!!!!! Would LOVE to see this tunic with long sleeves & heavier material for fall! HINT, HIINT!
Review 16 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
balaboosta
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Boring
Date:May 15, 2015
Really wanted to add a few tops to wear with jeans but this tunic was just blah with not much style to recommend it. Loose, almost maternity fit and too reminiscent of a scrub top. Perfectly good quality and value but not interesting enough to keep.
Review 17 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Martine76
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not a good fit for a petite person
Date:May 14, 2015
This tunic looks so cute in the picture, but the small was a little low-cut in the front and then ballooned under the bust, so it adds bulk. It should be more tapered to be flattering; I sent it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 1, 2015
We appreciate your feedback on our Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic and have shared your comments with our Product Design Team to review. If you have additional comments or questions, give us a call.
Review 18 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenAB
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Versatile piece
Date:May 10, 2015
I'm short so I was worried it was a bit long when I tried it on, but I discovered it is perfect to wear with leggings. I really like the soft cotton jersey fabric.
Review 19 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KatL
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice, But Pricey
Date:May 3, 2015
Very flattering style; did shrink after washing (cold/delicate) and faded quite a bit.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cap-Sleeve V-Neck Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginia
Location:Raleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect fit
Date:April 17, 2015
Love this top. Got it in navy & restraining myself to not get it in every color. Empire waist, not too low, cute with jeans or crops. Can wear it to work, church etc. Would proably be cute with leggings for those that wear them.
1 2 3 next>>